X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7139 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I had a great time at Isaacs. It was super easy to find, staff was great, breakfast was yummy. The free walking tour which is offered is a good thing to get some information about Dublin and Ireland. The train running buy wasn´t that bad if you have a tight sleep.I would definately stay again at Isaacs.


97%

One of the best hostel I have been staying at. Clean, comfortable, with plenty of facilities including overnight lockers for 2 euro (or free during the day), free light breakfast, free wi-fi in the common room, easy going, helpful and friendly staff. Great location just next to the coach station, walking distance from O'Connell street, right in the city centre. I will definitely be back there again when in Dublin.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Lovely lovely guest ,we enjoyed this review !

89%

Great staff. Only issue we had at our stay was the low water pressure in the showers and the fact that the water would only run for less than 2 seconds. So if you could let the water run for a little longer so one wouldnt have to put one hand on the button and can use the other for rinsing, that would be grand!


97%

I stayed at the hostel on my first night in Ireland and was happily surprised at the cleanliness of the accommodations (showers, toilets, bunks, and kitchen) and the expert advice of the staff. Kind and friendly, it was a great way to start my three-week adventure. I'd recommend it in a heartbeat.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for the recommendation ! Lovely

100%

The staff is amazing. Really helpfull and enthousiastic. Had a great stay!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The computers were my main hassle. They freeze and at this point in the development of computers, it should be easy to get some that don`t have issues. The gross revenue from one night of accommodations would easily buy 3 new ones so I can only assume that the profits would be up to the task after 10 days or so. Having those computers was a major reason for choosing the spot because I needed to do some bookings...took HOURS of restarting the computer, redoing things, etc

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
So sorry to hear about issues with the computers. We do upgrade and replace frequently and we will check them out again

91%

The vibe and the energy in the hostel is absolutely outstanding. Its so joyful yo stay here. I'd recommend it to every bagpacker who are coming to Dublin!!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was my first time to Ireland and it couldn't have started better than the friendliness of isaacs hostel staff. I felt so welcomed and I cannot wait to stay there again!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's so lovely to hear - see you soon !

94%

A really friendly hostel. Comfortable and well equipped. The only drawbacks - no wifi in our room and no sinkplug.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you kindly ! We do have Wifi throughout the hostel so not sure what happened there it may be high demand period apologies for any disruption to normal service The sink plug was maybe taken as a souvenier- we will investigate !

97%

The staff is really friendly and they are always happy to help you with whatever you may need.

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved the friendliness of the staff! Everyone was incredibly helpful and amiable.

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

For a hostel in the center of a city, Isaacs is ok. It's mostly clean, you don't feel cramped in the dorms. However the dorm had only one window and it was unbearable hot (it wasn't hot outside, but having only one small window for a large room with 14 people in it, just isn't enough). Besides there was only one big light in the room. In a city hostel (where you know, people will return at different times, some in the middle of the night) someone could have thought of installing small lights...


83%

Everything was not bad, but the train is so close to the hostel so you might got annoyed if you are sensative to the noise. if the water in the shower room can be bigger on 3 floor, it would be better : ) maybe you can have more wall sockets for people. And the cleaning staff might can be nicer? She might be exhausted so looked unhappy for others... After all, the staff, the bed, the baseroom, the location, the security are nice, concert was great, worthy to stay based on the price. Thanks Issac


100%

Great place. Staff is amazing and will always be available to answer any questions. Very accommodating.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great review and thank you!

91%

Nice hostel, well located in the city with nice atmosphere ! The ideal place to stay in Dublin for few days and visit the city. The staff is helpful and you can meet some nice poeple and enjoying pubcrawl to discover Dublin's night life !

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you liked the hostel . Thanks for your lovely review

100%

Wonderful stay. Very helpful & friendly staff. Very nice hostel & excellent location.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Great location.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, location especially when travelling w/teenage sun. Highly recommend this place for budget travelers.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Most wonderfull staff that pass down a very postive vibe right off to anyone who visits!

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

A group of people attempted to mug me at the front door. The front desk would not let me in until about three minutes later, where I was cornered at the door and being threatened. Their excuse was that they didn't know I wasn't with them. A very poor excuse -- the violent threat on the doorstep was apparently my responsibility. The next night, in the room, a man violently talked to himself and subsequently pissed the floor. By the next morning they supposedly removed him, yet he came back.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(341 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback