Hostelworld.com

Isaacs Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 9298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 9298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff were helpful and very friendly. The whole hostel has a great vibe, good music in the common areas and they offer free breakfast! Our room was right next to the train so I was startled in the evening when it passed, but all was well. We have already booked a couple more nights there before our return home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Showers are few, sometimes cold, and require you to push for water every second or so, but otherwise an enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and location! Right next to many main attractions in central Dublin. The free walking tour, breakfast and sauna were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

We had a wondeful stay! The staff was extremely nice and the atmosphere was great! The beds were comfortable. However the showers were sometimes either too hot or too cold, and the rooms were quite noisy as people in the room would either wake up really early or go to bed very late (but this is always the case for an 8 person room). But overall I would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.3

The staff were great and the location is close to everything we wanted to see in the city. The room was way to hot and lockers in the room would have been nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

This is an excellent location for a hostel. I was worried by the train track close-by but it had zero impact on my stay. The other residents were very considerate, which was good as I was sharing a six bed room. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was fine. For the cost this place is excellent value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.3

Breakfast as usual (cereal, milk, boiled eggs, jam, toast... do not expect too much but enough). The security was great although you had to pay 2€ for the lockers. However, there is pool, table tennis, sauna, reading area, kitchen... quite good. The cleanliness in the toilet and showers could be better but not that bad, in the kitchen really clean though. 15 min walking from the. Overall, i will reccomend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.1

Great place for location in terms of getting round the city and further afield-bus, trans, cycling, walking all very accessable. Staff were friendly and helpful. About as cheap as you can get for so close to the city centre. Flip side of that, it's quite noisy due to proximity to train line. The nature of the building (it's an old converted warehouse/industrial building) meant that creaking floorboards and even quiet conversations in nearby rooms were easily heard. Nothing unexpected!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.6

Good location, friendly and helping staff. However, the hostel is very noisy. People are shouting in the corridors. Besides, the bathrooms were in bad shape: no running water for 2 hours in the morning due to maintenance, quite dirty, the locks of 2 toilets (out of 3) were damaged and the door could not be closed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel was great. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and the beds were comfy. My only complaints are that the location is a bit hard to find as it is literally under a bridge and there's no Wi-Fi in the rooms and it's only available in the common room areas. Other than that it was a great stay and I would recommend this to any would be backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.