Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ipanema Beach House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Ipanema Beach House Located at Rua Barao da Torre, 485, Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro.
Ipanema Beach House
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro Rua Barao da Torre, 485, Ipanema
84% 426
-22.9830885 -43.2064819
Ipanema Beach House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hollyqk6903
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Loved the pool area of this hostel which was like a mini oasis in the middle of the city. Breakfast on the terrace by the pool is a great way to start the day! Kitchen has all the amenities you could want. Dorms are good with big lockers, but has the usual Brazilian 3 bunk beds which is a little bit annoying! Wasn't the most lively hostel and found people tend to keep to themselves so there wasn't much socialising. We still made some good friends there however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
5.4

One toilet for 26 people on the floor. Staff seemed to be bothered that there are guests around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, lovely helpful staff and a nice layout. The rooms aren't the most comfy and having triple bunk beds can be a bit of a shock but in general it's worth it for the nice laid back vibe and great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing! Really cool hostel. Staff were awesome. High recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.4

So so noisy Won't get any sleep doors banging people in and out of rooms.other people use the bathroom in your room even if you are in the private dorms with ensuite. Location good bunks 3 high so people climb up on top of you all the time. I wouldn't stay here if you want any sleep the AC is also really high and you just get a thin sheet so it's cold. Internet is great good breakfast staff are really nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed in Copacabana and Ipanema for 2 months this was definitely my favorite hostel. Great atmosphere, fully stocked kitchen, good breakfast, and a pool! It's centrally located to the beach, restaurants, and shopping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Traveled alone to Rio for a week and linearly had the best time of my life! I meet so many cool people at this hostel. Very friendly atmosphere and in one of the safest areas of Rio. I couldn't recommend it more! Also free breakfast and wifi plus a nice pool and BBQ/kitchen area! Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a sick time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.7

The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was great. The pool added to the great atmosphere and location. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Felt really comfertable here, great location to Ipanema beach, supermarkets and shops within walking distance and good breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.