Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUFA Salzburg City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Jun 2017
4.9

I was downgraded from a 5 bed room to an 8 bed room. The rooms was large but didn't have enough plug sockets and there was no signal or wifi in there. I had to wait 15 mins to check in because no one was at reception. There were at least 3 large groups of schoolchildren who were very loud. There was dirt and dead flies in the showers. My key card stopped working one day in. Breakfast was the only redeeming feature. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
6.3

This isn't a hostel, it's a hotel. It was full of middle schoolers when i was there. You could constantly hear them shouting and running down the hallways. Wi-Fi doesn't work in the basement rooms, and there's not really a good place to hang out in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.3

Negatives- the wifi barely works and only in one spot in the lobby; a little far from the centre. Positives- great facilities and included breakfast had eggs! I also ended up having a room to myself since it's a quieter place Not where you want to stay for the social aspect, lots of families and older groups since it's a hotel and hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is awesome because it is very clean and in a good location. However Wi-Fi wasn't the best and it was more like a hotel so harder to meet people. I would still recommend because they also have a wonderful breakfast. Showers were great, beds were nice, and towels were included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel, very clean and open space, great breakfast in morning with excellent choice, comfortable beds, like the wall division in the room for a bit of privacy, just not enough wall sockets in the room would be my only complaint

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.0

So I know that this is a "youth and family" hotel but the sheer amount of children staying here was just ridiculous. It looked like they were housing a small elementary school here. There were children running around and shrieking constantly which is unacceptable. We thought it would settle down at night but the loud screaming and pounding of feet on the floor above remained until 3am. The location isn't horrid- but it does leave somethings to be desired. It was quite a walk from everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
10.0

Awesome location, comfortable facilities, and hands down the BEST hostel breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

Good hostel for family, business trip. Clean room, love the breakfast, the staff very helpful, in the heart of salzburg. Near to the public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

The hostel is in the basement of a hotel, and therefore the facilities were excellent. The showers were amazing and had soap and hairdryers supplied. The buffet breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hostel, and it was free!! There was a lobby and an outdoor patio area to relax in, and a nice atmosphere, the staff and the other people in my room were very friendly. The only problem was the WIFI didn't work at all in the bedrooms, and there weren't enough plug sockets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
7.4

As has been said in previous reviews, this was much more of a dorm-style hotel than a hostel. No kitchen or common area and the WiFi only worked in the foyer of the hotel. Otherwise it was very comfortable with great showers and a huge selection of free buffet breakfast goods! Goog location too...easy walking distance from old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.