Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
JJs Yard Located at Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10, Lagos.
JJs Yard
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-632 Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10
96% 193
37.0991901 -8.6723106
JJs Yard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
10.0

J and Lorena are both class acts. If they are personally unable to accommodate any of your needs (an extra night, a booze cruise tour, etc.), they will find a way for you to get what you need. True ambassadors of Lagos. I was greeted by one of the staff members, Hamza, and he drew me a whole map of activities and places to eat. I had a stellar time. I cannot wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Not a bad hostel, didn't really love the pub crawl though. No drinks were included or discounted, but we kept getting pressured to buy them ourselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your comment, you paid 22.50 euros for a private room and still expect free drinks when you go out...sorry we dont work like that all bars in lagos town do special deals and the drinks are super cheap,if on a budget then maybe you shouldn't travel, our staff take the time to take the guest out and show them the bars never to pressure but saying this you were expecting free drinks with your 1 night accommodation good luck.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

The owners and staff at JJs Yard are absolutely amazing. They are so welcoming, friendly and fun. Special thanks to Rowan and Cristina for awesome pub crawls. Location is great, accommodation basic, but all that you need when you have such wonderful hosts in a gorgeous city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Highly recommend JJ´s yard!! Smaller hostel, Atmosphere is great, attracts fun, friendly people, dorms are adequate (no air conditioning but can get by without this). would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

From the minute we walked in, everyone made us feel welcome. There was such an amazing atmosphere where Lorena and jay (the owners), all the staff, and even the other guests made you feel like a family! Lorena helped us to find everything we needed in Lagos and suggested the best ways to do it! At night jjs offers a up crawl free of charge and I loved how most of the hostel stuck together to enjoy the night as a group! Because jjs isn't a huge hostel, I felt like I'd known everyone for years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Had an unforgettable time at JJs Yard in Lagos! Jay and Lorena are absolutely amazing. The vibe here is so welcoming and personalised you feel like you're a family. They do pub crawls each night and Hamza and Shannen their volunteers showed us a lewse time! Thank you Jay and Lorena, you two are straight up the best people and I'll never forget my time at JJ's Yard! Xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff were awesome, rooms were clean and had the best atmosphere. Will definitely be returning when I'm next in Lagos! Cheers JJs!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved it , the owner made me feel at home . Lagos is beautiful it is one big family . Everyone knows everyone . I really enjoyed staying at JJ's, the location is right where you want to be .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Honestly I didn't know what to expect when I got there.. but as soon as I met Jay and he helped me get the feel of the place and the vibe, I knew I was in for a treat. I had a fantastic time, experienced beautiful sceneries, had fantastic food and partied every night I was there, so much that I extended my stay and cancelled my trip to madrid. Out of my travels, JJs Yard in Lagos had defs been the best experience. Finally, Jay and Lorena are absolute legends!!! Thank you both so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Never thought Rising Cock could be beat but JJ's takes the cup!Even R.C would join us on crawls&wished they switched.The staff, environment, PARTYING, vibe but most important Jay&Lorena are the fkn BEST!! They've built a family environment ALWAYS welcoming everyone in the hostel together! So much respect for them and how well they look after their guest, they go beyond to help, superchilled & cooler then me most times! ROBYN & TESS will be back!! THANK YOU 4 everything BEST PARTY HOSTEL IN LAGOS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.