Hostelworld.com

JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd

  • 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa, India
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd Located at 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa.
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd
India
Goa Vagator 403509 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant
87% 295
15.5998494 73.7414896
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Ok room for the price and the location is not too bad. Good bar(Mango tree) next door but it's a long walk from the next beach for the party animals. It's a better than average hostel but in a place with so many options it should be. Very friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like, if I had to be picky, was wearing a band so security knew who you were at night. Felt like I was on a school trip and everybody in town knows where you stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Really clean and modern hostel. Great location. Really helpful staff. Great place 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

What a chill place. Not just for beach lovers, but for anyone needing a break: their hostel, the surrounding garden/nature and the very friendly staff team up for a great experience. Location is a bit remote, but that's what you go for. Rooms are fine/quite good. They offered some activities - yoga, trip to Anjuna flea market - and some restaurants are near. The beaches are - truly - stunning. Don't go to Mango Tree (next door), but walk around, meet people, have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! The actually hostel was clean and very spacious. They offer day trips throughout the week and shuttle services to different towns. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SMILE2007DUDE4950
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.7

good near the beach over all clean best the morning bfreakfast . would love to come again very much party place to know many more backpackers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
6.3

Location, atmosphere everything was good. As I was staying in other building, was little uncomfortable with commuting. AC was not cooling. Overall not a bad stay. I might come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Mar 2016
6.6

Jungle Hostel is far away from the nightlife in Anjuna and it's a huge hostel with lots of buildings so atmosphere is dependent on location. It's near a beach and a cool bar but there are better beaches and better nightlife elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jungle is located at Vagator beach(2kms from Anjuna) and as the name suggests, is quite peaceful. Prison hostel is located at Anjuna beach and is the place to be for the nightlife. We do have a shuttle on Wednesdays and Saturdays from both our hostels to the parties.

12th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was wonderful! Perfect location, great staff, and an awesome group of travelers wandering in and out. We loved it so much that we went for four days, stayed for nine, and even got engaged at Jungle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is truly magical, meet some of the best people you could ever meet & the staff & how the place is set up lends it self to make you feel amazing & great, will for sure be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

4th Mar 2016
8.3

Good stay overall. Lots of space and good breakfast. Allowed for late check in. Good atmosphere. Wifi was good and bad. I had something stolen from me and I asked for help and I was coldly told "you are responsible for your own items." Yes I know I am responsible, I'm not asking you to take responsibility for it I'm asking you for your help. You think a hostel would care a bit more if someone was taking things rather than quoting policy. It would allow them to prevent other thefts there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.