X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
5820 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Stayed in 16 bed dorm on top floor and woke up drinched in sweat from it being so hot in the room. My gf did as well

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
So sorry you found it too hot. Hope you enjoyed it apart from that.

100%

This hostel was perfect! The staff (especially Kevin) went above and beyond to answer questions and make sure my stay was amazing!

Owner Comment (Hide)
So glad you enjoyed your stay.

83%

It's a really nice hostel, super close to the bus station and to the train station, if you feel like visiting villages around Dublin. The only problem I had to face was the room, too hot in there. Oh, and no connection inside the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

100%

Very nice staff! I felt like home. I am very granted for the time on Isaac's Hostel.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
So glad you enjoyed your stay.

83%

We had a great time here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
So glad you enjoyed your stay.

89%

Isaacs Hostel was clean and felt safe. The area was so-so, but the hostel itself had a great atmosphere. It was a short walk to anywhere you want to go.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

100%

I brought a friend who had not stayed in Isaacs before. We had a wonderful time. The staff helped us with whatever we needed, (extra pillows!) and were always so friendly when we asked about places to go. The room was very comfortable and the facilities were clean, which I appreciated. The central location of Isaacs made it easy for us to get all over the city and elsewhere on buses or the DART. I have been to Dublin many times and this was a great stay for me. I wish I was still there :) Thanks

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love guests like you.

86%

Ostello molto bello e personale molto disponibile e simpatico, strutture belline e sempre molto pulite. Posizionato dietro la bus station, ha una posizione ottimale per girare tutta Dublino.


66%

Super Lage, man ist in wenigen Minuten in der Stadt. Die Mitarbeiter waren immer freundlich und hilfsbereit.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Vielen Dank - gut dass Sie unsere Jugendherberge gut gefunden haben.

66%

It was very loud, so that I could'nt sleep the three nights staying there! Direkt next to the railway line + other travellers continously stayed under the window (where the entrance is) talking aloud! If you want to catch any sleep don't go there. Nevertheless the Cleaniness was good. Only two sinks for at least 30 people. Breakfast was good.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for posting your review. You know we do offer ear plugs for our lighter sleepers. I think they would have helped.

100%

We loved this place! The staff were super helpful and very accommodating with finding us beds so we could extend our stay! Pub crawl is a must too! Would definitely stay again, cheers guys! Ask one the guys at the front desk about triceratops if you wanna gain a bit of knowledge also ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks - we love your review.

94%

Im so happy that i was there. Never forget this awesome time! I met a lot of amazing people in the Isaas Hostel. And i made the Pub Crawl two times. It was sooo awesome. Thanks for everything.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

74%

+1 for the Sauna !

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for posting - glad you enjoyed the sauna.

77%

I was placed in a room that was very, very hot, maybe 30ºC inside, and you couldn't open the windows. I couldn't sleep for 3 nights, and the staff didn't want to put me in another bedroom without charging me more money. Also there are no internet in the bedrooms. I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.

80%

Gute Lage, sehr nah zum Zentrum und zur Bushaltestelle, nettes Personal, saubere Zimmer Insgesamt ein gutes Hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Vielen Dank

89%

Could use an elevator. Bathroom did not smell too great. Staff was very nice and helpful. In a good location to walk throughout the city. Only a 10 min walk from River Liffey, so that was wonderful. Right near the 747 shuttle bus stop from the airport.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
A lift would be great but it is quite an old building. Glad you enjoyed your stay though.

80%

Buen trato. Buen ambiente con huéspedes de todas las edades. Todo limpio y bastante céntrico.


83%

I had an excellent stay, really nice atmosphere, loads of things to do. quite good location, 5min to the spire, approx. 15min to temple bar.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

63%

I decided to overlook the many warnings about the stifling hot rooms, thinking, "How bad could it be?" Well.... it's bad. Really bad. I was in a dorm room on the 2nd (really, the 3rd) floor, directly across from the washrooms and showers. All the heat and moisture from the showers (which have no temperature control, by the way - hope you like scalding hot showers) would go into our sleeping quarters. Impossible not to move around without sweating profusely. So gross and uncomfortable.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. It is not often that the hostel is so warm- high temperatures are rare in Dublin.

94%

The hostel is very good, the staff eas very friendly and ready to help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for you review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

(401 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback