Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

JUFA Salzburg City

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
JUFA Salzburg City Located at Josef Preis Allee 18, , Salzburg.
JUFA Salzburg City
Austria
Salzburg 5020 Josef Preis Allee 18
81% 3045
47.7943894 13.0563497
JUFA Salzburg City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Great exp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Salzburg is easily walkable from the hostel, breakfast was included (bonus), met some really friendly people at the hostel, had good facilities including a bar - overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is in a good location - easy to navigate to from the main train station and is in walking distance to all the major tourist sites. Dorms are very comfortable, and the breakfast is amazing ! Great value for money. The only complaints are the wifi in the dorms is very temperamental and there was only one power socket in our dorm for six people which was a real issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
3.7

Checked in, went to my dorm. All beds looked like they had been used. Picked the cleanest bed. Later on that had already been taken. Staff were informed. Handed me fresh sheets and told me to make up a new bed. While stripping someone else's dirty sheets found blood on the sheets. Decided that my sleep sheet was a better idea. Wifi was a joke didn't work at all, kept dropping out for the amount of people using it. It's also a family hostel - lots of kids -- didn't bother me but would oth

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here! The staff were very polite, I even got upgraded to a private room! The location was pretty good it was about a 10 minute walk into the centre. Breakfast was really decent an great value overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.0

This is a HOTEL with dorms in the basement. Do not expect to meet anyone here! Wifi only works (barely) in the lobby. Otherwise, the rooms are pretty nice and the breakfast is fantastic! So many options, and you can easily make a sandwich to take out for lunch. No city advice and maps must be purchased here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
3.7

Probably the worst hostile experience. Nowhere to lock up my stuff. The wifi only worked in the lobby. Nowhere to meet people and socialize. Their claim to fame is the proximity to the old town but... It's not even really that close. Staff was fine, nice but nothing special. I had the worst experience. Wouldn't go back, wouldn't recommend to anyone. Proceed with caution.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.9

they have a great breakfast spread. rooms are nice and clean. bed is spacious and pillow / blanket is really comfortable. bathroom is super clean and showering facility is very good too. overall i think its a really nice hostel, you wont have any complains. the only drawback i'd say is the wifi in the rooms aren't decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
7.7

The staff was very friendly, especially the blonde guy who was working the night of the Eurocup Final (I don't remember his name). The facilities were clean and there was enough room. Breakfast was included, which was great. Good location. Each bed had its own light, which is always nice. Unfortunately, the bedrooms and the toilets had a strange smell to them, which I disliked. And the wifi was no good at all. I couldn't connect to it at all on my phone, and on my computer it was shoddy at best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The front desk staff the best answering my questions. Very friendly. The breakfast is the best I ever experienced. Great location, walked from old town just followed the river. They also serve an excellent evening meal for E9.60. No A/C but room was in basement so it was cooler and opened windows. Overhead light did not work but no reason to stay in room. Large lounge with plenty of seating and very spacious outside area with view. For me this about as good as it gets for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.