Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

JGH Tokyo

  • 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
JGH Tokyo Located at 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo.
JGH Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 332-0022 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture
88% 255
35.8071682 139.7084972
JGH Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.4

The host is very nice and very friendly, but it's a little bit far from the downtown, really having a good time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Host was excellent, atmosphere very friendly, very good value for money in Tokyo but location and security could be better though it is in a very safe neighborhood . Overall, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeremiahang
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice and cozy place. Could be cleaner and accessible but great value for money! Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Cheapest hostel around the Tokyo area. The distance from the hostel to any sort of major tourist attractions or downtown Tokyo is quite a bit. The rooms are adequate for their prices however free space in the hostel is quite limited with only one shower in the entire hostel. However these few complaints/concerns aside, the hostel has superb staff and the guests were very friendly and created very memorable memories. The rooms are sizable and clean enough for a decent sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Very friendly and helpful people. Even though we only met the host for 20 minutes. Only downside which is minor is only one shower. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

JGH Was a great place to stay while exploring the area around Tokyo. Mieko-san and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful, and they spoke very good English. I stayed in the mixed room at the beginning of July, room had air conditioning so was fine. If you've never used a Japanese shower and you wonder why the water is cold, ask staff for help! Have to use the panel. Common area was tiny, but can help encourage people to meet each other! Overall, good cheap place in a pleasant area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
5.7

The landlady was awesome but the hostel is a bit from the city on the metro, then a long walk from the metro. Bathrooms were clean but the bedrooms were a complete mess. My bed was on the floor and was covered in hairs and floor stuffs. It is the cheapest hostel in tokyo, but the metro ticket alone back into the city makes up for a better one closer to downtown.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, the location is not very close to central Tokyo but there is a very good train connexion and the area is very peaceful and quite, nothing compare if you stay in central Tokyo. The owner is lovely lady, she help me to make bus reservation and she also give me advices. Very clean hostel with facilities, comfortable and nice atmosphere. Definitely I recommend it and on my way back to Tokyo I'll stay again there 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Place is 10 minutes from the train station. Peaceful environment and the owner was such an amazing person. Meet new people, great experience. From now onwards I will never stay in the hotels :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

+ : cheap, not difficult to find if you follow the directions provided (about 10 min walk from Kawaguchi station), clean bed and shower room, and last but not least owner Mieko-san is very nice and caring - : common area is small and near the rooms so it is quite noisy at night if people are chatting loudly, not much to do/see in the area. There is only 1 shower but I get up really early so not a problem for me. Overall a great value hostel especially for the really nice and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.