Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House

  • 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House Located at 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto.
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
Japan
Kyoto Kyoto 601-8027 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku
90% 1382
34.9794574 135.7616239
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Our stay here was great! Definitely recommend this hostel. It was clean and the common room was great for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tipwadee
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

J-Hopper is a very nice hostel. I stayed there 3 night. If you guys come to Kyoto, I would recommended this hostel. It is a grate location and easy to find. All staff very kind and helpful, cleanness room, nice atmosphere, awesome facility. If I have a chance, I will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Very clean facility! Staffs are friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Okay, very good budget hostel close to a train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice and cozy place. Dorm bunks were spacious and comfortable. Small lockers are available to store your valuables. Showers only; if you want to take a bath, you should go to the one of several sento nearby. Staff are super friendly. Location is a few minutes south of Kyoto Station, and the area has a number of stores around it. It may be noisy though because the hostel is on the main road. Lack of elevator may make it difficult for some.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

we arrive after 10 PM and we can find our keys to our rooms in the receptionist desk and check in the next morning, staff is so nice, the room, kitchen and bathroom are clean. we stay for 2 nights, really nice experience.. recommended place and value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Second time staying here, still perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Sep 2016
9.4

Really convenient close to the train station! Lovely staff and everything was clean and new! Rooms and kitchen were excellent although maybe could have had a few more showers! Awesome motivational stickers on the stairs for those staying on the top floor!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Great facilities here, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the hostel was always clean. It's close to Kyoto station aswell so perfect for day trips to Nara and Osaka etc. I would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
6.6

Great location for a day trip to Kyoto since it's just a 10 min walk away from Kyoto Station. However, the hostal is 5 floors high without an elevator, you have to make your own bed and shower facilities are few and far from some of the bedrooms. This is not to say it's necessarily a bad hostel, but we found the points mentioned above to be very annoying after a long day walking in the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.