Hostelworld.com

Istiklal Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Istiklal Hostel Located at Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih, Istanbul.
Istiklal Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34000 Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih
96% 496
41.0082730 28.9736509
Istiklal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

nice place very compfortable bed very clean and lovely terrace viwe..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best place to stay if you're visiting Istanbul. The hostel has a perfect location, close to everything you need to see and visit.The staff is very friendly and super helpful, they will give you precious advices making your visit unforgettable. Definitely the best place to stay in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

It was really fantastic to stay at istiklal hostel, guys were so nice and ready to help you alltime we also received great and kind advices and ideas about were to go every day! The rooftop terrace was great, the rooms comfortable, the location just perfect, i absolutely recommend to stay at istiklal hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

good hostel ,decent breakfast.daily clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

We enjoyed staying in this hostel. The central location is a big plus. Many thanks to the friendly and helpful team. It was our second stay and we really recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Istiklal Hostel staff were extremely helpful . They try their best to answer any question you have, also care about guests. the rooms and beds were quite nice. Hostel was frequently cleaned. The location is great if you want to see anything in touristic area. . breakfast was good and terrace wiev of hagiasophia and blue mosque was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
8.6

I loved my staying at the hostel even though the hot water was not working and I had to shower with cold water. Dogan was very helpful and he was always willing to help! The hostel has a great location and it's very easy to reach from Ataturk airport! Peace

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean hotel room especially bathroom like turkish bath was amazing..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

when ı come to hostel owner offer me tea with beautifull terrace wiev and room was very clean and batroom is quıte big..breakfast was open buffet .ı like hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed two times this hostel. Everything is good house~~!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks my dear friend hope to see you soon with your wife here..

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.