Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istiklal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 635 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Istiklal Hostel Located at Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih, Istanbul.
Istiklal Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34000 Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih
96% 635
41.0082730 28.9736509
Istiklal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

location and room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

very nice athmosphere at the terrace stuff and other guests very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place! The staff is super friendly, the place is incredibly cozy and the location is great. If you want to make the most out of your stay in istanbul this is definitely the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

ncredible hostel, the staff are very good and helpfull. It feels like home! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

A unique hostel for a unique city. Seriously if you find the entrance and make the effort to up the 4 flours you'll usher in a floating common room made of glasses and a terrasse on a breathtaking view of Istanbul. So it's a unique hostel in its own style but for the view and the staff always ready to help once again in their own style, it's worth it, and the localisation is beyond belief.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything in istiklal. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was warm and friendly - felt like I knew the guys and working at reception and owner dodo all my life - they made my stay unbelievably fun and comfortable. Wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay in Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

The is tiklal hostel Owner and staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I was acknowledged every time I entered the building and referred to by my name. The location is awesome, and the staff could answer any questions or concerns that I had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

This was one of my best stays in Europe! Great location, atmosphere and facilities. Nice style dorms with bathroom inside. The breakfast is amazing and the staff very friendly and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Istiklal hostel is right on the sultan ahmet main street. very close to all the major attractions in european side. The view from the top is really nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem was at night it gets hot and the AC was not working properly. My friend was sleeping far from AC side, so he had troubles sleeping due to hot temperature in our room. Rest was all perfect. I would definitely recommend hostel istiklal to everybody :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed in a single room a short walk away from the main hostel in a sidestreet nearby. Very tidy, nice room with small inode balcony, chairs table and shared bathroom. Very good aircon, good breakfast. Would highly recommend, very easy and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.