X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Itaca Hostel Reviews

Ripoll, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2014 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Stay at Itaca! It's a beautiful place, and everyone else staying there seemed to feel the same way. Clean, warm, great atmosphere, friendly staff, and a simple but generous free breakfast. Great location and prices. An excellent base for visiting Barcelona.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ohh what a great review!! Thanks very much for visiting our home, Itaca. We're glad when we read these wonderful words from us. Thanks very much. Kind regards

94%

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à barcelone, l'hôtel Itaca est idéalement situé dans le quartier gothique de la vieille ville, proche de la Rambla et d'une station de métro( 5mn à pieds) . L'accueil est chaleureux et l'ambiance de l'hôtel très sympa. Nous avons réservé la chambre twin pour 3 nuits, une chambre classique et sobre mais très propre.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un commentaire. Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez apprécié être avec nous à Itaca. Merci encore et espèrent vous voir bientôt.

97%

A homely atmosphere and generous breakfast. Cheers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much!! We try to take care in every detail to make an unforgettable experience in Itaca Hostel. Cheers!!

89%

Great location right by the cathedral, helpful staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for taking your time. Kind regards from all staff.

91%

cute place, terrific location in the middle of bari gotic, very close to the cathedral and lots of nightlife hotspots, nice staff, decent free breakfast, wifi everywhere, and for a very reasonable price. i would stay here again for sure.


97%

We stayed in the hostel'a apartment, a short distance away. It was great value for money.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed in the apartment Beates. It was a wonderful stay. Room for 4 persons is spacious. The beds are very comfortable. Apartmanet is cleaned every day. It was a great time in Barcelona!

Owner Comment (Hide)
It's wonderful to read the great reviews like this one, thanks very much. We really appreciate it. King regards from all Itaca.

94%

all of the staff we met were extremely friendly and very helpful! rooms & beds were nice, everything seemed very clean. the common room is a nice addition, as is the kitchen/breakfast area. a slightly hidden gem! friendly atmosphere is great for meeting people :) only complaint is the coffee...

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Superb all round. Very friendly staff and great facilities.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice place,close to everything you need and all sightseeing things. Staff are so friendly and helpful,always giving a variety of suggestions. Definitely go visit! :-)

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

As advertised, Itaca is a small, quiet hostel right in the center of Barcelona. The staff were very friendly, and let me use the facilities way before check in time. Beds were comfortable, and clean. Kitchen was okay, but not huge and I reckon it could get pretty busy. The people around in the hostel when I was there were friendly, but not overly social. A bunch of people did come in late and proceed to make quite a lot of noise, but they were shut-up within about 30 minutes.


94%

Me pareció excelente. Pequeño y acogedor.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por tus palabras, nos alegra que te gustara. Esperamos verte pronto de nuevo. Saludos de todo el staff de Itaca.

100%

We had a very pleasant stay at the Itaca Hostel. The room was clean, bathroom was clean and the breakfast was very good (Bread with different kinds of jam, cornflakes, muesli tea or coffee). The location 3min to Place Catalunya, there's also a supermarket in the neighbourhood... I would stay there again !

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your wonderful review. What can we say when we have a lovely guest like you, really we love your words. Thanks very much. Kind regards from all the Itaca's staff.

91%

Very friendly staff!! and I like that it is centrally located! :)


86%

Personale fantastico e disponibile, sembrano tuoi amici da sempre.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent location and a good basic level of accomodation provided. Stayed in Doble Beates essentially a converted 1st floor aprtment in a very quiet residential street right in the centre of the Gothic Area and close to the main cathedral

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We designed Double Beatles with a lot of love for our guests. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much and see you soon. Kind regards.

91%

My stay at Itaca was more than expected. A friendly and welcoming staff who are also very helpful. The only minor drawback was the nois. Luckily I had my earplugs!

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The combination of our wonderful guests and excellent staff make Itaca in a very friendly place indeed! We like to know we keep some capacity to surprise. Thanks very much for your review. We really appreciate your words. Kind regards from all the staff.

100%

I don't think I can find a flaw?. The staff were helpful & freindly, the apartment was in a fantastic location & all round it was good value with everyuthing we needed & clean!. What can you say: 10 out of 10.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your words, we do our best for our guest can feel like home. Thank you very much for leaving your words and we hope to see you in the future. King regards.

97%

Dear staff at Itaca hostel, we enjoyed our stay in your Monec-apartement very much! And someday, we will return again! You were friendly and relaxed and we got all the information (metro etc...) we needed. And Barcelona is a amazing town... Best wishes, Christine

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ohh!! The Monec apartment is really nice, have everything you need. We're really glad to read your words, is amazing meet people like you while we are working. We hope to see you in the future. Kind regards from all the staff. Thanks very much indeed.

100%

Ubicación excelente, personal muy atento. Lo único malo, es que la ducha tiene 30 segundo en el regulador de agua, y es agotador estar bañanadose y se corte. El resto muy bueno!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nos encanta leer buenos comentarios de nuestros fantásticos huéspedes. Muchas gracias por ser tan amable. Respecto al temporizador de las duchas, nos gusta tener cuidado del medio ambiente, por eso intentamos reciclar todo lo que desechamos. Por esa razón decidimos poner regulador de agua, pero quiza pueda estar más tempo. Un saludo de todo el staff y esperamos verte pronto por aquí.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback