X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Itaca Hostel Reviews

Ripoll, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2096 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Nice staff. Great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much. We hope to see you back! Cheers!

86%

It was a pleasant stay, we were in 10 bed dorm, but rooms have really good bed arrangement, so you don't feel like you have 8 people in the room. The stuff was extremely nice and we loved that they let you use the common room and the kitchen even after check out. Location is really nice, close to centre and to the beach. The only down sides were that hot water really needs ages to come out in the shower and that apparently they also rent the common room, because people were sleeping there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We have a spacious rooms with balcony. About the showers, we know the first person that use the shower have to wait a little bit to have hot water, but then it works normally. We apologize about that. We don't rent the commoon room, but we use it in emergency cases like someone missed their flight and we don't have beds available.

97%

Extremely comfortable hostel. Walking tour was very informative. Highly recommend this place.


89%

Had everything you need from a hostel and was in a great location!


100%

Great place to stay!


100%

Beautiful hostel, great location, and wonderful amenities with helpful staff. An oasis of peacefulness and comfort after the business of traveling and the city. Especially liked the communal shelves in bathroom and kitchen, balconies looking out at the street, free tea and coffee, and good maps and info. Great for meeting people, also for chilling out and having a night in. Disliked cold push button showers, but not a big deal. Overall one of my favorite hostels this trip.


74%

It was a nice first hostel experience. I appreciated the bathrooms being clean, however it would have been nice to have the trash in the room picked up on occasion. It was nice to have the kitchen... and the dining room. It was a bit warm but I liked that we could open the balcony window. The lockers are quite small. Breakfast was poor.


89%

Fantastic location good hostel but not a party hostel


100%

Beautiful, well stocked, great common areas. Great location, nice for a hostel night in. Not a party hostel, but still great for meeting people. Peaceful, clean, comfortable. Great hostel!


86%

Itaca was lovely, we stayed in the twin private room twice during our trip and both times the staff was great, rooms were great and noise never bothered us.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great first time hostel experience!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for taking your time to leave a review. We're glad to hear this, the hostel experience is unique, you can meet people from around the world, and Itaca has the perfect conditions to love the hostels. We hope to see you back.

89%

Great location and very comfortable, but rooms were quite hot at night and hot water in the shower wasn't that reliable


77%

The hostel has a really nice breakfast that is included. We would have liked if the hostel provided some evening activities or at least collaborated with other hostels evening activities. We were also disappointed in the lack of knowledge the front desk staff had with the city transit system as we almost missed our flight because of their inaccurate directions. The hostel is close to restaurants, the market and shopping.


94%

Itaca is a small hostel with superb staff. It was very clean and had lockers for each person in the dorms. There was a big kitchen, eating area, and living room with a tv. It was in the best location right next to Cathedral de Barcelona. Easy to walk to everything and near 2 metro stops. I would definitely recommend this place again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
What a great review! Thanks so much! We would recommend you as a perfect guest :P . The location is perfect, and the facilities too. We don't have words to express our happiness after read your words. Kind regards from all the Itaca staff.

94%

We stayed in the apartment which was great

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much!! We try to take care in every detail to make an unforgettable experience in Itaca Hostel. Kind regards!

77%

We were staying in another building from the dorms so can't speak for them. The room was nice, kitchen was the best part and breakfast was quite good too. Only downside was that the bathrooms were a bit dirty and there were only two toilets and showers for at least more than eight people. Best thing about the place was the location, close to all the popular sites and quirky areas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for this review! You were in Beatles apartment, it have 3 double rooms and you shared the bathroom with 6 people only. We clean the bathrooms every day. We apologize if the bathrooms were a bit dirty in those days. We hope to see you again. Kind regards.

97%

I will not spend my words about location,cleanliness,staff... :D Cause i was twice in this hostel,and i'm coming back again,as soon as possible :).Actually,i will say something about the people who are working there >>>Very good job guys,you are really nice and helpful,and alwasy with a smile on face :D.Hasta la próxima!nos vemos pronto!Adeu! ;) Marko,Serbia

Owner Comment (Hide)
You're making us blush! Thanks a lot for your fantastic words. The lovely guests like you make Itaca Hostel a great place stay, off course the great staff that works here too! Thanks again. We hope to see you soon again!!

100%

great staff,location,value.what more?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking your time to leave a review!! Hopefully we will see you in the future!

100%

Really great place has a really homey vibe! great for meeting people,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for taking your time to leave a review! The guests like you make good vibes in Itaca hostel!! We hope to see you in the future! Kind regards from all Itaca staff!!

100%

Loved this hostel! Beds and lockers in dorm rooms were great. Great common room, kitchen and eating area. Small hostel which made it a comfortable environment with lots of attention from staff when needed. Location is amazing for the price. Would recommend for sure :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We love you! Thanks a lot for this fantastic review. We are little hostel and we are close each other, for these reason the guest can feel like home. We appreciate your comment, it's gratefully reading this kind of reviews. We hope to see you again. Keep on rocking!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(62 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback