Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JGH Tokyo

  • 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • adambloom33443
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing staff! Meiko san is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Mieko-san was very kind and accommodating throughout our stay there! The environment was very welcome and felt safe and inviting. Many necessities are nearby in short walking distance (the station, convienence store, coin laundry, etc). We will definitely visit JGH again someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
2.6

Worst hostel I have ever stayed. Other than slightly cheaper than other hostels, difficult to come up with any good comment. For around 40 people in the hostel, there are only two bathroom, one shower room, one sink and one so-call kitchen (only microwave, toasters), five small seats in the so-called common area. in 8 person dorm, there is no separation between bunk beds. The bedding looks very old, and dirty. Anyways, the whole places looks dated, and therefore, give you a feeling of dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.1

I absolutely recommend the JGH Hostel to anyone wanting to visit Tokyo on a budget. It's cheap, clean and Mieko-san is an amazing host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Mieko-san was really nice & friendly. I had an amazing stay here. Nice to meet friends from other countries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.0

You get what you pay for. It's cheap but extremely cramped (no common space, and people can only mingle in a narrow hallway). There is also no locker and they don't let you leave your valuables (passport, etc) in the front office either. The location is a bit of walk from the station (15min from JR Kawaguchi station), but the station itself is not extremely far from the Tokyo station (about 30 min). All in all, it's a nice clean place to stay, but brace yourself for walks and train-rides.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Owner is very kind and takes good care of the place. Bit of a walk from the station but the area is nice. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

MY TWO WEEKS AT JGH TOKYO FELT LIKE SWEET HOME.MIEKO MAKES THIS PLACE AT 100%.IF I COME TO JAPAN THIS WILL ALWAYS BE MY HOME. THANKS JGH.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Thanks meiko san!! I really enjoy my stay in jgh tokyo. Everything its clean, and comfy 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.