X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
5674 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

La ubicación del hostel es muy buena, cerca de todo. El desayuno muy pobre, solo tostadas, cereales y café. El personal suuuuuper amable! muy buena onda. El único problema es que los lockers están en el subsuelo, o sea que es imposible dejar la valija ahi. Y los cuartos son muy calurosos, no hay aire acondicionado.


77%

The room was too hot to keep the window shut. And sleeping next to the railway, it was near-impossible to sleep in the morning with the trains passing by.


80%

Really good venue! Close to the center, the bus station, the train station... The staff was nice and useful.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything is great except safe storage space for your bags. But there are small lockers for documents for additional fee.


86%

Didn't like the push button showers and it would have been more convenient to have Internet in the rooms as well but there's nothing else I could pick on to criticise nice clean place most of the staff were excellent great location!


74%

Rooms on the third floor are boiling hot, so much so, it is impossible to sleep! Bar crawl that the staff offer is not as good as it sounds. Good facilities at the hostel and a good location.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The hostel is good, however they don't have wifi in the room, so you need stay in commum area. The bed is ok, however if you stay in a room with much people as I did can be some dificult for you sleep.


91%

I love the sauna and the free city walk! Otherwise, good location, friendly staff, very clean


100%

The staff is very friendly and I loved the quizz! The location is very convinient too.


71%

showers were terrible

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a great stay in the hostel. The Good: The rooms were nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were pretty decent. The included breakfast is decent too. Not loads of choice but good. The Bad: The showers have to have a button pressed every few minutes otherwise it switches off. Only one heat setting. There also seems to be no ventilation so the corridors and rooms feel warm.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Super auberge!équipe très sympathique qui nous a donné pleins de bons plans!hyper bien située. Je recommande vivement!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

I thought the staff were great, but I didn't like the fact that it was located so close to the train line. I like to sleep in so it was difficult for me. I also thought my room was a bit dirty but it was manageable.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Hostel!


74%

The staff were very helpful


94%

Only complaint was that the rooms were far too warm.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

In terms of security, the card swipe on my floor that gives access to people was broken so anyone could come through my level. I thought the cleanliness of the kitchen was below the standard I am used to in hostels. And, I did not feel safe walking back to the hostel at night. The hostel is a bit isolated and far from the area I was eating and drinking.


80%

Bit noisy early in the mornings and quite warm but otherwise no issues at all.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel with a very friendly staff, really good value for money. Nice breakfasts, clean bathrooms and all in all nothing to complain about, maybe except the fact that the room we stayed in was a bit bit noisy due to the train passing right next to it from early morning but otherwise a very good place to stay in Dublin.


54%

Les table de billard et de Ping-pong sont la pour attirer l'attention des clients mais ne sont pas praticables. Tout comme le wifi qui est accessible dans une seul pièce (et encore). Le train qui passe 8 fois par heure sous nos fenêtre (même la nuit) pourait être mentionné. Mise à pare cela, l'auberge est bien située et propre.


(360 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback