X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Harmony Hostel Reviews

Hoca Pasa Mah.Hudavendigar Cad .no26, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
732 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This hostel is nice. Staff is so kindly.price is good And breakfast is very good .


100%

Very central location, cheap restaurants nearby. Helpful staff - Iajb cooked some fantastic meals a couple of nights. All of that aside the vibe of the rooftop balcony makes the hostel, very easy to meet travellers!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place with friendly & helpful staff. Outdoor area was good and location excellent. Would definitely stay again.


86%

Great social atmosphere... So good for meeting fellow travellers. The staff are SO friendly and very helpful. Arrived around 11pm and was greeted by a cup of Turkish tea and a meze of fresh foods. Would not hesitate to return! Keep up the good work guys x

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Istanbul. Good location, nice helpfull staff, good value for money. Best feature is the terrace on top with bar. Loved to hang out there. Planed to stay 2 days, ended up pending a week. Next time I'll stay here again, definitly. Thanks Ihab and Shaker for the great time and the delicious homecooked food!


86%

Great location, friendly staff and a great view on all of Istanbul from the beautiful rooftop. The staff is often cooking delicious dinners that everyone can join.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

MUST STAY here!! I really recommend here. Especially, the staff is very friendly and helpful.


80%

Excellent location to all the sights and to the tram line and places to eat, staff were great and all went the extra mile to help guests and hung out to chat with everyone. Great communal area on the top floor. Be in quick for the breakfast as it runs out early. Comfortable beds where you can put your stuff inside so good security while sleeping but can definitely improve security on room locks/doors and lockers need improvement for better security. Good place to stay in Istanbul :)


100%

Our time staying at harmony was one of the highlights of our 3 month trip. The staff and owner are very welcoming, friendly and happy to help. ihab cooks a delicious dinner most nights for guests on the rooftop where u can enjoy a couple of beers with the owner, staff and hear some of their cool stories in the best atmosphere for budget travelers. met lots of cool people there and had a mad laugh everynight. location is awsome 5 to 10 min walk to all attactions. I Recomend this hostel

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Ive stayed here 4 times now since comıng to TR 3 years ago. Every time the staff was SO GOOD bt this time was bad. In mıx dorm there were shared sleeping surfances, and many things falling apart- the door,shower , lıghts,and the water was cut off 4times. Staff openly blamed a group for this to the other guests. New staff was lazy and had NO tourist or guest service skills n huge lack on business ethics. I have no idea what happened there n it made the stay uncomfortable.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lo recomiendo 100%. Las instalaciones algo antiguas y nada espectacular, pero el lugar esta muy bien ubicado, el personal es muy amable y está en todo momento tratando de hacerte sentir bien!


100%

I found this hostel superb, honestly best in the hostels I have visited in my trip in Europe. The atomosphere was great, and pretty near to all the historical sights here in the old town. Ihab, one guy at the reception was very honest , friendly and helpful to me.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great staff here!! Made every attempt to make you at home even cooking real good popcorn and pasta and having a friendly beer after dinner. Great location. Awesome rooftop lounge with a view of the city! Just small things need doing up like some of the security lockers. Stay again anyday!


83%

Fantastic staff- Ihab, Shakir and Sam make you feel welcome and comfortable.The terrace is a gem-great views of Hagia Sofia and the harbor!They sell beer at reasonable prices and also provide popcorn for those hanging out on the terrace. Ihab cooks up excellent dinners for a great price.Breakfast is good, typical Turkish breakfast, and gets you going for the day.Beds are very comfortable- good mattresses & rooms are spacious. Unfortunately the plumbing needs work-toilets leak &water pressure bad

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good atmosfear ! Very nice staff ! I got a pleaant stay !


100%

I will never forget that Hostel.. The staff is perfect, we spent great moments with all people, they are funny, kind and generous. If I have to advice an Hostel, I will advice Harmony Hostel because it's clean and close to all monuments, they are in the center and when you are in it, you don't want to leave.. Thank you everybody and I'll come back soooon !! Go there and you'll be 100% statisfied. Imane,

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

this hostel is the best hostel i have been. the rooms are large and the location is perfect. the terrace is amazing. definitely i will come back soon to it. thank you harmony hostel very much.


100%

Hostel harmony was by far the best hostel we've stayed in so far. The Nedine, Ihab and Shaker are super friendly and helpful and cook a mean feed! The location is within walking distance of all major attractions and has stunning views of the bosphorus and ayasofia on the roof terrace. We were lucky to get a really good group of people staying at the same time as us so had a great atmosphere. They even let us stay all day after checkout to wait for our bus! 10/10 guys thanks :) defs coming back!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this hostel is very nice hostel. Staff really kind to me. and location is not far away from all tourist attraction. nearby station. i recommend hostel for tourist. i will never let you down.


100%

One of the best hostels i have ever stayed at , lovely staff big room great location . i would definitely stay here again :)

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback