Hostelworld.com

Itaca Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Itaca Hostel Located at Ripoll, 21, , Barcelona.
Itaca Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Ripoll, 21
92% 2599
41.3852604 2.1754324
Itaca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Overall had a nice stay. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean, floors in rooms were a bit dirty and could have been swept more. There were people in and out the few days I was there so it may have been all the coming and going and not any fault of the hostel itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Awsome place, it was so chilled out and everyone (staff and guests) were all so lovely. The hostel is not a party hostel so if you're looking for a place where you can actually get some rest this is the place for you, in Barcelona ther is so much to do during the day so gettign a decent nights sleep is ideal! Each locker has a plug socket in it so you can safely charge your electronics. There kitchen is perfect and the common room is comfy and a nice place to chill. Location is perfect!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff were very helpful and energetic. They were welcoming and accommodating from the moment we stepped into the hostel to when we left. It's not the newest or most modern looking hostel but it still is well maintained and clean. Itaca is great in terms of the value for your money, its location in the gothic quarter, and the English speaking abilities of all staff. My only criticism of Itaca is the water pressure of the showers, but this is so minimal that overall, my friend and I loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in bcn. Centrally located, friendly staff, and great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.4

Quite nice place if you want to stay in central Barcelona. Very close to all main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff here are lovely, the rooms are a nice cozy size and there is a good community feel about the place. They give out good recommendations and have lockers with keys provided for each person. The hostel is very safe and located right by the cathedral and only minutes walk from Placa de Catalunya and other nice nearby places such as supermarkets, a metro station and taxi ranks as well as bars and tapas places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

My friend and I stayed here 4 nights during our visit in Barcelona and it was honestly one of the best hostels I have stayed in! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help us. They were super nice! In particular Marlon & Jay but also the other staff. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The hostel has a very welcoming homely vibe to it. I would definitely recommend to stay here to anyone. the location is also perfect, so close to everything. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved Itaca Hostel! Great employees and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Good hostel but poor bathroom facility. The water was far not warm enough and I had to push the button for many times to take shower. Besides, both of the hair dryers in the bathroom were not working. And it was a bit noisy since my room is next to the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lakerfanatsdsu
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay. Great location. Front desk staff is awesome, they provided recommendations and answered all questions accordingly. Facility was exceptional with a locker for each guest and a charging station for each guest. Hostel sells items that you may need conveniently downstairs. Computers and reliable wifi are available. Anytime i got back to Barcelona, I think this is where I'll stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.