Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Itaca Hostel Located at Ripoll, 21, , Barcelona.
Itaca Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Ripoll, 21
91% 2720
41.3852604 2.1754324
Itaca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at this hostel. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. They have a good size locker for valuables. They have a big room where they have couches and a tv where you can just chill out with good wifi. The staff were really nice and helpful. The location is great in a good busy area with lots of shops and places to eat and walking distance to the beach and some main attractions. If I ever find myself back in Barcelona I will definitely go back and stay at itaca hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

We did 4 hostel in Barcelona and this one was by far the best we did. I'm definitely booking it if I go back to Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed for only a couple of nights either side of going to Rototom festival in Benicasim: I wish I could have stayed longer to make the most of the opportunities and facilities there! Very friendly and helpful staff, everyone immediately makes you feel welcome. Quite a small hostel, but spacious and comfortable with every facility there you could need, whether for an overnight stay or (to make the most of it) for a longer city break. Also ideally located near Placa Catalunya and the cathedral :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, clean, friendly and very helpful staff! In a great location especially when checking out early for the aerobus. Facilities are good, no issues with the WiFi and plug sockets in lockers is an excellent feature. Lockers of a good size to fit a small suitcase and bag in. The only improvement i would make is the showers, being on a push button basis was slightly irritating. As a solo female traveller in a shared room I would recommend this to stay and would return. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is in a great location and the staff are really friendly. The only thing that wasn't good was the showers. They're pretty lukewarm and those that you have to push every 20 seconds or so for it to work. Also as it's a very small hostel the atmosphere is a bit lacking. But I think it really depends on the crowd that you get get, which changes all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location- perfect if you want something close to everything. However, there is no aircon in the room we stayed in, just a small fan which gets very hot! The showers don't really har much pressure or hot water. Its good in a way because you are so hot when you wake up so a cold shower is nice. If they had aircon and warm water it would be amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed at the Itaca Hostel for 4 nights. The location is perfect : close to the Cathedral of Barcelona, you can easily access the beach and the Ramblas on foot. The staff is amazing : people working there are really friendly and helpful and you can find someone at the reception 24/7. The sleeping rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Showers are shared but cleaned. And you have a common room and a kitchen where you can easily meet people. Overall, it's really an amazing place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Staff are amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Very comfy and quiet place to stay. Right in the centre of city you can easily reach Cathedral, Plaza Jaume I, Barri Gotic and Ribera by 5/10 minutes walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice and halpful stuff, good vibes. Really recomanded

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.