Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Once again, a lovely place to stay, comfy beds, friendly helpful staff , lovely coffee and a perfect stop ove, Thankyou,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.1

Too far out of town for my liking as I walk everywhere but ignore you have a car then it's a decent, affordable place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Fantastic. Felt like a hotel-- secure, clean, great facilities. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Most of the door need a card to go through. Kitchen is awesome. Could shoot a TV show in there. Just one fridge though. Wifi works in common spaces (e.g. lobby, kitchen) and not in the rooms (ARGH.). Location is okay, but not super centrally situated. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is cold (I don't mind, I don't party) because the hostel is huge. The room was clean. Common spaces are clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.9

First time here, I would use again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Clean, reasonable location not too far from town, parking if you're in a car and a comfortable bed. Not a lot of atmosphere of you're after a social hostel and wifi is only in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.3

Good place to crash, could benefit from much needed renovation. The staff were polite and easy going, the rooms were clean and had sinks in them. Highly recommended as a crash pad whilst travelling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.7

We had a group of 12 students and we were looking for somewhere cheap but safe and close enough to town. This was perfect for us, the staff were very flexible and accommodating and I was happy that we were able to keep our luggage at the Hostel when we checked in/out. It was just what we were looking for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
6.9

I stood at the counter with the staff talking to each other and ignoring me for a couple minutes which annoyed me. The building reminded me of a dormitory. It had long hallways full of rooms that looked just like small dorms. Our room was clean and the bathroom was very clean. We did have to strip the linens off our own beds which was a little annoying at the price of the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.