Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • agijano
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
6.9

Despite the location was perfect and hosts Jay&Jay & the whole staff were super friendly and helpful our stay ended up terrible. You can't choose your roommates while you're in a dorm. Both nights we bumped into disrespectful, unpleasant guys, who tried to hoke up in the room while we tried to sleep next to them (dorm of 2 bunk beds). Due to the tiredness our 2 days were ruined, we slept nothing. But if you like partying, going on pub crawls, booze cruises I recommend the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEED BACK, WE DO APOLOGIES FOR THE OTHER GUEST WHO MISBEHAVED AS YOU DID SAY WE CANNOT CHOOSE WHO STAYS WITH US, WE HONESTLY WISH YOU ALL THE BEST AND THANK YOU FOR BEING SO UNDERSTANDING WE WISH YOU ALL THE BEST.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff was really nice and helpful. They had a lot of great recommendations. Really good atmosphere if you want to party but if a good nights sleep is what you want it was noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Great spot to stay with friendly hosts and staff who go above and beyond expectation. Good location and friendly atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location and staff. Good atmosphere and staff made us feel welcome & showed us a good night out! Heaps of space to chill out too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Such a friendly hostel with welcoming staff- feels like you are joining their home. Bar crawls nightly if you want to party- they are more than happy to help with tours and restaurant tips. Great hostel- highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.4

This place was not really our cup of tea but the owner was really nice and understood that we may not be the segment of people that would stay at JJ:s. He was really nice and cancelled half of our booking without any extra costs. I would recommend this place for party-people that want to have a cheap and centrally located place with no high demands on the facilities. Thanks Jay for the great service, you are a really awesome bloke :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing as always!! Best hostel in Lagos without a doubt. We love you Jay and Lorena xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Had real good time at JJ's yard! Lorena and Jay you are wonderful and I will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels! So friendly and fun! Made my stay in Lagos the best experience. Thank you so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Such a good vibe at JJ's 2! Jay was super helpful with regard to places to eat and things to do. The rest of the staff were also awesome and looked out for everyone on nights out. When in Lagos look no further!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.