Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd

  • 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd Located at 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa.
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd
India
Goa Vagator 403509 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant
88% 312
15.5998494 73.7414896
JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing place to relax, meet people, close to beach. Can't wait to come back to Goa and Jungle hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SathigalAmog
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!! we stayed in 8 beds dorm, room was clean, comfy bed, good locker system, complimentary breakfast was just amazing and thanks for the lovely staff for being helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

We amazing place, wonderful staff. Surely recommended for solo travel or even for 2-3 people travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved everything about the jungle. Helpful staff, lovely ambience and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Enjoy my stay here and I would like to come back in high season as the only thing this place was currently lacking was atomsphere but being low season it's understandable. The hostel was clean, the staff were so helpful, and it was in a good location to the beaches and fort. The free breakfast included was basic but amazing samosas! I would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Nice and quiet place. We were there in the off season (july) so the place was not so crowded, but it was a perfect place to chill. The staff are nice and there is a security guard on duty at night, but we found him mostly sleeping when we came in in the evening. The place felt really secure tough so not really a problem there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

Had a really nice stay here. It was during low season so was a bit quiet but I'm sure it has a great atmosphere when it's busier. We had someone come to our location for yoga too. For breakfast it was simple and yummy plus the bread rolls were delicious. The beds were hard but at least clean. Location was ok... But in the middle of nowhere but there are a few places around to eat and drink. 20 minute walk to the beach. Would still come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.0

Ok room for the price and the location is not too bad. Good bar(Mango tree) next door but it's a long walk from the next beach for the party animals. It's a better than average hostel but in a place with so many options it should be. Very friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like, if I had to be picky, was wearing a band so security knew who you were at night. Felt like I was on a school trip and everybody in town knows where you stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Really clean and modern hostel. Great location. Really helpful staff. Great place 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

What a chill place. Not just for beach lovers, but for anyone needing a break: their hostel, the surrounding garden/nature and the very friendly staff team up for a great experience. Location is a bit remote, but that's what you go for. Rooms are fine/quite good. They offered some activities - yoga, trip to Anjuna flea market - and some restaurants are near. The beaches are - truly - stunning. Don't go to Mango Tree (next door), but walk around, meet people, have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.