Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JUNGLE by thehostelcrowd

  • 486(2) Vagator Beach Road, Next to Mango Tree Restaurant, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rbooth1783405
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.3

I only stayed at Jungle for a couple of nights but the hostel offered everything you could want for your stay. The staff were friendly and generally quite helpful. At the time of stay, Jungle had a young international crowd who were great to hang out with. If you want a quiet night stay here I would opt for a private room as the crowd congregated by the dorms but if you are looking for company on your travels then Jungle is a great place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice hostel to stay in North Goa. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The people, the setting, the staff, the facilities, the commkn areas, the kther guests all amazing. I actually didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hayz_wade016059
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

The location is great. Just 5 minutes walk from the beach. The room was clean. We would stay again. The only issue is that we were in a section very apart from the main hostel complex (only a few minutes walk away but on a different road), so it didn't really feel like we were staying in a hostel and so we didn't really meet anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing experience. Someday I would love to work with The Jungle Hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.7

amazing place to stay. the price is very reasonable and atmosphere was very quite and peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel right in the jungle. The atmosphere is very chilled and everyone was nice. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable and there is no aircon in the dorm rooms. We stayed whilst there was a ban on alcohol in Goa so I think this helped with how quiet it was... I think normally this is a bit more of a party hostel ! I would suggest this hostel but don't expect luxury living!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vineethguna
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel itself is located in a very good place close to vagator beach and the beautiful scenic views of chapora fort. Coming to the hostel, it is too good in every aspect be it the best staff, jungle theme, place to met a lot of travellers, best common rooms. I have enjoyed my stay here and I would for sure recommend this to anyone who want to go to goa and will visit this hostel again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Awesome hostel. Great atmosphere. Good breakfest. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Clean dorm rooms. Nice chill out area in the garden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • moethirsty9899
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

I loved my stay at The Jungle. The staff and set up were great and the travellers were awesome too. I look forward to returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.