X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Hostel Reviews

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
3581 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I really like this hostel, the staff here are really helpful and friendly. the location here is wonderful you can walk 5 mins to Blue moseque aya sofya. Anyway it is the place perfect for see Istanbul


100%

Really Nice hostel, clean, nice emplacement and very nice staff! Recommend it definitively! :-)

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location, incredible staffs (specially Paco!!!) Grrat viee and the cheapest rate! You are awesome!

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel is in the restaurant and bar area near the St. Sophia. The location of it is so good. I can walk to Blue Mosque and even the port. But the breakfast in there is so-so.


89%

Breakfast good ! Beds are very comfortable. Location is simply perfect!

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Is in a great location! In terms of security for our bags, I didnt feel very comfortable leaving my stuff. We were in the dorm in the basement with 21 other people and the doors to this room are always open and the doors to the hostel are always open during the day so anyone could come down to the room. Luckily we had no problems with our stuff. The hostel guys are good but the man who owns the restaurant is super creepy not trustworthy and the food is not good.


100%

I've stayed here twice now and definitely would again. The location is amazing (just a couple of minutes from the Aya Sofya, Blue Mosque, and Topkapi Palace). The rooms were always clean and comfy and the bathrooms were also clean. Wifi was good. The guys who work there are very friendly and helpful.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I had an awesome time here and will gladly come back again. The stuff was very helpful (especially paco). To sum it up, great people, great atmosphere and so close to everything that you could visit almost everything in one day if you"re in a hurry.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The people I met at this hostel TRULY made the experience unbelievable. The staff is super friendly and the location is amazing -- I would definitely go back here!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. Location, staff, security and security are tops. Good rooftop bar, and good food at the restaurant too. Staff provides really good adviceadvice.


100%

I have only words of thanks for the staff of the hostel. The location is 5 stars hotel.I´m sure that quality-price is the best hostel of Turkey


97%

I guess you can't do much about the number of bathrooms/toilets but you could fix the door to the one on the 1st floor so it can be closed :) It would also be good to install some additional lights in the room (we stayed in a 6-persons room) and there only one big lamp in the middle of the celing


63%

Great location. Friendly staff. Sadly let down by having zero atmosphere. The roof terrace is a public restaurant rather than a bar or communal area for the hostel. The lack of social space is definitely not conducive to it being a particularly friendly/fun hostel. This may well have been something to do with the other guests there at the time though. It is not really the fault of the hostel.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The Istanbul hostel was really great for several reasons but also lacking in a few things. Firstly, the location absolutely can't be beat! You are within 5 minutes walking distance from all the major sights in Istanbul and they have a rooftop patio with great views of the Bosphorus! One major thing lacking was that the hostel doesn't have lockers! I had brought my laptop along on this trip and was upset that I couldn't lock it up. Also, they don't even have keys so anyone can enter the building.


66%

There are no lockers for the larger dorms and there is no lock on the front door so anyone can just walk in.Its an ok hostel, but have a lot of difficulty seeing how it won best hostel in the world.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the hostel is perfect located close to St. Sofia and the Blue Mosque. Although the 20 bed dorm is big, it's easy to sleep. beds and bathrooms are clean and the breakfast is good. Paco is very friendly and helpful. I would highly reccomend this place for budget backpackers willing to know other travellers and those looking for knowing Istanbul on foot.


94%

Excellent hostel. Location is fabulous, right next to all of the city's major monuments and the staff were very friendly and happy to help. View over the Bosporus was beautiful but best of all... there's a free breakfast!!

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The staff taking care of the safe in the reception was drunk every night... that says everything. The location is great if you want to be right in the center of tourist town, next to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Just make sure they explain all the services included in what you're paying. I would recomend it if you only plan to stay for 3 - 4 days in Istanbul.


86%

The hostel is located in a fantastic place. Up on the rooftop, we got a sew view while eating breakfast. The wifi wasn't working perfect all the time.


86%

The experience was pretty awesome, the staff was helpful, there is the guy Pablo who goes around at night offering his drink to anyone. This travel agency that is joined to the hostel is ok, but you can find better prices elsewhere.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(127 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback