Hostelworld.com

Isaacs Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Isaacs Hostel Located at 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Isaacs Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1
85% 8338
53.3500325 -6.2531840
Isaacs Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel does some things really great and some things were not so good. The great things: it is definitely a party hostel with a fun atmosphere and lots of interesting people to meet. We made friends almost immediately when we got there and spent the whole trip with them. The rooms were fine and the common spaces were good. The biggest downsides are that wifi doesn't work in the rooms, and there are no lockers in the room, you had to pay to rent one in the basement.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Nice place good location. Nice and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel is good for the price, but be prepared to accepted some sacrifices. I stayed in a larger dorm room and it had barely any plugins to charge devices and the outlets that were there were located in inconvenient places, far away from my bed. There are no small lights by beds, just major ceiling lights. No shelf to put items on. The showers are push-button and the bathrooms seems to be wet all the time. Rated 8 for cleanliness overall and helpful staff. Decent value for the price charged

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great weekend in Dublin, ended up getting in late both nights and it wasn't a problem with staff. Toilets were great and although the room was small it was enough for my stay, not cluttered or full of stuff. would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed at Isaac's hostel for 3 nights it was very enjoyable stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hostel itself is very clean. A simple breakfast is included and staff helped to recommend day tours and pubs etc. The only complaints I had were that there were no lockers in the rooms but there are massive lockers in the basement to rent if you wanted; there was only wifi in communal areas, not in the rooms. Our room was very hot and had a train outside but otherwise was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liamwli
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Isaac's Hostel is in a brilliant location, not far from major outlets. Very good value for money, and the security is ideal (although you are able to access any floor with your key card, so not as secure as it could be). The self catering kitchen, while I didn't use it fully, is available. The lockers are large, and fully capable of storing luggage (although they are in a humid basement area). Only one washing machine was working. The bed was very comfortable, and the are quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! About a 10-15 min walk to city center. If you don't want to be on top of temple bar but still want a lively hostel full of all types of travelers, this is the place to stay! The staff was super helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

Decent place in an excellent location. Internet in the rooms would have been helpful though. I moved to another hostel purely for that reason since I needed to get stuff done without noise in the background. But if that's not a problem then I recommend the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Good value hostel well located near Dublin centre. Decent breakfast included in cost

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel was always really warm and humid, probably due to the sauna in the basement, which wasn't very pleasant in June. The rooms also only had one overhead light, no personal lights for each bed, which made having different bedtimes difficult. Other than that, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the location was amazing (I walked EVERYWHERE), and everything was surprisingly clean. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.