X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ios Resort Reviews

Ios/ Cyclades, Ios, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
323 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We had an amazing stay here, the staff were so friendly and always willing to go out of their way to help you. The hotel is right near the town, so is easy walking distance to the beach and the bars. There was a really great atmosphere with lots of friendly people. Overall it was a really amazing place and would definitely go back!!


100%

Amazing hostel and the nicest staff. Location is ideal and the pool is wonderful. Would recommend this to anyone going to IOS.


97%

Everything was amazing at iOS resort! Only small downfall was the wifi wasn't very good At all

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Mike and his family were extremely welcoming from the get go. They picked us up and dropped us off at the port free of charge and gave us great advice on places to go and things to see. The hotel was well looked after with a wonderful pool and chilled atmosphere. It was one of the best places I stayed in during the Greek Islands. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Ios. Loved you guys!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Mike and his sister were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. Showed us around the town and told us whee is good to go out. We were collected from port and dropped down again when leaving.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved our stay here! The staff were so lovely and welcoming! We would highly recommend iOS resort to anyone!


100%

Great place to stay. The staff are amazing and helpful. The hotel is excellent, nice pool and bar area and a great location.


100%

Great place the owner and his family were so helpful, and booked us into great restaurants each night for dinner. The pool and bar area were great and always clean.


100%

The absolute best place to stay in ios, I wouldn't bother staying anywhere else! Big mike is an absolute legend and everyone there is so accommodating. Close to everything and soo nice and clean we loved our stay will definitely be back!


100%

Great place to stay, loved it! Big rooms close to bars and nightlife. Really friendly staff


100%

A highlight of our trip around the Greek Islands. Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Ios. Suitable for everyone from families to party goers. Fantastic resort and the owners are beautiful. So helpful.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing and so helpful! And the hotel is actually really really nice with a very friendly and open atmosphere. Loved the hotel! The location was perfect as well.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Big Mike is an amazing owner/operator! Extremely friendly and helpful when we arrived. His club, Traffic Bar is the best place to dance in town!!! Resort is nice too. The pool is exactly what you need to deal with the hangovers. Great location! Great resort! Great prices!!!


100%

This place is AMAZING. The best hostel I've ever stayed in. The pool is gorgeous, the bar is great and the rooms were perfect. Mike and the staff were nothing but welcoming and helpful. The location is perfect, it's so close to all the best restaurants and nightlife. Will definitely be back!!

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel I've stayed at in Europe. Great location, staff goes above and beyond for guests. Would highly recommend.

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is one of the best hostels we have ever stayed at!!! The staff is absolutely amazing, and they are always there to help. It's a fun party, but easy to get some down time by the pool or in your room. Didn't try the food but looked good from what we saw. They could use some security at night because the bar and front desk close around 10-12 each night. Overall, will be recommending this hotel to everyone who is visiting Ios in the future. Thanks Ios Resort!!!!!


80%

Beautiful resort. Centrally located. Massive pool and staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help


97%

Mike picked us up and dropped us off and was very nice. Other travelers at the hostel took us out for the night and it was fun. It felt like a resort hotel as the rooms were new/nice with a safe inside, and the pool/bar was new and nice as well. Mike's dog was friendly and cute. Clean linens and towels and we requested extra blankets. Only complaint was the hot water didn't work for my shower. We only stayed one night so we didn't get a chance to see if it could be resolved.




View all Ios Hotels

Please give us your feedback