Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Incredible location with lovely staff. No AC and dated facilities, but overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samsonuckerman9496
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel in the city center, walking distance to everything. The staff is super friendly, specifically Timago. Received a warm welcome upon arrival, I got there early but was able to hangout in the common room until check-in and store my luggage. Wifi is great, nice common room with balconies, clean space, great atmosphere. My only complaint is how horribly hot the rooms are, especially at night. Even with the ceiling fans and windows open, the heat was next to unbearable. Check-in is at 2!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Great loacation and nice enough little hostel but doesn't have air conditioning. The room i stayed in was split into two sections where one had 3 big fans and my section only had one ceiling fan. Not ideal when it was 30 degrees the whole time I stayed. Only cold room was the reception! Other than that it's a nice place to stay while in the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff! Great location!Perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Great location and awesome friendly people. I travelled alone and this was perfect for meeting friendly people and the location is next level!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
8.3

Having no air conditioning in Barcelona summer nights most likely mean sleeplessness. Very humid! But overall everything else was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

I stayed there for 6 nights. The staff were lovely, the location was more than excellent, and the facilities were great. The hostel also had a very friendly vibe which made it really easy to meet new people. When I come back to Barcelona I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Definitely a comeback for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay, the free night out was cancelled while I was there so it was a bit diffficult to meet people from the hostel. But it was still clean, quiet and in a great location. Would recommend 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in the centre of the gothic region. The only downside is the WiFi; you have to constantly sign into social media and allow it to post to your page.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.