Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JP Mansion

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Stayed here for a night in a private room which was an absolute bargain for the price! It's low season now but there were a few people around and the staff were super nice and helpful. Krabi town feels like a real Thai town and not so touristy so a good experience if you want to get a more authentic feel compared to Ao Nang 20 mins away which is touristy. Only one comment is the WiFi only works in the reception and not from 2nd floor upwards. Otherwise a really great place highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Really cheap price during the offseason! He hooked us up with tour prices, the owner is super chill and laid back. This place is like visiting grandma's house; it's clean, quiet and comfy. Definitely go to the night market (Fri-Sun @6pm) when ur here, and the day market for munchies. There's a nearby bus stop that takes you to Ao Nang Beach too. The bum gun has good pressure so you know you'll be clean. Also, excellent onsite laundry service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Private rooms are large and clean. Didn't realize when booking, but also only a short walk from the night market

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.1

Loved our stay! The staff here are so sweet and friendly. My boyfriend and I had a private room (standard twin was only thing available at the time) and it was so spacious, clean, and comfortable. Beds were so soft it was hard to wake up in the morning to catch our bus lol! It's very quiet so definitely a good spot if you're looking to get a good sleep. Very close to night market. Only complaint would be that the wifi doesn't reach top floor :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place for the money. Staff were friendly and chatty. We had a fan room 350 the first night then changed to an air con room 500. The rooms were massive and the bed was really comfort. Shower was a power shower with hot water. Best stay we've had whilst travelling. It's more like a hotel than hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Good for a stopover before the islands, super clean and the staff helped us out with ferry transfers! Not a lot going on around though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Great value for money. The rooms are basic but clean and have all the necessary amenities. It is located only a short walk to the water and the night market. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Would happily stay here again if we're ever back in Krabi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel in krabi town, perfect for a stop over before moving onto the islands. Staff were so helpful and arranged our minivan to Koh Lanta foe cheaper than we could find else where. We arrived at around 7am after our night bus and they cleaned the room straight away so we could check in. Would definitely use again if we were to return to krabi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Our stay was great. Quiet place, a short walk (3-5) to downtown area. Good places to eat and see. To get to the beach you can take a truck, maybe a 15 or so min drive. A great night market and a really great area to get fresh fruit a few mins away. Our room was a private with a fan and was nice, good size room and bathroom. Everything was clean and staff was pretty nice but didn't talk too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bencoleman1998
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Nice beds, got me a shag....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.