Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ivy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Good location - easy walking distance to most things in town. Was only here for one night but enjoyed my stay given the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Wonderful people at this guesthouse, fantastic and inexpensive food (particularly the Khmer part of the menu, and the fruit salad is the best deal in town). The location provides easy access to everywhere in the Angkor region and a short walk down to Pub Street and all of it's (mixed) delights! Ask for Panha to pick you up with his tuk-tuk at the airport, and keep him as your driver for all the trips you make in the area - he's fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.3

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in a basic double room (#2), which was the closest one to the reception and kitchen. In the room we could hear kitchenware and some conversations, but we didn't mind. Fan worked fine. Bed was very hard and sqeaky, so we didn't get the best sleep. Staff speaks English, pleasant common area, wifi worked fine. They allowed us to check out one hour later (1 PM), which was nice. Excellent location, close enough to the market / party area but quiet enough at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.0

This place is great. It's an awesome value, in a perfect location, and the staff is super nice and helpful. The only thing we were disappointed about was that we stayed 3-4 nights and they never emptied our garbage. We didn't expect fully daily room cleaning or anything for the price, but we ran out of toilet paper and our garbage got pretty full. Would've been nice to have one cleaning during our stay. The room was very small, but had a window and we were out and about or sleeping anyways.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

This place is reasonably priced and in a great location! Close enough to easily walk to restaurants, shopping and pubs but still in a nice, quiet area. The room was big and clean with a private bathroom and two fans. We ate in the restaurant once and it was priced pretty typically for western food, the food was amazing!! We recommended this guesthouse to someone on our bus when we left Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff were not the most welcoming at first but we're very helpful in booking tours and transportation! Overall, I was very with my my stay here. Great food and drinks too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
8.6

Ivy remains the go-to place to stay in Siem Reap if you don't care to stay in ultra clean, high-end hotels. Within easy walking distance of Psar Chah, the Night Market and Pub Street make it very convenient if you're on-foot. The staff is very good and personable. I will be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
3.1

Horrible! Dirty. You do not want to sleep here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.7

Great staff, great breakfast, and the location was prime. They recommended and called a super Angkor Wat guide for us, and also did our laundry for $2. You can't beat The Ivy!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Very good location, close to things in town but quiet enough if you want a good nights sleep after the temples. Breakfast was good pretty good here. I would recommend this as the double rooms were a good price for a nice clean place to stay. The also have a laundry service. very useful as most people will stay in Siem Reap for a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.