Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUFA Salzburg City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
JUFA Salzburg City Located at Josef Preis Allee 18, , Salzburg.
JUFA Salzburg City
Austria
Salzburg 5020 Josef Preis Allee 18
80% 3131
47.7943894 13.0563497
JUFA Salzburg City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Good, free breakfast. About 10-15 min from the center of Salzberg and easily accessible to central train station and hiking areas. Comfortable rooms, nice ambiance throughout. Very hotel-like. However, staff were not helpful and were quite rude when I asked about attractions and for general advice. Check-in time is NOT made clear on the HostelWorld website - I arrived at 2pm thinking that was appropriate, and had to wait until 4pm to go to my room...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.7

It wasn't awful, but I echo what others said: this is more of a hotel than a hostel. A bit farther from the city than most of the hostels in Salzburg, but still very walkable. Dorms are in the basement, but have windows. No lockers in the rooms (only in the hallway and you pay a 2 euro deposit to use them). If you're traveling with a friend, it wouldn't be bad, but it's hard to meet people as a solo traveler. On the plus side the beds are comfy, good showers, and the free breakfast was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall good hostel. Rooms were clean and quite spacious. Breakfast was amazing, such a massive array of options. Wifi in the rooms was terrible and didn't work most the time, had to sit in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yuen12216332
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

The breakfast is wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Not much of an atmosphere when I stayed seemed to be more of an older group. But maybe it was just when I stayed. Very clean and the staff are very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.7

The place is a bit hidden and hard to find in the middle of night. There was a guy smoking in the room. Rooms are very tiny but the location is great and good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
5.4

I've booked 4 women beds but somehow there was a problem wt booking through hostelworld, so in the end we got 8 mix bed :( got cheated twice. Breakfast was nice, liked how they provides towels....But it was awful to be waken up by 4 clubbing drunks at 4 am seriously. Some respect for roommates please

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
7.4

Facilities were a little outdated and a little dark (esp. in the basement rooms). The location was great! It's right by a Universität and the Altstadt and some other cool attractions (like the Hohenzsalzburg). It's also very close to the bus stops! Also, there are plenty of signs to direct you from the main street, which is nice since Google maps was not working accurately. This may just be me, but I didnt love the atmosphere at the hostel, people kind of just stared at me a lot...but I know why

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is part of a hotel. Very clean, good showers, lockers are secure, key card for room entrance, washing machine only €1.50, free breakfast is delicious! Free wifi but only in lobby area but heaps of couches to sit on so its ok. Staff very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

The Hostel looks more like a hotel, there is not a feeling of Hostel or common areas to meet people. The private rooms are nice as it is like a hotel but the dorms are placed in something like the basement so it is really weird and not so nice. The staff is not friendly and don't help you too much with recommendations about the city, barely they give you a map just if you ask for. The breakfast is really good! You have a buffet so plenty of options to choose from. The location is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.