Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House

  • 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House Located at 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto.
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
Japan
Kyoto Kyoto 601-8027 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku
89% 1327
34.9794574 135.7616239
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Hostel Staff was incredibly and kind. Extremely convenient for the train station. Free tea coffee were ideal for catching an early train.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place-really clean & comfortable beds. Good sized kitchen & common area with free tea/coffee. Staff were really friendly, one lady on reception was super helpful. Close to one of the main shrines, center of Kyoto is quite far though if walking. However next to a bus stop. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! And the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to help me out. And the facilities are great. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Short walk from kyoto station, as well as to several bathhouses - which I recommend. The staff were very helpful in advising us on how to best enjoy kyoto, even saving us from making potentially poor decisions on a rainy day. Overall a good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.9

We stayed just 3 nights but we liked the cleanliness which definitely is much better than in many 4Stars Hotel around the world! :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel, close to the station which is great, probably a 10 minute walk, common room not used much so not a great atmosphere but the hostel might have been empty at the time. Nice staff. I recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, thank you for staying with us and thank you for a lovely comment. We hope you had a good time in Kyoto and Japan. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. Take care !

22nd May 2016
9.1

really nice and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.0

Very nice place to stay in Kyoto. I liked that they have so many amenities and offered a little discount for staying multiple nights. My dorm was cozy and clean and I got to wash my clothes after a loooong trip. The staff were very helpful when I wanted to find someplace to eat and rent a bike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fluffernutter
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Kyoto was the longest visit during my Japan trip, and I glad to chose J-hoppers as a place to stay. Location is great, about 15 mins walk from JR Kyoto Station and 1 min walk from the closest bus stop. The place itself, the bedroom, is so comfy (def has the best bed mattress from every hostel we stayed in Japan). The bathroom is clean. Too bad they don't have elevator, so we should carry our 20kg luggage all the way to 4th floor. Overall, it was a very nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

All great for me. Helpful staff and comfy dorms. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.