X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Istanbul Hostel Reviews

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
3833 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Couldn't be in a more perfect location! Around the corner from the blue mosque and aya Sofia. Loads of restaurants, bars & shops nearby. Beautiful rooftop restaurant and terrace overlooking the water. Incredible views. Hard to believe it's above the hostel! Travel agency part of the hostel which can organize everything for you and shuttles to the airport. I am traveling alone and felt very welcome here!

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the area. I highly recommend a cool beer on the lovely rooftop terrace. See you again soon Istanbul Hostel!

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a very good time in this hostel! The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is good and the price is fine :-). They also helped us to book a hotel in Agva. We'll come back one day!

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Please get lockers under the beds to store belongings. I felt insecure.


100%

awesome. best ever!


80%

Great stay, really lovely staff. Cool roof top restaurant and great location.


100%

great location and ,Employees were very helpful, food was really good on the roof top terrace,view is amazing on the roof top terrace,Paco were really helpful Thank you guys

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The restaurant was great! Great service and so friendly!

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The location was absolutely superb; a stone's throw away from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. The Rooftop Terrace was also wonderful, a great place to spend time with friends. The manager was very friendly- but that might have been because he fancied the girls I was with. No air-conditioning in summer, but I stayed in the basement which was cool. Overall a very good hostel- no complaints.


100%

Awesome location also. Very good overall

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The lockers are pretty small -- definitely can't fit a suitcase in there.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the hostel you should be looking for when you come to Istanbul, I really love it. The owners here were so friendly and I felt very welcome here, not as a guest but as a family member. I spent 2 nights there before traveling to Cappadocia. At first, I intended to go straight to Sabiha Gokcen Airport afterwards in order to take the early flight back to the UK the morning later. However this hostel was so good that I decided to come back and spend one more night there. Highly recommended!

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Istanbul Hostel was great. Conveniently located near main attractions like the AyaSophya and the Blue Mosque. Across from the Fours Seasons. I stayed in a double room the bed was comfortable and the facilities were very clean. I arrived a later in the night and was able to get something to eat on the roof-top terrace restaurant. Because of the time I was only able to have appetizers but they were delicious and the restaurant owner Matt was very welcoming.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very Friendly and helpful/ highly recommend

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing location in Sultanahmet, very close to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Wonderful breakfast!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved my stay at this hostel

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was amazing, the staff are really helpul and they always are really friendly with the guest.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is right in the middle of the old city. I was able to walk everywhere in 15 minutes. The staff was very helpful as soon. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


100%

It was wonderful time to stay here. Breakfast is delicious. It's worth enough to meet PACO.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel! Employees were SO nice, the rooftop lounge has a really cool vibe, the included breakfast is substantial (a lot of other hostels are really stingy with breakfast), clean bathrooms and showers The activities recommended by the hostel (baths and cruise) didn't seem like the best value or experience so we went with different ones but it wasn't awkward at all WARNINGS: 1. there's only AC in the main hall so the bedroom was hot and smelly and 2. The wifi didn't work in bedrooms


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(271 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback