Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

J-Hoppers Hiroshima was a great place to stay. We found it very comfortable and communal. Our mixed dorm was divided into comfortable little pods which felt quite private. The communal room was comfortable and very welcoming with lots of travellers using it. Laundry service and roof terrace bonuses. Free tea and coffee as well as use of the kitchen was great. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • painija_ukkeli
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Nothing to complain, good location along the tram lines next to the peace park. Everything works and the bed was really spacious and comfy. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel in a great location. Cosy common area to meet other travellers if you are keen and clean rooms/bathrooms. No lockers for bags but hostel felt pretty safe... Not exactly a party hostel of that's what you are after but nice and relaxed. Staff were helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff were so friendly and helpful and really made me feel welcome! The location was also amazing - a short walk from the peace park and in a neighbourhood with lots of restaurants. The tram stop was also just round the corner so it was so easy to get around. The common room was a little quiet when I arrived but it's so cosy and once I'd settled in I met lots of people and theres also a beer vending machine which was a plus. My room was a super clean and comfortable as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

It is a nice hostel, clean, with nice and big facilities (lounge, kitchen, dinning table). The rooms are nice, we have our little privacy ans place for our bags. Only thing might be the beds which actually are japanese tatamis (we have 2 each) but don't go if you have back problems or like big, thick and fluffy matrasses !! Very nice stay of two nights overall !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.7

Great place, really good location. The bed spaces in the dormitories are so spacious it's almost like they are small rooms. Really clean and really confortable futon. I recommend this hostel if you are around Hiroshima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.9

Mixed experience here; couple of nights were really quiet, but did have 1 really fun evening with a bunch staying the same time. Good location. The mattresses are very thin. The main room will heat up quickly but the bed pods not at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.4

J-hoppers is a nice chain hostel. Clean, loads of privacy, nice capsule-like beds with small cabinets you can lock. Relatively big, but not the most social hostel--Shoes appeared and disappeared in the shoe cabinet, but I hardly ever saw anyone, even in the lounge. Hostel was 2 km from the nearest JR station (Yokogawa). I found it to be a pleasant walk, but it may not be as fun with a rolley bag. It was a super short walk to the Peace Park/Museum, which was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
5.7

I was not a fan of this hostel. I didn't find it very social, with the common room behind a closed door and out of the way, and outside of it most guests kept to themselves. I also was not a fan of the push button showers, I was very tempted to buy zip-ties so that I could get a stream of water that lasted more than 15 seconds. The beds were ok and so was the location, but I would be unlikely to stay here again unless I was travelling with others and just needed a room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.