Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 8,789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 8,789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Isaacs Hostel Located at 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Isaacs Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1
85% 8789
53.3500325 -6.2531840
Isaacs Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere and good location. No lockers in dorm rooms but lockers provided in the basement for an extra fee which are big enough for a large suitcase/backpack. Beds ok. Rooms were quite hot even when cold and rainy outside. Bathrooms were very modern and clean but the showers were push button and you had to press the button every 5 seconds or lean on it to get continuous water. Overall had a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.0

Isaacs' staff were very helpful, but the hostel was very humid and stuffy. The overall environment was not enjoyable. The people staying in the hostel were extremely loud and inconsiderate, doors are constantly slamming and people yelling in the halls at all hours of the night with seemingly no repercussions. The room was very clean but the common bathroom by the morning was a mess. There isn't much ventilation for the showers. The area also isn't ideal, a bit out of the main city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Really lovely helpful staff but the toilets and showers really need an update.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Great value for money with good staff and a fun atmosphere. Not to mention the great city it's in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
5.7

The nosiest hostel I have ever been in. Staff were great, but this is a party hostel and not for people who, you know, actually need to sleep. Even in a private room I could hear everything through the walls and floors w/ earplugs; the doors slam very hard; the train goes right next to the building; and the other people in this hostel clearly don't give a rip about anything except getting as drunk and loud as possible. It was so bad I tried to find an alternative place to stay for the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
5.1

First, the staff here were really great, friendly and helpful. But, the bedding smelled unclean, like musty body odor. No kind of baggage security (foot lockers, etc) in the rooms. Bathrooms were reasonably clean, but lacked helpful things like hangers inside the shower stalls, etc. Beds were squeaky and unstable, so sleeping on top bunk was tough. Location is next to a loud train that runs all night. Very noisy people both on the street and inside the halls, so I got very little sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.4

Huge hostel with lots of large groups of school kids. To add to the list, then lockers were ages away from the beds, there were no power points next to the walls, the rooms were super hot and next to a train line. The staff at the front desk were good though and the kitchen well equiped. Overall, don't go here as a solo traveler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
6.3

The price hostelworld told us in sterling when we booked this must have been a lie as we were told £24 each and when we arrived were charged €30 each which is most certainly not the exchange rate. Book directly to avoid this. Hostel is OK, in a good location but railway bridge right next to our room woke us up at 6am

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Perfect location for my needs, in walking distance to major attractions and nearly next door to bus station. Room was basic but very clean and comfortable. Staff were obliging and knowledgeable. Excellent light breakfast provided in tariff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel!!! Great location and very friendly and knowledgeable staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.