Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istiklal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

nice hostel and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

hostel in the center of old town verygood location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

we stayed in big famiilyroom with turkish hamam room was so cozy and big wifi was fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

owner (dodo)help me so much about food and show me around, he is really good guide in istanbul)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

staff help us for cappadocia tours ,they really helpfull people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
10.0

central hostel location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

it is located in a very good place surrounded with shops and restaurants and a walking distance with many of the main tourist attractions in Istanbul such as the Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazar, Turkish Hammams and so many other beautiful places to visit, I stayed here over few occasions and I always met some nice travellers in there whom I could enjoy conversation and also hang out with them, I would say the place has got a really good vibe. The staff are cool and friendly,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

location and staff ))))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

terrace wiev perfect also extreamly central location has istiklal hostel and very friendly owner can help you all the time..highly recomend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

By far istiklal is one of the best hostels I have been to, everyone was very nice and helpful, the location is right next to sultan Ahmed. Great breakfastat hostel terrace with great wiev . and a very nice facility

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.