X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Hostel Reviews

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
3278 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good hostel in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of many of the main sights. Staff were always friendly and helpful.


100%

Great location. great rooftop bar overlooking the water and staff were amzing.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

it was very nice to stay at this hostel

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We spend a very good days in the hostel for more than 7 days! perfect place to stay in Istanbul. Paco help us with not only info about the city he aswell help us with al the things that we need.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location! The private double room we had was good, no air-conditioning but the fan was enough mostly. Staff were helpful. Bathroom/toilet facilities were occasionally dirty. Average breakfast. Make sure you go to the rooftop terrace- the view is great!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff and an awesome location plus a very nice terrace. Well worth the money.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It was best Hostel I have ever been across to Europe. Firstly, it located heart of old İstanbul, is just 150 metres like 2 min by walking to Sultanahmet and Hagia Sophia square. The staff are lovely, warm and super helpful whatever you need. Everything about this place was great. Thanks to İstanbul hostel


100%

Great location, amazing staff, very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay when in Istambul. :)

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice hostel ,staff very helpfull also there is rooftop amazing wievs.thank you for everythink istanbul hostel

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel in Istanbul by far! Very cool staff that can help with anything, best location right by the blue mosque, good Turkish breakfast, nice clean rooms. Great value!

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Definitely worth a stay.


69%

Excellent atmosphere,great view from the terrace.Excellent position,near mains Istanbul attractions. Staff very friendly,you could asking them for every doubt.I'm not satisfied at all about the cleanliness of the structure.both of the building are quite old and not deep cleaned daily.there are lot of cats entering in the building (as everywhere in Istanbul),which is not a problem for me,but could be for someone not loving those animals. Good safety due to the Four Season in front of the hostel


91%

Thank you for making my trip to Istanbul a pleasure

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very great Hostel, wrell located, friendly Staff. Highly recommended!!!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Its a nice place well located with a rooftop restaurant and a travel agenci in the entrance. Nice hostel to a first days in tuekey to plano the rest of the journey


83%

Never mind about the facility. It's the location that you are paying for. Istanbul Hostel has unbeatable price if you are seeking for a perfect location near The Blue Mosque and Hagai Sophia. It's approximately 5-10 minutes on foot.


91%

Excellent location. Near to everything. I'd like to give perfect score but there's two things : 1. There's no private bathroom. 2. Breakfast starts at 8 am. As a morning bird traveler, I didnt have chance to taste the breakfast.


100%

I have enjoyed my stay at Istanbul hostel. The staff was really helpful all the time and there was the availability to get in 24h. i have stayed in a 6 bed female and mixed dorm, extending the stay was no problem. the rooms and facilities have been cleaned every morning. nıce terasse! Thank you guys :)

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I have really enjoyed my stay here at the Istanbul \hostel. \it is very central and the staff are fantastic. \Would stay here again.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

The staff wernt friendly. The room had 21 people in it and the air condition didn't work in over 30 degree heat. The bathrooms seemed meant for a prisoner and the room was over Croweded with bunk beds. No room to even have. 2 people next to their respective beds. Only stayed here because my other hostel was overbooked and what a difference the 2 hostels were. Cheers is right next door and was a massive upgrade.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(218 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback