X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Hostel Reviews

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
3477 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Hostel is clean, amazing location, staff is very helpful.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel has affordable bed with five start views on the roof top. i end up stay more than two days. location is great, too. Hostel is close to many must see place in Istanbul and many restaurants near by.


100%

The guys were super nice and helpful. and the place is real nice. The whoers are nice and hot. real great place, I recommend. Paco help me alot when i lost my card before i came and helped sort it all out for me. super great when your traveling. Top people that work here.


100%

Whenever i come back to Istanbul I forsure will be staying at this hostel. The location was perfect, and the staff were extremely friendly!

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great time in your hostel ! I will recommend it ! Teçekkür Ederim


100%

Excelent location. You can go to anywhere from here taking the ferry or metro. You are very close to the mosques. The staff work very hard to make you feel comfortable, please take a moment to share with them. Clean, cheap and safe.


94%

Location: Excellent for sight-seeing, not for clubs and bars. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is a bit dead as the common ream is inconveniently placed (and is more of a cafe). Facilities are decent and check everything to be expected from a hostel


91%

Istanbul hostel is in a great location, it has extremely friendly and helpful staff as well as the bathrooms/showers are always kept very clean. Also, there was great wifi throughout the building, and every morning there was breakfast included. This is a great place to stay and I would highly recommend Istanbul Hostel!

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location and very helpful staff. Breakfast included. We stayed in a private room, and were provided with towels at no extra charge. Great water pressure in the showers.


100%

Great location near blue mosque. Clean, warm during winter season and hot shower.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

good location, walk distance to major attractions; best choice this area considering the price with breakfast included, recommend


57%

Advantages: Location fairly fast WiFi Free breakfast Disadvantages: No wall sockets at the beds or any place to have your phone with you when you sleep, fluffy blankets strange key policy where you have to ask your room key everything you enter the hostel lockers cannot be used without own lock


100%

Nice location.Paco


91%

A wonderful staff and great location!

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice location 100m from haghia Sophia, Nice view on the bosphore from the rooms. Nice stuff in the rooms And the hotel in general. Pacco is really nice and always around to help us ! Don't hesitate to book in this hostel! Jeremy from France

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I visited during off season. Great for short trips visiting the Hajia Sophia and surrounding area. Friendly staff. No issues.


94%

The location is amazing, owner and staff really helpful and nice.


100%

It was great experience staying in istanbul hostel,it was really clean, location was just a minute walking destince to Hagia Sophia,blue mosque and Topkapi Palace,stuff was very friendly and helpful, My first night I stayed in Taksim Square some other hostel,it was very noisy and there was no hot water, I was so happy with istanbul Hostel,quite,peaceful and there was always hot water. Stay in peace guys, will defiantly be back..

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Location is great, it's right next to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, and not far to the Grand Bazaar and Spice Market. Can walk over to Taksim as well. Plenty of delicious cuisine within walking distance too. Breakfast is simple but more than adequate and staff are realy helpful. They were very accommodating and let us leave our bags for 3 nights while we went to Cappadocia. Rooms are comfy and wifi is good. Would definitely recommend, especially if your stay in Istanbul is short (for location).


100%

The people at the hostel were really friendly and the location is perfect for seeing the older parts of Istanbul. The bathrooms and rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a hostel. thanks for having me!

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(102 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback