Hostelworld.com

Isaacs Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 9313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 9313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel has a great atmosphere if you want to party. They have a great common room to mingle in. If you are looking for a good nights sleep it may be difficult as walls are paper thin. Shower had zero pressure. Overall it was fine for a night, you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Very nice location. Just a few minutes walking to the centre. Nice hostel with room cleaning every day. Floor and room can only be accessable by a card so it is very safe. Lockers are in the basement, not in the room! So you have to walk down the stairs to get whatever you need from the locker. It was very warm in the room (in February), so it probably will be much hotter in during the summer period! Railway station in front of the hostel and makes a lot of noise when a train passes by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff were helpful and very friendly. The whole hostel has a great vibe, good music in the common areas and they offer free breakfast! Our room was right next to the train so I was startled in the evening when it passed, but all was well. We have already booked a couple more nights there before our return home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Only stayed at Issac's for one night, but it was an enjoyable night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They make all the difference to the stay at Isaac's. The room was warm, at some points a bit hot, but opening the window helped. Good free continental breakfast in the morning with cereals, toast and coffee and juice. Amazing FREE walking tour pickup from the door. Most definitely would recommend this hostel! Thanks Isaac's for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Showers are few, sometimes cold, and require you to push for water every second or so, but otherwise an enjoyable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and location! Right next to many main attractions in central Dublin. The free walking tour, breakfast and sauna were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
9.7

We had a wondeful stay! The staff was extremely nice and the atmosphere was great! The beds were comfortable. However the showers were sometimes either too hot or too cold, and the rooms were quite noisy as people in the room would either wake up really early or go to bed very late (but this is always the case for an 8 person room). But overall I would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.3

The staff were great and the location is close to everything we wanted to see in the city. The room was way to hot and lockers in the room would have been nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

This is an excellent location for a hostel. I was worried by the train track close-by but it had zero impact on my stay. The other residents were very considerate, which was good as I was sharing a six bed room. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was fine. For the cost this place is excellent value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.3

Breakfast as usual (cereal, milk, boiled eggs, jam, toast... do not expect too much but enough). The security was great although you had to pay 2€ for the lockers. However, there is pool, table tennis, sauna, reading area, kitchen... quite good. The cleanliness in the toilet and showers could be better but not that bad, in the kitchen really clean though. 15 min walking from the. Overall, i will reccomend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.