Hostelworld.com

J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House

  • 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House Located at 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto.
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
Japan
Kyoto Kyoto 601-8027 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku
89% 1293
34.9794574 135.7616239
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • runneradams21
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Had an overall pleasant experience! The facility was clean, staff was nice as well as helpful, and the beds in the female dorm offered not only privacy but also a small bookshelf to store belongings. Very convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.7

We were so happy to stay at J Hoppers Kyoto. Too bad we just had one night. Will be back some day for sure :3

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great experience in K'house. The staff are friendly. We had a big dinner there. Made friends there. The kitchen is huge. Love the living room there. Everything is perfect! Especially, people there are sooooo spritually!Will visit more K'house in different cities in Japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.9

That was awesome during my stay at J-Hoppers Kyoto. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Great location, facilities n good ambience. That's what i love from Kyoto

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Just behind Kyoto Station, we're just too lazy to walk so we always take the bus to get there ^^, Very accommodating staff, they would even suggest to you the best places to go I would definitely recommend this place to friends/family who would be visiting Kyoto If given the chance, would stay at this place again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location, near from Kyoto station by walk. Since next to main road, quite loud traffic there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi fei-san, it was lovely meeting you and thank you for staying with us. We will keep up to satisfy our guests and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.

8th Apr 2016
9.4

Everything good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay, in the middle of everything! Very easy to get around, either with public transport, bikes, or walking. Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlosperezb
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

I stayed only one night. Location is great, very close to Kyoto station. Staff spoke good English and were helpful. Room was spacious, beds were very comfy and they've all got curtains for privacy. Each bed has its own lamp and plugs. There was also a WiFi router in the room, so WiFi worked perfectly. Bathroom was clean but they could use a couple more shower rooms and toilets. The hostel is right next to a main road and at night there was quite a bit of noise from traffic. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place, comfy dorm beds, super clean, friendly staff. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your stay and valuable comment. We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Kyoto in this beautiful season, and hope to see you again! :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.