X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
5943 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Absolutely loved my time there. Awesome and very helpful staff. Great setup there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
What can we say - love your comments and rating! Thanks

91%

Really nice facilities and absolutely spotless! Would definitely recommend

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a million - glad you enjoyed your stay.

94%

I really like the Issac's. This was my 3rd stay. The facilities are good and the staff is helpful, funny and friendly. As a recommendation, I'd appreciate having lockers in every room to store personal belongings. I really like the atmosphere!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us- we will take on board your comments about the lockers.

89%

I enjoyed staying at Isaacs, but I left a sweatshirt there and tried to contact them three times about it, all unsuccessfully. It's a nice place, but I didn't get responses. Basically, be aware that there isn't a good way to contact them unless you want to shell out the money for an international phone call. The hostel is really nice, though!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I wish there was an option above "excellent." This was the best way to be welcomed to Ireland. Staff is knowledgable and friendly, travelers are adventurous and kind, facilities and rooms are top notch, everything is better than could be expected. I would recommend this place any day!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your great comments. Excellent will do!!!

86%

Ich hatte einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt im Hostel! Die Mitarbeiter waren alle sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit bei Fragen und Wünschen. Das Hostel hat auch eine Menge Flyer für Aktivtäten in Irland ausliegen. Das kostenlose Frühstück ist auch einwandfrei. Neben Toast, Marmelade und Butter (was die meisten Hostel in Irland anbieten), gab es dort noch Eier, Säfte und Wasser zur freien Verfügung. Einziges Manko hat das gem. Damenbad, 3 Wachbecken für eine ganze Etage sind bisschen wenig am Morgen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Vielen Dank - wir sind froh dass Sie alles gut gefunden haben.

86%

+++ very friendly receptionists.nice common area.good location, close to station/bus stop --- no wifi in the rooms(only common area), very noisy hardwood floors.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for posting your comments - glad you liked the hostel - we do find the wooden floors more hygienic but they can be noisy.

91%

This is in a great place and a great place to meet new people. Had a lot of fun. Also easy to get to the airport and centre of town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for posting your comments.

69%

I have recently stayed at Isaacs Hostel, and it was perhaps one of the loudest Hostels I have ever stayed in. It doesn't attract your average backpackers, but rather big school groups.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to post your review, Sorry about the noise. It was busy with student groups during your stay - they only travel at certain times during the year and unfortunately it was while you were there - normally we are a real backpackers hostel.

91%

Isaac's was great. Wish the WiFi was in the entire building and not just in the common area downstairs. The staff, especially Martina, was amazing. Very helpful with nearby food recommendations, what to do around the city and information about the shoot wings at the hostel. The bathrooms were very clean and kept that way. I would definitely stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments - we just want people to talk to each other in the bedrooms.

91%

having a power outlet close to the bed would be nice! Also doe computer in the common area is super slow! =/

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for comments - yes we are looking at the power outlets in the bedrooms.

91%

My stay there was for four days and I enjoyed a lot. The hostel it's in very nice place and very close to city centre just walking to 5 min but also the hostel is very clean and the staff is ver friendly.

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your comments - glad you enjoyed your stay.

97%

Der Aufenthalt war sehr schön! Vor allem die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend! Die Gemeinschaftsräume waren sehr gemütlich und einladend. Nur ein paar Ablageflächen oder Regale in den Duschen und Zimmern wären toll!

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Vielen Dank

100%

Friendly staff

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much

97%

Great place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your great review.

77%

Ist auf jeden Fall ein cooles hostel. Wir mussten allerdings innerhalb von 2 Nächten umziehen und landeten dann in einem Zimmer, direkt vor den bahngleisen. Nich so toll. Aber ansonsten is es sauber. Sind viele interessante, internationale Leute da. Die Kerle an der Rezeption sind meist freundlicher als die Mädels :) gibt keinen Aufzug, also schleppen angesagt. Und es gibt die beste Butter ever :)

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location in the city! Staff were helpful and friendly. Noisey at the weekends as to be expected but they do provide ear plugs, which did the trick! It was a tad expensive for a Hostel but that could just be Dublin as a city! We really enjoyed our stay on a whole and would recommend it to friends.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments - glad you enjoyed the hostel.

74%

The hostel is ok! The beds and the bathroom were ok. There's no lift, so be prepared to use the stairs! The staff was friendly. One small detail: they made us did check-in/out process twice. Great facilities!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for posting your comments. If you changed rooms and paid on a daily basis you might have had to recheck in again. Sorry about that.

91%

Temperatur in den Gängen zu den Zimmern zu warm. Teilweise zu starker Lärm durch Schulklassen auf Klassenfahrt.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Vielen Dank - Gott sei dank ist es jetzt ziemlich kalt in Dublin.

100%

This place is awesome, it's the 2nd time this year I have stayed here. Location is Amazing staff can't do anymore to help, with great atmosphere for all ages.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the great review.

(405 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback