X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
5683 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Had a great stay at Isaacs - the room was very spacious but would have been good if there was more staorage space, we had to put everything on the ground. Also would have been beneficial if the the staff at check-in had of given us more info on the facilities, we only found out about most things like the sauna and and table tennis room on the second day. It would have also been good to know that we could get breakfast early on the day we left - we were only informed as we were leaving the hostel

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Would really consider staying elsewhere. During my stay had a girl in my dorms laptop stolen, and had a situation with the staff that resulted in them acting in a terrible way. Location is central however in a slightly dodgy side of town, just ask any local and they will tell you this. For a youth hostel, there are plenty better options in dublin. Regret staying here and one of the worst hostels I've been in so far

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Stayed in 16 bed dorm on top floor and woke up drinched in sweat from it being so hot in the room. My gf did as well

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It's a really nice hostel, super close to the bus station and to the train station, if you feel like visiting villages around Dublin. The only problem I had to face was the room, too hot in there. Oh, and no connection inside the rooms.


83%

We had a great time here!


100%

We loved this place! The staff were super helpful and very accommodating with finding us beds so we could extend our stay! Pub crawl is a must too! Would definitely stay again, cheers guys! Ask one the guys at the front desk about triceratops if you wanna gain a bit of knowledge also ;)


94%

Im so happy that i was there. Never forget this awesome time! I met a lot of amazing people in the Isaas Hostel. And i made the Pub Crawl two times. It was sooo awesome. Thanks for everything.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Could use an elevator. Bathroom did not smell too great. Staff was very nice and helpful. In a good location to walk throughout the city. Only a 10 min walk from River Liffey, so that was wonderful. Right near the 747 shuttle bus stop from the airport.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I had an excellent stay, really nice atmosphere, loads of things to do. quite good location, 5min to the spire, approx. 15min to temple bar.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

I decided to overlook the many warnings about the stifling hot rooms, thinking, "How bad could it be?" Well.... it's bad. Really bad. I was in a dorm room on the 2nd (really, the 3rd) floor, directly across from the washrooms and showers. All the heat and moisture from the showers (which have no temperature control, by the way - hope you like scalding hot showers) would go into our sleeping quarters. Impossible not to move around without sweating profusely. So gross and uncomfortable.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is very good, the staff eas very friendly and ready to help.


86%

I REALLY ENJOYED STAYING AT iSAACS AND HAVE ALREADY WARMLY RECOMMENDED YOU PLACE.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The room we were in was extremely hot and made for an uncomfortable sleep.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel, funny and friendly staff, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent location on the southside of the old city, half an hour's walk. Great 3 hour free walking tour of the old city. Wifi was slow and only one computer available.


54%

We had a sleepless night. It was the whole night very loud in the house, the staff was not able to control the Situation. The will never come again.


91%

The staff is very helpful! A guided tour of Dublin is available every morning. WiFi, which is included and available on the ground floor is of good quality.


80%

recommendation

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

There was 3 clothes washing machines but only one was functional. Theee was 3 clothes dyers, none was functional. This is a let down.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Would definitely return as well as recommend to friends. Everyone was very nice and respectful and the rooms are spacious and well cared for. Location couldn't be better


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(290 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback