Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ivy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Ivy Guesthouse Located at North of Old Market, , Siem Reap.
Ivy Guesthouse
Cambodia
Siem Reap North of Old Market
83% 216
13.3566566 103.8572359
Ivy Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Great if you're wanting somewhere quiet and chilled - for couples and families not really partygoers. The two women working were SO NICE and SO FRIENDLY!! They made us feel so welcome and always had a smile on their face. Delicious food and drink at the hotel restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

The Ivy was a great find. Budget rooms - comfortable enough. The place had character. Good food. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Value for money. I'd return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
7.7

Good location, close by to Pub St and bars/restaurants. The room was fine, comfy double bed, quite hot but had 2 fans ideally placed above the bed so that night time wasn't too hot to sleep. Bathroom basic but fine. The bar and restaurant looked nice but didn't eat there. We easily organised a tuk tuk for the next day to take us round the temples. They also booked our bus onwards for us. Overall a nice hostel, but wouldn't give it the star that it has in the Lonely Planet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Nice, calm, basic place. Good atmosphere, friendly staff, and central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.3

Depending on the staff personal, some were friendly some not at all. We did not expect much, just the booking of a bus ticket and the pick up the next was late and we were in the wromg bus (one hour later than requested) . Rooms were ok but a way too hot even with the fan. Location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

A very welcoming place that was quietly calm, with the craziness of Pub Street near enough to walk to. The staff was very helpful and the on-site restaurant made amazing local dishes that kept us coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
5.4

On the whole it was poor. Their website said it has air condition, but it didn't it has a fan. It was so hot in the room , it felt like a green house and we could barely sleep. The bath room was bad, it had some weird orange/ red slim all over it which ended up in our clothes . Beer was expensive, twice the price you would pay from a bar in town. Same can be said for breakfast. There was also no real atmosphere, we barely saw anyone else. Guessing this didn't stay in because of the prices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.0

The staff was incredibly friendly right from the start. The front of Ivy is a bar/restaurant with some of the best food we ate on our trip. Good selection of western and authentic foods. The owner even has a cookbook we purchased before leaving. Both nights we stayed there the restaurant had an event running. The place is really popular at night. The room was your average private room with an ensuite but it did lack AC which was a problem for us in the relentless Cambodian heat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • juanquetglas8346
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
5.7

We booked a double bedroom with en suite bathroom for 5,20 dollars per person and night. We stayed 3 nights at this guest house. The room had a very small window that could not be open, thus it stank during out time there. The bathroom had no warm water and the bassin was so bad attached to the wall, that it almost fell when I put my arms on it when brushing my teeth. Besides, the door of the bathroom had a hole and it did not close properly. No credit cards accepted.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
8.0

We stayed in the end for 5 nights. The food and the atmosphere is amazing. The garden with trees and a lot of plants has many possibilities to sit and to do your thing (if you get bored from the temples play with the cats ;). The staff is very friendly, helpful and has always an eye on you for more wishes. The food actually was the reason we came back and finally stayed there. Very very good, the homemade raviolli were my favourite. We had a fan room downstairs, which was good for the value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.