Hostelworld.com

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse Located at 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima.
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
Japan
Hiroshima Chugoku 730-0854 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi
92% 2446
34.3929846 132.4473094
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Really worth staying at! In contrast to a lot of hostels, you're actually able to get some privacy in your little cubby bed which even has a curtain and quite a bit of space. Not too difficult to find as the instructions are quite clear and the staff is super nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night! Can't complain at all lovely staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed just two nights. Excelent location, close to main atractions. easy to get from train station by street car. Bed with privacity (curtain, big spce inside). Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place, in a great location. We had a private room which was very spacious, however they had just recently renewed the tatiami matts which is also a plus, however they do come with an added odour, abit like cabbage. The hostel does warn you of this and supply a spray air freshener but it doesn't mask the smell. However everything else is great and once you get over the smell in the room a pretty fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff were very nice. Short walk to Peace Park. The place was clean and up to date. I appreciated the privacy of my capsule style bed. I have stayed in many hostels and would recommend this one to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

New, well thought out and well located. Loved the tatami mat room, clean toilet areas, good simple bathroom. Liked the location, the staff. Didn't like the heavy rock music in reception (to be fair, we could t hear it from our room).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.7

Clean hostel, great location! The bed boxes are nice but a bit noisy! Dobashi Station is station number M13.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel in Hiroshima in my opinion! The staff is amazing, the hostel is very nice and clean, and the location is fantastic. You can purchase rail car and ferry passes at the hostel, which is very convenient as the hostel is located about three to five minutes away from the Dobashi rail car station. The staff here is so wonderful so you can ask them any questions you may have about Hiroshima, and the rooms are very traditional looking! I've stayed here twice and I will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

Beds are structurally built into the walls so the bunks don't shake or wobble when people roll over in their sleep. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location right next to the Peace Park. Lobby has a wall dedicated to information on local events, such as weather forecasts, festivals, notices on irregularly scheduled closures of major sites, baseball games for that day/coming days, etc. Updated daily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Very close to Peace Park, quick to get to on tram from the JR station, friendly staff, clean rooms and communal areas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.