Hostelworld.com

Istiklal Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Istiklal Hostel Located at Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih, Istanbul.
Istiklal Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34000 Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih
95% 530
41.0082730 28.9736509
Istiklal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

istiklal hostel has absolutely amazing staff! All very friendly and extremely accommodating! Would highly recommend staying here again in Istanbul, very central and close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

perfect stay lovely people and stunning blue mosqoue and hagia sophia wiev from the terrace..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
7.1

The owner is quite kind and helpful, great location, beautiful view, but the hostel is lacking. The common space is small, the bathrooms are not kept clean, the hostel is 5 stories up a tight spiral staircase, and there is virtually no security (unlocked outside and inside doors, not given keys, inadequate locker space). Some of these could be overlooked, but I ended up paying for a smaller dorm than I got, and I heard others fighting with the owner over the same issue. A bit disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pdostal
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

So nice hostel, very friendly staff (all-day smile & very helpful [they gave us a lot of recommendations] ), best location (in SultanAhmet), super friendly atmosphere (we met a lot of people from whole world), rich breakfast and çay whole day for free, good WIFI & enough sockets. I really recommend - best hostel I ever tried!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

location and hospitalty vey welcoming persone there..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

nice place very compfortable bed very clean and lovely terrace viwe..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best place to stay if you're visiting Istanbul. The hostel has a perfect location, close to everything you need to see and visit.The staff is very friendly and super helpful, they will give you precious advices making your visit unforgettable. Definitely the best place to stay in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

istiklal Hostel was great. super friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms, and the location is just perfect. from the social area on the top floor you can see the hagia sophia blue mosque which just minute away. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

It was really fantastic to stay at istiklal hostel, guys were so nice and ready to help you alltime we also received great and kind advices and ideas about were to go every day! The rooftop terrace was great, the rooms comfortable, the location just perfect, i absolutely recommend to stay at istiklal hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

good hostel ,decent breakfast.daily clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.