Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JGH Tokyo

  • 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
JGH Tokyo Located at 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo.
JGH Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 332-0022 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture
86% 323
35.8071682 139.7084972
JGH Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Mieko San is a wonderful host, who clearly cares about taking the best care of her customers. We had 2 great nights at JGH, perfectly comfortable and satisfied. The beds are fine, the building is very cool, and the neighborhood is pretty and quiet. This hostel is a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erikaust1798
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Lovely manager and a good hostel. Would definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
7.4

Great place and service, the location its a bit far from the city center.. but for this price you wont find any better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

Mieko-san is a very responsible and kind person. When I arrived, I was altered and she asked me if I was ok. And, during the check in, she showed me a map with the principal places near the hostel: Onsen, combini, supermarket, station... The next day, she helped me to fix the wheel of my bag I only stayed one night, so I didn't try the shower neither the kitchen, but it seemed ok. The only detail is that is a little bit far of some places of the city, but the relation qualit/price is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

It's a really cozy place to stay and cheap. Owner is very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

I really like this hostel and I already miss it. Meiko is very nice and a good person. I will definitely return to this hostel and I recommend for anyone coming to Tokyo to come to this hostel if you want to save your money. Also if you want very good hospitality. Tokyo is very good too. The people are nice and respectful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Good things: 1) Mieko, who runs it, is absolutely charming and does her best to make you happy 2) It's cheap 3) The area is a quiet retreat from the busy Tokyo centre Bad things: 1) There's only one shower and one sink for everyone to use 2) Some of the beds don't have dividing walls, so there's no privacy 3) It's not in a convenient location for Tokyo tourists

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

JGH is the perfect place for you to be staying in Tokyo if you are back packing or on a budget. Its super cheap, very peaceful and relaxing neighbourhood and its a stones throw away from a public bath which is 460 Yen! The supermarket is just down the road, maybe a 5 minute walk which sells everything you could possibly want. The train station is a 10-15 minute straight walk and the train will get you anywhere you want to go in Tokyo. Maiko is the owner and she a wonderful person!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.0

If you are looking for locations this isn't your place. Yet a back packer always looks for the most secure place to be indeed this isn't feel like a bedroom room it feels like home Mrs Meiko makes you feel warm and well receive I may made not the best friend but always have someone to talk about, cause the environment made by MrsMeiko have done that I wouldnt Miss for the world to stay a couple of days in my next stay just to visit Mrs Meiko. You wouldnt regret it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
8.9

It is a 10 minute walk to the train. Has grocery store, convenient stores, coin laundry, and bath house near by. The dorm beds were comfortable to me. They are just plywood with a mattress on top. I would bring an extra pillow. You get a small rock hard bead filled pillow. It was great for my neck but a little cushion would have been nice. The owner is very nice and speaks English very well. She gave me a very motherly vibe. The train stops running just before 1 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.