Hostelworld.com

Itaca Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The place, the location and the staff were all excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time while I was there. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area. When asked about a particular thing they would recommend a few options. I would definitely stay at this hostel again. The area is centrally located and in the gothic. It's a beautiful area that offers a lot to do. There were two showers and 2 toilets for women which I could see a potential for waiting. I'd wake up early and go start my day so I didn't have a problem with that. Worth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaharris117634
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Great central location,stayed for a week. Really cosy friendly vibes. The Hostel staff are ace,it was more like staying at a friends place than a hostel. Sangria night on thurs is a fab idea. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Overall real nice staff and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome place. Close to everything, staff are super friendly and helpful. The bed was a bit squeaky, everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

It's an amazing place. The best location. Close to everything, and near two metro stations. The staff is always there for anything you need. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

It's a nice hostel, very good location too. I like the fact that it is near to everything and as well you have the opportunity to cook to save up some money. Although, it is ideal when there aren't many people because when it is fully booked can be challenging to take a shower (only two showers), to cook or even relax.Spent there five nights and last night it was fully booked and very overwhelming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, perfect location and I met some amazing people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

A wonderful place with a great vibe, highlighted by the adorable Leila from Argentina who has to be the best host I've ever encountered. She's just amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Really liked this place. The location was central, beds comfortable and the staff were helpful. Nice decoration and a laid-back vibe. Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.