Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Istanbul Harmony Hostel Located at Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul, , Istanbul.
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34400 Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul
91% 1046
41.0127904 28.9779638
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Central located with an amazing view on the breakfast and in the evening of Istabul. Breakfast is always a pleasure to talk with the stuff about daily live in Istanbul. One of my favourite hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful at all times. The guy at the desk was amazing! So easy going and just always willing to help. The breakfast was really nice and cute! The lady who was making was adorable! Fortunately the hostel was quite empty, so it was really calm and pleasent. Its kinda hard to find but the location couldnt be any better. Thank you so much ! will be back soon :) Alex

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay. The hostel was clean and in an awesome location. The breakfast served on the terrace was stunning. Ghaith was super helpful with all my questions and offered up all kinds of suggestions for my trip. He is always up for a good board game in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimeatscake
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

It is not only easy to get to from the airport, but it also is walking distance from most of the major sites! The staff is also amazing and incredibly friendly. It is such a good environment and one of the best places to stay in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.1

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Harmony Hostel; 10min walk to the seaside, 10min walk to main tourist attractions. Only thing was that locks aren't provided with the lockers, but it's generally very safe. For me, the staff made all the difference; Saad cooks some amazing food and is always willing to play you at backgammon. Ahmad is very helpful and sweet and makes sure you're all settled in. Ghaith might even carry your bags for you when you leave the hostel. Left with only smiles :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.4

Great Hostel!! Fun environment! The staff were really nice and helpful. If you stay here you cannot miss the breakfast! It's delicious. The beds weren't super comfortable but it was still a great place to stay for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

Good location. Located beside the tram, thus it can be noisy. Nice breakfast provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Dear Sir The Harmony Hostel was a great experience.The staff was very helpful and cooperative.They provide help in all my sightseeing and guided about the best places for dinning. The hostel is located at very important location and close to all big attractions i.e Sultanahmet , Blue Mosque , Topkapi Musium , Grand Bazar . Tram and subway station infront of the Hostel. The main feature of the Hostel was the TERRACE BREAKFAST prepared by the guy having small beard ( I am missing his name).So w

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

My Favorite hostel In Istanbul ! Perfect Location , Every Thing You Need Is In The Same Street ( 20 meters from Tram Station) ! Amazing Staff They Help You With Every Thing You Need , just Name It . It's A Perfect place For Backpackers , Incredible Atmosphere. And Lets Not Forget about The Great Cooking chef '' Saad '' With He's Breakfast And Dinners And the diversity Of The recipes , Very delicious . I highly Recommend This Hostel For every One !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Staff made us feel very welcome, they were helpful and approachable. The hostel had a great relaxed atmosphere and was in a perfect location. Home cooked food was a bonus! We would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.