Hostelworld.com

J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House

  • 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House Located at 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku, Kyoto.
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
Japan
Kyoto Kyoto 601-8027 51-2, Nakagoryo-cho, Higashikujo, Minami-ku
89% 1313
34.9794574 135.7616239
J-Hoppers Kyoto Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Short walk from kyoto station, as well as to several bathhouses - which I recommend. The staff were very helpful in advising us on how to best enjoy kyoto, even saving us from making potentially poor decisions on a rainy day. Overall a good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

really nice and friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.0

Very nice place to stay in Kyoto. I liked that they have so many amenities and offered a little discount for staying multiple nights. My dorm was cozy and clean and I got to wash my clothes after a loooong trip. The staff were very helpful when I wanted to find someplace to eat and rent a bike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fluffernutter
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Kyoto was the longest visit during my Japan trip, and I glad to chose J-hoppers as a place to stay. Location is great, about 15 mins walk from JR Kyoto Station and 1 min walk from the closest bus stop. The place itself, the bedroom, is so comfy (def has the best bed mattress from every hostel we stayed in Japan). The bathroom is clean. Too bad they don't have elevator, so we should carry our 20kg luggage all the way to 4th floor. Overall, it was a very nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

All great for me. Helpful staff and comfy dorms. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.4

J-Hoppers is a wonderful place to stay in Kyoto. The hostel is fairly close to the main train station, so it's easy access to everything. The kitchen/common room is big and comfortable; it's a great place to meet other travelers. The staff are very kind, helpful and pleasant; great people to be around. Sometimes they have events to show some of the local traditions around Kyoto. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

Really good for a great price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • runneradams21
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Had an overall pleasant experience! The facility was clean, staff was nice as well as helpful, and the beds in the female dorm offered not only privacy but also a small bookshelf to store belongings. Very convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.7

We were so happy to stay at J Hoppers Kyoto. Too bad we just had one night. Will be back some day for sure :3

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great experience in K'house. The staff are friendly. We had a big dinner there. Made friends there. The kitchen is huge. Love the living room there. Everything is perfect! Especially, people there are sooooo spritually!Will visit more K'house in different cities in Japan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.