X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Inverness Tourist Hostel Reviews

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2254 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Fine for the price!


97%

The staff were excellent , Andy was very helpful and informative , A very pleasent experience , I will be staying again.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to meet you here again!

80%

nice hostel, get what you pay for, super close to the bus and train station and also to the city centre. the only thing i didn't like was the fact that you couldn't hang out in the common room after you check out.


77%

The best thing about the hostel is the prime location, with the bus station, train station, city sights and supermarket within easy reach. However, the four bed dorm is tiny, the toilets/showers limited, the staff not very helpful nor friendly. It has all the basic amenities, but unfortunately not much else.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we are very sorry you found our staff not very helpful, the only thing we can say to explain is that it was a very busy time, and it might have been challenging to give full attention to every guest staying with us. In spite of limited spaces we keep our hostel clean and cosy, and - also - we keep appropriate price, which is not a five star hotel price:)

51%

No parking facilities no hairdryer late check in seemed staff wasnt much into the bussiness carelessness, too expensive for such a service

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, very sorry that you never seemed to enjoy your stay here, a couple of things to mention, first, there is a massive car park right next to the hostel, not sure how you never seen that for it is joined on to the hostel, second is we did have a hair dryer but unfortunately someone had broke it and we are just in the process of getting some more, can only apologize that you never found the staff helpful but as to the price, think we are one of the cheapest hostels in Scotland at the moment.

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(65 results)


View all Inverness Hostels

Please give us your feedback