Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Islander Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.2
Islander Backpackers Resort Located at PO Box 344, , Surfers Paradise.
Islander Backpackers Resort
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland QLD 4217 PO Box 344
70% 615
-28.0030408 153.4283852
Islander Backpackers Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic. A hotel for cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.9

Can't fault the friendlieness of the staff, the location or the cleanlieness. However, no mention of the place refurbing so its constantly noisy during the day with construction and the atmosphere is somewhat lacking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Awesome location The rooms are however a little cold and with no heating :( I will 100% be coming back though. I will just bring a jumper :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
6.3

Not bad in general. Pretty cheap. Kitchen was decent and good location. Just a bit run down at the moment; think they are renovating. Not bad on the whole though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.6

Well located and staff are friendly enough. The room I was in was a ground floor converted apartment kind of thing. It was accessed by a gate which was always left open so anyone could (and did) walk in. Rooms are pretty small, but otherwise it was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.1

Good value for money, cheap hostel in a perfect location. And the room had its own fridge! There was mould in the shower floor and bathroom... Nice common areas and pools!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
5.4

awesome location, however not a hostel I would highly recommend. it's pretty unpersonal, the kitchen area was most of the time quite dirty and the beds are uncomfortable! nevertheless you have an own TV in your room + balcony! all in all, it's ok!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
6th Mar 2016
6.3

I have very mixed feelings toward this hostel. It has many negatives for example it has a generally run down atmosphere with none of the facilities appearing to gave any matinence in years. However the rooms were clean to a decent standard they had nice big sequirty lockers and the location was pretty decent. Guess it just depends where your priorities lie

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ashadoeve
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2016
6.9

Rooms have no airconditioning and look like a prison, but you have a balcony so that is Nice. You have a jacuzzi aswell and that is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2016
3.7

The only good thing is location. We were in an '8bed' which turned out to be 2 4 beds so very unsociable. One tiny floor fan for the whole room does NOT suffice, I've never been so hot I literally couldn't sleep. Not only that but my top bunk did not have a safety bar on all sides, so I spent the whole night worried about falling off. The room was only lockable by an outdoor gate, the staff were very unhelpful and the kitchen was hugely under stocked for pots and pans etc. I would not stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.