Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaca Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Fantastic location and really easy to navigate to from the bus from the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had especially Tiago, Isabel and Marlon. One thing that could have made things better was if there was some type of breakfast on offer, and wasn't a big fan of the showers, but would still definitely recommend the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.7

Hostel room was a decent size for an 8 person room. Most of the doors in this hostel were not working properly, meaning you had to struggle just to shut the door properly. The only way to keep them closed was to lock them, which you have to do manually. The showers had plenty of hot water and good pressure but the shower stalls were poorly configured. Water leaks out on the bathroom floor and you have to mop it up yourself. Good kitchen and lounge area. it was worth a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Helpful and informative staff. Really nice facilities. There were individual outlets for each bed and we got our own lockers which was really awesome. Location is PRIME. 15 minutes from the beach, central location in the Gothic quarter (my favorite part of Barcelona). 24 hour service as well as free tea and coffee. Had a really great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely stay at Itaca hostel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, I thought it was great that each bed has its own individual shelf, socket and lamp. The atmosphere was quite chilled but very friendly, free Sangria night was fun and met some lovely people. Nice big lockers you can fit your whole backpack and more in. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

I loved my stay here! Highlights were friendly staff, clean and tidy common areas, great showers, small lockers for valuables, individual plug/light/storage for each bed, and having a plug inside the locker to charge items securely. Free Sangria night was great too! This little hostel is perfectly located with close proximity to public transport and major sights. Only complaint was patchy WiFi, but they have free computers to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Itaca hostel is the place to stay in Barcelona!! I had a amazing time there, the rooms where clean, beds comfy, got our own locker with lock, bathrooms were clean and there were enough so I was never waiting. The common room felt like mums lounge room, really relaxed. The staff were super friendly and if you're lucky and get to go out with Marlon on the pub crawl, you'll have a great night at all the local spots in Barcelona! Cannot recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.4

I only stayed there for one night, but it was worth it. I didn't have any problems & the atmosphere is okay, also the hostel is in the city centre of Barcelona so you can easily get everywhere from here. I would definitely recommend for a short stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Great vibe , great location and such a welcoming community

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Friendly staff, great location, nice hostel. Lots of kids and thin walls, so don't expect any peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Friendly people and amazing staff! Great location - you should definitely consider this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.