Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JP Mansion

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
9.4

The staff was incredible. Helped me book several activities, very friendly and helpful in every way. Located in a very chil part of town. Close to Krabi night market. Quiet, which was great for getting sleep. Extended my stay here, and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
8.9

The staff were super lovely and helpful, and location was great - close enough to walk to Bangla Rd and the big shopping centre and also down to the beach but also removed enough for you to get a good nights sleep and some privacy. It's definitely more of a guest house than a backpackers but with so much action around you it's nice t o come back to somewhere quiet. Great value for money, big room, air con and a clean bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blythmuir
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.7

JP Mansion is a perfect hostel to stay at in Krabi town. The location is superb. Minutes walk from the night market and many local eateries and shops nearby. The staff were very helpful; they organised the four island day trip for us at a discounted (1/2) price and sorted a taxi for us heading back to the airport. We stayed in a private room which was huge. Comfortable bed and clean. Decent shower too. The bar downstairs is nice and chilled (50baht beer too). We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.4

We stayed there only for one night but had really good experience. The stuff were welcoming and helpful. The place is near to main citie's attraction and food night market. Rooms are clean and beds likely comfortable. Overall good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
7.7

Large comfortable rooms, friendly staff, Close to the weekend night market. Not much else to do in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Stayed here for a night in a private room which was an absolute bargain for the price! It's low season now but there were a few people around and the staff were super nice and helpful. Krabi town feels like a real Thai town and not so touristy so a good experience if you want to get a more authentic feel compared to Ao Nang 20 mins away which is touristy. Only one comment is the WiFi only works in the reception and not from 2nd floor upwards. Otherwise a really great place highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Really cheap price during the offseason! He hooked us up with tour prices, the owner is super chill and laid back. This place is like visiting grandma's house; it's clean, quiet and comfy. Definitely go to the night market (Fri-Sun @6pm) when ur here, and the day market for munchies. There's a nearby bus stop that takes you to Ao Nang Beach too. The bum gun has good pressure so you know you'll be clean. Also, excellent onsite laundry service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Private rooms are large and clean. Didn't realize when booking, but also only a short walk from the night market

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.1

Loved our stay! The staff here are so sweet and friendly. My boyfriend and I had a private room (standard twin was only thing available at the time) and it was so spacious, clean, and comfortable. Beds were so soft it was hard to wake up in the morning to catch our bus lol! It's very quiet so definitely a good spot if you're looking to get a good sleep. Very close to night market. Only complaint would be that the wifi doesn't reach top floor :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place for the money. Staff were friendly and chatty. We had a fan room 350 the first night then changed to an air con room 500. The rooms were massive and the bed was really comfort. Shower was a power shower with hot water. Best stay we've had whilst travelling. It's more like a hotel than hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×