Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Itaewon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 75 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2017
10.0

Definitely, I'm satified with staying at this Itaewon hostel. Whenever I visit Seoul, I'll stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location and good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justtravel
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Really nice, friendly, accommodating staff. Cool roof views. Laundry, WiFi, breakfast service are great. Just a short trip from the subway station , excellent nightlife, and awesome food.If more guests were a bit more interactive, this place would be POPPIN'. All in all, I'd recommend this place and will probably return. Shout out to the cool staff 😎

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2017
7.1

The staff were lovely and really helpful. They have frequent parties on the roof and invite guests along. The location was fantastic if you want to visit Itaewon, although this area is very much geared at American soldiers from the nearby base. My only real issues were with security (as anyone could walk into the hostel and the doors to the dorms were never locked) and cleanliness (staff do a cursory hoovering of rooms and hosing down of showers but nothing is actually clean).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Definitely recommend this, has great facilities and is on a cute road of antique stores, and had a great night out in Itaewon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luanpirola
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
4.0

one of the worse hostels i've stayed in my life, i think that's why it was so cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

The place is near to subway and it is not uphill compare to the other itaewon hostel. If it has elevator, it will make thing easier for those who have many bag .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel for the price. Located near eating and drinking establishments. Also close to the subway. Super rooftop views and air conditioning, Will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

You get what you pay for. I was impressed with this place considering how cheap it was! I had a private room in a great location with nice staff. It's a very utilitarian place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Always a pleasant stay. It's my go-to hostel in Itaewon when my friends and I are planning a night out on the town. You can get a bedroom that sleeps four for a good price. Although there was one occasion when the hot water heater in our private bathroom didn't work. Otherwise, I'd recommend this place. There's a neat little coffee shop next door, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×