Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ipanema Beach House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 419 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Ipanema Beach House Located at Rua Barao da Torre, 485, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Ipanema Beach House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro Rua Barao da Torre, 485, Ipanema
84% 419
-22.9830885 -43.2064819
Ipanema Beach House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing! Really cool hostel. Staff were awesome. High recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.4

So so noisy Won't get any sleep doors banging people in and out of rooms.other people use the bathroom in your room even if you are in the private dorms with ensuite. Location good bunks 3 high so people climb up on top of you all the time. I wouldn't stay here if you want any sleep the AC is also really high and you just get a thin sheet so it's cold. Internet is great good breakfast staff are really nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed in Copacabana and Ipanema for 2 months this was definitely my favorite hostel. Great atmosphere, fully stocked kitchen, good breakfast, and a pool! It's centrally located to the beach, restaurants, and shopping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a sick time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was great. The pool added to the great atmosphere and location. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Felt really comfertable here, great location to Ipanema beach, supermarkets and shops within walking distance and good breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel, i stayed here twice during my time in Brazil. good outdoor social environment. Clean pool although I did not use this, rooms and bathroom were both clean and had hot water. A plug for the bed would have been nice but not a massive drawback. I would definitely stay here again when in Rio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean, comfy rooms. The ensuite bathroom we got was great and we also had a nice hammock area. Not a party hostel, but much more chill. The third bunk is so high so try to get a bottom or second level bunk. Great stay overall with a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.1

The staff were very reluctant to help us and provided incorrect information multiple times. The hostel itself is beautiful and has a good, social atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Really great location and very clean. I met a lot of really cool people here as well. I was there during winter so it was too cold to swim in the pool, but if you come during the summer months it is a great facility to have! This hostel is very close to the beach, and many restaurants. I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.