Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
JJs Yard Located at Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10, Lagos.
JJs Yard
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-632 Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10
95% 205
37.0991901 -8.6723106
JJs Yard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Had such a great stay at JJ's! We were only able to stay for one night but it was a top night and we met some great people. The staff are heaps of fun and super accommodating. Although we only stayed one night, we were in town for 4 and they were more than happy to welcome us back to hang out. The beds and facilities are good. We were given really good advice on activities to do / places to eat in Lagos. Would recommend to everyone and would definitely stay again. Sad to have left so soon :'(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Jj's yard was great fun! Only there for one night but certainly got our money's worth. Great atmosphere and the staff are perfect at making you feel right at home! Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Had the best stay at JJs Yard! The owners were very welcoming and ensured we had information to get to JJs from Faro Airport as well as an amazing introduction to what is good around Lagos. Rooms were perfect for what we needed and staff were always available to help out if needed. There is also a fully functioning kitchen and washing machine which was super handy! Socially JJs is incomparable to anywhere else I have stayed. The pub crawls everynight were awesome! Thanks to all staff at JJs!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I loved JJ's Yard so much that I would actually live here. The location is amazing but more importantly the staff are so awesome and a lot of fun. When we arrived we felt so welcome and were told all the best spots to eat and look around. Every night you can meet in the common room for drinks and then go out together as a group which is great if you're in a small group or alone. Hamza and Rowan we loved you!! The best guys and so much fun on a night out! 5 nights if deffo not long enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.7

This is by far one of my favorite places to stay after 2 months of traveling. The staff is amazing and I am already trying to plan a trip back just because of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.0

Very friendly owner that gave us a lot of information and told us where we could go to do things and where to eat! Unfortunately there wasn't hot water in the showers and there was no staff around in the hostel however J was very good at replying to questions via whatsapp and helped with any issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear that, but unfortunately you didnt mention the hot water otherwise i would of help you out with that and with the staff they were probably in their room or in the common where they work from as you know, sorry we had a emergency and that we couldnt be there at all times. Thank you

25th Aug 2016
9.4

absolutely delightful stay! The owners are so incredibly sweet, we didn't want to leave. We had such a good time just talking to them. Upon arrival, we were given a map and she gave us a very helpful and thorough description of places to go and things to do and where the best food is. The owners really make this place feel welcoming and fun. friendliest hostel we have ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

JJ's yard was a totally fun and social atmosphere, Jay really goes out of his way to make his guests feel welcome and gives you great information on things to do in Lagos! Great location, close to the beach. Rooms were relatively clean, a tad small but that didn't bother us much. Even included beach towels! Great hostel would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

J and Lorena are both class acts. If they are personally unable to accommodate any of your needs (an extra night, a booze cruise tour, etc.), they will find a way for you to get what you need. True ambassadors of Lagos. I was greeted by one of the staff members, Hamza, and he drew me a whole map of activities and places to eat. I had a stellar time. I cannot wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Not a bad hostel, didn't really love the pub crawl though. No drinks were included or discounted, but we kept getting pressured to buy them ourselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your comment, you paid 22.50 euros for a private room and still expect free drinks when you go out...sorry we dont work like that all bars in lagos town do special deals and the drinks are super cheap,if on a budget then maybe you shouldn't travel, our staff take the time to take the guest out and show them the bars never to pressure but saying this you were expecting free drinks with your 1 night accommodation good luck.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.