Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ivy Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eddyure6657
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2017
7.7

First off, the staff are amazing and so is the restaurant. Very chilled and polite atmosphere with an older sort of crowd. But the room was pretty dirty and the bathroom was covered in mould. Also they advertise AC online so when I booked a private room I assumed I would have aircon. But only one room has aircon and it was in use? Seemed very strange. The rooms are hotter than outside and even with both fans going it didn't help. Would still recommend but just know you're not getting aircon.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
8.0

We had a nice experience. The staff were welcoming and happy to help. Satisfied with everything we ordered from the menu. Location was perfect. The room had no airflow so was quite humid even with the two fans, and our bathroom was not great. However for the price you pay you can't expect much more. Overall would reccommend to stay for two to four nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
7.1

Nice place, but a bit run down. The room didn't have airconditioning and found a few cockroaches in there. The staff were amazing and it does have a really good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
6.9

Location is good, staff are great, but the cleanliness was really in doubted! Dirty toilet, tap water with a taste of rust... Also, some facilities were broken, like the fan, the thing that holds the shower... Moreover, no air conditioning was provided. I think I won't stay in there again even I have chance to revisit Siem Reap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Would definitely go back to Ivy if in siem reap again, staff really friendly and helpful, excellent value room with double bed, toiletries, towels, bamboo furniture to hang clothes etc. Friendly resident cat made the experience even better. Very cosy atmosphere with pleasant patio area for having food and drinks. Great location, quiet at night to assure a good night's rest. Thanks so much to staff at Ivy guest house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at the Ivy.. Super cheap, clean, great location, friendly staff with a great vibe.. Charity quiz night on Thursday's which was fun. Awesome food as well that pretty much the best i've eaten so far on my travels!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
7.4

Good location but siem reap town is fairly small anyway. Food is great here but room was Unbearably warm. Our room had a fan only despite advertising air con. The second night we got moved to a room with air con for a fee! Which would have been great aside from our extra guests (cockroaches). Overall staff were nice, had good English, food was great. Just be sure to confirm air con room before booking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
5.4

Quite dirty and room was not cleaned whilst I stayed even though I left the key at reception on the first day. Seems as if the place has become lazy after being featured in the Lonely Planet. A discount was offered which ameliorated the situation somewhat.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

A good place to stay just a few minutes walk from the hordes on Pub St. Breakfast is from 7am but there is a place next door if you have an early start. Nice outdoor / shady bar area with lots of tables. My Cambodian meal was good but so was my beefburger and chips !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice staff! Single room was oke and the bathroom too. It looked clean. Good kitchen for a bite if you don't want to go out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×