Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

First thing to note is that I never leave reviews about places however I was shown such a good time I could not leave a review for JJ's. JJ's yard is without a doubt the best hostel in Lagos. We originally went to a party hostel nearby but the atmosphere almost seemed forced compared to the magic of JJ's. Jay is the most warm-hearted and generous soul I have met. Welcomes every single guest as if you were his family. Is a local himself so gives awesome advice on where to eat and is honest about

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Hands down These guys are all around legends who will go out of their way to make your stay. It's the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.4

Amazing people! Amazing party :) Prepare for wild nights and chill days :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Stayed in a private room for 5 days, not one single complaint I could give. This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff are genuine, good people, and you can tell they care about their travelers. The place was always clean. Always good vibes and they make sure everyone is welcomed and invited to whatever is going on. Nice kitchen with fridge. Good wifi. You will have a fantastic time here. Hit the free pub crawl that goes every night. Meet people. Definitely do WOTWC. Legends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

I could not speak more highly of this hostel, mostly for the staff. When we arrived, we were mostly unsure of all that Lagos had to offer, but J told us everything we could want and more! He is the best. The hostel itself is great too - especially clean, perfect location on a cute street, and walking distance to everything. The bathrooms and kitchen are fully equipped, and the room (we're in a private) is well lit and clean and the right size. Im not a night-life person, but JJ's offers that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.4

Owners were so incredibly nice!! They let us check in early and out super later. If we needed anything they were just a few minutes away. It's a great location and family atmosphere. Totally recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaschick
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel! Jay and Lorena are absolutely amazing! Their welcoming helpful and they genuinely care about their guests. At night they got everyone in the hostel together to drink and go out as a group! We met great people and Lagos and JJ's exceeded are expectations! Can't wait to go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dontcare
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my time at JJ's Yard. When I stayed they weren't full, but they still managed to create an excellent atmosphere by thinking about where to place certain people (like lone travellers). It has a real family run feel to it and they know the area so well as Jay is actually from Lagos. You can go to the common room if you want to speak to the other travellers and play drinking games and pool or you can hang out in your house if your not in the mood to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.