Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ios Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
Ios Resort Located at Ios/ Cyclades, , Ios.
Ios Resort
Greece
Ios Cyclades 84001 Ios/ Cyclades
99% 344
36.7194851 25.2781677
Ios Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Ios Resort. It rivaled even our 4-star hotel in Athens--the room was gorgeous with a balcony, CLEAN, they provided free shampoo and soap, and the food at the bar was delicious. Staff was incredibly helpful and nice--they drove us to-and-from the ferry port and we had no trouble at all communicating. The hostel was situated at a great location in the center of town, which made it very easy to the beach and for dinner and bars at night (walking distance). 5 stars!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Beautiful resort! Pool, fully equipped with a blow-up unicorn, is a nice size. Food at the bar is really tasty! Only get the burger if you're REALLY hungry .... Helpful staff. Really liked that pick-up & drop-off to & from the port was included! Would absolutely recommend this place for people who are up to have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bholson
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

This place was perfect. Mike and family were amazing hosts. The people I met there were legends. Bars were right around the corner. Have never stayed in a better place. Must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

What an amazing place! It's like staying at a 4* hotel at hostel prices-perfect! The family running the hostel are so lovely & friendly, the pool is great, food & drinks from the bar are delicious & the location is perfect-so close to town & the bus to the beach is just down the street. Our 3 bed private room was great as well. Cannot recommend this place enough & will definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

iOS resort is a great place to stay. It's pretty basic but much nicer than a hostel and its good value for money. The pool is lovely and there is a bar right next to the pool which serves food and drink at reasonable prices. The owner Mike is amazing - he picked us up from the port, gave us free entry to his club and sorted out better wifi for us. His sister manages the reception and his girlfriend manages the bar so it all feels very personal. Overall the staff were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

amazing staff and great hotel, highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Thank you Mike and Mourissa for a great stay honestly the best hotel we've stayed at..and coming back in August! The pool is so clean and fresh, zombie cocktail is a must have, and that burger! Also the free lift to and from the port was a huge help, efcharisto Moro mou!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.1

The owner Mike was awesome! So so friendly, it felt like we were staying with friends. His sister was amazing and gave us great recommendations of places to eat and things to do. Everyone was super helpful. Will always stay here in Ios.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

We LOVED our stay at Ios resort. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful. Mike gave us a tour of where To go, Maroussa was super sweet and helpful and Ava gave us delicious drinks (get the Freddo cappuccino!) Very clean and beautiful accommodations. We could've relaxed by the pool and had drinks all day. Lots of fun people to meet and hang out with. Very close to the nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Ios Resort was even better than we expected. Clean, beautiful, atmospheric, CLOSE TO TOWN! But what was best by far were the staff!!! Mike and his sister looked after us so well! They took us in, made sure we were sorted and gave us all the best advice. Mike goes above and beyond for his clients- he even gave Silk a new nickname, which we thought was perfect. We're coming back! And we're staying here! Thanks guys! Ios Resort feels like home! Love Jas and Sooky La La x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.