Hostelworld.com

JJs Yard

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
JJs Yard Located at Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10, Lagos.
JJs Yard
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-632 Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10
97% 177
37.0991901 -8.6723106
JJs Yard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Jay and Lorena were great hosts! They wanted you to get the most out of Lagos by organizing activities with other companies such as kayaking and boat parties to day trips to explore the west coast of Portugal. There is also a nightly pub crawl they run for whoever is interested by meeting the common room for fun and games first. Jay and Lorena also have great recommendations for places to visit or eat out which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Great family atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

we had such a warm welcome from jay and lorena! although we only stayed one night, they both gave us so much information and wonderful recommendations. really felt at home at JJs. we also enjoyed the common room where everyone who wants to meets up to drink and play some games before going out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Staff could not be more friendly and welcoming, hospitality was top notch. Facilities were relatively average, but fine for a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

I typically don't review and I've stayed in hostels all over the world, but JJ's deserves a big thumbs up. The operators are also the owners, this is their livelihood, and its importance is reflected in how well this place is run. You get a key, so you can come and go freely and there's no reception eyeballing you. The place is almost self-policed by guests, so people who are inconsiderate (i.e. c*ckheads) don't last. Quiet during the day, and all the guests go out together at nigh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
10.0

JJ's yard is one of my favorite hostels I've stayed in so far. Jay and Lorena are absolutely the most welcoming and kind people I've encountered on my trip. I wish I could've stayed longer. The hostel is very nice and in a prime location in Lagos. The atmosphere is chill, but there are plenty of opportunities to go out if you would like. There needs to be more places like JJ's Yard. I highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely deadly time in Lagos thanks to this hostel. Such an inviting, friendly & communal atmosphere with simultaneous party & chilled out vibes so whether you feel like getting a bit cray or relaxing is completely up to you. The owners Jay & Lorena are the most beautiful, down to earth wonderful people. They take complete care of you in all aspects of your stay, be it getting to tours, early check outs & recommendations for anything and everything around Lagos. Hope I make it back! xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

By far the greatest hostel myself and friends have stayed in whilst travelling! The staff are fantastic, so friendly, funny and up for a laugh! Value for money was great, location was great... could not say a bad word about this hostel!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

This place is outstanding. J and Lorena are the best nicest owners ever. FYI this place is a bit different from other hostels (they even call it a guest house). It's smaller and actually two houses. So it's a bit less chaotic as well, but still fun if you want to experience the partying of Lagos. Stay here if you can! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
9.1

I had a great time during my stay here. The owners are super friendly and gave me a ton of information about the city and activities to do. Awesome location, only 10 minute walk to the beaches. I would love to come back and stay during high season and go on one of their bar hops! All in all a sweet little place to stay in a great town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay at. Provide you with all the information you need and make you feel more then welcome. The hospitality felt at jay jays yard is second to none and felt at home there. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Lagos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.