Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUFA Salzburg City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2017
8.9

The rooms are small but as it was quiet they gave 3 of us a room to ourselves with made it very comfy. Hairdryers in the bathrooms and a great breakfast. Towels included. Atmosphere is hotel like not hostel so no kitchen but they have a bar and buffet restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
8.6

The breakfast which the hostel provided was so nice!!! By far the biggest breakfast selection of any hostel I've ever stayed at. Really nice hostel, only complaint was smell of cigarette smoke in lobby (not in my room though).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
6.6

Zero wifi in the room. Had to camp at the lobby (ground floor) just to use our phones.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Just a bit hot during summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
5.7

Jufa was over priced and not very nice. The wifi is only available in the lobby and it doesn't work half the time. The dorm room smelled moldy. The key card readers on the doors were pretty bad, they took a few minutes to register that you were trying to open a door. No social atmosphere. Positive was the breakfast was good and the beds weren't bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
9.1

Knowing beforehand that this is a hotel with hostel features helped lower expectations. I thought the staff were kind and helpful. Using lockers in the hall were ok with me. Yes, there is one outlet in the whole dormroom so be prepared. Motivates you to hang out in their terrace or lobby. Yes, there is no hostel atmosphere and they seem to cater to families. But one must then make their own atmosphere. I was lucky to befriend germans in my room and Portuguesers during the amazing breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
8.9

It was a good place that was well located. Breakfast was great. The wifi barely worked in the room. When I booked, I was told that the six people in my group would be in a six person room. When I got there they had put I 5 person group in a six person group and a group of 1 in the other 6 person room. We were then forced to split our group up into two rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2017
6.9

Big hotel... with hostel incorporated..Great breakfast included and confortable common room. Locatel just a few mins from the Salzach and from the hearth of the city but quite far from the rail station. I asked for an advice to the reception about accomodation similar in Innsbruck, no help at all and the same for turistic infos of the city itself. Athmospheare not really youth hostel style but more big hotel type.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

I arrived to check in only to be told that the room I was supposed to be in was full and there were no more rooms available. Luckily the kind man at the reception said he'd put me in my own private double room. I saw that they had a screening of the famous sound of music on everyday at 8PM and he said I was the only one interested but he'd put it on for me. Peaceful sleep and spacious shower. The breakfast was so yummy and large variety of foods too. Thanks for having me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2017
6.9

This hostel was reasonably nice enough, expensive but considering there is a free continental breakfast u ended up saving money. The wifi did not work in my room so I think that my room should have been discounted as all other rooms had some wifi signal!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×