Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jfrazierihsv3458
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

It's safe to say I had one of my best hostel experiences EVER at JJ's. You will feel at home here immediately and probably stay longer than you planned, like I did. The hostels (they have two locations a block apart) are cozy places to kick back and socialize with other travelers, but they will do everything to make sure you have as crazy a time as you want in this party town. Shoutout to Jay, Lorena, Hamza, James, Callum, and Afron. I miss you guys already! Never change. Oh, and FREE LAUNDRY.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Clean and tidy place in the perfect location. Owners were unbelievably nice and helpful. When checking in, they run through all the things to do and all the things you should avoid, giving you a head start on how to plan your stay. Every night they will take everyone from the hostel out on a pub crawl which makes meeting people and seeing more of Lagos a lot easier. Overall great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay! The staff were so helpful and happy to show you around Lago's. Definitely recommend and I will be going back ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackhammer24
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

JJ was very great, very helpful in the experience. Gave good advice on Lagos, and the shirts are great! 10 out of 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Place is dope , location is great , people are awesome !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

I had such a great stay at JJ's in Lagos! The place has an amazing vibe and the team there are so friendly and welcoming. The pub crawls are so much fun and they really encourage you to go out and have fun which is good for any solo traveller. Jay recommended loads of local things to do and places to eat and made my time in Lagos really great. Can't wait to come back and stay again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

There's no words to describe how amazing this place is. It's a treasure- and you'll be missing out if you choose to stay elsewhere! The vibe is perfect and reflects Lagos in the best possible way. In regards to the facilities, they're clean, and there's a kitchen which has everything you need. Its the staff however that make this place what it is. Jay, Lorena, James and Hamza- thank you! You guys epitomise what a hostel should be like, I'd go back in a heartbeat. - J.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
9.7

This hostel is so cute! The staff are so friendly and welcoming. It feels like you are staying at someone's home which was really nice. Location is great! The only down fall was the beds were quiet uncomfortable in our room but everything else made up for that. We will defiantly be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

I love this place more than I love myself..... And I love myself a lot. Cheers Jay and lorenna for great times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yasminsinclair
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

The best hostel we have ever stayed at! The staff are so nice and welcoming and always keep the hostel incredibly clean. they also run pub crawls every night that are really fun - especially the weekend ones run by Clarkey, and it's awesome getting to meet everyone from both hostels (1&2). It was really nice of one of the staff to even give us a lift to Seville as he was going there on the same day. Make sure you try all of J's food recommendations as they did not dissappoint 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.