X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Itaca Hostel Reviews

Ripoll, 21, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2362 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Nice hostel. Not a whole lot of atmosphere but overall very nice.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for leave a review. We have good atmosphere in the hostel because we have the best guest in Barcelona. Cheers!

91%

best location 1 minutes catedral of barcelona 4-5 minutes las ramblas and placa de la catalunya and near the green line and orange line metro station , staff is really good they are very helpfull and kind kitchen is always open you can cook something or you can use microwave choose this hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yeah! We're in the city center, close from everything and you can walk to everywhere. Thanks for choose itaca hostel, and we hope to see you back. Thanks!!

94%

Ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt und die Leitung vor Ort war sehr aufmerksam und hat sich um alles gekümmert! So lange der Preis passt würde ich auf alle Fälle wieder dort wohnen wollen. Man ist überall in kurzer Zeit! Super Zentral!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Safe, friendly, and clean. Definitely a good place.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ohh really thanks for your review. We work hard to make that possible. We hope to see you back. Cheers!Ohh really thanks for

94%

Auberge proche de rues animées et du métro, mais située dans une rue calme. Très bon accueil. Le petit moins : nombre de sanitaires

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Hostel, location And staff were amazing.


91%

Had a great time here. We are a couple in our early 30s and were a little worried about being out of place at a youth hostel, but we were pleasantly surprised to find many 30-year-olds around and the atmosphere was great for making new friends. The kitchen is good, the showers are pretty uncomfortable but you just make do. To have a place like this to stay in Barcelona was really special.


86%

Bottom line? A very good hostel to stay in. I think it's strongest points are: Good location and helpful, friendly staff. It is very safe and clean. I found the atmosphere somewhat dull, but It's just my personal taste, comparing to other hostels I've visited in Barcelona. If you are looking for a more quiet hostel, this is the place for you.


86%

Une auberge de jeunesse super bien située. Avions une chambre familiale dans un appartement à 5mn de la réception de l'auberge. C'était vraiment excellent. Très bon rapport qualité-prix!


74%

This hostel was a good place to sleep in a great location. The staff were friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. The hostel didn't have any organised activities and this made it harder to meet people initially. The breakfast was pretty average and the push button showers were rather annoying! Overall however I think it's a good, fairly quiet hostel where you can have a good night sleep and are close to all of the major sights/activities in Barcelona.


100%

Very homely hostel, had a great stay. Would be good if they organise some events themselves, like taking people out. However they were able to direct where to find a pub crawl. Will stay again.


69%

Lots of stairs for heavy luggage


100%

The hostel was very safe and extremely clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The showers were hot and there were plenty of hooks provided. The room we were in had a balcony with a drying rack, and the room had two ceiling fans. Each person gets two outlets, one of which is in a locker, which they provide the key for at no charge! The only drawback was that the bed i was in (blue room #1) was ridiculously squeaky! It was very loud and squeaked even when I barely moved-- please fix!!


77%

Nice hostel with friendly staff. Wish that there had been a better breakfast variety, but at least there was food. Only two showers in the girls bathroom, so that was a struggle in the morning. Overall nice hostel, though.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Personnel accueillant et très sympathique. Hôtel très, très bien placé, chambre et sanitaires propres. Je recommande vivement.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was nice, average. We didn´t have any problm with noise (but thanks to our neighbours, walls are very thin). The breakfast cwas poor, only cereals and marmalades, so we bought some cheese in the supermarket nearby). I would definetely recommend this hostel - great location, safe and clean hostel.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really nice place. Great location and great staff. The only minor drawback was too little stuff for included breakfast. When we got to the kitchen half an hour after the breakfast started, there was barely any bread and no coffee at all. We still could get some cereal and tea, so it wasn't THAT bad ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We do coffee all the time in the breakfast, sometimes you should wait until is ready, but we will take more care about it. We will waiting you come back!

100%

Great service :)

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your review! We work really good when have special guest like you! We hope to see you back! Cheers!

80%

iataca red appartement 4 pers. près du mercat de san catharina, super pour manger barcelonnais. très bien situé !!! dommage qu'il y manque l'ambiance melting pot d'une auberge et d'une reception sur place pour toutes questions et remises des cléf, (la réception est situé à 500m dans les chambres dortoir). , mais très charmant si on recherche un peu plus d'intimité (salon pour 3 appart (2 de 2 lit et 1 de 4 lit; donc 8pers max)). très propre à recommander, j'y retournerais.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. L'auberge est ouverte 24 heures si vous pouvez venir demander ce que vous voulez, nous avons apprécié d'avoir vous espérez revoir bientôt. Une salutation!

97%

Gran hostel, muy buena la atencion y el clima.Volveriamos sin lugar a dudas

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por tus palabras! Fue un placer teneros con nosotros. Esperamos volverte pronto, un saludo de todo el staff de Itaca Hostel!! ;)

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback