Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Isaacs Hostel Located at 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Isaacs Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1
86% 8465
53.3500325 -6.2531840
Isaacs Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Its a good located hostel close to the city center. Hop on hop off bus stops are right around the corner. The Breakfast at the hostel is basic but got everything you need. What I didnt enjoy was not having a locker at the bedroom itself. You had to bring it downstairs and pay for it (2€ for 1 day).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Isaacs was overall a great hostel. Centrally located, friendly staff, good breakfast, and a good enough price! The only negative thing I have to say about it was that the rooms were far too hot. It was difficult to sleep because it was too warm. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay very much and liked the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
5.7

Online Isaacs looks great. Good common area, groovy basement hangouts, amazing staff - all true !! However what you're not told is that there's zero wifi anywhere except the common room, very few if any of the outlets work, the room we stayed in (6 bed) was incredibly stuffy and small, wickedly hot with no airflow and was right beside the train so we heard trains every 20 minutes after 6am until 11pm. Brutal. The hostel is also quite dingy and dark. But the staff are great so, that's cool.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.7

We had the poor luck of being on the 3rd floor with a room that faces the metro/rail tracks. Deafening trains every 15 minutes did not help us get any sleep. Great experience with staff/facilities aside from that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel was nice, great staff, The location was good, close to everything by foot. It is pretty close to a railway tho, so the trains can keep you up at night. For me personally it was not that big of a deal. The kitchen is well equipped, The common room has everything you need (I did not use the second one tho, same for the sauna). The WiFi is great, but not available in the rooms, which is a shame. I also kinda missed a socket closer to my bed. Or a small light. I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

No ac but they don't have that anywhere in ireland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

The only thing that was really disturbing us was the noise. The hostel is located next to a railway which caused a lot of noise at night. The rest was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Very easily accessible. Very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Reception people are very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great people. Only 'negative' part is that I could practically touch the trains from my bed and they started at 5 in the morning. But hey it's a hostel and there is always some noise in the dorms. Would go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.