Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJs Yard

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
JJs Yard Located at Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10, Lagos.
JJs Yard
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-632 Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10
94% 217
37.0991901 -8.6723106
JJs Yard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

Nice staff, very friendly both Close to beach and other ammenities Bathrooms were clean but maybe more effort could be done In general nice and highly recommended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Tristantaylor27
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Probably one of my favorite hostels to stay in ever. Staff is so helpful and friendly. It feels like a home away from homes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel. Jay and his wife were so kind and welcoming and really made us feel at home. Extended my stay because I didn't want to leave! Small hostel so you get to know everyone which is awesome and such good vibes there! Will definitely be back, cannot wait to be back in lagos and at JJ's yard. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, easy walk to town and beaches. Amazing staff. J was very accommodating and helpful when we arrived, recommended things to do and highlighted the best places to eat on a map which was great. Atmosphere was great, nice people staying in rooms and fun staff living there. Bed mattresses could be upgraded and wifi a little slow but overall it was fantastic and we wish we could've stayed longer than 2 nights! thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Really helpful and friendly staff which make a really fun atmosphere for and helps you to meet the other guests. Most fun I've had at a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Oh man, where do i start? JJ's yard is the place to stay in Lagos! It's not a big place, and that makes it easier to make friends with everyone in the hostel! it has all the basics. beds are comfy, all areas are kept clean, individual security safes are provided, and the washer is free to use! it's easy to schedule activities like kayaking. Pub crawls are held every night, and each one is epic even on weekdays. The best part though, are the owners and the staff. They will treat you like family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Had such a great stay at JJ's! We were only able to stay for one night but it was a top night and we met some great people. The staff are heaps of fun and super accommodating. Although we only stayed one night, we were in town for 4 and they were more than happy to welcome us back to hang out. The beds and facilities are good. We were given really good advice on activities to do / places to eat in Lagos. Would recommend to everyone and would definitely stay again. Sad to have left so soon :'(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Jj's yard was great fun! Only there for one night but certainly got our money's worth. Great atmosphere and the staff are perfect at making you feel right at home! Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Had the best stay at JJs Yard! The owners were very welcoming and ensured we had information to get to JJs from Faro Airport as well as an amazing introduction to what is good around Lagos. Rooms were perfect for what we needed and staff were always available to help out if needed. There is also a fully functioning kitchen and washing machine which was super handy! Socially JJs is incomparable to anywhere else I have stayed. The pub crawls everynight were awesome! Thanks to all staff at JJs!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I loved JJ's Yard so much that I would actually live here. The location is amazing but more importantly the staff are so awesome and a lot of fun. When we arrived we felt so welcome and were told all the best spots to eat and look around. Every night you can meet in the common room for drinks and then go out together as a group which is great if you're in a small group or alone. Hamza and Rowan we loved you!! The best guys and so much fun on a night out! 5 nights if deffo not long enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.