Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
JJs Yard 2 Located at Travessa do Forno 10, , Lagos.
JJs Yard 2
Portugal
Lagos State 8600-632 Travessa do Forno 10
98% 127
37.0985579 -8.6726438
JJs Yard 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at, period! Jay and Lorena both have a great sense of humour and they will welcome you in with open arms. The rest of the staff are good buggars too, they have a great local knowledge and are always happy to help. Thanks guys, I look forward to coming back hopefully sooner rather than later!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Love JJ's! They are the best at combining the friendly community feel of a small hostel with the fun environment of a bigger one. You have to stay here if you come to Lagos! Only suggestion would be some better way to keep the rooms cool because they get quite warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it here. Jay and all the staff were super friendly and made you feel like you were at home. Definitely recommend staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

I had such a fabulous time at JJ's Yard. I was staying with two other people but this hostel is perfect for any solo travellers it's like one big family, so welcoming and accomodating. Staff are amazing! I would recommend this hostel in a heart beat. Wish I could of stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Jay and Lorena are amazing hosts who make a huge effort to ensure you have a awesome time in Lagos! I really felt like part of the family so I decided to extend my stay. I have told all my friends to stay here because this is the perfect hostel if you want to party and explore Lagos. The atmosphere here is just unbeatable. Great for solo travellers. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Jjs yard is easily the best spot to stay in Lagos, jay and Lorena are very helpful and will tell you everything to need to know aswell as the staff who are working with them. Good facilities bathroom and laundry wise. Great location close to everything, most definietly reccomend jjs yard to anyone who is traveling to Lagos! Very fun and a great environment to be in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Jjs is the best hostel ive ever stayed in. Jay and loreana are so welcoming and helpful they make you feel so comfortable and like your part of the family. Shannon and hamza were great they always made sure we had the best night out. Will deffinatly be returning to lagos and will definitely be staying at jjs 🇵🇹✌️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Would recommend, staff welcoming and great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel yet to date !!! The owners jay and Loretta put so much time and effort into this place !!'other staff are awesome as well can't say a bad word 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Jay and Lorena were quite literally the most warm, welcoming, caring and thoughtful hosts you could ever ask for. They have created a hostel with unmatchable "vibes" and a safe fun environment. The nightly pub crawls run by Sharon and Amza ensured we always had fun nights out sorted and they also were great to hang with during the day for beach and food times. If coming to Lagos, do yourself a favour and come here. - Andrew

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.