Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.9

First time here, I would use again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Clean, reasonable location not too far from town, parking if you're in a car and a comfortable bed. Not a lot of atmosphere of you're after a social hostel and wifi is only in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.3

Good place to crash, could benefit from much needed renovation. The staff were polite and easy going, the rooms were clean and had sinks in them. Highly recommended as a crash pad whilst travelling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.7

We had a group of 12 students and we were looking for somewhere cheap but safe and close enough to town. This was perfect for us, the staff were very flexible and accommodating and I was happy that we were able to keep our luggage at the Hostel when we checked in/out. It was just what we were looking for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
6.9

I stood at the counter with the staff talking to each other and ignoring me for a couple minutes which annoyed me. The building reminded me of a dormitory. It had long hallways full of rooms that looked just like small dorms. Our room was clean and the bathroom was very clean. We did have to strip the linens off our own beds which was a little annoying at the price of the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

we have enjoyed our stay. nothing to complain about :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. Only stayed one night. Good kitchen. Clean bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.1

I've stayed at SYHA Victoria Drive over the years, and enjoyed my stays ,a stopover from Dumfries to Stornoway.The en suite room I stayed in was very comfortable. It was nice to see Olympia again, she has been there for about four years, and very welcoming.On the safety side one of the electrical sockets would not take my charger, so perhaps a fault with the socket electrical faults are potentially very dangerous perhaps this could be checked. Thank you. M Anderson.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.