Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istanbul Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Istanbul Hostel Located at 35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Istanbul Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet
93% 4280
41.0060060 28.9801096
Istanbul Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
9.4

First of all, Emre greeted me like a friend from the moment I walked in and provided great advice. The place feels like home, and I ended up extending my trip in part because of how at home I've been made to feel here. I wouldn't stay at any other place in Istanbul. If you want a to have an impersonal, super sterile hotel experience, stay somewhere else. But if you want to have an experience you'll remember for the rest of your life and meet some truly amazing people, you HAVE to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.4

The staff was very helpfully and friendly, the breakfast was ok for that price, facilities like plugs to charge your mobile are short and you can't rich it if you get the bed on top, but well thats not a big problem for that price BUT everybody can entry to your room cuz it doesn't have lock or key, everybody can entry at the hostal and the reception can't realize about that AND the lookers are broke so you can't use them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

The actual Hostel is close for business, However the management did everything possible to accommodate me in another hostel. My stay was good at the alternate place, breakfast was decent. The place is very close to the Blue Mosque and other important sites. A small walk below the hostel directly takes you to the shore, an early morning or evening walk here is really refreshing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
6.0

Istanbul Hostel is closed! It has been closed for a while. You will be redirected to another hostel 100m down the street. That one is also better than average in West European standards but not the best hostel in the street ;-)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.0

Hostel was pretty run down and nothing like the description and we were very dissapointed by this. however found out the day after we left it closed down so it would explain the state of the hostel. pretty sad what is happening to the country, hopefully tourism will pick back up and the hostel can return to its former glory.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
4.9

Unfortunately this hostel is closing & really shouldn't have had paying customers as they were winding down & no service or breakfast. Felt sorry for the guys who had run it for 19 years who are v nice, but it was forced on them by owners. They shouldn't be on website.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

The best place to stay if you have a short visit in Istanbul. Places of interest like Hagia Sophia, Little Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Gulhane Park, Basilica Cistern are at walkable distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

A wonderful place to stay ... Right between Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Really economical for the location and facilities provided at the hostel. The Staff make you feel like home !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.9

I think all points are perfect, except bathroom cleanness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

A great Hostel with great stuff! The owner of the Hostel waited for us to come and showed us the place even though we arrived very late..highly recommended! The owner of the Hostel was very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.