Hostelworld.com

JGH Tokyo

  • 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
JGH Tokyo Located at 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo.
JGH Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 332-0022 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture
87% 226
35.8071682 139.7084972
JGH Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

Okaasan greeted me really nice and warmly - totally made my first night in Japan. I got a bit lost trying to find the place - make sure you go to the right when exiting the station. Overall great value stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Its nice place with friendly staff, and no doubt its good deal of money. They give you all the information you need , well , overall, its nice place to stay...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.7

Overall, JGH was an amazing hostel for Tokyo. For anyone visiting Tokyo, I highly recommend this hostel to anyone. The hostess, Mieko, is a nice lady and is always willing help if needed. I give this hostel two thumbs up!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
9.1

Japan is a super safe country, but I still would've liked to have a locker! Luckily the cleanliness and kindness of the staff make up for it. Plus the price is phenomenal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
8.3

The staff were really friendly! Good value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Really comfortable place to stay and Mieko is very welcoming and happy to help with anything you need. I recommend to stay here if you want a taste of normal every day Japanese life in the suburbs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

I've been coming to this hostel for years. Ever since they were at their old location. I always tell people to come to this hostel. If you're looking for something that's close to everything I would not recommend coming here. But if you don't mind it being a little further away and want a nice clean safe hostel with a helpful staff and charming atmosphere of guests in and out then look no further. My only complaint is that they need more than just one shower for the whole house. I love JGH

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

It is a great place to stay, the staff is so helpfull and the place clean and quiet. The only thing is that the location is not too close from Tokyo Downtown, but still it only takes about 40 minutes to get there. Neighborhood is beautiful and there are some convenient stores around. I recommend it 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Mieko San is wonderful. The hostel itself is clean, comfortable, cosy (this is Tokyo, houses are small) but when you add the fantastic hospitality of Mieko and her helpers, the hostel becomes a home. She was more than happy to help me book my bus to Matsumoto and was always there to see us safely out the door. I had four nights here and would happily have stayed longer if I wasn't moving on. Mieko San, domo arigatou gozaimasu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

I loved the host. She was sooo nice. Location is a bit far from the landmarks and maybe a bit hard to find at first. But you get the feeling of staying in a residential neighborhood. The park near the station and the public bath nearby were pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.