Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Isaacs Hostel Located at 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Isaacs Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1
86% 8628
53.3500325 -6.2531840
Isaacs Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Ive found here to be a good place, cheaper than others in some ways. Clean, supportive, kind and overall very conscious of who comes and gos. I would highly recomend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great friendly staff. The red haired guy who checked me in was funny, informative, and an all around nice guy. Great location, tons of people to meet and activities to do through the hostel itself. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Had a great experience at isaacs! Just a few minor complaints! Squeaky floors that made it hard to be quiet when entering the room. And the shower, you had to press the button and then it ran for about one minute and then you had to press it again. Other than that it was great! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Very good hostel ! No lockers under the bed, which could be easily added....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Very friendly and helpful staff, good baggage storage lockups and lock boxes for your precious things. Airport bus tickets available for purchase from the front desk which is helpful. Free wifi, generally pretty clean, convenient location (terminal). Laminate flooring is bubbling up on every single floor and pops and cracks as you walk over it and is quite noisy. Men's bathroom cubicle doors are not installed correctly and can easily be pushed open because of how loose fitting they are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The best part about this hostel were the friendly, helpful staff and the reasonable price. That being said, if it weren't for the staff, I would only rate my stay as so-so. Not the worst hostel I've stayed at, but far from the best. The biggest problem was the temperature. Although it was quite cool while I was there (in the 50s or 60s at night), the rooms were unbearably hot. If it weren't for the weak but functional fan, I don't know how I would have slept. The lack of ventilation is stifl

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed here multiple times over the years. Such a nice location, great facilities and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

The reception and cleaning staff did a great job, and those that served the breakfast as well. But the hostel is overpriced. I've stayed at slightly nicer hostels in Dublin and paid much less. Also the building has a real air circulation problem on each floor and opened windows doesn't do the trick. It's perpetually musty and damp smelling everywhere regardless if it's a rainy day or not.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel with a great atmosphere and vibe, I met some great people in the common spaces and the staff were super helpful when I was deciding which tour service to book a day trip with. Only downside was lockers had to be rented and were located on the ground floor, so i felt a bit exposed leaving anything in the room but no one I talked to had had anything stolen. Free breakfast was basic but a nice bonus for the budget traveler, also they lend out converters for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

A nice clean hostel with helpful staff and plenty to do in the hostel i.e ping pong/board games/books etc. It didn't really have such a social environment but the forum online made it easy to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.