Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Itaca Hostel Located at Ripoll, 21, , Barcelona.
Itaca Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Ripoll, 21
91% 2675
41.3852604 2.1754324
Itaca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Comfortable, relaxed, secure hostel in amazing location. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Quiet, friendly, clean and secure. Great staff and great atmosphere. This is the place to stay in Barcelona. Tell everyone you know!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Cool little hostel. Stayed one night. If your up for a little bit more of a chilled place stay here but still enought people went out at night. I would stay here again🙂

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

I have nothing but praise for this hostel. It's a small place which made it feel cozy and easy to meet people. The staff are some of the friendliest people I've met. I sat and had deep conversation with almost all of them! It's located right in the gothic quarter of town close to virtually everything. Free walking tour leaves daily from the hostel and was very interesting. You can even drop off your laundry to be done by the staff. Saved me so much time! I would stay here time and time again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! The girls at the front were always super helpful and nice! Great social areas and Sangria night is good for meeting other people there. The street can be a bit loud/smokey on the weekend though but other than that I had a great time! There are lockers with power inside so you can charge overnight and they only let guests come into the living area so super safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Pros: great location, it's on a quiet street but very close to restaurants, attractions, plazas and public transit. Enough guests to have a great atmosphere, but also not too crowded. Comfortable beds, communal food and toiletries if needed. Great staff. Cons: Wifi can be spotty in the rooms and common areas. Rooms can be quite dark because it's an elongated space with a window on one end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Itaca is an Island in the Center of Barcelona, which offers peace and rest to travelers. The atmosphere has the philosophy of ''One big family''. For anyone who is thinking to book there, just go there and feel the Vibe of Itaca. You can find the rest out for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

I dont usually do reviews but the I felt the need for this. The hostel might be small but it was very clean, safe and great location. The staff member Lola was very helpful and nice and so were the rest of the staff. The downside though the rooms didnt have air conditioning so it became very warm during the night. Overall it was a great hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Leeeeeia
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.. Location is amazing.. Lots of bars and cafes close by. Rooms are large and comfy. Highly recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Leyla and Axel in particular were delightful. I'll definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.