Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Friendly people and amazing staff! Great location - you should definitely consider this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

I stayed for four nights and really enjoyed Itaca. The staff were friendly and helpful and the security lockers were big enough to fit a small backpack and essentials. There wasn't a huge social vibe which was hard as a solo traveller, but you were still able to meet people, like at the free sangria night on Thursdays. The location is perfect!! Walking distance to everything and in a secluded spot near the Gothic Quarter! Showers were good and the kitchen was fully stocked too which was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.3

This hostel was fine! Location was great - super close to the Gothic Quarter and the Cathedral. Staff in the AM was super helpful in getting us to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

The Itaca Hostel was really great! It is in a prime location, around the corner from la catedral and about a half an hour from la sagrada familia. The guys at the front desk were also super friendly! They answered any and all questions I had, and they planned a fun Saturday night where we got to go to places locals in the area go to. When I come back to Barcelona, I know where I'll be staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Staff were really friendly and helpful, beds were comfy and the communal space was cosy and homely. Location was perfect. Could do with more showers, but apart from that was a great hostel. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.1

LOVED THIS PLACE SO MUCH. Only stayed for one night, but wish I could have stayed here longer. The staff is super nice and the location is incredible -- within seconds from the Barcelona Cathedral. The place is set up more like a mini apartment, with multiple dorm rooms, a living room area, and a kitchen/dining room area. They also offer you FREE coffee/tea everyday which is always greatly appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.7

I wish I could have stayed here longer! A bit costly but worthwhile for the super convenient location and delightful atmosphere. Itaca has a wonderfully artistic and relaxing vibe, and the staff was very knowledgeable, helpful, and amiable. There's a real community feeling here and it's fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel and location and the staff was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.7

We had a great time in the hostel. The location is perfect for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay at Itaca, everything was perfect. I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.