X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Itaca Hostel Reviews

Ripoll, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2133 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

A hook in the showers to hang clothes would be appreciated.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

little balcony to sit and eat food. not in center, but close enough with metro. the staff was very nice. not a pretty place or huge but you can still have plenty of fun. free breakfast was a nice extra.


80%

Very helpful staff; close to most of the places we wanted to visit by foot.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed in the private twin room and it was wonderful! It had a private bathroom (shared shower) and two twin beds. It was very clean and very spacious. The kitchen was large and the breakfast was filling. The common area was nice and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was incredibly friendly. Definitely would recommend!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel i have stayed in barcelona. Lovely, helpful staff.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Woohoo! Thanks for the review. We're sending positive vibes right your way!

97%

Not a party hostel, but awesome location and a great place to hang out in the common room and meet people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
That's right, we aren't a party hostel, but the comoon room is good to chill and hang out with the other guest! Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We hope to see you back in the future!

94%

Amazing location and staff! My only feedback would be that the directions to the hostel weren't great - they could be a little more clear about which way to go after the bus from the airport.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apologize if you didn't get Itaca like us we expected. The streets around are bit confusing. We will improve our directions, for sure. Thanks for your feedback. It was helpful. We hope to see you back! Thanks ;)

89%

Its in a great spot in the old town and the hostel itself is just right for what it is. The staff are really helpful and experienced - so they could give us the info we needed to get the most out of Barcelona. Paul especially was great. Everything they say they'll do they deliver. It felt a little decadent to be that close to the cathedral and all the little streets and eateries.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Vert good appartement. Just à bit high with children ( 4 stairś , 95 marches)

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Itaca is really a good choice when I go to Barcelona. The staff is very friendly, all of them guide me carefully how to enjoy and travel in Barcelona. Thank you, Itaca. :D


91%

Really helpful staff. Fantastic location, loved having breakfast on the little balcony.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

If rooms are available during the days you plan on staying in Barcelona, it would be nonsensical of you not to book this hostel. I cannot recommend this place enough. Only good times have been had at this hostel.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ohh so many thanks!! We're glad to read your review. It's a pleasure help our guest like you, always smiling. We hope to see you back in the future. Kind regards from all Itaca staff.

89%

Itaca is lovely! Very good central location, very friendly staff. The vibe among the other travelers was friendly and mature--no out-of-control teenage partiers. Great experience!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

All the staff are very friendly. Always willing to help. Only thing is the showers go hot and cold quite frequently, but still a great place to stay!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! We changed the boiler one month ago, maybe we need to regulate better the temperature. Thanks again, and see you in another occasion ;).

100%

Great place and easy access to everything and the staff were super friendly, helped me with anything I needs help with.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're in a strategic point of Barcelona. It's close from everything, quiet at night but very busy in the morning. Just two minutes away from the important sights of Barcelona. It was a pleasure to help you. Thanks very much ;)

80%

Quite basic but in a great location. Good for if all you want to do is sleep there. Very hot at night due to no air conditioning in the rooms upstairs. Not a great one for meeting people, vibe was quite conservative but this is what they are known for so if you want somewhere quiet Itaca is good for that. All the staff were awesome :), good connection with things to do in Barcelona such as walking tours, Paella cooking class, Spanish Flamenco dancing.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Itaca Hosel is in a great location and the staff was very helpful. They took the time to give us advice on sights to see and good local restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was very comfortable in the private room I stayed in with cieling fans, multiple bathrooms and a pretty good breakfast. I appreciated their facilities water saving appliances and that somehow it was quiet at night even though we were in the middle of the city. The staff members I met were both very professional yet really nice and seemed to actually care about how our stay was. I'd stay there again!

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Cheers for the review! We think you summed us up perfectly :D It would be great to have you back for more fun and frolics at Itaca Hostel ;).

100%

Nice staff. Great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much. We hope to see you back! Cheers!

89%

Bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, and the rest of the people in the hostel were fun and respectful.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback