Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istanbul Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 4,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 4,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Istanbul Hostel Located at 35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Istanbul Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet
94% 4271
41.0060060 28.9801096
Istanbul Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
4.9

Unfortunately this hostel is closing & really shouldn't have had paying customers as they were winding down & no service or breakfast. Felt sorry for the guys who had run it for 19 years who are v nice, but it was forced on them by owners. They shouldn't be on website.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

The best place to stay if you have a short visit in Istanbul. Places of interest like Hagia Sophia, Little Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Gulhane Park, Basilica Cistern are at walkable distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

A wonderful place to stay ... Right between Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Really economical for the location and facilities provided at the hostel. The Staff make you feel like home !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.9

I think all points are perfect, except bathroom cleanness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

A great Hostel with great stuff! The owner of the Hostel waited for us to come and showed us the place even though we arrived very late..highly recommended! The owner of the Hostel was very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Our stay at the Istanbul hostel was brilliant the staff treated us so nicely it was a very pleasant visit I just wish to see more people travel to Istanbul we felted safer there then most other European countries we have visited and the city needs a lot more tourist to visit. Would highly recommend the Istanbul hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was great! As a solo traveller and had no troubles in Istanbul, I felt safe the whole time. Everyone at the hostel was so friendly and helpful and it was in a great spot making it so easy to get to all the tourist spots. Would recommend anyone to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel wıth plenty of charm. Beautıful vıew over the Bosphorus. Super quıet area. I preferred the vıbe over the brıdge ın Beyoglu area - thıs part ıs super tourıst-orıentated but ıt has got all the sıghts! So sad that İstanbul ıs all quıet and lackıng ın tourısts - ıt ıs as safe as any major cıty ın the world ın my opınıon, and now ıs the best tıme to go when all the sıghts are quıet! I hope the trade pıcks up agaın as ıt's a great cıty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! Ideal for rest and meet people like you! Everything in description is true. Best location (30 meters away from Agyasofya, 3 minutes walk from tram station), clean, good breakfast, friendly staff. Istanbul is a fantastic place, safe and is back to normal situation. I saw many tourists. It is safe to use public transportation, to walk around the streets, to relax in a park. Turkish people are very kind and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, the roof terrace has an awesome view. Very friendly staff. I was there in August and istanbul is completely safe. Im a solo female traveller and recommend to city for sure. There lots of cool stuff to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.