Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Istiklal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Istiklal Hostel Located at Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih, Istanbul.
Istiklal Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34000 Divanyolu cad no 70, Sultanahmet/Fatih
96% 649
41.0082730 28.9736509
Istiklal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Very good hostel. Excellent wifi. However, one shower between twelve can be a little stretched.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

The day I checked in I was reeling with hunger but the view from terrace and the free watermelon and cake served to me by lara warmed me up. This hostel feels like family.dodo the owner gave me Istanbulkart that enabled me to travel hassle free in Istanbul andprovided excellent company. Its very easy to meet with other travellers here. The hostel is super clean . The location is perfect too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

it was wondefull stay.doğan help me so much about my cappadocia trip for 3days.thanks soo much doğan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

very clean dorm and national buffet breakfast .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

This was one of my best stays in Europe! Great location, atmosphere and facilities. Nice style dorms with bathroom inside. The breakfast is amazing and the staff even better, especially dodo !! They are really welcoming and helpful. Just come!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Superb location and wiev)))))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
8.9

Great local, great vibe and very friendly and helpful staff. The terrace on the rooftop is very nice and offers a fine view. Only thing to note is that the mixed dorms are NOT air conditioned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.9

Upon arrival we didn't get the room we had booked, at first we were expected to share a bed but then we were given another room, the person in charge was not very helpful, the only good thing about this hostel is its location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

location and room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

very nice athmosphere at the terrace stuff and other guests very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.