Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ivy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Ivy Guesthouse Located at North of Old Market, , Siem Reap.
Ivy Guesthouse
Cambodia
Siem Reap North of Old Market
82% 240
13.3566566 103.8572359
Ivy Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Very good location, close to things in town but quiet enough if you want a good nights sleep after the temples. Breakfast was good pretty good here. I would recommend this as the double rooms were a good price for a nice clean place to stay. The also have a laundry service. very useful as most people will stay in Siem Reap for a couple of days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.7

Ivy Hostel is with very good location, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. For visiting the temples of Angkor I recommend hiring their tuk-tuk driver, who is very fast, and inexpensive. There is also laundry next door, which is very important for a traveler in Asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

A backpackers guesthouse, rooms are old, they have fan but not AC, etc. A little overpriced. The restaurant is awesome, the food is 10/10. Service people also 10/10. helpful people. Thanks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

We booked a room at the Classy Hotel last minute just before setting off from Siem Reap to Battambang by boat which I would highly recommend. The staff are very professional , nice and helpful. They're very happy to organise trips to all Battambang areas of interest at the prices quoted in most travelguides. The rooms were very clean, spacious and well air conditioned. The pool looked great but we were unable to use it sadly. I would highly recommend the classy hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.9

I have struggled to write this review because although I absolutely adored the restaurant and food in the Ivy Guesthouse, our room and facilities were not of a good standard. Our room had no air conditioning, just a fan, there were insects everywhere, the bedsheets did not appear clean, the bathroom was tiny and the water in the shower was freezing. We were not impressed with our room at all, however I can say that I thought the food in the restaurant was amazing and I would highly recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Great if you're wanting somewhere quiet and chilled - for couples and families not really partygoers. The two women working were SO NICE and SO FRIENDLY!! They made us feel so welcome and always had a smile on their face. Delicious food and drink at the hotel restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Air conditioning would help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

The Ivy was a great find. Budget rooms - comfortable enough. The place had character. Good food. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Value for money. I'd return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.