Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Island Vibe Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Island Vibe Backpackers Located at 10 Daagraad Street, , Jeffreys Bay.
Island Vibe Backpackers
South Africa
Jeffreys Bay 10 Daagraad Street,
86% 191
-34.0603392 24.9250388
Island Vibe Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.4

Cool vibe and kind of a party hostel which is nice if your looking for that. Close to an amazing beach and the township tour is good (weird guide tho). A lot of activities to do, surf lessons, paddle boarding, sand boarding etc. Not a safe town and the supermarket is far away. The dorm rooms are a bit small but comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Cool cool place to relax/party, meet and talk to new people from around the world. Great atmosphere all day long. Some problems with the electricity in the room were failed to be completely fixed in the 3 nights spent there, but not much bad things to say otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.4

From arrival to departure we had amazing service and we experienced pleasurable moments beyond our expectations. Staff were super friendly and efficient. The beach house where we stayed was perfect except people did not clean up after themselves. I had to clean the dishes before i could cook. The light outside at the braai area did not work,apparently the electritian did not show up the day before but a torch was provided. There was a fridge ouside that was out of order so we had little storage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel. One of the best setups I've seen. Great location overlooking the beach. Nice nightlife. The beer pong rules are completely bogus, don't stand for them! If you go to J-Bay, stay here. Trust me. Im a doctor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Amazing waterfront location. Definitely a party hostel so be aware if that is not your vibe. Lots of activities to do, great hostel for meeting people as a solo traveller. Wifi is slow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
10.0

By all means the spot to stay at in J bay. I had a private room which was away from the bar/restaurant area. and had a view of ocean... Some of the shared dorms are close to the bar area, so beware. Close walk to the outlets and of course the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

Right on the beach and ideal for surfing etc. Out of town and area not recommended for walking around at night but taxis readily available. Nice hostel and would have liked to spend longer there to chill if time had allowed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Party hostel with a nice beach view and a direct beach Access. Rooms downstairs are calm and comfortable. Surfing spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel and lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Great location, atmosphere and vibe. Views are amazing. Great bar and decent food. Great social area. However, food service is a bit slow and disorganized. Not aware that orders needed to be taken Ina Evan e for dinner and were unwilling to accommodate me. Cleanliness is an issue. Private rooms are way over priced for what you get. Just some basics would help. An outside fire place would be a good idea for winter. Some money should spent for upgrades.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.