Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 9336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 9336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katvangerpen
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.7

We enjoyed our stay at Isaacs Hostel although we didn't spend much time there. The available computers and access to free printing was appreciated, as well as the wonderful walking tour that began at the hostel. The location wasn't as ideal as we had expected since we felt it was considerably further away from the nightlife. The bathrooms never seemed very clean, and the entire place seemed rundown. As always, we would have appreciated having towels included in the fee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
4.6

Don't do it!!!! Staff was very pleasant for the most part, I twisted my under and the guy at the front desk was nice enough to bring me ice to my room. Unfortunately the place sucks overall!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Had a great time at the Isaacs Hostel in Dublin! Would definitely recommend because the hostel was in a great location and offered a good price. The only annoying factor was the hostel would occasionally smell due to the large amount of people staying the the room (I stayed in a 16 mixed room), but the smell was never too bad to handle. The shower button also had to be pushed constantly for the water to come out. Other than that, the employees were wonderful and the location was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Ideal stay in Dublin. Went to Dublin for a short stay to catch up with some old friends, esentially a shirt trip with alot of partying. Me my other friend had a private room which was clean, warm and exactly what we wanted. The staff were amazing and so friendly and welcoming and the hostel is like 5 minutes from everything. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a really great time! Perfect common room downstairs, rooms were clean everything was great! One thing that could be better would be the showers had really hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.9

The hostel was in such a convenient location, a street across from the central shopping area. Lots of food stores, atms, internet cafes etc close-by. Great atmosphere and plenty of space to socialise or have a moment alone. The rooms were spacious, access to charging plugs. However, the heating was at time stifling in the rooms. The staff were super friendly and helpful, organising airport transfers/taxi's etc and having great knowledge of the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel has a great atmosphere if you want to party. They have a great common room to mingle in. If you are looking for a good nights sleep it may be difficult as walls are paper thin. Shower had zero pressure. Overall it was fine for a night, you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Paper thin walls aside, it's a fantastic hostel. Clean facilities with helpful and friendly staff. Really awesome vibe at this place with movie nights and the cosy common room area. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Very nice location. Just a few minutes walking to the centre. Nice hostel with room cleaning every day. Floor and room can only be accessable by a card so it is very safe. Lockers are in the basement, not in the room! So you have to walk down the stairs to get whatever you need from the locker. It was very warm in the room (in February), so it probably will be much hotter in during the summer period! Railway station in front of the hostel and makes a lot of noise when a train passes by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff were helpful and very friendly. The whole hostel has a great vibe, good music in the common areas and they offer free breakfast! Our room was right next to the train so I was startled in the evening when it passed, but all was well. We have already booked a couple more nights there before our return home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.