X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Hostel Reviews

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
3581 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Has to be the best Hostel in Istanbul by a mile! Very friendly staff at reception and a secluded yet central location all add up to an amazingly laid back atmosphere. Only 2 minutes from the Hagia Sofia and walking distance to all the other sights. Not to mention the Bosphorus Bar Restaurant at the top which has cheap, delicious food. If you're travelling in Istanbul this is the place to stay. Trust me.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is really good. Paco is really helpful and always smiling,.will solve any problem you could have here. Recommended!


77%

The only real issue with this place is the lack of lockers in dorms, and unlocked door opening into the street-oh, and there's no kitchen. Excellent location though, and staff are friendly and helpful.


100%

Paco my best friend is the best guy in istambul. You should come here the location is perfect near blue mosque and ayasophia.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelente lugar. Muy economico, las camas son muy comodas, el agua de la ducha es genial y todas las mañanas cambian las sabanas. La gente es muy amable, paco es muy simpatico. Esta muy bien ubicado, cerca de sulthanameth que de ahi podes ir caminando al gran bazar mezquita azul y toda esa zona magica. Estas cerca de taksim y cerca de donde tomar los botes para ir al lado asiatico. Si queres gastar poco y pasarla bien con gente de otros paises que sean viajantes y no 'solo fiesta" te lo recomien

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good hostel, very close to The Blue Mosque and Haya Sofia in the heart of the old city, wifi works well and staff is really nice


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever been, good staff, good facilities, comfortable bed and great shower. It's a young atmosphere in a great location. Totally worth it.


71%

vekendi kilidinizi ve duş için terliğinizi getirin. HavlU kiralama 3 lira. Telefon şarj etme sıkıntı.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, nice staff and the best shower

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location with access to the most famous sites in Istanbul with a quick walk to the team ways. The staff (Paco and Ahmet) is worth getting to know as they can help make your stay go from great to amazing.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very well-receptive staff, very good location and facilities. Turkish breakfast is really good! I do recommend!!!


100%

Stayed for one night, staff was very organized in helping me get to airport, helpful with recommendation for getting around town. overall great stay- will come again!


100%

Awesome hostel, great staff and a good atmosphere. Id recommend it to anyone

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice guys paco is a funny a guy i can recommend it to all people!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place. Cleanliness can be improved a bit!


100%

I think the best thing is the staff. Theyre super nice people and the location right outside the blue mosque is awesome.


100%

Nice place, very relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

EVERYTHING IT'S BEEN WONDERFUL THE REAL TOP THAT YOU DESERVE

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, location


94%

My friend and I stayed here for a portion of our spring break and we had an absolutely wonderful experience. For one, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. They made themselves available to us if we had any questions or needed help navigating the city (this was our first time in Istanbul). Second, the hostel is conveniently within a two-minute walking distance from some of the major sites like Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and Topkapi Palace.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(126 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback