X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Hostel Reviews

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
3530 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The hostel is located in a fantastic place. Up on the rooftop, we got a sew view while eating breakfast. The wifi wasn't working perfect all the time.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The experience was pretty awesome, the staff was helpful, there is the guy Pablo who goes around at night offering his drink to anyone. This travel agency that is joined to the hostel is ok, but you can find better prices elsewhere.


86%

O custo benefício compensa.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The only real issue with this place is the lack of lockers in dorms, and unlocked door opening into the street-oh, and there's no kitchen. Excellent location though, and staff are friendly and helpful.


100%

Paco my best friend is the best guy in istambul. You should come here the location is perfect near blue mosque and ayasophia.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excelente lugar. Muy economico, las camas son muy comodas, el agua de la ducha es genial y todas las mañanas cambian las sabanas. La gente es muy amable, paco es muy simpatico. Esta muy bien ubicado, cerca de sulthanameth que de ahi podes ir caminando al gran bazar mezquita azul y toda esa zona magica. Estas cerca de taksim y cerca de donde tomar los botes para ir al lado asiatico. Si queres gastar poco y pasarla bien con gente de otros paises que sean viajantes y no 'solo fiesta" te lo recomien

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever been, good staff, good facilities, comfortable bed and great shower. It's a young atmosphere in a great location. Totally worth it.


91%

El hostel cuenta con una ubicacion inmejorable! Excelente ubicacion! A metros de l mezquita azul. Lo recomiendo y volveria sin dudas!


100%

Perfect location, nice staff and the best shower

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic location with access to the most famous sites in Istanbul with a quick walk to the team ways. The staff (Paco and Ahmet) is worth getting to know as they can help make your stay go from great to amazing.

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very well-receptive staff, very good location and facilities. Turkish breakfast is really good! I do recommend!!!


100%

Nice guys paco is a funny a guy i can recommend it to all people!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice place. Cleanliness can be improved a bit!


100%

I think the best thing is the staff. Theyre super nice people and the location right outside the blue mosque is awesome.


100%

Great place - especially Paco the owner is very helpful. Roof terrace is great too! Nice location just a minute away from the blue mosque and good connection to public transport. I will be back anytime soon :)


100%

Nice place, very relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

EVERYTHING IT'S BEEN WONDERFUL THE REAL TOP THAT YOU DESERVE

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, location


97%

Muy buen gente siempre disponibles y te aconsejan para hacer lo mejor y sin gastar tanto. El lugar esta muy bien y siempre limpio. La ubicacion es inmejorable.


94%

My friend and I stayed here for a portion of our spring break and we had an absolutely wonderful experience. For one, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. They made themselves available to us if we had any questions or needed help navigating the city (this was our first time in Istanbul). Second, the hostel is conveniently within a two-minute walking distance from some of the major sites like Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and Topkapi Palace.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(141 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback