Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Island Vibe Port Elizabeth

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.4

The hostel was a building site it would have been nice to be informed of this before we arrived. It has a lot of potential and when the work is done I'm sure it will be great but I was very disappointed as I would not have stayed here had I known it was under going work

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
3.7

There was major renovations going on, they said that hostelworld was one website they hadn't advised, when I found someone to speak to, they offered me a bed, but said obviously you'd be in a building site! To be fair they then said they'd get someone to give me a lift to a hostel further into town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
2.9

Unsafe. No lockers, not good for backpackers. Shared my dorm with local construction workers and $140 US dollars was stolen from inside of my bag. The daily rate randomly changed. The staff was not exactly welcoming. Not an inviting atmosphere. If your backpacking stay elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marlenemueller554080
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.0

Thanks to the amazing staff! You are doing a great job! 🤗

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent service from a friendly and knowledgeable staff..... Very clean facility with just the right amount of bells and whistles. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice quiet hostel, own bathroom, very clean, short walk to the beach and shops, good kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.9

Really nice place and only a short walk to the beach! Staff and people were great all the room were clean, would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Island Vibe is THE Hostel Company to book with. All locations have fantastic facilities, clean toilets and showers, and always has a great vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.