X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

JBN Hostel Reviews

Welschdorfli 19, Chur, Switzerland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
121 Total Reviews
  • 53%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very clean nice hostel i really loved the town. Unfortunately no kitchen facilities which was a bit disappointing being in Switzerland.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay and you are right, unfortunately we can not offer our guests a fully equiped kitchen for lack of space. We do have a microwave and kettle to use for free in our common room though and we offer our guests menus for a reasonable price at our bar. We would love to offer you one of our homemade JBN-Burgers at your next stay or try our delicious JBN-Fondue. Kind regards.

60%

We had some difficulty finding the hostel - probably because we were distracted by the large strip club across the street each time we drove past. We arrived quite late, but late hours seem to be normal here. There's a sports bar below the hostel. We were pleasantly surprised by how friendly and accommodating the staff was. We were unpleasantly surprised that our beds had no blankets, although I'm sure the staff would have found us some if we'd asked. (We used our own instead.) - Wren Bradley

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review.We are happy to hear that you liked the friendliness of our staff. In our big dormitory we do offer our guests woolen blankets that they can use. They are located in the room's right corner. Normal blankets are offered in our 6-and 7-bed-dorms as well as in the private rooms. Based on your review we did see that this fact wasn't mentioned in our rooms description and we could add it. Thank you very much for letting us know. Kind regards.



View all Chur Hostels

Please give us your feedback