Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istiklal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
6.9

There is a toilet paper all the time missing at the bathroom. Also there is a toilet in the room with shower. It means that if you will come and want to go to the toilet when all showers are occupied, you have a bad luck. Butter for the breakfast was spoiled.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a really nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2017
4.0

Toilets didn't work. Bathroom very dirty. Staff was not friendly. By far the worst hostel I've stayed in and I've stayed in a lot. The location was really great though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
5.7

It helps if the water works and the room doesn't smell bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.9

The hostel's location is the biggest plus! However during a week long stay of mine, the hostel suddenly went OUT of water for 3 consecutive days. The hostel staff kept telling us that water supply is out because of repairs in the Sultan Ahmet area and it would come back soon but the water didn't come for almost three days. This resulted in overflowing of toilets with excrement and foul smell in the hostel. This really spoiled my visit and vacation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nathaliapgs8770
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.9

The hostel is extremely well located. There are info about the city like maps and leaflets. The breakfast is good. There is available drinking water, tea and internet connexion is good. It has also a balcony with a great view. I stayed in a 2nd building 10 minures walking from the main one, where reception is located. The bathroom wasn't that clean and hot water was stricted to some times of the day. To enter the 2nd building you have to enter codes to 2 doors. The main one is always open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
7.1

If you just want to stay there, and not about facilities or anything, this hostel is good. It's very near to major attractions, and at night you can just walk around to grab some night view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Is super well located, nice view and the atmosphere is fantastic. Dodo ( who manage the hostel) is an amazing person, always willing to show you the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

nice hostel and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing place! The owner is this great guy, helped us plan our entire trip, was kind enough to arrange tickets for us amongst many other things. He's always around for anything you may need. The location is pretty good (Sultanahmet)- my friends and I could walk to virtually any of the touristy spots.. and for those who prefer the tram, its right there! Would definitely visit again- highly recommended ❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.