Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd

  • 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd Located at 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa.
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd
India
Goa Vagator 403509 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant
90% 366
15.5998494 73.7414896
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.7

We were there for 3 nights, and I can tell you, if you are there to make friends, you definitelly will, and if you want to stay by yourself that is also possible. Most of the people we met were actually prolonging their stay and we would have done that if we weren't short on time. The staff is there for everything you need, and in my opinion this is one of the most professionally run places we've been to in India. It was really hard to leave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome common area in the back. Great mix of travelers staying there. Very close to the beach and there's a bar/restaurant across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Jungle is one of my favorite places in Goa. Super chill. Great people. Excellent places to hang out. The laundry service is a life savor. It's a big place with 3 buildings so I wasn't in the main part of the hostel. Which was a bit of a pain but meant that it was quiet. There are other great hostels that are cheaper and nearby, but I think jungle is the cleanest and nicest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Recent decent, as far as Goa is going, it's pretty darn good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.0

This place seems like a haven for basic young people trying to party and look cool. Sorry, I had to say it. If you're into that (which is fine!) then come here! You will find your party. Other than that, they have great hammocks in the back for reading. Although they require you to wear a wristband, there are no keys for the doors (even the female only one) and the nighttime security guard is sometimes too asleep to check for wristbands on people coming in. Facilities good for Indian standards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.1

We had a lovely stay at the Jungle. Very quiet, blissful, zet well-placed hostel! Sadly. in our dorm outside the main building rooms were a little too damp which could easily be fixed by the staff helping to keep the windows open during the day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.6

Great place to meet travelers! Great atmosphere, and breakfast included which is always a bonus!! Good value overall, and staff get the job done! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
4.9

Not sure why everyone is raving about this place. It has potential to be a great hostel but other than the breakfast the atmosphere was terrible, location is not really near anything interesting and the setup of the rooms which are located away from remain area is also bad. Won't recommend or return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

...already posted on tripadvisor: I booked a double room with ensuite for two nights. The staff were all extremely helpful, and the friendly buzz of the place is something I cannot forget. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hostel had also organised evening entertainment with visits to local pubs and late night flea market. A great way to familiarize with the area and get to know fellow travelers. A special thanks to Evelyn at reception and Kirk the party organiser !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Jungle hostel was very clean with lovely spacious rooms. Staff were on hand to help book yoga etc. Walking distance to Vagator beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.