Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 10161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 10161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.4

You really can't beat this location, staff, price and accommodations if hostels are your thing. I would definitely return. The hot sauna was a nice bonus. The beds and linens are comfy (as much as cots can be). The security measures are much appreciated! If I had to complain about something...the "breakfast" was underwhelming, so just beware that if you want more than tea, coffee, one or two cereals and toast with jam or butter, you'll have to go out to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Isaac's! The staff is super and the atmosphere is just great! You can always sit downstairs in the main area and have a nice chat with another traveler (: but definitely bring ear plugs because the railway is quite close (;

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Isaacs looks amazing from the outside and the shared commen room is great, the kitchen is easily accesed and nice to use. Breakfast is fairly basic, but frankly it's good. Beds are clean, rooms look nice and there are some nice extra's (sauna on specific time!, reading room, even one night there was a live music performance). However, the shared showers we're a bit of a bummer since they were used by so many people on one floor. A good thing though is that the showers are seperated by gender.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Decent location and staff were friendly and helpful. However there are train tracks right outside the hostel, every few minutes a train would pass literally a metre from the window causing lots of noise and shaking the room. Can't blame the hostel for this but not great if you want sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
6.6

Fantastic staff and a central location to explore most of Dublin on foot however, no wifi in rooms, limited plugs and an awful shower that meant most of my clothes got wet. The room was also very small for the amount of beds packed in and overall the cleanliness could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.7

I would recommend anyone to stay at the Isaacs hostel. Me and my friend loved it there. There's an open kitchen, free breakfast and a 24h reception. It's just 2 min from Talbot Street, which is great. If you want to get into the older part of the city, you're going to have to walk a bit though, which we didn't mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Cheap, clean, friendly and central. Only gripe was that the "continental" breakfast was actually sliced white bread and cornflakes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel- very clean and close to everything! Great tours available!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

I only stayed one night in this hostel. First of all, the security in this hostel is very good, 10! All main dours have only acces with checkin card/key. The kitchen was great. And the beds were fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.6

Nice friendly staff who were all happy to help! Some great recommendations! Would have liked lockers in dorms... great location for buses/ easy access to the airport!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.