Hostelworld.com

Isaacs Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Isaacs Hostel Located at 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Isaacs Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1
86% 8026
53.3500325 -6.2531840
Isaacs Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
5.7

Beds were creaky, wifi has terrible coverage beyond the ground floor. Floorboards are very creaky - this contributes to a lot more noise than an already expectedly-noisy dorm-style hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent location - seconds from Busaras bus station and the nearest Luas stop. Clean. Safe. Free coffee and tea all day. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.4

It was ok but If I get back to Dublin I'll probably stay somewhere else. The hostel wasn't bad but it was TOO CROWDED and because of that too noisy, with people arriving at all times and not silently. The room was too messy (maybe because there's no space or lockers in the room?) and no individual sockets what makes difficult to charge the phones and cameras - I don't have time to babysit my phone while charging as I'm busy most of the time with actually seeing the city. And the shower w

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jgt276789
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

It was a nice experience in a good city. It is so nice to find a cheap and complete hostel closed to the Dublin center. I really recommend you to choose this hostel if you want to enjoy your days in Dublin without care about the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million - glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

We all enjoyed the stay will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel! Location is very good, close to The Spire, bars and river. Staff was very helpful, they recommended us some places that turned out to be very nice. We stayed in 14 female room, there was no lockers in the room but key-card system makes all place quite safe. The price for two nights was very reasonable, including breakfast and free sauna. Definitely would go back there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted you enjoyed your stay - do come again.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Great place, staff were great-would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at Isaacs, everyone was friendly and it was located in a convenient part of the city. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I appreciated that reception was open 24 hours. My only complaint was that the wifi only worked on the first floor and that was the only place we could charge our phones as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Good location. Good breakfast. Very clean and not bad beds. Very young crowd. Not enough space in the washrooms and the showers shut off every 5 seconds (no joke) hair dryers were 50p per use, but it ran out before anyone could finish drying their hair. Lockers are in the basement, not overly convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Isaacs hostel was a great place to stay. Friendly staff, great free breaky and cool place to hang out! Bathroom was always clean but the shower was dodgy. Had the middle shower and the water would run for a max 2.5 seconds before stopping for you to repress the button. Think it was just the shower I chose though! Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.