X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
7737 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Staff extremely approachable and friendly - all around great place to stay

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It's a really nice place to stay and well situated- shuttle to the airport just a few meters away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are food facilities in general - printing and lockers, just shame the WiFi wasn't working so well, apart from I really recommend Isaacs Hostel!


80%

the beds are a little bit ... loud .. and it would be nice, if there were a little light for every bed, because, everybody awakes when somebody comes back in the night or leaves in the early morning. But the staff was very nice, I liked the lounge, and the price is very fair! I really enjoyed my stay at Isaacs.


100%

This hostel was absolutely amazing! From €10-15 euro a night you get a bed in such a friendly environment with clean rooms showers and toilets! The free aspects of this were also fab! Free breakfast ... Okay it may only be cereal toast and coffee/tea but what else could you ask for? It's free!!! The free walking tour was the best part about my whole trip to Dublin and the guide Rex was so knowledgeable about the history! All in all would definatly stay there again!!

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice room, everything spot on

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Had an amazing stay at the hostel, everyone was so friendly and I made loads of friends because it's such a social environment! The staff are hilarious and very welcoming. The shower was a cold in the mornings but other than that the facilities were all great. Definitely want to come back!

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nothing to complain about, especially according to the price :)

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Second time staying here, great location & nice staff.


86%

Great hostel, except for two things: 1) No hot water DURING THE WINTER! It was super cold in January and I could not find a bedroom with hot water. It was, at best, warmish. ... 2) No wifi in the bedrooms! THAT SUCKS! I needed to be in contact with some friends and I had to sit in the common room for hours because the wifi doesn't work in the rooms. How can this still be a thing? Just for that I wouldn't recommend or stay in Isaacs again.


97%

The atmosphere in Isaacs Hostel was great and the staff really nice and helpful. There were enough bathrooms even though there were many people staying when I was there. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The shower wasn't really warm but it wasn't cold either. I didn't lack anything.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Incredible!

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

My stay at Isaacs Hostel was really nice, I arrived to early, I couldn't check in in my room but it was no problem to get a keys for the lockers. I could also keep the locker on my depature day until the evening, although I had to check out in the morning, that was quite nice. The staff was super friendly and always helpfull. My room was a 6-bed room, and was clean and tidy, the same as the bathroom. The only annoying thing was that the shower had never warm water.

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Cheap price and good location. Rooms very small and basic. Far too hot in the room which was unbearable at times. Staff pretty miserable and uninterested


91%

Top! Busy common rooms, clean bathrooms and bedrooms. Free locker for the day and a sauna & kitchen. Best value hostel! The small cafe/restaurant around the corner is very good and cheap. Bus station is around the corner as well! 10-15 minutes walking distance to Temple Bar along the Liffey. Cool pubs around too.

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

There should really be more than two plugs in a room

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

An awesome place to stay for the amount you pay! Walking distance to all the pubs and very easy to find the place! I reccommend to anyone that's looking for a hostel to stay here!

  • 20th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The man's Shower on the first floor aroung room 119 is cold the best kitchen i have seen so far

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was an absolutely wonderful place! The staff was so friendly and always willing to help. The facilities was always kept clean and the environment in general was pleasant. The location was absolutely ideal as well as it was just down the road from O'Connell Street which is convenient as the Spire was how I used to get around, really. It was great, I loved it.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

My stay was great. The staff is helpful and the location was perfect!


86%

Great facilities and friendly staff great atmosphere. Only down side i would say is wifi not reaching higher floors and a lack of plugs in the dorms and the communal showers not cleaned on a regular basis during busy times. However overall would stay here again.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(310 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback