Hostelworld.com

JGH Tokyo

  • 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
JGH Tokyo Located at 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo.
JGH Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 332-0022 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture
86% 210
35.8071682 139.7084972
JGH Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

It is a great place to stay, the staff is so helpfull and the place clean and quiet. The only thing is that the location is not too close from Tokyo Downtown, but still it only takes about 40 minutes to get there. Neighborhood is beautiful and there are some convenient stores around. I recommend it 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Mieko San is wonderful. The hostel itself is clean, comfortable, cosy (this is Tokyo, houses are small) but when you add the fantastic hospitality of Mieko and her helpers, the hostel becomes a home. She was more than happy to help me book my bus to Matsumoto and was always there to see us safely out the door. I had four nights here and would happily have stayed longer if I wasn't moving on. Mieko San, domo arigatou gozaimasu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

I loved the host. She was sooo nice. Location is a bit far from the landmarks and maybe a bit hard to find at first. But you get the feeling of staying in a residential neighborhood. The park near the station and the public bath nearby were pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Stayed 5 nights in the Twin private room and the hostel definitely exceeded expectations! Host was lovely and the rooms were large. Recommend staying if you want value for money. Only issue was we arrived right in the middle of stray cat breeding time so the howling and screetching of all the cats in the neighborhood all night every night was not pleasant though if course that has nothing to do with the hostel itself except to say the rooms were not very soundproof. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

I had an absolutely fantastic stay at JGH. Mieko and all her staff were very helpful, kind and friendly, and it was a lovely place to come back to. Kawaguchi isn't actually in Tokyo, it's on the border of Saitama prefecture - but an extra 50 yen for the train doesn't matter when the place is absolutely fantastic. I hope I can travel there again soon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Very flexible and comfortable accommodations provided by the owner Mieko, just talk to her about your concerns, very reasonable not much to lose. I explained my situation to her and we were able to switch some nights around. Will stay here again, great for sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The hostel is a little away from the city so it's rather quiet and cozy. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Staff were very helpful. It was a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Mieko-san is a lovely and hospitable host. I felt at home the first day I checked into the hostel. It takes a bit of navigation and map-reading skills plus background research to accurately locate and arrive to the place. No matter what, it was a great experience meeting travellers from many countries. Although the space is limited (can't blame anyone because Tokyo is essentially a very crowded and densely populated city!), lodgers were very polite, decent and well-behaved. Have had a good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! It's small and cozy. The space is a bit tight but you'll get to know everyone real fast!! Although a bit far out, you can access the city easily. Mieko San is the sweetest older woman, she immediately makes you feel welcomed and will try her absolute best to help you with anything!! Highly recommend!! Best bang for your buck too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.