Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Island Vibe Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ypleudesmouches5300
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
6.0

Good place only if you want to party. Not a good place to sleep. Very loud.Bad matresses

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with a good vibe and good staff. Surfing there was amazing, either if you're a beginner or a pro, and courses available if needed. Food is pretty good too, bar is lively and view is great. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
7.7

I stayed for three nights. Good party atmosphere, I didn't really find it a place where I could chill out but it's mainly for surfing . The food was really nice and bar area good fun. Lockers in the dorm but my mattress had seen much better days. If you love surfing this is the place to be, if you don't it's worth a short visit so you can say you've been .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
6.3

I stayed here for 2 nights in a dorm and the location is amazing, the reception staff were great. Both nights were SLEEPLESS! It was so loud with people running around screaming outside our door until 430. I was extremely disappointed that a staff member was sitting watching this take place. We talked to a manager after our 1st night and he said it was a once-off but the 2nd was worse. If you're looking for a party hostel, you've found it, would recommend the township tour, it was fabulous!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice clean hostel. Party hostel so quite loud with lots of drinking games. Good food. Little locker in the room for valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Right on the beach; cool bar and fun staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.4

Awesome spot next too the beach, Nice lunch and breakfast. The room was not so clean, and smelled a bit mold in the bedroom. And the worst thing that happend was that one of us walked straight into a big toiletwaste(sewage). Really really disgusting. It was so deep, up too our ankle. We thought it was just water first but that was wrong.And it was straight outside the door too our building. And the Staff dident do anything about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Right on the beach, clean rooms and excellent facilities with friendly staff. What more do you need?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

It is amazing hostel. The best hostel I have ever stayed in my life. The staff is fantastic. I had problems with my reservation at other hostels and baz buses. So they called and solved all my problems. I loved it. The bar is super fun. There are people drinking every day. The location is incredible. Right on the beach. I recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
7.1

Awesome location. Nice staff and good atmosphere although not so much clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.