Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd

  • 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Met some awesome people and heard about events easily. The only downside was breakfast wasn't great and could easily be better if someone was actually cooking breakfast like parathas or chole etc instead of just boiled eggs, samosa and banana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cantwellalex6873
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Cheap, clean, comfortable, great breakfast included and I was there in low season but still lots of other guests- so a sociable option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with a cool chill out room. Located right next to a bar/restaurant open till 4am and very reasonably priced! It had all types of food too in case you're craving some home comforts. Cleaners kept the rooms and bathroom in great condition. Met some really chilled people there and would defo recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.4

Me and my partner loved our stay here. The staff at reception were super friendly and helpful. The hostel has sound vibes, much like a relaxed yoga studio back home in australia! Clean, safe and close to awesome beaches and restaraunts. We highly recomend trying the chilli chai from the reception, was the best chai we've ever had! 🤙✌

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you liked the vibes here and we're flattered that you found the chilli chai the best chai you've had (huge compliment in India guys :D) It was great having you guys over and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in India! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.0

We had a nice stay. Good breakfast included. Big cool rooms. Very backpacker vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words! We're glad you liked the breakfast and the rooms here. Do check out some of our other hostels in Goa and Kerala, you'll be sure to have a good time there too! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Jungle was a great place to stay, the staff were really friendly and accommodating. There's a fun atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks guys, we'll be sure to pass on the compliment to our staff! Cheers!

9th Apr 2017
3.4

We arrived late in the evening, to a non-AC room. It was hot and humid but there was no staff present to change our accommodations. The security guard was asleep when we walked in. Shortly thereafter there was a blackout for several hours, so no fan. When we woke the security guard he said to wait until the morning for help. We sat in the hall with other guests in the dark. The next morning I tried to shower but everything was covered in ants. We checked out but they double charged me to cancel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there - We're sorry that you didn't have a good experience at the hostel. Our reception hours are from 8am to 8pm and so changes past that time are harder. We're sorry that our security guard fell asleep on the job, we'll definitely have a word with the security agency regarding that. Living close to a jungle is great, but it means that we are at the mercy of the infrastructure around us. Power cuts are not very common in this part of town, but unfortunately there's not much we can do when there is one.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
4.6

an ok hostel whrrr there are different rooms in seperatr building wards... lots of gud crowd in thr sum1 eat my mushrooms and beans

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there - We're glad you liked the crowd at the hostel. We'd like to point out that our property description as well as the confirmation mail we send out clearly specify that some of the rooms are in a separate wing which are less than a 5 minute walk from reception. For future reference, labelling food while using a common fridge is generally a good practice to ensure that no one else eats it by mistake :)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
9.7

A very pleasant stay for a very pleasant trip. I never knew hostels were so cool and interesting places to stay and JUNGLE Hostel did surely that for me! The staff is good and helpful, the surroundings clean, and the planned events by them are fun! Overall, a very satisfying experience. Would love to visit here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! There's no better place to travel than to stay at hostels! Do check out some of our other hostels in Goa and Kerala, we'd love to have you over again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.