X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
5728 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Unfortunately, a bottle of vodka we left in the refrigerator was stolen and nothing could be done because the kitchen has no cameras.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I loved it! I will definitely come back one day. Great job guys! ;)

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was a fun place to stay at in Dublin. Not outstanding in any way, but just another big hostel with good facilities and good atmosphere. Staff was generally friendly and helpful, except for one guy on the day shift who is very unpleasant and condescending (unless you're a girl). It would have been helpful to have directions towards the hostel on the hostelworld confirmation email (like most hostels have).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback - we will look at the Hostelworld confirmation to see if we can change to allow directions which is good idea.Sorry to hear that you felt one of our reception team was unhelpful this is really most unusual but we will look into this.

74%

Very noisy

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was a very lively weekend during your stay and hope you enjoyed !

77%

A localização é muito boa mesmo, do lado de tudo, o ambiente é bem legal pra fazer amizade, nunca vi um hostel tão iterativo! Eu não achei muito limpo os banheiros Não tem locker no quarto vc paga 2 euros por dia pra deixar num porão subterrâneo que cheira a mofo, os lockers são bem sujos, assustador o lugar Tem muito bicho grilo A cozinha é nem equipada mas não grande O café tem uma fila mas é ótimo, tem tudo q precisa!


97%

it was a great location, clean and the staff was really helpful. we went on a tour to Belfast they recommended and it was soo fun. they were knowledgeable about the area and gave great directions wherever we needed to go.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your great review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

89%

Great location & perfect atmosphere! I recomend this hostel to everybody!


40%

showers and bathroom were extremely dirty, not to mention the kitchen; only 3 female toilets and showers on floor with a god knows how many people - always a line and tons of toilet paper everywhere; everything was filthy despite they say they clean; food should be banned in the rooms because it smells so disgusting everywhere; no individual sockets/lights/curtains or anything that can get you some privacy; you practically cannot do anything in the smelly room they put you in!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do clean daily - the whole hostel is cleaned from top to bottom every day. We do have extra showers and toilets in the basement and I assure you we adhere to the legal requirements for the ratio of toilets/showers to people.

86%

We really enjoyed our stay at Isaacs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing which was a little annoying was that you were not able to turn off the heating, but sleeping with the window open worked fine for us. Overall I would really recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks for your feedback .Glad you enjoyed your stay .

100%

Change cards for rooms, I changed it every day cause not work! I'm kidding, the best hostel i've ever seen with the best staff! Thanks a million. Bye, Michele.

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your great review - we will investigate about the cards.

57%

Isaacs was an ok hostel... But there is no lift and no wifi in the rooms... Very annoying. The area to get wifi is in a loud lobby with music. There is a quiet basement but it's always full and you have nowhere to sit. They always cleaned the bathrooms just at 8:30 am when everyone is using them and the smell of toxic cleanser in the shower is unpleasant. It costs 2 euro per day to use a locker, it would be nice if they were free. Most of the staff are nice except one is super rude.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do only provide wifi in the ground floor areas as we feel that guest typing during the night would be annoying to other guests - also we do want people to make new friends and talk to each other!

97%

Rien a dire, séjour au top ! Je recommande fortement Isaacs Hostel


13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next » last »
(372 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback