Hostelworld.com

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse Located at 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima.
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
Japan
Hiroshima Chugoku 730-0854 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi
91% 2429
34.3929846 132.4473094
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
9.7

Really great location right near Peace Park! Staff is super nice and the common area has a great homey feel to it. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

Overall was a good hostel. Beds were spacious and comfortable and authentic with futon and sleeping on tatami which was nice. Seemed quite cluttered and slight dirty. But was good value for money, well in Japan prices anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

Good location next to peace park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Wonderful hostel with lovely people and staff. Good, clean facilities though I stayed on the 3rd floor and it smelt damp in the hallway. Kind of strange.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cawaldner5338
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th May 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed this hostel. Dorm room was nice, and the privacy you get with the walls that surround your bed is quite spectacular. Very cool to have a beer vending machine in the kitchen. Laundry facilities are great. 15 minutes in the dryer and my clothes were dry and hot. Atmosphere was pretty relaxed and the staff were very friendly. Location is surprisingly good. Close to a tram stop (with direct, no-transfer service to the train station and Miyajima), and an easy walk to Peace Park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2016
7.7

We loved the location of this place, right near the tram lines. They had good facilities, The only thing was paying for a towel and we were a few minutes late with check out and the lady banged on the door loudly at 10:59 and told us to leave which was a bit rude. Would have been better if we were given a few minutes to get our stuff together. Being on the 4th floor with stair access was a bit annoying given that we had to lug our suitcases up the stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel in Hiroshima. The bunks are solid and offer a lot of privacy. The one downside to this place is that it is not near a JR station, but it is near the A-Bomb dome and a tram stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Clean and good facilities on every floor. Spacious privat bed spaces with locker, charger and light. Very friendly and helpful staff. The kitchen has all facilities and provide basics for coffee and tea. Wifi is good and so is the location. Definitely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. And we really appreciate the 10 point review! It was pleasing to see that you enjoyed your time with us.We hope welcome you back in the future.sincerely

15th Apr 2016
9.4

Even thou I was only here for one night I would definitely stay here again. As well as other j-hopper hostels. The staff is very nice a d informative about their beautiful city Horoshima!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.1

This Hostel was everything you want in a Hostel with a great locations for all the important attractions in Hiroshima

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.