Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse Located at 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima.
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
Japan
Hiroshima Chugoku 730-0854 5-15, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi
91% 2497
34.3929846 132.4473094
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kate168913200
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
28th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location just a short walk to the atomic bomb areas and restaurants or a 20 min ride on the tram to the JR station. However the wifi was poor and didn't reach into the dorms which was really frustrating and the hostel itself is quite cramped. You can hear everyone's noise as the doors and floors are really loud. So for those reasons I probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, very clean, good common area and kitchen, excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave review!! We appreciate your comment. Glad you enjoyed common area and kitchen. Have a nice trip!! We are looking forward to seeing you sometime :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Great kitchen and communal area. Loved the bed space. To call them bunks does not do them justice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

A Good place to stay in Hiroshima :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Good, clean, comfortable hostel right near the tram and heart of city. Only stayed one night but the beds in dorm room were large and comfortable. Would return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel I ever been. So cleaned and organised! Nice stuffs too. Location is right in the centre of the city and close to the dome. Its tatami was amazing as well, quite nice to sleep on it. The room had an spetacular air conditioning... Silent and stuff. Sheets and Blanket smelling brand new almost. I would have stayed there lots of other days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.7

Staff was very nice and helpful. The hostel was clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Really comfortable stay, staff was really nice and helpful. I would stay again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed there for two nights, everything was perfect als the price is unbeatable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying at J Hoppers Hiroshima and leaving your comments about us. We are very glad to hear that you had a great time with us. If you have any chance to visit Hiroshima again, please stay with us then! We all are looking forward to it! Best Regards.

  • Guillermo_monroy
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

J-hoppers is part of one of the larger hostel chains in Japan. Very nice and clean, everything provided for you. The standard twin private room I stayed in was prepared and ready for my friend and I. The staff were friendly and gave great food recommendations. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.