Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd

  • 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

This was my second visit , and again I had a very good time there !! ☺️☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chiragmachhar2208
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Had so much fun here. Met a lot of travellers. Definitely a go for you if you're travelling and looking to meet some fun people. Everyone visiting is just pretty chilled out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.9

Overall had a nice stay, location is awesome as its literally inside a jungle ;-) Breakfast is provided, which is tasty and healthy.Locks and towels were provided at just Rs50 which was nice. Staffs are friendly. I stayed in squirrel dorm.Fan was not working ( very low speed, which will make it impossible to stay in the room after 11am) They can also provide, a mosquito repeller ( goodnight or somthing) , and if possible a can of water for 1 St Floor rooms. Which is not gonna cost much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.6

Really well set up backpackers hostel great location breakfast and atmosphere. My only criticism would be that the room was very damp and also fairly dark. Aside from this is a great place to stay and meet other travels #MimisOnTheMove

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Very good hostel for the local standards. Pros: Good breakfast, funny & reliable staff, plenty of activities. Cons: They experienced a lot of shortages of water, internet and electricity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.1

July is absolutely the off season for Goa so don't be surprised arriving to not a lot going on. That said there are a ton of travelers coming through Jungle hostel. Be aware of existing power cuts that may cause brief outages. Otherwise, great location, great staff and great people. The security guard does tend to fall asleep at the desk but overall a truly enjoyable place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.9

One of the best hostels I've ever been to! Very helpful and friendly staff - they offer lots of different services like booking your bus/train/flight ticket, renting a bike or doing your laundry -and they make GREAT coffee too! There's a nice common area with a welcoming atmosphere, where I got to meet some amazing fellow backpackers from around the world. Only point of improvement is maybe the cleanliness of the bedsheets, but I guess that's just what you get for prices this cheap:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
9.1

The property is quiet good. Breakfast is basic, but good. Rooms are clean. The lights in the room could be brighter though. Maybe it was the off season but there was an issue with the water supply for a day. The best part about the hostel is that it can be a party place or a quiet place depending on the room you choose. The only annoying part is the wrist bands we had to wear 24/7.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the most amazing hostels I've stayed at so far! Great facilities, super clean, and the staff are incredibly friendly. Easy to hire mopeds and organise transfers from reception, everything is reasonably priced! Can't fault this place, feels so secluded but also a great location / thank-you to this hostel for a great experience of Goa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Met some awesome people and heard about events easily. The only downside was breakfast wasn't great and could easily be better if someone was actually cooking breakfast like parathas or chole etc instead of just boiled eggs, samosa and banana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.