Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Inverness Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Inverness Youth Hostel Located at Victoria Drive, , Inverness.
Inverness Youth Hostel
Scotland
Inverness IV2 3QB Victoria Drive
78% 175
57.4816260 -4.2061114
Inverness Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

The internet can be a bit slow, particularly in the evenings when everyone is in and tries to use it. The showers are great except for the first floor in one wing and the handle of the door on the second room I was in was faulty and meager attempts were made to repair it but the screw kept falling out. Other than that, the staff are friendly and accommodating. I understand they are looking at doing major renovations in the near future but I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel is a large, busy place, lots of coming and going, some large groups. It was efficiently run, clean but not terribly personal. The breakfast we paid for was not good, the food was very cold and unappealing. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the hostel within walking distance to Inverness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
3.7

I've been backpacking and staying in hostels during my travels for years, giving me a variety of experiences from good to bad. But this hostel was the worst! You get the sense from the facilities that their mane objective is to make as much money as possible. The wifi is only available in the front reception area and is unreliable. The security is abhorrent. Our door didn't lock properly allowing a man to break into our room at 3am. The staff were not sympathetic and failed to fix it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.0

All OK apart from the crowd of drunks who arrive d back at c 3. 30 am and kept people awake for an hour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel was clean and the kitchen and dining facilities great. The staff were friendly. We had a major issue with our key swipe cards. They had to be remagnetised every couple of hours so we were never sure if we would be locked out of our room or not. It was especially inconvenient when you had to use the toilet at night and then go back to reception before finally being able to go back to sleep. I sincerely hope they have dealt with this issue by now.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
6.3

WiFi not working, Hot water facility not available in bathroom.Not happy with staff response

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
2.0

Very good pleasant place ... Nice atmosphere..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.4

Huge Hostel in Inverness, 10 minutes walking from the center. Good quality!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Feb 2016
7.1

A nice place with good atmosphere. The kitchen was very nice and well equipped. There was a lot of noise in one of the neighbour bedroom, that I needed to ask the Janitor to talk to them. Besides that, I have a great time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.