Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 9,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 9,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Isaacs Hostel Located at 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Isaacs Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1
85% 9180
53.3500325 -6.2531840
Isaacs Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, basic but clean room, basic but clean showering/ toilet areas, great location and fantastic value for money 👍🏻 Only thing was no lockers/ cupboards in the room but all doors can only be opened by key cards so it's still safe enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charliebyeah
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.3

I thought this hostel was great. The staff were nice and atmosphere was really good. Met some great people here and it is a big place. Dublin is a fantastic city and isaacs gave us a good base to go an explore it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Pleasant stay and would stay again. Common rooms could be more inviting/ communal downstairs but large dining area and kitchen is sufficient. Lots of people on computers doing their own thing so perhaps not best for solo travellers but hostel runs pub crawls, walking tours etc which help heaps. Guys behind the desk were great. Also- even the rooms with 16 beds don't seem too small because they are compartmentalised. Massive win.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

The location can't be beat- I didn't even need a map before I ran right into it. People were friendly, the room adequate, the shower was warm despite having to press a button for 20-30 seconds of water at a time! This was recommended to me by a friend and i'd recommend it to anyone who wants a prime location without paying a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Seriously awesome experience! I felt very welcomed by the extremely helpful and friendly staff from the moment i got there after a LONG journey. (Shout out to Kevin for his amazing advice for what to do around town!) The showers were hot and CLEAN!! and the beds were comfortable with SOFT pillows . The social atmosphere made it very easy to meet people. Go on the pub crawl! And make sure you check out the basement area.. so cool! I highly recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Could not recommend this hostel enough, the staff were amazing! Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Ace hostel. 10/10 would stay again. Staff were so accommodating and helpful and the location was dead on. I'll never forget my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Great stay. Excellent location. Lovely hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madelenewales
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. Great location: central, but still quiet. Sauna was a lovely addition. Wonderful staff. Only suggestion is that laundry facilities were bad. Almost every drier was broken, and yet doing laundry cost 6 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Good value if you book ahead of time. Wifi doesn't work in rooms, and the heat was way too much but that could be a temporary problem. Bathrooms also did not have great ventilation which bothered me. But, the staff was super kind! The common area downstairs is great for hanging out and I appreciated the included breakfast. Overall, best hostel I've stayed at in Dublin (better than the Generator or Jacob's Inn).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.