Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

JJs Yard 2

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
JJs Yard 2 Located at Travessa do Forno 10, , Lagos.
JJs Yard 2
Portugal
Lagos State 8600-632 Travessa do Forno 10
99% 117
37.0985579 -8.6726438
JJs Yard 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I had such a fabulous time at JJ's Yard. I was staying with two other people but this hostel is perfect for any solo travellers it's like one big family, so welcoming and accomodating. Staff are amazing! I would recommend this hostel in a heart beat. Wish I could of stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Jjs yard is easily the best spot to stay in Lagos, jay and Lorena are very helpful and will tell you everything to need to know aswell as the staff who are working with them. Good facilities bathroom and laundry wise. Great location close to everything, most definietly reccomend jjs yard to anyone who is traveling to Lagos! Very fun and a great environment to be in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Jjs is the best hostel ive ever stayed in. Jay and loreana are so welcoming and helpful they make you feel so comfortable and like your part of the family. Shannon and hamza were great they always made sure we had the best night out. Will deffinatly be returning to lagos and will definitely be staying at jjs 🇵🇹✌️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Would recommend, staff welcoming and great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel yet to date !!! The owners jay and Loretta put so much time and effort into this place !!'other staff are awesome as well can't say a bad word 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Jay and Lorena were quite literally the most warm, welcoming, caring and thoughtful hosts you could ever ask for. They have created a hostel with unmatchable "vibes" and a safe fun environment. The nightly pub crawls run by Sharon and Amza ensured we always had fun nights out sorted and they also were great to hang with during the day for beach and food times. If coming to Lagos, do yourself a favour and come here. - Andrew

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaththomson4546
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Jay and Lorena were amazing!! Lovely people and so helpful. Had the best week at jjs yard and will definitely be back again. Couldnt rate a place higher than this!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

You could not ask for a better hostel! The best staff, the best location in an incredible place!! Jay & Lorena go above and beyond to make sure you are always having the best time, if i had it my way, i never would have left!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

JJ's most AMAZING hostel I have stayed at and I couldn't ask for a more perfect time in Lagos this Hostel has everything you need Great host! Vibe, staff, cleanliness, security. on arrival you are given all info you need for your stay and any questions just ask the staff they are all happy to help I can't wait to come back and see the hostel family Miss you guys already! THANKS HEAPS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Perfect location, great staff, feels like a little family. Always very clean, and help with anything they possibly can. Really good bar crawl and common room area, we had a movie night which was great after a few nights partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.