X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Harmony Hostel Reviews

Hoca Pasa Mah.Hudavendigar Cad .no26, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
748 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This place was amazing!! I felt so safe and so welcomed! The people are so nice and so welcoming especially being a girl travelling alone. The atmosphere was awesome, especially the terrace! Stunning view of the blue mosque. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcomed and comfortable. They were always making sure we were having a great time, especially IHAB, SAMER & SHAK!!!! So fun and such good cooks! Thank you so much for great experience, I will definitely be back :)

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I enjoyed 2days in Harmony hostel very much. The hostel is located in istanbul old city where is easy to access and many historical building nearby. The bed is very comfortable with lockers in the room. Sadly, WiFi cannot use in the room, but everyone sitting on the roof area for internet connection and good atmosphere. Many thanks for the friendly and helpful Staff called Ihab who cooked some traditional dinner for us, shared a Turkish tea, coffee, fruits and tourism information. Thanks again!


89%

This Hostel has amazing atmosphere, especially every night at terrace. You have breakfast included in prize and there is always very helpfull staff (not just at reception, but also on terrace). There is only one small disadvantage - wifi internet is only on terrace, not at rooms. All in all - Best value ;)


91%

Cool place. Very relaxed and great vibe on the rooftop where everyone hangs out. Showers were a bit unpredictable and the building is old but hey it's instanbul. You're right in the heart of the old town close to tons of places to to eat and drink and 5 min from the main attractions. Great value and I would stay there again.


97%

Lovely rooftop terasse, where you can easily meet other travellers and drink free coffee and tea all day long. By far the best staff ever met in a hostel (especially Ihab ;)! They are very welcoming and always there for a nice conversation or if you need help in anything. Sometimes, a delicious dinner is served and breakfast exceeded the expecations by far. Only drawback: they have limited water available, hence hardy any water right before and after breakfast. Will definitly go back again.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything was great there. I have an excellent time on the hostel. The staff was great, especially Ihab who solved all my problems and was very polite inviting tea, narguile, etc. I really liked the terrace, it creats an excellent atmosphere to stay and meet people. The price is very good for the service. Also the breakafst is very nice.. The only thing they can improve are the facilites, the only common area is the terrace, which is very nice, but sometimes not enough for everybody.


100%

Very central location, cheap restaurants nearby. Helpful staff - Iajb cooked some fantastic meals a couple of nights. All of that aside the vibe of the rooftop balcony makes the hostel, very easy to meet travellers!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place with friendly & helpful staff. Outdoor area was good and location excellent. Would definitely stay again.


86%

Great social atmosphere... So good for meeting fellow travellers. The staff are SO friendly and very helpful. Arrived around 11pm and was greeted by a cup of Turkish tea and a meze of fresh foods. Would not hesitate to return! Keep up the good work guys x

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Istanbul. Good location, nice helpfull staff, good value for money. Best feature is the terrace on top with bar. Loved to hang out there. Planed to stay 2 days, ended up pending a week. Next time I'll stay here again, definitly. Thanks Ihab and Shaker for the great time and the delicious homecooked food!


86%

Great location, friendly staff and a great view on all of Istanbul from the beautiful rooftop. The staff is often cooking delicious dinners that everyone can join.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Excellent location to all the sights and to the tram line and places to eat, staff were great and all went the extra mile to help guests and hung out to chat with everyone. Great communal area on the top floor. Be in quick for the breakfast as it runs out early. Comfortable beds where you can put your stuff inside so good security while sleeping but can definitely improve security on room locks/doors and lockers need improvement for better security. Good place to stay in Istanbul :)


100%

Our time staying at harmony was one of the highlights of our 3 month trip. The staff and owner are very welcoming, friendly and happy to help. ihab cooks a delicious dinner most nights for guests on the rooftop where u can enjoy a couple of beers with the owner, staff and hear some of their cool stories in the best atmosphere for budget travelers. met lots of cool people there and had a mad laugh everynight. location is awsome 5 to 10 min walk to all attactions. I Recomend this hostel

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Ive stayed here 4 times now since comıng to TR 3 years ago. Every time the staff was SO GOOD bt this time was bad. In mıx dorm there were shared sleeping surfances, and many things falling apart- the door,shower , lıghts,and the water was cut off 4times. Staff openly blamed a group for this to the other guests. New staff was lazy and had NO tourist or guest service skills n huge lack on business ethics. I have no idea what happened there n it made the stay uncomfortable.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I found this hostel superb, honestly best in the hostels I have visited in my trip in Europe. The atomosphere was great, and pretty near to all the historical sights here in the old town. Ihab, one guy at the reception was very honest , friendly and helpful to me.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff here!! Made every attempt to make you at home even cooking real good popcorn and pasta and having a friendly beer after dinner. Great location. Awesome rooftop lounge with a view of the city! Just small things need doing up like some of the security lockers. Stay again anyday!


83%

Fantastic staff- Ihab, Shakir and Sam make you feel welcome and comfortable.The terrace is a gem-great views of Hagia Sofia and the harbor!They sell beer at reasonable prices and also provide popcorn for those hanging out on the terrace. Ihab cooks up excellent dinners for a great price.Breakfast is good, typical Turkish breakfast, and gets you going for the day.Beds are very comfortable- good mattresses & rooms are spacious. Unfortunately the plumbing needs work-toilets leak &water pressure bad

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good atmosfear ! Very nice staff ! I got a pleaant stay !


100%

I will never forget that Hostel.. The staff is perfect, we spent great moments with all people, they are funny, kind and generous. If I have to advice an Hostel, I will advice Harmony Hostel because it's clean and close to all monuments, they are in the center and when you are in it, you don't want to leave.. Thank you everybody and I'll come back soooon !! Go there and you'll be 100% statisfied. Imane,

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

this hostel is the best hostel i have been. the rooms are large and the location is perfect. the terrace is amazing. definitely i will come back soon to it. thank you harmony hostel very much.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(74 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback