Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jusssbusss
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
5.1

I personally wouldn't recommend staying here as my friend and I got quite ripped off from this hostel when we went to book anything and the AC in the room is terrible (plus the street noise from the window). We booked everything through Saad; who was very two-faced and disorganised. He over charged us for everything and when we needed a refund for something, he didn't pay us back the full amount until we asked. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
4.9

The lockers here don't work. Everytime you want to enter the hostel you've got to get through a whole gift shop. The lift seems like it's about to fall in any minute and the rooms are quite dirty. The only good thing is its location. You may say "you got what you pais for" but accomodation around Istanbul is cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, we are very sorry for the experience that you had especially concerning our lockers, this boils down to the question of security ( NOTE: theft is unfamiliar in our hostel) ; due to the fact that it is our concern to ensure satisfaction to our customers, this has made us buy new lockers to avoid worries.

2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Cute hostel located at the back of a souvenir shop between the Gülhane and Sirkeci tram stops, 10 minutes walking from Sultanahmet and Eminönü. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we got a free upgrade to a nicer room. There is a chill rooftop terrace where you can have drinks and food. The one downside was that the music from the terrace was quite loud at night, so earplugs are recommended. It would also have been better if there were locks on the room doors for extra security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • salimsalah
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.0

Perfect location, but the only bad thing is the noise of the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.3

Great location, nice staff, poor facilities. The location is magnificent. Right in the heart of the old city and next to a major travel hubs. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Facilities were poor. Old sheets, not enough lockable lockers which then offered very low security (flimsy metal catchs to attach your own padlock with think plywood doors). Shower head was broken. Not enough electricity socket to charge phones. Excellent wifi strength. An ok base budget hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.0

Had a great time here and met some interesting people. Will come back again just for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Ghaith is awesome! He made our stay so lovely. He was more than willing to help with anything we needed and was so generous. Hostel room was also really nice and spacious, would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank alot for the lovely review dear ıt was pleasur meeting you, wish you all the best

  • Key93
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

Friendly staff and centrally location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank kerem you are welcome ıf you would lıke to come agaın ıt was pleasure meetıng you

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.1

Fantastic stay!! Warm welcoming! Ghaith and his team are brilliant! They give u all the information about Istanbul that u need. Female dorm is available!! Spacious and clean rooms. My favourite part gonna be the ottoman rooftop!! It's also a nice place for chit-chat and breakfast!! You got to see the seaview too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

how nice is your review thank alot for choosing harmony hostel hope you come again 1 day best wishes

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.9

Good!! the staff was so kind and funny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.