X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Hostel Reviews

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
3916 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awesome hostel. Paco helped me get my luggage back from the airport. Bathrooms and showers were clean and the terrace restaurant upstairs has an awesome view of the sea. Moderately priced and great location right next to the blue mosque the travel agency is awesome and organizing your trip through Turkey too! Very highly recommended.


100%

Excellent location and great staff! Recomend it!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very close to everything, great staff and atmosphere!


100%

Prime location, fair price, excellent atmosphere, beautiful staff A++++ Would recommend to anyone and everyone!!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I've been here for 4 days and extended another 3 nights. Great location, excellent and helpful staff plus they gave me great recommendations for places to visit in Istanbul. Would happily recommend!!

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

good location in istanbul, easy access to the internet and the hotspots of the tourist spots.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great place to stay. Breakfast is light, but enough to fill you up in preparation for the day. About two blocks from the tram and Blue Mosque & Hagia Sophia. Very hot and muggy in the basement (21 mixed dorm) during summer months and sometimes people smoke on the outdoor patio and it gets in the room, which was frustrating. Attached tour company was helpful & cheap and the hostel let us leave our baggage with them when we left for two nights. They prefer cash, so be sure to have some ready.


80%

Great location near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Practically in their backyard. Fine bathroom situation. Good wifi.


100%

Amazing location, funny staff, great travelers and the surrounding area makes it easy to experience the backstreets of Sultan ahmed, travelling back from anywhere you see the blue mosque and the hagia sophia which will also do their breakfast call to make sure you don't miss it, recommended for anyone travelling for a good time.


97%

I had a great time, and the location it's awesome. The staff is very friendly.


100%

A great place as a base to explore Istanbul. The location near some of the most famous touristics spots is perfect, and the hostel is very easy to be found. The staff are very friendly. I also liked the free breakfast. The terrace is a nice place to relax and making friends over there is easy. I'll come back to Istanbul again after some days in another Turkish cities and I'll definitely book this hostel again.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

best location you can ask to an hostel


100%

The staff is really nice Hostel very friendly and close to the historic sultanhamet monuments. Clean rooms and cool people around the corner Very good place to stay

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

21-bed dorm is underground and it was not specifed on the description. However, people are really respectiful and it was confortabls. Staff was nice. Breakfast cool on the rooftop. Walking diatance from hiatorical diatance but quiet far from busiest area (the night life and shopping)


100%

Great location! Incredible restaurant on the roof with a fabulous view. Staff were extremely friendly and willing to help whenever possible. Ask for Mat and you will have a great time!!


100%

Good location direct at Blue Mosque,good facitlities, warm shower, friendly and helpfull stuff, Paco the owner is a nice guy. Very welcoming athmosphere, nice rooftop bar with free turkish breakfast. Can recommend a stay there!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Wasn't to bad, is really good spot Right next to pretty much everything. Wifi wasn't to good. And that creeper from the bar who works there and claims he's 21 when he's really like 40 please....

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location!!!! Wonderful wifi!!! Were very helpful!!!


100%

Wonderful location, great staff, met many people from all over.


86%

This is a hostel in a fantastic location. If you wanted to be closer to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia, you would have to be inside them. That being said, food prices are more expensive in this area. They have a beautiful rooftop terrace that you can sit in whenever you want. The beer is too expensive there for a hostel location though. There were lots of fun people staying in the hostel when I was there. All in all, a great hostel to explore the city of Istanbul.


(257 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback