Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ipanema Beach House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Awesome location!!! So close to the beach, shopping and some good coffee!!!! Spacious room and lockers are big enough to fit at least a 70L pack in it. Great atmosphere. Bartender makes amazing caipirinhas. The others we shared our room with we're very respectful. A great place to chill out and/or party. Staff a very helpful and give you a lot of information about what to do and what is coming up during the week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2017
8.9

Enjoyed staying here, good to have a pool and being close to the beach which felt safe. The rooms were clean only Only downside would be the showers as we had one on our floor and the others were downstairs near the pool area but would certainly recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Fantastic staff, spacious and comfortable hostel, great location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
4.9

The team is not really nice. 1 bathroom for 4 rooms, so i let you imagine the time you waste waiting, and the bathroom is really small and dirty (of course 30 person for 1 B) You have toilets and B outside (what a pleasure to cross the whole building just to go to toilet because otherwise you have to go in this dirty place).... I dont recommand.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been, spacious, good atmosphere, good people. Really recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel in Río. Location is great. People there are always the best. Staff - extraordinary! https://youtu.be/otUCMEXZrs4

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.3

I've had better breakfasts, facilities are a little run down and bathrooms are sort of dirty. Otherwise great vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely staff with a friendly atmosphere. Lovely balconies with hammocks for chilling and great facilities. Best hostel in rio!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice hostel in a good area, felt quite safe walking around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel! I stayed here for 6 days and absolutely loved it. A great place to meet fellow travelers and make lifelong friends. The pool is wonderful and a great hang out out spot during the day. It closes at 10pm which is unfortunate but you can hang out in the front area. There is usually a group of people that goes out together at night which is sweet! Location is great, close walk to the beach. The hostel could offer better details for multiple night stays. Do the surf tour!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.