Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUFA Salzburg City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
JUFA Salzburg City Located at Josef Preis Allee 18, , Salzburg.
JUFA Salzburg City
Austria
Salzburg 5020 Josef Preis Allee 18
81% 3172
47.7943894 13.0563497
JUFA Salzburg City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

My stay here was good quality-wise (maybe the best bed and shower I've had while traveling), but definitely feels like a hotel. Not much of an atmosphere, so if you're a solo traveler looking to meet people, this isn't the best place to stay. Security was a bit light in the sense that anyone could walk into the building no questions asked, but key cards for rooms and lockers were both great. Great value for money, but didn't have a social experience. Wifi also worked in basement dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

This had a hotel-y feel, which in & of itself isn't bad; it just doesn't have that "hostel vibe". Really friendly staff though. Comfy beds. Great showers with unparalleled water pressure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Everything was great!!!! Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good location, many choices for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
7.1

This was more of a hotel than a hostel. More for families. Located about a 15 minute walk from the city center but pretty far from the bus terminal and not a clear walkway to get into the entrance of the hostel. Had to cut through some bushes or go around to use their dirt path. The rooms were clean and there were lockers available outside the rooms but inside the lockers there was a small safe. It was located at the bottom of the locker so it made it difficult to store luggage inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewponton9708
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice, clean, and friendly environment. Great location. Nice staff members. REALLY clean, and excellent facilities. Only suggestion is to include more power sockets in the rooms. My room with 3 bunkbeds only had one power socket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel. It's a hotel with dorms on the lower level. The staff was so friendly and the facilities were excellent! There was plenty of space in the rooms. The hostel is also located near a bus stop or walking distance to restaurants, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.6

Great breakfast included in the price. Common facilities and room very clean. Helpful staff opened to requests and questions. Location-wise, it is quite a walk to the central station (40 min), but can easily be reached by bus (2€). To the center, it is around 15-20 min. Two small disadvantages were that the room (6 male dorm) did not have a curtain, so all the light came through in the morning and that there was only one plug in the room (instead of one per bed). Overall, I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
2.0

cancelled our booking upon arrival- bad service

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
10.0

This was a great place to stay! The staff was accommodating to us as we booked separately, in making sure that we stayed together. The place has a great location, walking distance to old town, and just about everywhere if you enjoy walking. Only 20 minutes walking to Mozart's Gardens. Transportation from the train station was very simple. They had nice storage closets for luggage before and after check in/out. The breakfast was included and very yummy. Thanks JUFA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Was an OK hostel but full of groups of kids. More of a hotel atmosphere. The breakfast included is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.