Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Itaca Hostel Located at Ripoll, 21, , Barcelona.
Itaca Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Ripoll, 21
90% 2838
41.3852604 2.1754324
Itaca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

It's an amazing place. The best location. Close to everything, and near two metro stations. The staff is always there for anything you need. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

It's a nice hostel, very good location too. I like the fact that it is near to everything and as well you have the opportunity to cook to save up some money. Although, it is ideal when there aren't many people because when it is fully booked can be challenging to take a shower (only two showers), to cook or even relax.Spent there five nights and last night it was fully booked and very overwhelming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, perfect location and I met some amazing people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

A wonderful place with a great vibe, highlighted by the adorable Leila from Argentina who has to be the best host I've ever encountered. She's just amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Really liked this place. The location was central, beds comfortable and the staff were helpful. Nice decoration and a laid-back vibe. Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

This was the first hostel I stayed in on my travels and I really enjoyed it. The location is perfect . Right next to the Barcelona catherdral. A little far from the clubs by the sea if you are traveling to strictly go clubbing . If you would like to stay in the heart of the gothic area and meet travelers from all over the world this is the place for you. Very safe area as well. Thanks to the staff for making my first hostel experience a good one .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved everything about Itaca Hostel and wished we could have stayed longer! A sure 10/10, will be back! It was a home away from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
10.0

A great place to stay in a very good location and the staff is really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.7

Highly recommend Itaca Hostel. The location is extremely convenient (10 min walk from praça da catalunya, where the airport bus stops). The staff is friendly and helpful and the environment is cozy and welcoming. Clean, Good showers, lockers with plug, and an italian coffee maker in the Kitchen. Did I mebtion the great location?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.0

Really enjoyed this hostel, and met some great people here. Staff were friendly and helpful, comfy clean place, cool chill out area, and it's so central, right in the gothic part of town so it's perfect for sightseeing, and getting around. I wish I could've stayed longer, as there are such nice vibes about this hostel, but it was just a bit too expensive for my budget in unfortunately.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.