X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Itaca Hostel Reviews

Ripoll, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2306 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We spend one night in the newer Doble Beates apartment and one night in the main hostel. Doble Beates was really great and very clean. I think it has 3 doubles. Doesn't have the atmosphere of the main hostel but is still very nice for the privacy. The only negative was the walls were thin and we could hear anyone speaking in the kitchen. Main hostel is pretty typical and has a young fun vibe. We stayed in the private twin which has its own sink and toilet. Both are in a fantastic location

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly people made us feel like home. Thanks for all the recommendations you gave us, places to see, how to get ther.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a very enjoyable stay at Itaca! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal since the cathedral serves as a good locator for the hostel. My fellow hostel mates were welcoming as we shared a comfortable home together. I would definitely recommend staying at Itaca :D

Owner Comment (Hide)
We like to read your words! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're close from everything in Barcelona and our facilities are pretty nice aren't it? We have the best guest in Barcelona probably.. We hope to see you back!! Cheers!

100%

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are really helpful and cab offer good advice on how to get about the city, and what is worth a visit. Breakfast was good too. It's in a great location right next to the Cathedral in the gothic part of the city. in walking distance to the port/beach and lots of metro stops nearby. I did the walking tour from here too which was really good, very informative. I would definitely stay here again ☺

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a great review! We know really well Barcelona, and we like to choose the best choice for the guest depending what you like for visiting. Our location is the best, just in the middle in of Barcelona. Thanks for the review it's amazing. We hope to see you again!! Kind regards.

94%

Itica apartments were wonderful and quiet! A perfect place to stay for those looking to get excellent rest to explore the city. I would stay here again without question.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking your time. Itaca apartment is so quiet and very special for a friends or couples that the want to discover Barcelona in a different way. We will waiting you. Cheers!

100%

My stay at the Itaca was great. I really appreciated that there was wifi in the rooms, outlets for every bed and a small bedside shelf. The small things matter. Also, I forgot shampoo and the free toiletries shelf in the bathroom was very nice. The breakfast of musli was great and I appreciate that they had a kitchen and fridge for guests. Also, the lounge room was very chill and the staff was very helpful. The location was supreme and I will definitely stay at this hostel again if I come back.


97%

Wonderful staff and pretty much the best location.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much!! Our work colleagues are the best also the guest off course. We hope to see you back in Itaca a keep rocking in the free world! All the best!

86%

Great location, staff very friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the bathroom (men), with only 2 showers and 1 toilet. But anyway, I'd definitely go back to Itaca!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking you time to leave a review! We hope to see you back!! Cheers!

94%

I loved this hostel! The location is amazing, right in the middle of the gothic quarter and steps from the cathedral. Rooms were tidy and bathrooms clean. Staff was very helpful as well! I would definitely stay again when I'm in Barcelona next!


100%

Absolutely fantastic stay! They gave us a private room in a flat that had a living room, kitchen, a full bathroom, and another half bath. The room itself (a 4 person) was huge. The location was right next to the Barcelona Cathedral, so a great place to be, and very close to the coast and multiple metro lines. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Barcelona, and would suggest the hostel to all of my friends.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ohhh Thanks so much for taking your time to leave a review!! That's awesome. We created the Beates apartment with all our love. It have everything you need and more. We like to know you enjoyed Barcelona with us. We hope to see you back. Cheers!

89%

Smaller than expected. Very quiet not a place for partiers. Got yelled at for being too loud. But it was a great location and good atmosphere with a nice kitchen. Under construction which I didn't really like. The staff were helpful and answered all our questions

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We enjoyed the hostel very much. The location was perfect and the staff was extremely helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much! We are in the city centre, where everything happens. We enjoyed too with your stay. We wish you come back soon.

97%

Wonderfully warm staff, adorable and quiet accommodation, perfect for some well-needed rest during traveling. Almost literally across the street from the Barcelona Cathedral, the location doesn't get any better! Reliable wifi and plugs inside lockers for safe charging!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. It seems we are friends... hehe. We install electrical plugs to charge the devices. Is it helpful, isn't it? We like to take care in the little details. And the wifi is our strong point, it's so powerful, optic line. Will we see you soon? We hope so. Thanks again!

100%

The foyer was being renovated at the time of my stay so I needed to enter via a side door, but it was well-sign-posted and easy to find.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are renovating the new reception, it will be finished in a few days. Thanks so much to choose Itaca Hostel and leave a review.

91%

Great service from the staff, very very friendly felt safe, clean and a very relaxed atmosphere. Would stay here again for sure! Only down side was that there was a movie playing in the common room in the early evening (on a Saturday). Not a party or particularly social place for those after that

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed in the apartment which is just a five minute walk from the main hostel. It had four bedrooms (all with their own locks), a shared bathroom with two showers, a toilet, and kitchen/living room. The location is amazing, right in the Gothic Quarter. The staff is very helpful, we asked people at the desk for restaurant recommendations and loved every where they recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We like to know you had a great time in Barcelona in Itaca Hostel. The double rooms in Beates street are the best, it have everything you need, even WIFI. We hope to see you back! Cheers

97%

Nice and cozy. Nice staff too.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Such an amazing location right in the gothic neighborhood! Staff was very friendly and the staff was very flexible with us as we weren't sure whether we would stay 3 or 4 nights and we ended up deciding last minute to stay 4 nights. Breakfast with cereal and toast is included. The kitchen facilities was also convenient as we were able to cook some of our own meals. We stayed in the ten bed dorm rooms and the bunk beds were very flimsy and loud but other than this no complaints about the hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We keep all the facilities in perfect conditions. We will revise those beds to fix these sounds you mean. Your review helps us to improve. We hope to see you again.

91%

the staff were excellent and we really enjoyed having privacy in our own private room. The mattress was a bit droopy and the ambiance would have been better in the common area but our private room was in a separate building. How ever this said it was a great hostel that I would recommend and I would stay in it again.


100%

It was really good hostel everything is goooooooooooooood when i come back to barcelona, i will stay again staff is really kind they helped me everything


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback