Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse Located at 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima.
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
Japan
Hiroshima Chugoku 730-0854 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi
92% 2552
34.3929846 132.4473094
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Friendly staff , great location and good value for money. But if your tall beware of the double room, in two days I managed to hit my head of the low hanging light multiple times. Leaving that aside it's a pretty solid hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel. Common area is big and many people hang out there. Met a very cool guy from my home country and hung out with him the whole time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place, awesome staff who are super friendly and helpful. Right next to great food and the peace museum. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itsonlyanthea
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely place, nice bed space. everyone kept the kitchen clean, and bathroom was clean too. location is good, next to Peace Park, sort ride on tram from JR Hiroshima and can walk everywhere central. staff were helpful too and there are suggestions of other towns to visit on day trips. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.0

Great hostel, good location close to all the main sights of Hiroshima. Would have been better if they had more bikes for hire though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.1

I had a really good time here. Staff was so so friendly and there's one of them I think her name is Michiro. She helped me with a lot of things. Ordered some tickets through a phone. It was so much trouble. Thank you so much!!! Check out was 11am. But I only returned at 2pm and they already helped to put all my stuffs in a big basket. They gave me their lounge space to pack and even pray. There's no lock though just a small cupboard to put things in. It's a nice walk to the peace park

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your time with us and leaving kind comments. We are very grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Actually it's Chihiro who talked about your favorite musician with you. (very close!) She's hoping you'll have so much fun at his show :D We have some padlocks for our guests to keep their belongings in the cabinet safely. Ask for it at the reception if you need one :) We all are looking forward to seeing you again. Come back for a longer stay next time! Thank you.

28th Nov 2016
9.7

Great time, I got the private room and loved it. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel was very nice and clean, everyone was kind and helpful, the location wasn't bad but an additional train or bus was required to get to the main lines. Aside from that, really warm in the winter, good company and good service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.4

Conveniently located hostel, though the directions provided on the website are hard to follow because some of the landmarks don't exist anymore. The staff is very friendly, and there's a great vibe in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel: clean, orderly and very confortable. It is within walking distance of the Peace Memorial Park but a little bit further away from the city center and Okonomi-mura (where the Okonomiyakis be at!); but the tram makes it possible to connect larger distances, which is specially convenient if you're taking the JR ferry to Itsukushima from the Miyajimaguchi station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.