X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
6595 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel Ever! Stayed in a mix dorm and got great rest. Staff really moré than helpful and always in a great mood! Perfect place if you travel by yourself and want to meet people. Location is perfect you can walk everywhere!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Basic but clean with comfy beds and pillows and clean sheets. The shared toilets can be horrible after a large volume i.e. In the mornings but cleaned often enough not to be a big issue. Atmosphere was a bit lacking but staff were helpful in pointing you to the right places. All in all though very worth the price! Good experience.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A great Hostel! Me and my boyfriend stayed in a 8 bed shared bedroom and it was great! :) Breakfast is good, and the local is clean (except for the kitchen, but I think it's because there are many people using it all the time).

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff and a clean room!

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Decent hostel. Wifi is only accessible in the common room / lobby which is a bit annoying. Bathrooms were a bit small and dingy. There's a free walking tour of Dublin which was really good. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.


89%

Friendly staff and they leave on your own if you like to be like that. I would recomend people to go there. Only it coulb be noisy and the beds could be more confortanle


97%

Hostel is very friendly. There was a lot of young people and everyone was very nice. I stayed at 14 beds room and there was no problem. Hostel lobby seems a bit old school but it's great atmosphere there and I felt like home.


86%

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms and shower/toilet areas were clean. Special vibe when you walk into "the lobby", great atmosphere! Only a bit disapointing that some other guest stole my shirt while showering, maybe it's a good idea to install lockers or something like that? Other then that, it was great and i wouldn't mind staying there again during my next visit to Dublin! Keep up the good work!

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Rooms were really cramped (and didn't have lockers) but staff was great!


94%

Stayed here twice. Once in a 6 bedroom then again in a private double. Both rooms were good. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and funny. I would just suggest you shower out night, otherwise it will be a cold one in the morning.


71%

- No hot water on toillets before 8:00 AM. - Little room (space) for 8 people to stay. All the rest, everything OK! ;)

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

No wi-fi in rooms? Seriously?

Owner Comment (Hide)
No sorry - but in all the common areas, we have good wifi .

57%

to close to train lines


71%

Super welcoming and hilarious staff! We enjoyed staying here for two nights in Dublin. The location is pretty good and easy to walk to everywhere including Temple Bar. Only thing regarding cleanliness...we had a private double room and the bedding was NOT clean. And the girls bathroom on the top floor the showers were NOT clean. But hey, everything else was all good!


54%

Nice hostel in a good location but there was no atmosphere. the wifi didn't work in the room, the staff at the counter were nice but the cleaners were very rude and I thought €6.50 was a bit much for laundry

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review .We are so sorry you did n't feel any atmosphere during your stay ,this is highly unusual as normally we get great feedback on this-maybe it was an unusually quiet day ?The Wifi is offered in common areas . Disappointed that you found the cleaners rude this should not be the case at all but we check this out . We like to keep prices down for our hostelers and our Laundry rates are cheaper than laundrettes in the area

80%

Great hostel. The facilities were very good with free sauna, pool table and reading room in the basement. The atmosphere was wonderful and I enjoyed the walking tour and pub crawl they advertised. The downside was that there weren't lockers in the bedroom and to store anything overnight in the lockers downstairs would have cost extra. Also there didn't seem to be any way of adjusting the water temperature in showers. The water was warm, but I would've liked it a bit cooler. Breakfast was alright


100%

The staff was more than exellent, please add a tick box perfect.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sweet.. thank you !

80%

Super convenient for the bus & train stations & not too far from the city centre. Bathrooms had no door, which was a little weird, but were clean enough & the showers weren't bad. Beds were comfortable & rooms were spacious. No wifi in the rooms is always annoying, but there were a lot of decent common areas. One guy was great, but the other staff members weren't particularly helpful.


86%

Awesome place! Near the city center is the perfect place to stay if you want to visit Dublin. The staff is very helpful and every day they organise free tours of the city.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cool, Thank you !

100%

Great history, showers hot, great atmosphere. Staff really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(254 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback