Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ivy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Would definitely go back to Ivy if in siem reap again, staff really friendly and helpful, excellent value room with double bed, toiletries, towels, bamboo furniture to hang clothes etc. Friendly resident cat made the experience even better. Very cosy atmosphere with pleasant patio area for having food and drinks. Great location, quiet at night to assure a good night's rest. Thanks so much to staff at Ivy guest house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at the Ivy.. Super cheap, clean, great location, friendly staff with a great vibe.. Charity quiz night on Thursday's which was fun. Awesome food as well that pretty much the best i've eaten so far on my travels!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
7.4

Good location but siem reap town is fairly small anyway. Food is great here but room was Unbearably warm. Our room had a fan only despite advertising air con. The second night we got moved to a room with air con for a fee! Which would have been great aside from our extra guests (cockroaches). Overall staff were nice, had good English, food was great. Just be sure to confirm air con room before booking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
5.4

Quite dirty and room was not cleaned whilst I stayed even though I left the key at reception on the first day. Seems as if the place has become lazy after being featured in the Lonely Planet. A discount was offered which ameliorated the situation somewhat.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

A good place to stay just a few minutes walk from the hordes on Pub St. Breakfast is from 7am but there is a place next door if you have an early start. Nice outdoor / shady bar area with lots of tables. My Cambodian meal was good but so was my beefburger and chips !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice staff! Single room was oke and the bathroom too. It looked clean. Good kitchen for a bite if you don't want to go out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.3

Make sure you get an air con room-it's essential in the Siem Reap heat. Ivy is a great guesthouse, with cheap and good Khmer and Western food served on site. The main qualm we had was with the staff when we were trying to book things like tuk-tuks/guides and asking advice for the next leg of our trip. They were quite unhelpful, I had to spend a lot of time on the internet looking up different options rather than receiving direct answers to my questions. Good thing there is a computer for use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2017
6.3

The room was very noisy and didn't even had a proper window, not even air-con. We asked for another room but they could only sent us to a dorm where we would have the same noise so we left. The food was good but the price was a bit high for the place. It's not worthy for the price you pay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Good location - easy walking distance to most things in town. Was only here for one night but enjoyed my stay given the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Wonderful people at this guesthouse, fantastic and inexpensive food (particularly the Khmer part of the menu, and the fruit salad is the best deal in town). The location provides easy access to everywhere in the Angkor region and a short walk down to Pub Street and all of it's (mixed) delights! Ask for Panha to pick you up with his tuk-tuk at the airport, and keep him as your driver for all the trips you make in the area - he's fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.