Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse Located at 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima.
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
Japan
Hiroshima Chugoku 730-0854 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi
91% 2475
34.3929846 132.4473094
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed there for two nights, everything was perfect als the price is unbeatable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay. Rooms were clean. The whole place was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly. Would note that there is no lift, only stairs, so be prepared to carry your suitcase up a few flights of stairs! Good price and the beds were reasonably comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Staff was nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Loved the information and maps at reception--instantly felt like I had a good handle on the city. Girl at reception was friendly and knowledgeable when we had questions. Double tatami room--most comfortable sleep we've had all trip. Had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at J Hoppers Hiroshima and leaving your comments about us. We hope you had great experiences in Hiroshima and all the other places you visited during your trip in Japan! We are looking forward to seeing you here again! Best Regards.

  • antjeoconnell3703
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

great location (5 min walk to peace park) , super clean, nice private cubicles in the dorm rooms. nice place! and the staff was very friendly and helpful. recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at J Hoppers Hiroshima and leaving your comments about us. We hope you had great experiences in Hiroshima and all the other places you visited during your trip in Japan! We are looking forward to seeing you here again! Best Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Staff is friendly and helpful, beds are really cool kind of like capsules. Clean facilities, only wished they rented towels for free :) - otherwise awesome stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at J Hoppers Hiroshima and leaving your comments about us. We hope you had great experiences in Hiroshima and all the other places you visited during your trip in Japan! We are looking forward to seeing you here again! Best Regards.

12th Jul 2016
9.4

It is an icredible hostel! Great facilities, super cleanliness, nice and helpful staff. We loved the semi-private capsules in dorms, common area and kitchen. Very good location, next to the Peace Memorial Park. Definitely worth a recommendation! We would stay again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at J Hoppers and your comments about us. We hope you had great experiences in Hiroshima and all the other places you visited during your trip in Japan! We are looking forward to seeing you here again! Best Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The bunks were more like capsule rooms and the facilities were really good. They give you a loyalty card too, so you can get free nights at their other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments about us. We hope you had great experiences in Hiroshima and all the other places you visited during your trip in Japan! We are looking forward to seeing you here again! Best Regards.

2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Very good, and very close to the peace museum. Nice, spacious capsule accommodation in the dorm rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment about your stay at J Hoppers. We hope you had great experiences in Hiroshima and all the other places you went in Japan. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Best Regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

This is one of the nicest hostel I have stayed in! The dorm beds were nice made like small rooms. The kitchen was well equipped with free coffee and tea, and a beer vending machine :) The common room was nice and a good place to meet people. The only negative thing I can say about this place is that it is a little far from the center of Hiroshima, but this is still a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.