Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 9,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 9,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Isaacs Hostel Located at 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Isaacs Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1
85% 9026
53.3500325 -6.2531840
Isaacs Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff is very kind, the atmosphere is good, you don't need to walk a lot to go to the center, the rooms are always clean and warm. You will meet a lot of people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.0

Well located property in Dublin city centre, good facilities, quick check-in and 24-hour reception. Staff were very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Beds and bunk beds are a bit old or at least they have been used enough. But the common area was just amazing. Great place to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place, perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.3

people living there, is very uncomfortable this situation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.7

Lovely atmosphere, but could do with more bathroom facility's. Also it was too hot which made sleeping quite uncomfortable, but it's good value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sglewis2
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was absolutely fantastic! It is in a great location to get everywhere on foot. The key cards made us feel very secure coming and going however there weren't security lockers in the room. The staff was amazing and so friendly! They were very eager to help get you settled, book day trips, give food and pub suggestions. The only complaint I had was there was a like 40 year old man in our room who snored like a train and we got zero sleep but other than that I definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.6

The shower water turned on and lasted 2 seconds before turning off. They were also often littered with used band aids and girls clothes were left in the shower facilities. Breakfast was over very early, which was unfortunate. The electrical sockets in my room stopped working after the first day I was there. We tried everything, different connectors, flipping the switches, nothing worked for anyone in the room. The bed was the worst bed I have slept in and I've stayed in quite a few hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Isaacs Hostel was a great place to stay. It was clean, easy to find, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. If you're looking for somewhere that is quiet, however, this may not be the place for you—if you're in a room by the street you can hear all the goings-on outside and there is also a train right by the window. I am the lightest sleeper in the world, so I slept with my headphones in and I was just fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

I LOVED this Hostel. It's great for artsy bohemian nerd types. GREAT security and location, and even though the top bunk was a little difficult to maneuver, the bed was comfortable, we could open the window (top floor) if we needed extra air, and the bathrooms in the hallway were very clean. I really wish I could have tried the saunas - next time. Great self-serve breakfast! The staff were super helpful. The only complaint I have was that the floors were very creaky in the rooms and hallways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.