X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Istanbul Harmony Hostel Reviews

Hoca Pasa Mah.Hudavendigar Cad .no26, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
696 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Lovely people, incredible value for money... Recommended.

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel... Great people ... Great atmosphere ... Great location .... Love the patio upstairs !!!


100%

I really love this place! The atmosphere is very relaxed, you can find new friends and party at the wonderful rooftop terrace. Even the people who stay somewhere else keep on coming just to hang out here. The location is very central, all the sightseeing places are very close, there is a tram station and ferry station just a few meters far from the hostel. I highly recommend to stay there.

  • 11th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I loved that the beds flipped up and there was space below the bed to spread out a bit. Great location! Great hostel!


100%

Just the best hostel I've stayed in. Perfect loation. The rooms are huge! I was in the women's dorm which has no bunk beds, there's loads of storage space under the mattress


69%

location ia good.,love the rooftop. breakfast sucks. staff very helpful though. poor hygiene and bad shower. saw staff didnt change the bedsheet #shocking


77%

I met lots of good friends there and the teras was awesome u can drink beer and the view is nice

  • 8th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This is a great place because of its atmosphere and wonderful staff. Evenings spend on the terrace with nice view and music was the best moment of my Istanbul experience.

  • 8th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome awesome hostel. Me and my friend went back several times over the month. Mostly because of the staff. Mahmood and Ahmed are ledgends so helpful and nice.. Great fish BBQ.. Rooms are massive and cleaned everyday. Roof terrace is awesome to meet people and chill out with the cheapest beer in town. For the price it's awesome :D :D hopefully I can go back again soon


100%

Great location, beautiful rooftop terrace. just minutes walk from Sophia and the Sultanahmet Mosque. Tram station literally on the block. This is a perfect value. I could not recommend more. Staff was great, worked with my every need. GO HERE!!

  • 7th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Harmony Hostel was an amazing place to stay! It was an incredibly convenient place to stay- really close to the train, pier and the major tourist attractions. The roof terrace is the best hang out space - everyone hangs out and it's really easy to meet people there. Rooms are comfortable with AC and good storage. The shower is very spacious. I was impressed with how clean the bathrooms always were. The staff is VERY helpful and friendly! They made the hostel a comfortable place to stay.

  • 5th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was seriously the best hostel ive ever been too.... greaat locatioon, breakfast included, most beautiful roof-tarace with wonderful view on the blue mosk... rights in the vivid centre of old istandbul! The staff is super realxed and super freindly... we made great friends with them while we stayed there... u can have cheap turkish bbq for only 15lire which is a great price! i highly recommend this hostel

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, very nice staff and guests and the most amazing terrace. Would have loved to stay longer and will definitely come back!

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff ıs kınd, the beds comfortable, and the terrace ıs delıghtful.


100%

Harmony was absolutely amazing. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The rooftop terrace is perfect to meet fellow travelers and has excellent views of the city!! I would definitely stay here again. Stayed in the female dorm and everyone was respectful and polite. Left the hostel to go to a different hotel, but kept going back to harmony at night to meet up with people and staff!! Best hostel.

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a Wonderful stay in this hostel. Relaxed , friendly atmosphere. The stuff is very nice and helpful. They gave us good information for sightseeing , transportation, tours , etc. This hostel is near gulhane station(tram) ,easy to find and very convenient. Rooms were clean and well maintained also. Highly recommended! トラムに近くて便利な場所にあります。スタッフの方達もとても温かくて親切。部屋もきれいですごしやすかったです。おすすめです!

  • 4th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really enjoyed my stay there. Met lots of great people! The facilities were clean, safe, and in prime location in Sultanahmet. Walking distance to most of the major sites. In fact, I never took the tramway. Breakfast and locker provided.


94%

Very well located in the middle of the city! All tourist attractions you can find in walking distance. Very nice and helpful staff. Sometimes they make barbecue. Amazing bar on the top of the house.


54%

Dark and stuffy. Location is great but the overall hostel is pretty bleak. Breakfast was small and fairly tasteless compared to other hostels. Rooms face the street and are very noisy at night. The entrance and stair case are dark and gloomy.

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

many thanks for everything :)


(503 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback