Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUFA Salzburg City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
8.0

the free breakfast buffet is on point. keep in mind this is a hotel with dorms NOT a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.9

This hostel was okay. The staff seemed really inexperienced and weren't the most helpful (bar one guy, called Phillip, who was really nice). Having arranged on hostelworld to check in at 1:00pm when we arrived we were told no one could check in before 4:00pm. The keycards to the room all also stopped working at different times. The rooms and the toilets also smelt.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
6.9

Facilities were nice, security was good, but essentially this place has no backpacking atmosphere and it is very hard to meet people even though "meet new people" is their slogan. Fine stay for a night or two but maybe not more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Location is good, with a quite surrounding, where travelers can see the mountains and the castle. Staffs are friendly. Breakfast is delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
6.0

- NO WIFI IN ROOMS. Don't listen if they say there is. Spotty Wifi is only available in the lobby which also barely has power outlets. - 1 power outlet in entire 6 bed dorm, was given a 3 outlet power strip luckily - you can feel the springs in the mattress very easily - the key cards stop working very often. I had to have mine reprogrammed at least 5 times during my 4 night stay. - no lockers in rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff was nice and helpful but I wished they were a bit more informed because they have is wrong directions multiple times when we tried to reach a certain destination. Otherwise everything was great, clean, and spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast and good family friendly ambience. However there are some issues with dorm rooms. since they are located in basement, the WiFi signal is very poor - it comes and goes. Also there are only 3 power outlets next to one bed for a six bed dorm. rest all are perfect. For backpackers, note it is a hotel not hostel so do not expect shared kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
8.3

Buffet breakfast alone makes it worth the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
2.0

We had a booking for months, I called to confirm on night before and my friend told she's not allowed in the dorms being 17 which is not made clear on their website at all as we thoroughly checked all hostels for this. After speaking unhelpful staff I made it very clear we did not want our booking cancelled yet as we were in a foreign country already and had nowhere else to stay. When I phoned back they gave no help for where else to stay and had already cancelled our room, left nowhere to stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for any inconveniences. We would like to mention that you need a written approval to stay in our hotel if you are under 18 years old. We willl use your feedback to train our staff on kindness and the correct dealing with guests. Kind Regards, Your JUFA-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

It was a good stay! Room was clean, a little small in a full 8-bed dorm when everyone has big suitcases, but it was ok. Toilets were also clean. Only gripe is not enough power outlets for everyone! Breakfast spread was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.