Hostelworld.com

Istanbul Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Istanbul Hostel Located at 35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Istanbul Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet
90% 4197
41.0060060 28.9801096
Istanbul Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
9.4

What a wonderful group of people taking care of this hostel. They made me feel right at home and greeted me with the best hospitality. The location is wonderful and the rooftop terrace cafe is excellent. As a solo female traveler, I would have liked a little more security, maybe a lock for the floor instead of just the lock for the dorm room. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay with awesome people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Stayed in this hostel for 3 nights. Its location is excellent and close yo hagia sofia and the blue mosque. Its easy to get there with the public transport. Rooms and bathroom are clean and breakfast is included. You won't get much better than this for the price! Would really recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

The hostel has an amazing locations, paco it is very helpfull and nice:). Noce place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel in the centre of everything. The staff are extremely caring and friendly. The view from the roof top is extraordinary! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

The best location you can imagine. Staff very helpful and provided a lot of great tips to move around the city and the rest of Turkey. Returned after one week to recover baggage I left on hold. Great view from the terrace. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

My friends and I stayed 4 nights in this hostel, and they were able to arrange a 6 bed room for us so we got the room all for ourselves, it was really good. Our stay in Turkey was perfect, we were really amazed by the country, the people's kindness and everything else. We were concerned at first by our safety but there was nothing to worry about in the end. I absolutely recommend coming to Turkey and staying in Istanbul hostel. It will be an amazing trip. I am very thankful for Istanbul Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

It's my 2nd time stay ini Istanbul Hostel. Everythings is good, location is the best, staff very helpfull, environment you can have breakfast with view of marmara sea, atmosphere and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st May 2016
8.9

the hostel is perfect for location,the staff are ok, the breaksfast is an egg amd a coffee and a bread and its fine-basically i enjoy my stay bec of my two room mates,we went out and see d area-i enjoy my stay-no complain-

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Apr 2016
5.7

Only one workable shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Very Good location. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.