Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUFA Salzburg City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.1

The hostel was perfectly clean, the bed was comfy, the food was delicious, big variety to choose from. There were lockers on the hall - you need a 2EUR coin to use them.The staff was friendly and helpful. They screened Sound of Music twice, just for the two of us :) The hostel is located 5-minutes walk from a city center with a great view on the fortress. It probably does not have "the hostel" atmosphere, but I did not mind.However, it might be an issue f you want to bond with fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Ein tolles platz fur ihren Übernachtung!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
6.9

Confortable place to stay, near to the city centre by walk and with a very good breakfast. Personal nice in general, with the exception of a girl from reception. Wc was quite dirty, contrary to the rest of the facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place for a long stay in Salzburg. One of the only places with free breakfast and it's quite amazing the choices you get for a hostel. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

It is a hostel, which part of an ordinary hotel. Everything clean, building is nice, staff is nice. But rooms are small (hope you are not claustrophobic), and situated on BG floor. So there are a even smaller windows on a ground level. Lockers are outside and it is not clean how to use them. Showers/bathroom+toilets+laundryroom are in front of the room, but clean and I didn't catch any of them busy. Breakfast is pretty ordinary, but is OK for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.7

The only thing not so great is the location, specially if you arrive by bus or by train. It is a bit far from the city centre. A family type of place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel is huge. It is very suited to large group stays (school groups, retreats etc). As a single traveller it is less so but the rooms were fair and washroom facilities reasonable. There is no self-catering kitchen but the all you can eat dinner is not bad value and the free breakfast is spectacular. The staff is young, beautiful and very friendly. I have never been more impressed than anyone's work ethic than by Konstansca. I observed her working very hard and was very professional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

We stayed at many hostels on our recent trip to Europe, and this was one of the better ones! We will definitely consider staying here again on our return trip to Salzburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
7.7

Good staff and nice bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
4.0

Our key card opened EVERY door on the floor, posing a safety issue for 2 female travelers. Kindly, they moved us to a private room. Next day (after being told we had the room for rest of the stay) we go to explore the city. We then come back to find ALL our stuff gone, they moved our things (laptops, kindle, etc.) W/OUT permission & LEFT out in the open in the new hostel room. Friends stayed the next night, having the same issue, even after they told us two they "fixed" it. BEWARE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Mrs. Heller, thank you very much for your feedback! Due to the problem with the door keys on your floor we upgraded you to a hotel room (free of charge). It was our mistake that we have not clearly expressed that the upgrade is just for one night until the issue with the doors is solved. We apologize for the inconvenience. Therefor we immediatly gave you a discount of 50%. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, but your feedback will help us to improve our performance. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to convince you from our service. Kind regards, Your JUFA Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.