X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ivy Guesthouse Reviews

North of Old Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
179 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Great location, basic but good value for money. There was construction going on next door during my stay which was unfortunate but not the hostel's fault. Would stay again!

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff were exceptional and the atmosphere very relaxed and homey. Quiet at night and delicious food that they tailored to our requirements.

  • 27th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The food was excellent although the prices are going up quickly.


46%

A lot of humidity in the rooms, ants in the bathroom, quite old and dirty place, beds not confortable. Staying few days sheets and towels not changed.

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Nice place to stay at with friendly staff. However the first room we had was infested with bed bugs and we were up until 2.00am getting bit and killing them!! The staff moved us the next day and it was fine. Room and bathrooms are not cleaned much if at all. 5 mins from pub street. Good wifi. The restaurant has various deals throughout the week and the food is pretty good.


100%

Great place for the price. Room was a little dingy but when you are in Siem Reap, you barely spend any time in the room. The staff seemed really sweet and genuine. I would stay here again, without a doubt.

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Wonderful staff. Very polite and helpful. Very tasty Khmer food. Room was neat but the bed covers were dirty. We used our own bed covers. Beer on tap was 75c and wifi good. Would definitely recommend

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


34%

When we checked into the room the sheets and pillow case were soiled and the guest house refused to change them. We checked out immediately and moved to another Guest House

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice little guesthouse, far enough from Psaa Char to avoid the noise, close enough to enjoy Pub st!

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Rooms could do with a clean up. Door in bathroom was rotting/rusting. Lots of damp all over the walls. Sheet smelt.


97%

Vers friendly statt, awesome food. Really liked the cats :-)

  • 2nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Nice place in the middle of the city. But rooms with AC are on the first floor and no view. Just a wall in front off. But a very nice place and good money facilities.

  • 11th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


31%

When we arrived our reservated room wasn't available. They could not give us the room wich we paid for. After a lot of complaining they promised us a better room on the seccond night. Our first room was a bad: small bathroom (couldn't lose door while in it), ants everywhere, very bad fans (noisy) Our seccond night we had the priveleve to sleep between mice. Apparently (as the staff explained to us later) some rooms are passways for mice. They know but can't do anything about it.

  • 9th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great stay! Staff is nice and professional, room has everything you need in a single for the price of a dormitory. Location is good, not in the chaotic center, neither far from it. I truly recommend this guesthouse!


86%

A great place to stay. Rooms are fine and the common areas are fantastic

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic stay we took our four sons and stayed here five days . Staff were amazing. Food incredible. San and his brother brilliant as tut tut guides! Only complaint would have been how incredibly hot our room was even with two fans!!! Would recommend paying for AC then you would have no complaints!Awesome atmosphere

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Siem Reap Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback