Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.3

Great location, nice staff, poor facilities. The location is magnificent. Right in the heart of the old city and next to a major travel hubs. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Facilities were poor. Old sheets, not enough lockable lockers which then offered very low security (flimsy metal catchs to attach your own padlock with think plywood doors). Shower head was broken. Not enough electricity socket to charge phones. Excellent wifi strength. An ok base budget hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.0

Had a great time here and met some interesting people. Will come back again just for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Ghaith is awesome! He made our stay so lovely. He was more than willing to help with anything we needed and was so generous. Hostel room was also really nice and spacious, would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank alot for the lovely review dear ıt was pleasur meeting you, wish you all the best

  • Key93
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.4

Friendly staff and centrally location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank kerem you are welcome ıf you would lıke to come agaın ıt was pleasure meetıng you

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.1

Fantastic stay!! Warm welcoming! Ghaith and his team are brilliant! They give u all the information about Istanbul that u need. Female dorm is available!! Spacious and clean rooms. My favourite part gonna be the ottoman rooftop!! It's also a nice place for chit-chat and breakfast!! You got to see the seaview too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

how nice is your review thank alot for choosing harmony hostel hope you come again 1 day best wishes

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.9

Good!! the staff was so kind and funny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

hostel is nice / room are big and clean . bathroom inside room , safe it has great terrace with sea and old city view , location more than perfect close to all places manager ghaith helpfull and great he give alot of advices and information you have to stay here great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
5.4

When I checked into the hostel they told me the room I had booked was full and we had to spend a good 30 minutes going around all the rooms looking for a free one, ended up having to stay in an all guys room being the only girl. Everything was dirty and in our bathroom we had water dripping from the roof onto our floor making it always wet and dangerous. The facilities where awful. The only good thing about this hostel was the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear Guest, according to what you have wrote first we are happy that we hosted you in our hostel second we give you the same room and there was another girle in your room at the same time you stayed (2 girle they stay at bed number 1 and 3) about the late for finding your bed we should be faster and i dont know how its happrn since we are working with tourists we alwayes try to make sure that guest are okay and satisfied also we asked you and you didnt tell us about any troubles from january till now we have only 1 un good review and all of it above 9 . we would like to know how we can fix it . and if you can delete your review because its harm my hostel, thank again, in future our hostel welcoming you if you would like to come againe to istanbul

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel is perfect manager ghaith awseom helpfull and funny Room clean and really nice Terrace amazing with view on sea and old city Come to here it's great place We will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostal is definitely a "bang-for-your-buck" kind of place. The beds are comfortable, the water's hot and the staff goes above and beyond to insure your stay in Istanbul is the best. The hostal's vibe is one of my highlights from my stay in the city !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.