Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JGH Tokyo

  • 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

The place is good if you are looking to stay out of Tokyo's high prices and fast pace movement. The staff is very kind and makes you feel at home immediately. Will definitely stay again if I come back to Japan. I still want to try the Onsen in the area. Backpackers! this is where you will meet people like yourself. Met nice and interesting people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Our stay at JGH Tokyo couldn't have been better, Mieko was extremely kind and accommodating. I could not recommend this place enough, especially if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Tokyo but still be close enough to go in for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

JGH was brilliant I stayed with my girlfriend for two nights, quite a small hostel with really great staff. The owner was the sweetest person and was just incredibly accommodating. If definitely stay at this hostel again for the staff alone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2017
9.7

Have wifi and everything you need. Host was generous and attentive of our needs too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.1

It didnt feel like going to a hostel..It felt more like comming home after a long day of work! Mieko was so lovley! When we arrived she told us that the dorm room we booked was full - so she gave us a private room instead for no extra charge! We really enjoyed staying there altough the rooms are very simple - but nice and clean! Its only a bit away from the city but we liked it! I would recomment everyone to stay at this hostel! Mieko-san will try to do everything to make a lovely stay for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
4.9

My worst hostel experience in Japan. It felt dirty and unsafe. There is a single shared shower, right next to the public kitchen. This is a home that was remodeled in an amateur fashion. There is no way to keep men out of the all-female dorm room (no lock, on a shoddy folding door that doesn't even close properly). While the host is wonderful and sweet, there was a strong smell in the toilet in the public area (not her fault), and we felt unsafe from some of the guests who were unpleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.3

Good for the value. Close to tokyo. Will be going back there. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carlorichards
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.4

Staff were great, people spoke and it had exactly what is written! Found it to be thoroughly enjoyable. Location is a bit out of the way for central Tokyo but it's cheap and quick enough to get the train and it's close enough to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joannajia16647
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Meiko-san is really a good host very kind and helpful. I will miss you meiko-san, next time when i go back Tokyo surely will stay at your place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

The owner lady is very friendly. Had only one shower so there was a line towards the end of the night. Does not have a common area to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.