Hostelworld.com

JJs Yard

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
JJs Yard Located at Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10, Lagos.
JJs Yard
Portugal
Lagos Algarve 8600-632 Travessa do Forno, Lagos 10
98% 170
37.0991901 -8.6723106
JJs Yard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely deadly time in Lagos thanks to this hostel. Such an inviting, friendly & communal atmosphere with simultaneous party & chilled out vibes so whether you feel like getting a bit cray or relaxing is completely up to you. The owners Jay & Lorena are the most beautiful, down to earth wonderful people. They take complete care of you in all aspects of your stay, be it getting to tours, early check outs & recommendations for anything and everything around Lagos. Hope I make it back! xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

This place is outstanding. J and Lorena are the best nicest owners ever. FYI this place is a bit different from other hostels (they even call it a guest house). It's smaller and actually two houses. So it's a bit less chaotic as well, but still fun if you want to experience the partying of Lagos. Stay here if you can! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
9.1

I had a great time during my stay here. The owners are super friendly and gave me a ton of information about the city and activities to do. Awesome location, only 10 minute walk to the beaches. I would love to come back and stay during high season and go on one of their bar hops! All in all a sweet little place to stay in a great town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel to stay at. Provide you with all the information you need and make you feel more then welcome. The hospitality felt at jay jays yard is second to none and felt at home there. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Lagos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel, would defiantly recommend & would go back again for sure. One of the best things is that you get a key to the front door, so you don't have to stand around waiting for someone to let you in to the main building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome best place ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

JJ's yard is the best hostel to stay at in Lagos!! Great location and very affordable. The owners made our trip, they are so nice and accommodating. They helped us with cheap places to eat and what to do during the day. They also always helped book and reserve the things we did. They make you feel at home! Very clean, great beds, bathrooms, and kitchen. Definitely stay here it is the best!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Hands down the greatest hostel stay I have ever had. Both of the owners absolutely made our trip. They helped up arrange all our activities, made us feel welcomed, check up on us and told us the best places to eat. Couldn't say anything nicer. No doubt I'll be back. The hostel was so homey and decorated so nicely. If you are going to Lagos you HAVE to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.7

The hosts here are the nicest people, they will give you lots of great suggestions of places to go and treat you like family. their place is located right in the center of everything, although you should expect a bit of a walk from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.7

The location was wonderful. The owner was exceptionally accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.