Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
JJs Yard 2 Located at Travessa do Forno 10, , Lagos.
JJs Yard 2
Portugal
Lagos State 8600-632 Travessa do Forno 10
96% 146
37.0985579 -8.6726438
JJs Yard 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved it here. Jay and Lorena are legends, such good senses of humor. Really felt like a family and met many great people. Perfect for a solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

J went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our weekend in Lagos, couldn't ask for a better host. As well as that the hostel put on free bar crawls and was in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

The owner Jay is a, fantastic guy and he will take good care of you. The staff are friendly & helpful, place is clean, has everything you would need and is close to everything. The vibe is relaxed, but everyone gets together at night for some pres before heading out. (one of the only places that doesn't get paid to have the staff take you to certain venues!) Highly recommended for a great time @ a value price Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff is very nice and personable ! The beds are not the best but young vet what you pay for. Location is great !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice small hostel, close to lots of restaurants and less than 10 minutes to the beach. Would be nice if there were more bathrooms or the showers had hot water though! Gets very noisy at night so may be not ideal if you are trying to have a quiet night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Oh JJ's yard, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways. 1: GREAT LOW-KASHE! Close to everything, supermarket across the street. 2: KICK ASS STAFF! Everyone was so nice I felt like we were buds and that's dope when you're a solo traveller. 3: Free laundry! So sick. Best thing. 4: The hostel is small which facilitates a positive and friendly friggen atmosphere. 5: There's a hammock. nuf said on that point. Thanks for the fun time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

After trying 2 different hostels in Lagos this one was definitely the best. Location is good, close to bars/restaurants but less noise than with some other hostels. Owner is very friendly and flexible. Our bedroom was clean and private (2 beds). There are a few bathrooms you can use. One of them looked a bit old but was very clean and spacious (we had a very dated & dirty bathroom in Sol a Sol hostel, so this was definitely a nice change).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved every minute of our stay in Lagos and at JJs! I wish we had more time there, we only stayed 2 nights. Be ready to turn up and have the time of your life. The town is lively and plenty to do even on a week day. The bars are lively even on the Monday and Tuesday nights we were there. Definitely make your way to the beach after the bars for some night swimming! Also, try taking the tours Jay suggests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Jay is the greatest human in the world as well as the rest of the staff. Loved this place, felt like home :,) Wasted on the west coast was the best time and the booze cruise was also great definitely recommend both if you like drinking/beautiful views. Thanks so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Couldn't ask for a better experience in lagos. Staff are exceptional and everything about this place is 1st class. Don't bother booking anywhere because this is the spot for a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.