Hostelworld.com

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

J-Hoppers was a great place to stay in Hiroshima. It was close to the Peace Park and attractions you might want to see. The instructions to find the hostel was a little confusing but if you have something like CityMaps2Go or google maps, it is easier to find. Over all the stay was great! The capsule bunk was clean and large enough to keep your bag in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice place! Great location (close to restaurants, 24/7 shops, tram station, touristic spots), nice stuff, info about activities / trips, etc, very cozy home-like common area, very clean. Showers with shampoo/gel, plenty space on your capsule! (Almost feel like a room) No lockers (only a small one on your capsule). Feels safe, though. I'd recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed at the J-hoppers Hiroshima for 2 nights. It is well located, only a 5 minute walk from the peace park and associated sites. It's about a 40 minute combined train and ferry ride from Miyajima Island, which makes it a convenient place to stay for sightseeing. In terms of atmosphere, it was quite dead. This is to be expected on a Monday and Tuesday in the dead of winter. But the lounge did seem like a nice place to hang out if there were people there. Overall a very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, only a few minutes walk to the Peace Park. I found it a little hard to find. When I got off the tram, I couldn't find the store they had referred to in the directions, but a guy across the street at Columbo's (I think?) was happy to walk me there. It was only a short walk from the tram. They also locked up my luggage so that I could go see Miyajima after I checked out. Locking your stuff up at a train station is another option, but costs a little money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • declandagostino8864
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Only spent one night but it was very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

We loved our time here. We were especially pleased by the size of the bunks. In an 8 room dorm you don't expect the amount of space that we had, plus the location and staff were fantastic. The whole hostel had a wonderfully chill vibe and sense of relaxation. We definitely want to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Friendly staff , great location and good value for money. But if your tall beware of the double room, in two days I managed to hit my head of the low hanging light multiple times. Leaving that aside it's a pretty solid hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel. Common area is big and many people hang out there. Met a very cool guy from my home country and hung out with him the whole time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place, awesome staff who are super friendly and helpful. Right next to great food and the peace museum. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itsonlyanthea
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Lovely place, nice bed space. everyone kept the kitchen clean, and bathroom was clean too. location is good, next to Peace Park, sort ride on tram from JR Hiroshima and can walk everywhere central. staff were helpful too and there are suggestions of other towns to visit on day trips. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.