Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JGH Tokyo

  • 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
JGH Tokyo Located at 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture, Tokyo.
JGH Tokyo
Japan
Tokyo 332-0022 13-45, Nakacho,Kawaguchi-shi, Saitama Prefecture
88% 282
35.8071682 139.7084972
JGH Tokyo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Meiko is an amazing host! The location is far from the station which can be a hassle if you have lots of stuff to lug around. Otherwise the station itself is an easy commute from other major stations. People, please be nice and polite to Meiko! The place is wonderful because she takes care of everything. The hostel is great because of her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.7

The place is great value for money, and the owner was really kind to drive me to the station when it was raining and there were no taxis available. The downside is the location: not very close to the nearest station, which itself is right between Tokyo and Saitama, not particularly close to either. Of course, with the money saved on accommodation paying for the train ticket should not be a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

The owner was very lovely here which made the whole experience like living in a second home. The location is a bit far from the main city but the neighborhood around the hostel is really quiet and safe at night. There's also a public bath down the street which is good after a long day of exploring Tokyo. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Mieko is a warm, genuine and helpful host and this is evident in her hostel. JGH is like a home away from home, with an authentic and friendly atmosphere and comfortable, clean facilities. If Tokyo is your starting point in Japan, JGH is a great base from which to explore and recharge at. I hope to return to Tokyo and would definitely stay at JGH again. Thanks for the hospitality Mieko!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Mieko was a very friendly host. The JGH hostel was a warm and welcoming environment that felt like a second home. Even though it's a long subway ride from Tokyo, it gives you a relaxed quarters that has its parks and other charms around you. i would definitely stay here again on my next trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
6.9

It's hard to write a bad review if staff and guests are so nice, which made the whole experience a good one to remember but there are so many things missing that are standard imo. Only one shower for the whole hostel, rock hard beds, mattresses next to each other (zero privacy), no sockets or lamps at every bed, the common area is a corridor. Toilet shower kitchen and washing machine packet in a 5m2 room. Consider you have to walk 15min to the next subway station, which was ok for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

This place is definitely worth a visit! Not only is Mieko-san very sweet and hard-working, but the other guests I met there were all great. Unlike the other hostels I stayed at in Tokyo, the atmosphere was super friendly and it was easy to meet new people. The location is very good IMO, I would rather stay in a neighborhood than in busy Tokyo. It's an easy walk to the station. And make sure to visit Kiraku-yu, the public bath just around the corner!! Awesome people, all around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Love this place amazing staff amazing people Basic accommodation Overall very worth the money and amazing vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

I stayed at JGH for 3 nights. Although a few downsides include having just one shower and beds being close together, I found my stay to be very pleasant. Staff was great (Meiko the owner is so sweet and made me feel at home) and the neighborhood was nice and quiet. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.