X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Harmony Hostel Reviews

Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
842 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Came for two days, then decided to stay for another week. Staff is very helpful and you can hang out in the rooftop lounge and drink coffee or smoke hookah or whatever and enjoy the view over the city (and wireless Internet). Great place to meet other travelers and hear stories. Atmosphere is Eastern but facilities are up to European standards.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, great location, great staff. Best hostel experience I've had!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Ideal place for visit of the Old Town and whole central Istanbul. Best ever beds I have met in any hostel. Nice breakfasts. And especially, the best ever atmosphere for meeting with other people from whole the world in the common room under the roof. Thanks Saad and Mia!!! Saad is very good cook. It was my third visit there and I will stay there definitly also next time.


94%

This hostel is tucked away from busier parts of the city, but it is still centrally located. It has a cosy social area with a stunning view, and friendly staff who will take care of you with great food, music and recommendations of places to see and things to do. One issue was that there was no lock on the bedroom door and it looked like many of the lockable areas had been broken into previously (which is only really a problem if you have valuables). Otherwise comfortable, clean and recommended.


94%

I had a great stay at the harmony hostel. The staff was very friendly and nice to hang around. The breakfast is included and the location is within walking distance to a lot of the sights in istanbul.


83%

Everything was great! Thanks, Halyna and Mari

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good experience in Istambul and perfect location. The guy from the hostel cooked for us in the terrasse at night delicious meals from Middle East countries, that was great.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A cozy little hostel in the heart of Istanbul. The staff was exceptionally awesome :)


100%

For the price you get so much more than expected! The view on the terrace is great and a especially Saad, a guy who's working there sometimes, made my stay special!

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel, with normal beds (no double level beds) in dorms. Nice breakfast of salads, olives, jam, etc and hot drinks. Super good location. The only thing i did not like that in hang out room it was allowed to smoke. so if you are non-smoker and do not want to breath heavy cigarettes filled air, basically there is no hang out area.


86%

Excelente ubicación. El ambiente es muy agradable. Como punto negativo puedo decir que la limpieza no era buena, en nuestro baño solamente pasaban a vaciar los tachos de basura. El resto, todo perfecto.


100%

The location is great, Atmosphere too, stuff are kind, fast WiFi, I had a great time there...

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Room is big, clean and warm, Terrace upstairs perfect place to meet people, recomended

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Syria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I have stayed in plenty of hostels, but this was by far the best. Clean, safe and so much fun. Awesome location, short walk to the main attractions of Istanbul. The beds are really comfortable and the bar is a great place to meet new people. Ihab is awesome!

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The location is very convenient, where all the major attractions are in a walking distance. I do not need to take any pubic transit to get around during my stay. The staff, Ihab, is super nice and very helpful. He is always there to resolve any issues and being flexible with last minute changes and requests. I will definitely stay here at Istanbul Harmony when I visit Istanbul again. Strongly recommended. Winnie :)


97%

Situated in a convenient location in the heart of the old town with many of the historic sites and facilities within a short walking distance. Stayed in the female dorm which was clean, secure, spacious and well heated! What made this place great were the staff members (shout out to Ihab and his endless supply of Apple tea!) and the many interesting friends I made during my stay. If you are looking for a laid-back, unique atmosphere, I thoroughly recommend staying at Istanbul Harmony!

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

i really like the breakfast and the roof top! Also nice chef there. Very friendly staffs and guests too


80%

I had a pleasent stay. The staff was very helpfull and everything was ok.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The bathroom on the second floor needs some attention. The shower head is not fixed and the soap holder is rusty and unstable. I liked the common room up top.


100%

everything was great. i used the female dorm, and it was very comfortable and nice size. bathroom was clean. the staff ihab is helpful and friendly. i would stay here again.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback