Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JP Mansion

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
JP Mansion Located at 52,Soi 5, Maharat rd, Pak Nam Krabi town, Krabi.
JP Mansion
Thailand
Krabi 81000 52,Soi 5, Maharat rd, Pak Nam Krabi town
86% 253
8.0658157 98.9135706
JP Mansion
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Lots of good vibes here. Despite being there during high season this place was quiet except for a large selection of classic rock playing in the background. Helpful staff and decent rates. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I really liked JP Mansion in Krabi. Great location and nice meeting area downstairs-cosy and spacious, colourful and open to the street. Plenty opportunity to meet people and have a chat. The staff very polite and extremely helpful. I got a huge discount when the staff helped out to book some day trips. Great location- in a quiet area, 5 min walking to busy centre of town. The room as very spacious and very clean. This hostel was one of my favourite during my trip around Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Markets are very close. Staff helped us organize superb trips. We had excellent time in Krabi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.3

Good place to stay if you want/need to spend time in Krabi-town. You get a good room for a good price. Krabi-town itself is a bit boring

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.0

At an unbeatable price, JP Mansion is a fantastic option for those looking to keep to a budget. It's basic but suited us perfectly and more than exceeded our expectations for the price we paid. The only thing that could be improved would be to have a safe/ locker in the rooms. The owners/ staff were wonderful and helped us book day trips and our onward transfer and they gave us a great discount on both! Great location, about 5 minutes from the day market, 10 minutes to the weekend market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
8.6

A relaxed place in the center of Krabi - only a 5min walk from the river and you are standing in its cute and chillaxed open lobby. The staff was super friendly and always helped us out with explanations on where to find the next Songtaew and on how to get around in general. The room was small, clean and had everything one needs - we got a double room with AC and hot shower at a very good price (even spontaneously after we realized the one without AC was too warm for us) and loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
8.9

Very nice family running this place We had good time there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Very kind staff. They are really friendly and helped us with planning our trip. The place is very close to the nice weekend market. Recommendable hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.