X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Itaca Hostel Reviews

Ripoll, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2147 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great little hostel, nice staff and the location is unbeatable! I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Barcelona!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Itaca Hostel is really great and I would definitely stay there again in a next visit to Barcelona. Location is simply perfect, staff is friendly and rooms are very clean. Lockers have plugs for chargers inside them, which is so safe and convenient!


60%

Jelly on the front desk was an exceptionally friendly and helpful man. The WiFi was good/reliable, really appreciated the breakfast and an excellent location. Only complaints - the place was really small, the rooms were super super hot at night and the bathrooms were quite dirty.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We stayed in a ensure double room which was great. It was quite warm when we were there our room had a fan which was great. The common room was fantastic with all cooking facilities and a fridge. As the Wifi was not so strong in our room we would need to sit in the common room. As it wArm a fan in the common room would have been handy.


94%

Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and colourful hostel, excellent localization!


100%

Great location! Very clean, great atmosphere. I very much enjoyed my stay at this hostel.


83%

We stayed in a flat, not in the main building where the shared rooms are. Room was clean, staff was kind and we were able to use the washroom even before check in and after check out. Will come again.


86%

A hook in the showers to hang clothes would be appreciated.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

little balcony to sit and eat food. not in center, but close enough with metro. the staff was very nice. not a pretty place or huge but you can still have plenty of fun. free breakfast was a nice extra.


80%

Very helpful staff; close to most of the places we wanted to visit by foot.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed in the private twin room and it was wonderful! It had a private bathroom (shared shower) and two twin beds. It was very clean and very spacious. The kitchen was large and the breakfast was filling. The common area was nice and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was incredibly friendly. Definitely would recommend!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel i have stayed in barcelona. Lovely, helpful staff.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Woohoo! Thanks for the review. We're sending positive vibes right your way!

97%

Not a party hostel, but awesome location and a great place to hang out in the common room and meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's right, we aren't a party hostel, but the comoon room is good to chill and hang out with the other guest! Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We hope to see you back in the future!

94%

Amazing location and staff! My only feedback would be that the directions to the hostel weren't great - they could be a little more clear about which way to go after the bus from the airport.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize if you didn't get Itaca like us we expected. The streets around are bit confusing. We will improve our directions, for sure. Thanks for your feedback. It was helpful. We hope to see you back! Thanks ;)

89%

Its in a great spot in the old town and the hostel itself is just right for what it is. The staff are really helpful and experienced - so they could give us the info we needed to get the most out of Barcelona. Paul especially was great. Everything they say they'll do they deliver. It felt a little decadent to be that close to the cathedral and all the little streets and eateries.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Vert good appartement. Just à bit high with children ( 4 stairś , 95 marches)

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Itaca is really a good choice when I go to Barcelona. The staff is very friendly, all of them guide me carefully how to enjoy and travel in Barcelona. Thank you, Itaca. :D


91%

Really helpful staff. Fantastic location, loved having breakfast on the little balcony.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

If rooms are available during the days you plan on staying in Barcelona, it would be nonsensical of you not to book this hostel. I cannot recommend this place enough. Only good times have been had at this hostel.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ohh so many thanks!! We're glad to read your review. It's a pleasure help our guest like you, always smiling. We hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards from all Itaca staff.

89%

Itaca is lovely! Very good central location, very friendly staff. The vibe among the other travelers was friendly and mature--no out-of-control teenage partiers. Great experience!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(82 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback