X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Isaacs Hostel Reviews

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
6963 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I loved my stay here. Everyone had answers to my questions and were always ready to help me! :-)

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great value! the breakfast was so super, beyond my expectation.


83%

O hostel tem um clima muito legal e agradável! Staff muito atencioso e engraçado. Mas a cama era horrível e os travesseiros não eram muito bons. A cama estava totalmente torta, e foi bastante difícil conseguir dormir tranquilamente.


69%

If you're in Dublin for a party, then this is the place to go. Unfortunately all the negatives that come with a party are included. There were empty beer bottles on the floor in the room, and there were people sleeping the common room couches throughout the night and in the morning. The location was pretty good and the staff were great, but it needs to be cleaned more often.


89%

Das einzige was ich zu bemängeln habe ist, daß die Zimmer einfach trotz Ventilator viel zu warm sind!!!


91%

Good atmosphere and everything. Good service. Just would suggest better ventilation in rooms (understand that are just during summer though). My room was next to the rail way so woke up several times in the morning - and there was no way to sleep with the window closed. Seriously. But if you get lucky not to get a room close to the rail you'll be absolutely fine. The lockers areEUR 2 a day and the WiFi works well in public areas. Breakfast was good (toast, butter, eggs, jam, juice, cereal...)

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Everything about the hostel was great; the staff, location, atmosphere and facilities. However, we were staying in room 119 (14 bed mixed dorm) and the temperature in the room felt like we were staying within Mount Doom. Even with the fan on and window open the heat was so heavy and it was impossible to sleep. I would love to stay again but not in a room of that humidity again.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly staff and a great hostel. Beat floral baskets in the area. Glad I booked .

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I was there for 2 quick nights, the team there are awesome! Great vibe and set up for this hostel - highly recommend!! Bring ear plugs though, but that goes for any hostel!


63%

Not enough plugs in the room, Musty smell in the room, temperature of shower not adjustable, other than that it was okay


89%

Solid! Good staff and great location. It is right next to the bus station, if you go from the docks.


54%

The thing to keep in mind with this hostel is that it is directly next to the tram, which passes by every five to ten minutes, so the noise level is quite extensive. The shower areas are far too small, with only two sinks and a couple toilets for an entire floor (there were ladies crowding over each other trying to brush their teeth at night). The Wifi didn't work for me either. All in all, it's an ok place if you're fine with large dormitory-style. It is conveniently located


83%

je fréquente cette auberge depuis plus de 10ans car les rénovations se succédent pour le meilleur confort de tous.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

If I did not feel like I was sleeping beside a train track every night then the hostel would have been amazing, but due to that experience I give it a three out of five.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Simply said: it was awesome.

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

My son and I had a great time at the hostel, perfect for traveling with kids! The staff was amazing, thank you!


94%

Great location, friendly and welcoming staff, welcoming common area. Would definitely recommend staying here for a night or two in Dublin.


94%

I was really impressed with Isaacs. It was clean and staff were super friendly and helpful! really the only downside was that there were no lockers in the rooms but staff are able to lock your stuff up for you. As well there is no Wifi in the rooms, only in main areas. She sheets on the beds were all white which was wonderful as you can tell they are clean! All in All, it was a great experience and I would absolutely stay with them again.


100%

I really enjoyed staying here. The hostel was very clean and comfortable. I woild definitely stay here again. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no wifi in the rooms. You had to go to the main floor or basement for internet.


94%

Rien a redire auberge géniale! Bon week-end à 12! Propre, système de carte sécurisé pour l'accès (a n'importe qu'elle heure) Pleins d'infos pour les visites mais le gros hic est que personne ne parle français beaucoup de visites qu'en anglais les restos uniquement en anglais bref tu parles pas Anglais c'est mort!!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(381 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback