Hostelworld.com

Istiklal Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Istiklal Hostel Located at Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih, Istanbul.
Istiklal Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34000 Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih
95% 560
41.0082730 28.9736509
Istiklal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Istiklal hostel people is sooooo friendly and so nice and super care !!! the location is good ! the breakfast is so delicious...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

very clean room and very cozy we stayed in 4 people room was a super comfortable room thank you soomuch having us..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

it was nice stay in istiklal hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

The location is perfect, there is so much life there during the day and also during the night! During hot days it can be a bit uncomfortable because the air conditioner is not that strong and people open the windows and the hot air comes in, and sometimes it can fill a bit crowded but after a day or two you get used to it and it is pretty nice. The man at reception is really nice and always tries to strike up a conversation! The free turkish breakfast is also good haha something new to try.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

sfaff especially dodo owner help me so much for cappadocia trip.ıt was awsome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Picked this hostel after it was recommended my friends . Wasn't disappointed. Rooms were big, light and clean. Breakfast was great and the location was amazing!! The receptıon on the top floor was perfect for relaxing in and for getting to know the other guests. And the view from here was stunning! Best of all, all the staff were fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Istiklal hostel has a great location, near all atractions. Also there are restaurants and bars near to go at night. The breakfast is excellent and very tasty. The beds are so compfortable and I loved the bedroom. It's a very nice hostel and the people who work there is very kind and perfect rooftop view too..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This was one of my best stays in Europe! Great location, atmosphere and facilities. Nice turkish style dorms with bathroom inside. The breakfast is amazing and the staff even better, especially owner dodo!! They are really welcoming and helpful. Just come!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, Dogan was very helpful, gave us a lot of good tips, and even took us to have lunch. The breakfast is really good, and they have tea and coffee available during all day. Just not recommend to elder people, because there are a lot of stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
4.9

So this was interesting. The directions were wrong and was lost looking for the place. After eventually finding it and booked for a 6 person room, I was told it's in a different building. They walked me to another hotel and all the way up to the top floor. The lockers didn't even work, and when i went to pay, they tried to over charge me, then corrected it once I called him on it. I would recommend looking else where. They don't care.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.