Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 9706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 9706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
9.1

Florin, thanks bro!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
6.0

Sadly one of the worst hostels I've stayed at. No plug at each bed, no security locker for backpack in the room, and room was right beside the tram so sleep was impossible. Nice people through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.7

Isaacs was awesome! The pub crawl they have at night was pretty cool too. There's always people around to hang out with if your traveling alone and the rooms are very secure, you always need your key card. It's close to the main parts of Dublin but still a little walk. There's lockers, hair dryers AND straighteners and a decent breakfast! We will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.1

The atmosphere was the best part of this hostel. The common room made a great place to meet other travelers. Staff were really friendly and knowledgeable. The location was also great and very central to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Fab hostel! Super clean, great location and super helpful staff and great value! I had a great time! Only thing was bad wifi (didn't work on most of hostel). Would definitely recommend and go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel overall, staff were accommodating and we had storage space for a large bag. Right by train station so the train is loud when it passes at night. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.1

Die Steckdoesen sind zu weit weg!! The charger is toooooo far! you have to leave your phone far away when you are sleeping in the 10+ person room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.3

Good location, most of the staff are friendly. The only thing that bothered me was the wifi only works in the common area, not in your room. Very annoying for people who don't have data.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
7.1

Our door handle was a struggle to get open every time. My card kept getting denied. I feel like more simple amenities could be offered (one time expense for the hostel) like mirrors in the rooms to help with the comfort of guests. Staff were amazing, love the flexibility with changing/cancelling reservations and the locker facilities are great too. I love the real plates/silverware. Would love a place outdoors to sit and relax.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
4.6

-Wifi only works in the lobby -Sauna is only open two hours a day to either sexes -The facilities were not the cleanest -Breakfast was basically a piece of toast and a cup of juice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.