Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Only stayed for one night but it was a very nice hostel, great communal area, very close to okonomiyaki mura for food and the peace memorial, and nice staff. The beds you get seem really private and and spacious, there's also loads of information in the hostel about day trips, baseball games, fireworks and other things. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.1

Location is wonderful for tourists. If you're commuting to Hiroshima station everyday like I was when I stayed not the most convenient. But it is a 3 minute walk from the Hiroshima street car line. Too bad the streetcar can be pretty slow and agonizing in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Close to peace park, traveling to anything else from this hostel requires bus routes which are confusing to navigate if you cannot read Japanese. Alcove beds are not for the claustrophobic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.1

A nice, standard hostel! Be careful if you have lots of luggage, since there isn't an elevator and you may have to climb many flights of stairs, but it wasn't a problem for me. I chose a bed toward the top and was very hot all night, since the A/C didn't really reach me, but everything else was great! The staff was extremely kind, and made my stay very enjoyable. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2017
6.3

Great location - we were only here for one night so it was good to be so close to the Peace Park/Peace Museum/Atomic Dome. Staff on check in were friendly and helpful, but I wouldn't say they went the extra mile. Our room (as a couple it was a similar price to get a double opposed to two dorm beds) unfortunately, smelt of damp (room 203). And despite being a similar price to that of two dorm beds, still proved to be poor value in comparison to other hostels we have stayed in elsewhere in Japan.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place in superb location. I got my own private room for a really reasonable price. An authentic Japanese experience- take off your shoes on the way in, sleep on a futon on a tatami floor. Couldn't be happier with my decision to stay there. Oh- and because I stayed 3+ nights, I got my choice of free laundry, free bike rental, and I forgot the third option- but the laundry was a gift from heaven.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
10.0

this place is great! and they have real coffee!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Only "complaint" was that the beer in the beer vending machine was about 10-20% more expensive than in the Family Market right around the corner, but that was it. (Terrible, I know.) Other than that, would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
7.7

Not a bad hostel. My biggest complaint is that it is relatively noisy, and there is no elevator so you have to climb four flights of stairs. That being said, the lounge and kitchen is nice, the beds are big and the location is great. They give good advice on what to do around Hiroshima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed here for one night only...simple enough to find, nearby Dome and museum and a little stroll away from Nagarekawa area where you gonna find literally everything, shops restaurant and fun. Yep, recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.