Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Istanbul Harmony Hostel Located at Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul, , Istanbul.
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34400 Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul
92% 1050
41.0127904 28.9779638
Istanbul Harmony Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2016
9.7

best place in Istambul, I d be back a ,illion times.......Anddddddd of course the breakfast is the best on the earth compared to any other hostel.....and the chef is really cool with the customers and helpful....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was adorable and is in an excellent location! Walking distance from the train, the blue mosque, grand bazaar and so much more! Unfortunately when I went, there was almost no one at the hostel [4 guys to which only one of them was in my room]. So the atmosphere was absolutely ZERO! They have a nice roof terrace so I would like to think that the atmosphere is great when there are more people around. The hostel also has complimentary breakfast made on the spot by a staff member.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Central located with an amazing view on the breakfast and in the evening of Istabul. Breakfast is always a pleasure to talk with the stuff about daily live in Istanbul. One of my favourite hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location, easy to get to. Great staff, Ghaith was super helpful and very accommodating. Walking distance to most of the sites in Istanbul. Rooms and showers were always clean, a/c was broken one of the nights but we were able to move to a different room. Cool hangout spot on the roof and you're welcome to bring your own food, alcohol and sheesha! I'd stay here again if I return to Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful at all times. The guy at the desk was amazing! So easy going and just always willing to help. The breakfast was really nice and cute! The lady who was making was adorable! Fortunately the hostel was quite empty, so it was really calm and pleasent. Its kinda hard to find but the location couldnt be any better. Thank you so much ! will be back soon :) Alex

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay. The hostel was clean and in an awesome location. The breakfast served on the terrace was stunning. Ghaith was super helpful with all my questions and offered up all kinds of suggestions for my trip. He is always up for a good board game in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimeatscake
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.7

It is not only easy to get to from the airport, but it also is walking distance from most of the major sites! The staff is also amazing and incredibly friendly. It is such a good environment and one of the best places to stay in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.1

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Harmony Hostel; 10min walk to the seaside, 10min walk to main tourist attractions. Only thing was that locks aren't provided with the lockers, but it's generally very safe. For me, the staff made all the difference; Saad cooks some amazing food and is always willing to play you at backgammon. Ahmad is very helpful and sweet and makes sure you're all settled in. Ghaith might even carry your bags for you when you leave the hostel. Left with only smiles :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.4

Great Hostel!! Fun environment! The staff were really nice and helpful. If you stay here you cannot miss the breakfast! It's delicious. The beds weren't super comfortable but it was still a great place to stay for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th May 2016
8.0

Good location. Located beside the tram, thus it can be noisy. Nice breakfast provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.