Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse Located at 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima.
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
Japan
Hiroshima Chugoku 730-0854 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi
91% 2537
34.3929846 132.4473094
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.1

I had a really good time here. Staff was so so friendly and there's one of them I think her name is Michiro. She helped me with a lot of things. Ordered some tickets through a phone. It was so much trouble. Thank you so much!!! Check out was 11am. But I only returned at 2pm and they already helped to put all my stuffs in a big basket. They gave me their lounge space to pack and even pray. There's no lock though just a small cupboard to put things in. It's a nice walk to the peace park

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel was very nice and clean, everyone was kind and helpful, the location wasn't bad but an additional train or bus was required to get to the main lines. Aside from that, really warm in the winter, good company and good service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Only stayed here for a couple of hours. Hostel is nice though and close to the main sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

It's very nice and comfortable place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, good vibes and very close to transport and sights. Nice lounge to meet people and great bedrooms. Would 100% stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to give us all 10/10 scores.If you have any chance to travel in Hiroshima, please come visit us again! We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Best regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Your standard chain Japanese hostel. Nothing stands our as either a major negative or a major positive, everything just works as intended. A little further away from the JR train station than other hostels, but this hostel did provide me with a great map with some restaurants. The directions given on their listing on how to get to the hostel were slightly complicated and contrived 'turn left here, turn left their, then DO NOT turn at the 7-Eleven but go right blah blah' (example).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel that is clean and in a really good location to explore Hiroshima. Met lots of nice people staying there and the staff were always friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Had a great time at this hostel! Very close to all the sites, staff were super informative! Beds were pretty great, a nice little comfy cave to yourself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you kindly for your review. We are delighted that you had a great time at our hostel. We hope to welcome you again for another pleasant stay in the near further. We are looking forward to seeing you :) Best regards.

24th Oct 2016
9.4

Only stayed here a very brief one night, but the staff were very helpful in making the most of my time in Hiroshima. Loved the large amount of room the beds/cubbies provide.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.4

If really enjoyed my stay here. Great staff, so helpful, they really went out of their way to help me book the Mazda plant tour and find a traditional Japanese show. Clean modern room with a lock box and everything you'd expect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.