X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

JUFA Salzburg City Reviews

Josef Preis Allee 18, Salzburg, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2803 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

It is a very good hostel. They changed the towels for us every day. The bathrooms and toilets were very clean. Breakfast was great. The wifi was fast enough.


83%

Really nice hostel and a great atmosphere.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The location of the hostel is perfect with a gorgeous view of the fortress. You can reach the city centre in 5 minutes, Rathausplatz in 10. The staff is friendly and professional. You can't make the check in till 4 pm and the check out is at 10 am but you can let your luggage in the hostel free of charge any time. The building is modern and has a nice restroom and dining room. The breakfast buffet was included and it was great.


83%

Beds were comfortable, showers/bathrooms were clean and we felt safe the whole time. The staff was extremely helpful in telling us where to go, booking our Sound of Music tour and just general tips. Thanks for a great stay!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Fine place, decent location. Terrible wifi, not very social.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We decided to book via hostelworld because it offered the best prices. When we arrived the hostel staff wanted us to pay the price from the hostel offer, that would have been 265 Eu instead of 115 Eu. An absolutely impertinence! At least we showed our booking confirmation of hostelworld.com and paid the correct price. The rooms were clean, the hostel was good and the location was perfect. Sorry for my bad english ;-)

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a great experience with this hostel. My friend and I stayed for one night in an 8 girl dorm and we found it to be of excellent quality especially for the price! The included breakfast was great and had a wide variety of delicious options. Everything was kept very clean and the atmosphere was welcoming. I would highly recommend this place to someone looking to stay close to the city center, but not pay too much while in Salzburg!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Booked a 4 person room but was put in a 8 bed room. Excellent breakfast. Many school groups which caused it to be rather noisy at times (couldn't hear the Sound of Music movie which is played on a wing near the front lobby). Staff were generally helpful and we could walk to most attractions and hiking areas nearby.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

This hostel is probably better for families on vacation than for young travelers. Kids were running wild through the common area until late at night while the parents ere loudly drinking (making it impossible to hear the sound of music movie that we chose the hostel for). The rooms themselves were nice, though we had booked a 4 person room and were given an 8 person room, and were told recent remodels had combined rooms, which was not shown on the website.


80%

Its basically a hotel, so, if you stay there, have in mind, you will be very comfortable, but you probably wont know anybody. When I stayed there, the hotel received a lot of tourists TEENAGERS.


80%

My review may not be that accurate as my original booking was upgraded due to some reconstruction work. This place has quite good atmosphere and free breakfast! However, it can be a bit pricey.


91%

Sucks that wifi didn't work in the rooms and as a lone traveller it was hard to meet people because it was filled with families and large groups! Otherwise great, clean facility with awesome staff.


83%

Great stay. Very good value. Clean and well-kept facilities. Breakfast included and it was very very good. Wifi only available in the lounge, but very fast. Only concern was that lockers in rooms didn't lock, and pass cards for other rooms seemed to work on our door. Obviously somewhat of a security concern, but overall building felt safe.


91%

The check in process was pretty slow, we asked if anything was wrong- they said no, not sure why it took so 20 minutes to check us in. They had to separate our group because of water damage in our room, so we were upgraded to nicer rooms, but were separate.

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The receptionist when I first arrived didn't smile even a bit to me . She was unfriendly and I was tired and upset by then . Overall was good except it was very hot in the room . All my chocolates even melted

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great breakfast though the promised miso soup in the description was not there. The Sound of Music was played in the sitting area when requested. Room (6-bed female) was adjoined to another dorm like the previous comments mentioned, but it didn't pose a big problem during my stay. Location a bit far out but still accessible by foot (~10 min to Old Town, 30 min to Mirabellplatz, 40min stroll to Salzburg Hbf train stn). Overall good value for money.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

They have to put righ information on the website and worldhostel. They are wrong.


46%

no common kitchen for us to use, and when we asked if there is hot water, the receptionist said: yes, 50 cents. really? And not to mention that we live in -1 floor, the worst experience ever.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

we had very good time there, the only thing is they only have wifi in Sala, not in the room


86%

We booked 2 beds in the 6 girls' room, and 2 beds in the 8 girl's room. When we arrived, they said they don't have enough beds for us and asked us to live with 6 boys. We can't accept it and they even said we can find another hostel. At last we get a double room insdead. The breakfast is good.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Salzburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback