Hostelworld.com

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Istanbul Harmony Hostel Located at Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul, , Istanbul.
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34400 Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul
90% 1026
41.0127904 28.9779638
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

My Favorite hostel In Istanbul ! Perfect Location , Every Thing You Need Is In The Same Street ( 20 meters from Tram Station) ! Amazing Staff They Help You With Every Thing You Need , just Name It . It's A Perfect place For Backpackers , Incredible Atmosphere. And Lets Not Forget about The Great Cooking chef '' Saad '' With He's Breakfast And Dinners And the diversity Of The recipes , Very delicious . I highly Recommend This Hostel For every One !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Staff made us feel very welcome, they were helpful and approachable. The hostel had a great relaxed atmosphere and was in a perfect location. Home cooked food was a bonus! We would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
9.7

The stuff made our stay for sure much much better than we where expected .They were extremely friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed. Saad`s breakfast and falafel are things to be remembered from our stay there . Thank you very much guys for the amazing time we spend together!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice hostel is a fantastic location. I could walk basically everywhere I wanted to go. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shower was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel is very good and I am happy to spend some days it will be better for my stay later

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved my time at Harmony Hostel. The staff was incredibly friendly and so helpful. We came at a time where it was politically tense and the staff always made sure we were safe and knew where to go. I'm happy I chose this hostel to spend my Spring Break and I don't regret it one bit. When I come back to Istanbul I will definitely come back to this hostel :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.9

The incredible staff and super location of this hostel made sure that I would definitely stay there again in the future. Everyone was very eager to help whenever needed, and went out of their way to help guests feel like part of the local culture. Located in the heart of the city, many attractions are within 5-10 min walking distance, this hostel makes the perfect departure point from which one can explore Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
8.9

The staff was incredibly awesome. Saad's food was excellent, every day better than the previous one. The atmosphere in the common room near the terrace is simply amazing. You guys made our trip one of the most enjoyable. I would definitly come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.1

Fantastic location, friendly staff, clever single beds with internal storage. Saad's breakfasts are the best! A little run down in parts but the price and location compensate

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.9

Istanbul harmony made me feel very comfortable for my first nights in a new city. The employees and environment were incredibly welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was good as well. The only problem for me was that the bathroom in my dorm had some issues, but overall I had a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.