Hostelworld.com

Isaacs Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8,163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8,163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Isaacs Hostel Located at 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin.
Isaacs Hostel
Ireland
Dublin 2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1
86% 8163
53.3500325 -6.2531840
Isaacs Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.7

This place was fabulous! James and the other staff were so friendly and helpful! They even remembered me on my return to Dublin 5 days later! Their warm Irish welcome gives Ireland a good name! The facilities were clean and just a short walk to the city center. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at isaacs! Aside from being in a great location, if for some crazy reason you didn't want to leave the hostel, you could still have a great time! The staff is super friendly, I could talk with them for hours! Free breakfast, laundry is available on site, etc. I would happily stay there again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.7

Bravo to the staff! Friendly and funny and helpful. The walking tour was worth it and lots of info shared about day trips away from Dublin. A bit of a pain that wifi was only in common areas, but that pushed people together for good community. Good for backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

We loved our stay! Easy to meet great people. Our only complaints were that the showers were very cold and our hostel room had a very creaky, noisy step. But those were not hard to overlook with such a great environment, nice access to lockers, good events (pub crawl!), good location, great common areas, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

My friend and I stayed at isaac's for three nights, and it was a really good experience! The staff were friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the walking tour they offer of dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.7

Wonderful atmosphere with a variety of young to older adults. The staff is friendly and excited to assist you. They even remembered my name! What ?! I know . Any way, super secure hostel a little out of he way from the main part of the city but I enjoyed the walk and location was by no means bad. Loads of things to do and people are always around. Good breakfast and free tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

Walked from Heuston, long but easy. warm shower in clean bathroom. atmosphere in common area was great met lots of new people. loved the free breakfast! Had two bowls of cereal, 3 pieces of toast, 3 glasses of OJ, and hot chocolate...wasn't hungry until dinner (saved me $)! floors a little squeaky...didn't mind but felt bad for neighbors/roomies. Excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
8.3

My friend and I enjoyed our three nights at Isaacs hostel. The staff was friendly for the most part, (exception: we were curious on their recommendations for what to see and what to do for our last day so we asked and the young guy behind the counter wasn't polite or helpful. The other staff that we talked to was though. Beds are clean, same with the washrooms, showers are good, ladies rooms could use another sink or mirror or two. Convenient location, average breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Everything you need is available. I rented a towel for €2 for the whole stay. Shower water could be a little hotter. Breakfast (the coffee was solid) and wifi included. Lively atmosphere, lots of young Americans. Location is a short walk to all the spots as well as the airport bus (747). Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

Everything was wonderful. The staff were more than helpful and inviting. The location was fantastic. It was a quick walk to Temploy bar, Trinity college, and other attrations. I would definitely use it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.