Hostelworld.com

J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House

  • 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House Located at 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto.
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
Japan
Kyoto Kyoto 601-8027 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku
89% 1305
34.9794574 135.7616239
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2016
8.0

Very nice place to stay in Kyoto. I liked that they have so many amenities and offered a little discount for staying multiple nights. My dorm was cozy and clean and I got to wash my clothes after a loooong trip. The staff were very helpful when I wanted to find someplace to eat and rent a bike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fluffernutter
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Kyoto was the longest visit during my Japan trip, and I glad to chose J-hoppers as a place to stay. Location is great, about 15 mins walk from JR Kyoto Station and 1 min walk from the closest bus stop. The place itself, the bedroom, is so comfy (def has the best bed mattress from every hostel we stayed in Japan). The bathroom is clean. Too bad they don't have elevator, so we should carry our 20kg luggage all the way to 4th floor. Overall, it was a very nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

All great for me. Helpful staff and comfy dorms. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Really good for a great price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • runneradams21
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Had an overall pleasant experience! The facility was clean, staff was nice as well as helpful, and the beds in the female dorm offered not only privacy but also a small bookshelf to store belongings. Very convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.7

We were so happy to stay at J Hoppers Kyoto. Too bad we just had one night. Will be back some day for sure :3

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great experience in K'house. The staff are friendly. We had a big dinner there. Made friends there. The kitchen is huge. Love the living room there. Everything is perfect! Especially, people there are sooooo spritually!Will visit more K'house in different cities in Japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

That was awesome during my stay at J-Hoppers Kyoto. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Great location, facilities n good ambience. That's what i love from Kyoto

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Just behind Kyoto Station, we're just too lazy to walk so we always take the bus to get there ^^, Very accommodating staff, they would even suggest to you the best places to go I would definitely recommend this place to friends/family who would be visiting Kyoto If given the chance, would stay at this place again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location, near from Kyoto station by walk. Since next to main road, quite loud traffic there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi fei-san, it was lovely meeting you and thank you for staying with us. We will keep up to satisfy our guests and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.