Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Isaacs Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 9873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 9873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Isaacs Hostel is crazy close to Busaras and central Dublin, easy to walk everywhere. The staff is very friendly and helpful, morning breakfast is a nice perk, lots of communal space. Very secure with key cards for staircase and dorms. I have 3 gripes: Wifi is only available in the lobby and basement, there are no lockers in the dorm rooms (instead: large lockers for rent in basement, but a hassle to go up/down stairs to secure small items), and my floor's showers did not have hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Clean rooms and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Great location for sight seeing and nightlife. Great location for concerts at the 3 Arena. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

We loved Isaacs. Extremely cute and safe. This is a great place to meet new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Everyone here, staff and backpackers were all wonderful. The atmosphere was so relaxed and fun. I would stay here again if I return to Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

If you can get over the trains going past until approx 11pm you will have a wonderful time here. Rally welcoming for all ages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Good location, huge lockers, nice staff. Pub crawl was super fun and they also help with shuttles to the airport. But If you're coming in summer months, don't stay here because there's no AC and the rooms were so hot making it unable to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.4

What an amazing hostel with the most amazing staff. It is located close to many cozy pubs and it has a lovely, warm atmosphere. I had a great stay in Isaacs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel, very clean and a free simple breakfast (cereal/toast/juice) provided in the morning. For private rooms security is top, needing to get through 3 key card doors, and secure lockers provided on first/last day for free. Staff friendly too and always happy to help (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Friendly staff and great location! Accommodations are perfect for travelers for a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.7

The only thing that prevents me giving this hostel 10/10 is that the dorm rooms are very stuffy - the ventilation needs to be improved as with so many bodies (even the 8 bed dorms) and one small window which is on a restricted opening, the rooms get unbearably hot at night. That is the only grizzle, everything else is perfect. The downstairs reading nook and quiet room are brilliant and less populated than the table area in the main room/reception area and perfect for relaxing in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.