X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Istanbul Hostel Reviews

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2978 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great Hostel. Totally recomended. Very clean, good rooms, and the best of all, great location. The staff is excelent, were very helpfull, especially Paco.


100%

Nıce locatıon. Near the blue mosque. Breakfasts are served wıth a specıal kind of Turkish Cheese. And good environment. manager (PACO) SO HELPFUL!

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel was great! Bright, clean, and inviting; the view from the roof is amazing. Very close to many of the main sight seeing attractions in Istanbul. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to some of my close friends!


97%

The place is perfectly located in the heart of Sultanahmet, where are all the main attractions, and it is well connected with the other interesting parts of the city such Taskim or the Asian side. Staff is lovely and very helpful, there is an amazing terrace were you can spend your own and sharing time, specially in the evening after a long day walk. Breakfast could be improved but overall I definitely recommend the place and certainly will come back again.


100%

I have a great stay at the hotel, the guys here are really kind and gentle

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the best hostel in a long time, staff very helpful anytime, extremely important in a city like Istanbul

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, the people were very friendly, the place was clean, and safe.


100%

Hot showers. good location. friendly staff. Recommended.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel was fine, although no common area to meet other travellers, the breakfast was bad. Although the staff were so nice!! I felt bad telling them I was leaving and the location is fine.


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at Istanbul hostel and although I only intended to stay there for a few days, it wasn't until two weeks later when I finally left! It very comfortable, is quiet when that is what you are looking for, and is also a great place to meet other travelers. Paco, a member of staff, was as friendly, and helpful as he was accommodating. Great guy!. I would recommend this hostel to anyone!


100%

Paco the manager will go out of his way to make your stay here an enjoyable one. Where to go, how to get around or maybe even an escorted trip to the Islands or to his favourite local restaurant. The hostel is perfectly situated within the heart of Istanbul, walking distance from all main sights. Definitely recommended.


83%

Helpful staff, amazing location. We rented what was effectively an apartment across the street from the hostel (as they owned it). It was a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom with kitchenette. Amazing value for our money. Would do it again. Only point of contention was that our suite didn't have wifi in it. Other than that it was great!


97%

–It could have used a kitchen. I was interested in cooking here but could not. –The bathrooms on the first floor were organized a bit strangely, there could have been more space in the stalls and more hooks in the showers. –The location and the kindness of the staff made these things unimportant. –The attached travel agency is also very useful.


100%

Excellent place! The guy of the reception, Paco, is awesome he help us a lot!!

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location right in the center of Istanbul. Free breakfast was nice and the view from the roof is incredible. I ended up staying 3 more nights.


89%

Very pleasant stay! The staff is dedicated and helpful, with a relaxing atmosphere. The location is great -> rooftop breakfast with a view! Only remark: the place wasn't as clean as I expected based on the pictures and other comments. The 6-bed rooms were a little soiled and haven't been cleaned during our 5-day stay. But I would still rate 'average' for cleanliness. Truly recommendable, and a good spot to meet fellow travelers. Good luck!


100%

Good location frindly staff (specially Paco). Would stay there again for sure. GO BESIKITAS!!!

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

lacking a common area is probably the only weak point of this hotel , actually they have one , it's just that you can't bring alcohol inside because they sell beer themselves , and they were not cheap . Oh and one of the reception guy scolded us for not checking out on time when actually we still have one night booked , when he found out that he made a mistake , he said nothing but a simple "oh sorry" and we weren't happy about that . Breakfast was fine , just not as good as it sounds in info .


97%

Awesome location - right in the middle of the old city near the blue mosque and near many restaurants. Lovely staff, spacious rooms. A great hostel, would recommend!

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is bustling with friendly people, particularly Paco - the man arranging accommodation at the venue. It is a fantastic location just steps from aya Sofia and blue mosque. Loved my stay here and would come back again. Also great recommendations from Paco for places to go to. Continental breakfast was part of the package. Great stay here. Stayed January 2014, traveled solo

  • 28th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(175 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback