X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
7755 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great place!

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Reception was very nice and accommodating and helpful. The atmosphere is social but you can also have your own time. Showers were luke warm and a personal bed light would have been nice.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Muy buen servicio e instalaciones con todas las comodidades con relación a la calidad-precio. Ambiente muy moderno y juvenil. Los recepcionistas nos atendieron genial y fueron muy simpáticos, gente muy agradable. En general, quedamos muy contentos con el trato y el servicio que se nos prestó.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

I did not have the best experience at isaacs. I had cold showers and the rooms were unbearably hot to sleep. The beds were also very creaky and the kitchen needs to be bigger. I found it too big to really have a chance to meet anyone. However, the staff were extremely helpful and very kind! It is situated in a good location as well! Recommendation: longer hours for breakfast!


89%

Isaacs was our first hostel we ever stayed at we like it. The lockers are all the way downstairs which stunk since rooms are on level1+ and main area below and lockers below that. We like the hang out spots Wifi worked but was amazing but what do you expect? Kitchen was fine and the fridge was WAY over packed and im pretty sure things didnt get thrown away. Other then that it was clean, bathrooms were nice. The atmosphere was great as well.


69%

The bed was extremely uncomfortable. If you're on the bottom bunk you'll feel bed move every time the person above you turns over. You can also hear everything from outside. The showers and bathrooms are sparse on the second floor The location is great, it's easily accessible from the bus station. The staff are friendly.

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

My stay was BAD: the web says that there is free wifi, but it is a lie because it only works in the common area (not in the rooms which they do not say it) . The hostel provides NO security at all: you don't have any lockers in the room and the ones that they mention in the web to be "paid" are in the common areas and are really small. I stayed 3 nights and it was IMPOSSIBLE to get any hot water. I was in a 6 persons room and it only was 1 chair so I put my things in the floor.


100%

Staff extremely approachable and friendly - all around great place to stay

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It's a really nice place to stay and well situated- shuttle to the airport just a few meters away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are food facilities in general - printing and lockers, just shame the WiFi wasn't working so well, apart from I really recommend Isaacs Hostel!


80%

the beds are a little bit ... loud .. and it would be nice, if there were a little light for every bed, because, everybody awakes when somebody comes back in the night or leaves in the early morning. But the staff was very nice, I liked the lounge, and the price is very fair! I really enjoyed my stay at Isaacs.


100%

This hostel was absolutely amazing! From €10-15 euro a night you get a bed in such a friendly environment with clean rooms showers and toilets! The free aspects of this were also fab! Free breakfast ... Okay it may only be cereal toast and coffee/tea but what else could you ask for? It's free!!! The free walking tour was the best part about my whole trip to Dublin and the guide Rex was so knowledgeable about the history! All in all would definatly stay there again!!

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice room, everything spot on

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Had an amazing stay at the hostel, everyone was so friendly and I made loads of friends because it's such a social environment! The staff are hilarious and very welcoming. The shower was a cold in the mornings but other than that the facilities were all great. Definitely want to come back!

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

El ambiente del Hostel es buenísimo, Pablo, de la recepción, nos ayudo a organizar nuestros días en Dublín , un genio!! La habitación súper cómoda, la única sugerencia quizás es tener más control sobre la limpieza de la cocina, tener 400 huéspedes no es poca cosa!


91%

Nothing to complain about, especially according to the price :)

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Second time staying here, great location & nice staff.


86%

Great hostel, except for two things: 1) No hot water DURING THE WINTER! It was super cold in January and I could not find a bedroom with hot water. It was, at best, warmish. ... 2) No wifi in the bedrooms! THAT SUCKS! I needed to be in contact with some friends and I had to sit in the common room for hours because the wifi doesn't work in the rooms. How can this still be a thing? Just for that I wouldn't recommend or stay in Isaacs again.


97%

The atmosphere in Isaacs Hostel was great and the staff really nice and helpful. There were enough bathrooms even though there were many people staying when I was there. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The shower wasn't really warm but it wasn't cold either. I didn't lack anything.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Muy bueno, perfecta localización y excelente relación calidad-precio. Tener en cuenta que EL WIFI NO LLEGA A LAS HABITACIONES, así que para usarlo se tiene que ir al comedor/recepción. El suelo hace bastante ruido por las noches al pisarlo.


91%

Incredible!

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(373 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback