Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd

  • 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2017
3.4

We arrived late in the evening, to a non-AC room. It was hot and humid but there was no staff present to change our accommodations. The security guard was asleep when we walked in. Shortly thereafter there was a blackout for several hours, so no fan. When we woke the security guard he said to wait until the morning for help. We sat in the hall with other guests in the dark. The next morning I tried to shower but everything was covered in ants. We checked out but they double charged me to cancel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there - We're sorry that you didn't have a good experience at the hostel. Our reception hours are from 8am to 8pm and so changes past that time are harder. We're sorry that our security guard fell asleep on the job, we'll definitely have a word with the security agency regarding that. Living close to a jungle is great, but it means that we are at the mercy of the infrastructure around us. Power cuts are not very common in this part of town, but unfortunately there's not much we can do when there is one.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
4.6

an ok hostel whrrr there are different rooms in seperatr building wards... lots of gud crowd in thr sum1 eat my mushrooms and beans

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there - We're glad you liked the crowd at the hostel. We'd like to point out that our property description as well as the confirmation mail we send out clearly specify that some of the rooms are in a separate wing which are less than a 5 minute walk from reception. For future reference, labelling food while using a common fridge is generally a good practice to ensure that no one else eats it by mistake :)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.7

A very pleasant stay for a very pleasant trip. I never knew hostels were so cool and interesting places to stay and JUNGLE Hostel did surely that for me! The staff is good and helpful, the surroundings clean, and the planned events by them are fun! Overall, a very satisfying experience. Would love to visit here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! There's no better place to travel than to stay at hostels! Do check out some of our other hostels in Goa and Kerala, we'd love to have you over again!

27th Mar 2017
6.9

Not a bad hostel for price and location. My main concern, and the concern of others I met at the hostel, was the way in which staff members acted towards the travelers. They always acted bothered when you had a question and would try to brush you off on someone else. The girl at the check in desk most days particularly showed a lot of attitude and was very 'sassy' and not helpful. Was disappointing to see how she blew off a fellow dorm mate who had personal belongings stolen...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there - We're sorry to hear about your experience with a particular staff member. Working at reception with loads of people checking in and out can get stressful, but we understand how important it is to be sensitive to everyone's needs and requests and we'll definitely have a word with her regarding this.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Perfect!!! Until our last night when a staff member receptionist with glasses I believe, lives in one of the rooms or something, we were in a double a/c room when I was woken at 3:30am by her talking On the phone loudly directly outside our room!!! I went out and told her to be quiet, the next morning she didn't apoligize for waking us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there - The staff member in question lives next door to the hostel and has lived there all her life. We're sorry to hear that you were disturbed late at night, but we hope you understand that reprimanding a staff member for talking on the phone at her house, outside her hours of duty is unfair to her.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.9

Great common area to socialise & meet other travellers. Awesome hammock to chill in. There were quite a few cockroaches & the power & lights were always going out which was frustrating. Staff could be more friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rbooth1783405
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.3

I only stayed at Jungle for a couple of nights but the hostel offered everything you could want for your stay. The staff were friendly and generally quite helpful. At the time of stay, Jungle had a young international crowd who were great to hang out with. If you want a quiet night stay here I would opt for a private room as the crowd congregated by the dorms but if you are looking for company on your travels then Jungle is a great place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice hostel to stay in North Goa. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the recommendation! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The people, the setting, the staff, the facilities, the commkn areas, the kther guests all amazing. I actually didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words! We're glad you enjoyed your experience at Jungle!

1st Mar 2017
8.6

The best place to stay in Anjuna. Period.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! Do visit again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.