Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istiklal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Istiklal hostel we been there very clean room and beds and verygood breakfast)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.3

I think cleanliness and lack of facilities are major problem in this hostel. I was staying in the 10 mixed dorm room and it was dusty and dirty, with lots of left over belongings under the bed. Staff are lovely but they never reply my emails to clear my queries. The flushing system was weak at the top floor so you need to flush it several times. There was no plugs beside my bed which was inconvenient. Location is great but it could be a bit noisy because of the tram along Sultanahmet Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

This is hands down the absolute best hostel I have ever stayed in. From the moment you arrive the staff treat you like family, some of the kindest people I have ever met.They made my time in Istanbul an absolute pleasure. The location is incredible and the facilities are top notch, clean and comfortable. Such great value for money, I cannot recommend this place enough. If you are in Istanbul you MUST STAY HERE..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

super clean hostel and super friendly owner dodo, he helped us so much thank you so much dodo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

extreamly clean hostel.we only stay one night there so clean and smell o perfect room..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

ıstiklal is the one of the best hostels I have been to, everyone was very nice and helpful, the location is right next to sultan Ahmed. Great breakfast and a very nice facility

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

turkish hospitalitiy when we arrive hostel .owner gave us free drink and shared them lunch with us it was fantastic moment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

first of all very clean bed and rooms..and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

hostel staff very welcoming and helpfull.they showed me around and go pubcrawl together .it was so fun and great time together ..thank you dodo..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.