Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

JJs Yard

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
JJs Yard Located at Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10, Lagos.
JJs Yard
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-632 Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10
97% 183
37.0991901 -8.6723106
JJs Yard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff were awesome, rooms were clean and had the best atmosphere. Will definitely be returning when I'm next in Lagos! Cheers JJs!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved it , the owner made me feel at home . Lagos is beautiful it is one big family . Everyone knows everyone . I really enjoyed staying at JJ's, the location is right where you want to be .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Honestly I didn't know what to expect when I got there.. but as soon as I met Jay and he helped me get the feel of the place and the vibe, I knew I was in for a treat. I had a fantastic time, experienced beautiful sceneries, had fantastic food and partied every night I was there, so much that I extended my stay and cancelled my trip to madrid. Out of my travels, JJs Yard in Lagos had defs been the best experience. Finally, Jay and Lorena are absolute legends!!! Thank you both so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Never thought Rising Cock could be beat but JJ's takes the cup!Even R.C would join us on crawls&wished they switched.The staff, environment, PARTYING, vibe but most important Jay&Lorena are the fkn BEST!! They've built a family environment ALWAYS welcoming everyone in the hostel together! So much respect for them and how well they look after their guest, they go beyond to help, superchilled & cooler then me most times! ROBYN & TESS will be back!! THANK YOU 4 everything BEST PARTY HOSTEL IN LAGOS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Really good hostal! Amazing staff, jay and lorena are amazing, they will help you with anything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

I ended up staying at jjs yard for a total of 3 weeks. I had an absolute blast! Thanks to the staff for being absolute beauties and to Jay and Lorena for taking good care of me. Thanks to JJs Yard for making my experience in Lagos be so great. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

JJ's Yard is the only way to go in Lagos, I couldn't have had a better week. Jay & Lorena go above and beyond & their staff are amazing. Can't thank you guys enough, I'll be back soon!!! Lots & lots of love xxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Jay and Lorena were great hosts! They wanted you to get the most out of Lagos by organizing activities with other companies such as kayaking and boat parties to day trips to explore the west coast of Portugal. There is also a nightly pub crawl they run for whoever is interested by meeting the common room for fun and games first. Jay and Lorena also have great recommendations for places to visit or eat out which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Great family atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

we had such a warm welcome from jay and lorena! although we only stayed one night, they both gave us so much information and wonderful recommendations. really felt at home at JJs. we also enjoyed the common room where everyone who wants to meets up to drink and play some games before going out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Staff could not be more friendly and welcoming, hospitality was top notch. Facilities were relatively average, but fine for a couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.