Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ivy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Ivy Guesthouse Located at North of Old Market, , Siem Reap.
Ivy Guesthouse
Cambodia
Siem Reap North of Old Market
79% 227
13.3566566 103.8572359
Ivy Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2016
7.1

A backpackers guesthouse, rooms are old, they have fan but not AC, etc. A little overpriced. The restaurant is awesome, the food is 10/10. Service people also 10/10. helpful people. Thanks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

We booked a room at the Classy Hotel last minute just before setting off from Siem Reap to Battambang by boat which I would highly recommend. The staff are very professional , nice and helpful. They're very happy to organise trips to all Battambang areas of interest at the prices quoted in most travelguides. The rooms were very clean, spacious and well air conditioned. The pool looked great but we were unable to use it sadly. I would highly recommend the classy hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Great if you're wanting somewhere quiet and chilled - for couples and families not really partygoers. The two women working were SO NICE and SO FRIENDLY!! They made us feel so welcome and always had a smile on their face. Delicious food and drink at the hotel restaurant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Air conditioning would help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

The Ivy was a great find. Budget rooms - comfortable enough. The place had character. Good food. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Value for money. I'd return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
7.7

Good location, close by to Pub St and bars/restaurants. The room was fine, comfy double bed, quite hot but had 2 fans ideally placed above the bed so that night time wasn't too hot to sleep. Bathroom basic but fine. The bar and restaurant looked nice but didn't eat there. We easily organised a tuk tuk for the next day to take us round the temples. They also booked our bus onwards for us. Overall a nice hostel, but wouldn't give it the star that it has in the Lonely Planet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Nice, calm, basic place. Good atmosphere, friendly staff, and central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.3

Depending on the staff personal, some were friendly some not at all. We did not expect much, just the booking of a bus ticket and the pick up the next was late and we were in the wromg bus (one hour later than requested) . Rooms were ok but a way too hot even with the fan. Location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.