Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Istanbul Harmony Hostel Located at Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul, , Istanbul.
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34400 Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul
79% 1066
41.0127904 28.9779638
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nahuelrc1
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2017
6.0

Nice location, good staff. The room was very cold (I've got a cold because of that), the kitchen was a MESS and totally gross, there's no breakfast, the bathroom is OK, it needs daily cleaning anyway. It's inside a souvenir shop so, is kinda strange to find it. If just want to sleep, this is the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Hotel location is in the heart of Sultanahmet area. Walking distance from the most attractions. Special mention to Sayed who was exceptionally friendly and helpful. He'll give honest recommendations and is open to feedback. Only issue faced was with the local roommates who were very inconsiderate to chat loudly at 2am and opened the windows during winter. Would be good if there is something can be done to such guests (feedbacked to them). Otherwise everything was good. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riotvanza
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Manager Saad is ultra friendly, understanding and anyone will feel totally safe and reliable during their stay with him. Stuffs he sells are very cheap. he is not those hard-sell, passive-aggressive people, definitely will 100% stay again with this hostel when i am in istanbul again in the near future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Really outstandind, one of the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pucas2443
  • Lithuania, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.1

Staff was polite and funny, really helpful. Although when you ask for advice they usually try to sell their services. The main problem was not enough sockets to charge the phones and not tidy enough(in our floor there never was a toilet paper in 4 days). Location is quite good and convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
6.3

No water or breakfast. Kıtchen ıs more of a bar and not that clean. Is cheap but pretty basıc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
8.6

Great hostel, great location, the atmosphere is fantastic, just some details at the moment to pay, they didn't know how much I had to pay one day they charged an amount and the next day was different I couldn't understand why, and I saw they don't change the bedsheets everything someone make the check out, then when you make the check it be sure the bedsheets are clean, despite that the hostel is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff was very friendly and helped us a lot to explorer the city. The hostel has a nice roof with a splendid view where we spend some of our evenings. The rooms where fine compared to the cost. The toilet could need a small upgrade though. The toilet seat for example was broken during our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.7

best place in Istambul, I d be back a ,illion times.......Anddddddd of course the breakfast is the best on the earth compared to any other hostel.....and the chef is really cool with the customers and helpful....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was adorable and is in an excellent location! Walking distance from the train, the blue mosque, grand bazaar and so much more! Unfortunately when I went, there was almost no one at the hostel [4 guys to which only one of them was in my room]. So the atmosphere was absolutely ZERO! They have a nice roof terrace so I would like to think that the atmosphere is great when there are more people around. The hostel also has complimentary breakfast made on the spot by a staff member.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.