Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Istanbul Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Istanbul Hostel Located at 35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Istanbul Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet
93% 4239
41.0060060 28.9801096
Istanbul Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Free breakfast was good. Wi-Fi was incredibly fast. Very friendly and helpful staff. The best thing was the location. 5 minute walk away from the Hagia Sophia. Highly recommend and plan on staying here again in a few days and any other time in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel, very close to the pink and blue mosques and the cistern, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Decent rooms, only complaint was that it would have been nice to have a locker with a lock (you have to provide your own padlock) but this is not a big deal, and I'm sure many travellers will already have this! WiFi is good on the lower floor. Very friendly staff and 24h reception, we arrived super late because of traffic, but it wasn't a problem. Definitely recommend Istanbul hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • raaaaamy
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I think there are no places in the world like this place everything is magnificent, friendlies and very helpful I think if you missed this hostel that means you have missed a very big thing in turkey

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Incredibly nice people and very nice hostel. I stayed in a 6 bed mixed and it was great with nice windows and a fan. Each floor has a bathroom and showers. Even the 13 bed dorm looked really nice. I actually wish I stayed there as it had a really nice vibe and walk out patio. Packo (not sure how you spell your name, sorry!) Is an amazing host and always helped me and others out. He's very relaxed and responsible. The terrace/restaurant is one of the best in the city. I'd recommend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Nicely located next to the Hagia Sofia and the blue mosque, with a beautiful view from the rooftop terrace. Breakfast wasn't anything special but fine nonetheless. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean, bathrooms under western European standards but fine. Wifi works good. Overall a recommendable place to stay in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

The hostel was fantastic. Perfect location, only a couple minutes walk from the haggia Sophia. Everything was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Additionally, the view from the hotel roof is incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

First of all I would like to say that I never felt worried or concerned whilst in Istanbul, despite some of the events in the news. The owner of the hostel is really friendly and helpful, and the hostel and facilities are very clean and tidy. There is access to the roof with a great view of the sea where you can watch the ships come and go in the sun. The location is perfect, 2 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and tram service to other parts of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice staff and they are so warm to answer any kind of my question The facilities are clean and the bed is comfortable The location is near the old town area (around five minutes by walking) and really close to the metro station In general,I am satisfied with everything there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, price. Friendly/helpful owner. Good breakfast, comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.