Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JGH Tokyo

  • 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
JGH Tokyo Located at 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo.
JGH Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 332-0022 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture
87% 271
35.8071682 139.7084972
JGH Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

This place is definitely worth a visit! Not only is Mieko-san very sweet and hard-working, but the other guests I met there were all great. Unlike the other hostels I stayed at in Tokyo, the atmosphere was super friendly and it was easy to meet new people. The location is very good IMO, I would rather stay in a neighborhood than in busy Tokyo. It's an easy walk to the station. And make sure to visit Kiraku-yu, the public bath just around the corner!! Awesome people, all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Love this place amazing staff amazing people Basic accommodation Overall very worth the money and amazing vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed at JGH for 3 nights. Although a few downsides include having just one shower and beds being close together, I found my stay to be very pleasant. Staff was great (Meiko the owner is so sweet and made me feel at home) and the neighborhood was nice and quiet. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.1

The place was a lot smaller than I expected. There is not really a useable kitchen and the bathroom sink doubles as the kitchen sink. The shower also kind of spans out into the kitchen area. It's great if you just need a place to sleep and you want to save on money but not really the kind of place you'd want to hang out. The staff were lovely and kind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.4

The host is very nice and very friendly, but it's a little bit far from the downtown, really having a good time here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

The place is really good and familiar mostly taking in account that is in a big city, but you can count in Miko and you feel near at home, there are plenty of facillities like supermarkets that is a good option for eating good and cheap, and the train station is near the place with lots of options to travel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic! Couldn't ask for a better price to value ratio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Host was excellent, atmosphere very friendly, very good value for money in Tokyo but location and security could be better though it is in a very safe neighborhood . Overall, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeremiahang
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice and cozy place. Could be cleaner and accessible but great value for money! Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.