Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Itaca Hostel Located at Ripoll, 21, , Barcelona.
Itaca Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Ripoll, 21
89% 2795
41.3852604 2.1754324
Itaca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
8.3

My room was cold at nights. The corridor and the living area was noisy. So, I woke up many times. Location is good. Staff was lovely and helpful. Restroom and bath is together and small. only one toilet and 2 bath cabinet is available. Socket is not available near the beds. Wardrobes are small and a plug is available in it. Only one back-pack you can fit-in the wardrobe. Good for short term accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
7.1

It was an easy check in and a great location in the middle of the city. It was easy to get around and the staff was very nice. Unfortunately we had a problem with bug beds that occur to us and my other friends that also stayed in this Hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Good staff and location. Small lockers (my baggage didn't fit). Good value for money. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Friendly, super helpful staff. Free coffee is amazing and good kitchen facilities. I lobed having guitars to play. My only issue was there isn't enough showes/toilets/hot water for a full hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Very friendly hostel, nice location close to everything! facilities good too! I feel just like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.9

It was a fabulous location - perfect for a weekend away. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is small though and there was not always hot water readily available for showers. We had to queue for the showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.1

Fantastic spot in Barcelona for young travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Great location and good place to meet people too. Walking tours leaving from the hostel are great and recommendations from staff all incredibly helpful! Only gripe was the showers are not hot all the time so you need to be patient with it but did not detract from an amazing stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing welcoming staff! Loved the decoration and easy going atmosphere. Clean, safe and MARVELLOUSLY located right in the center of the Gothic area! Only but: showers. More than the push button, is the lack of water pressure. Literally had to shower against the wall. Will definitely go back! Eyes closed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, sorry about showers, we have sort the problem with new showers!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

It was a wonderful place, very central, clean and quiet. The staff are so friendly and help in any way you might need them to, from finding places to go to showing you how to get around. I had fun, felt safe and secure and would stay there again in a second. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.