Hostelworld.com

Itaca Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Itaca Hostel Located at Ripoll, 21, , Barcelona.
Itaca Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Ripoll, 21
92% 2622
41.3852604 2.1754324
Itaca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • robjenno
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Nice quiet hostel for a break. Met awesome Canadians here, awesome location, friendly staff and cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

I never write reviews but this time I really had to. I have never stayed in a nicer hostel and could not recommend this place more enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Danielle! We are glad you liked it. We hope to have you back soon. Regards from Itaca familly.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel!!! J and Marlon great guys!!! Excellent location, excellent atmosphere, excellent facilities!! Will go again for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel. Great small size. Dorm rooms set out well. Ladders a little treacherous on bunks. Fabulous staff; always available, went the extra mile to help us call another hostel for our next city and understanding when our travel plans didn't work out, meaning we arrived later than planned. Loved the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Overall had a nice stay. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean, floors in rooms were a bit dirty and could have been swept more. There were people in and out the few days I was there so it may have been all the coming and going and not any fault of the hostel itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Awsome place, it was so chilled out and everyone (staff and guests) were all so lovely. The hostel is not a party hostel so if you're looking for a place where you can actually get some rest this is the place for you, in Barcelona ther is so much to do during the day so gettign a decent nights sleep is ideal! Each locker has a plug socket in it so you can safely charge your electronics. There kitchen is perfect and the common room is comfy and a nice place to chill. Location is perfect!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Brilliant stay, right in the heart of the gothic quarter of Barcelona next to the meeting place of free walking tours. The kitchen was well equipped, common room was really comfy with an extra room with cafe tables and balcony to eat, the staff were extremely friendly (although we did get shouted at for being noisey on the landing), they have a free sangria night and the option to watch movies. We had the only twin room it was very quiet and had great beds/ensuite. I'd definitely stop here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff were very helpful and energetic. They were welcoming and accommodating from the moment we stepped into the hostel to when we left. It's not the newest or most modern looking hostel but it still is well maintained and clean. Itaca is great in terms of the value for your money, its location in the gothic quarter, and the English speaking abilities of all staff. My only criticism of Itaca is the water pressure of the showers, but this is so minimal that overall, my friend and I loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in bcn. Centrally located, friendly staff, and great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
7.4

Quite nice place if you want to stay in central Barcelona. Very close to all main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.