Hostelworld.com

Itaca Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Itaca Hostel Located at Ripoll, 21, , Barcelona.
Itaca Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Ripoll, 21
91% 2655
41.3852604 2.1754324
Itaca Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Itaca is an Island in the Center of Barcelona, which offers peace and rest to travelers. The atmosphere has the philosophy of ''One big family''. For anyone who is thinking to book there, just go there and feel the Vibe of Itaca. You can find the rest out for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

I dont usually do reviews but the I felt the need for this. The hostel might be small but it was very clean, safe and great location. The staff member Lola was very helpful and nice and so were the rest of the staff. The downside though the rooms didnt have air conditioning so it became very warm during the night. Overall it was a great hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Leeeeeia
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.. Location is amazing.. Lots of bars and cafes close by. Rooms are large and comfy. Highly recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Leyla and Axel in particular were delightful. I'll definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff. They gave me suggestions of what to do. Very clean. Good value. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed only for one night at Itaca Hostel but it was everything I hoped for and more! Staff is super friendly and nice (and very knowledgable in Brazilian music!), the room itself came with a private locker, sockets to charge your phone are next to every bed. Shower and toilet facilities are fine, too. Since I only stayed for such a short time I can't say much about the other facilities, but the kitchen and common room seemed both quite nice, too. And the location of course is unbeatable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clareweeks246
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

I loved my stay here and totally recommend this hotel for location (stones throw from the beautiful cathedral and cathedral square), facilities (decent kitchen with cooker, large fridges and free tea and coffee), cleanliness and lovely staff. I stayed in the 10 bed dorm but it was super quiet- obviously that can't be guaranteed but once again, I loved it!! Id def recommend for a relaxed and straightforward stay you stay here. Also recommend the free walking your which comes 2 collect you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place. Perfect location. Nice people. Good wifi. No A/C.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.4

No air condition,it's too hot in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
7.7

Peculiar atmosphere with other guests, nobody seemed to talk. Pleasant hostel though, fantastic location, right by the Cathedral.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.