Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

It's ideal for self-driving travellers, as it is a little bit away from city centre and has a large parking space. I stayed in a room with 4 beds, and it's not at all compact. The kitchen is very large and well equipped with kitchenware and cutleries etc. They also provide some condiments for free. In the shower room, it would be better if there are some hooks inside each cubicle. Otherwise, it would be really awkward if you go to get your clothes hung outside and bump into someone else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Very helpful staff that try to make your stay as good as possible. Kitchen is large with lots of stoves which is very handy when it's busy. Comfortable beds, good location, only a short walk to the town and supermarket. Not many power sockets in the room I was in which was a bit inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
7.7

Clean and comfy enough, Not enough security lockers for everyone in the room, that was my biggest concern. Continental breakfast was tasty. It was a boon to me that Morrisons was along the way to the hostel, so every time I went out for something I got food on the way back. Not much atmosphere, everyone kept to themselves.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
2.3

Hard to get there by gps and was in the middle of a residential area. A school group was staying on the same floor and were incredibly loud all night. We came and talked to the front desk three times and nothing was done. The rooms and bathrooms were horrid. Black hairs were found all over the clean sheets and bathrooms clearly hadn't been cleaned due to smell and no toilet paper. Also went to down to talk to them about that and nothing was done. Would not recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
5.4

This hostel was alright. It was a pretty far walk from the city center, which was inconvenient on foot. My biggest issue, however, is the shower. They had no locks, at all. Just a curtain. Anyone could come in at any time. I haven't experienced that at any other hostel I stayed at in Europe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.9

Good hostel. Has everything you need. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great place to stay for a stopover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
6.6

Huge YHA, rooms quiet though. I came with a rental car and left by bus to the airport, it is walkable distance to city center. Also no WiFi in rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Once again, a lovely place to stay, comfy beds, friendly helpful staff , lovely coffee and a perfect stop ove, Thankyou,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.1

Too far out of town for my liking as I walk everywhere but ignore you have a car then it's a decent, affordable place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Fantastic. Felt like a hotel-- secure, clean, great facilities. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.