Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JV's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
JV's Hostel Located at Ln.101, Tonghua St., Taipei.
JV's Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 106 Ln.101, Tonghua St.
89% 1095
25.0296365 121.5544188
JV's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
7.4

The hostel was a bit dead but maybe it's because of the time of the year. It was cold inside and cold to sleep, I had to put on extra layers of clothes. A big drawback is that there's no breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.9

fun, clean, nice atmosphere, very helpful staff. Only thing: when coming from the metro station xinyi aniha, turn ONLY once you see a far eastone store exactly at the corner (there is one before, just saying so you don't turn left too quickly!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Dec 2016
9.4

Book early because this place fills up fast! Super clean facilities, comfortable beds, spacious common room, fast wifi and helpful staff. Step outside the door and you're a 2 min walk from a huge night market, 15min walk from Taipei 101 and a 5 min walk to the MRT to get wherever else you need. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesevertonfan
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.9

Very Good Hostel, not too social but I wasn't that interested in that anyway, everything very nice and I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great time at JV's Hostel! The rooms and beds are really comfortable, the location is absolutely perfect, directly at the night market and I always love if you also have a common area in addition to your room. You got a locker and check in and out was also not a problem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.4

I am glad that I have booked this hostel, not one near Ximending or other places like shilin district. The hostel is located between the small lanes of Taipei and it is easier to catch the feel of the true Taipei life if you stay there. The night market is within two minute walk but I like its atmosphere in comparison with Ximending or Shilin. Bus stops are available within some minutes walk and mrt stations are just around10 minute walk. Hardly had I met the staff but it's fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
6.6

Hi, The location was fantastic. Not having a shower or toilet nearby the room was not convenient and also having to pay upwards of 900 Taiwanese Dollars for this type of room is bizarre. Upon checkout I discovered they don't accept credit card payment which was also inconvenient. Overall, if people don't mind showering and washing outside of their room and paying this type of money then the room is okay. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the decorations were cute. Cheers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
10.0

This was my third stay at JVs. The staff continue to be friendly and helpful. The common area is spacious and is conducive for meeting people. The kitchen is clean and well stocked with appliances, and its located next to a night market and also a short walk from 2 different subway lines. I also had a late flight coming into Taipei and the staff were very accommodating and flexible with getting me checked in. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.3

We stopped over here on our way back through Taipei and were pleasantly surprised. Great location for a night market, and we love Din Tai Fung, which is just down the road in Taipei 101. Staff was friendly, bathrooms clean, room cool and quiet. Small, flimsy lockers in the room, but staff was willing to watch baggage during the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

hostel is in an excellent location downtown. staff were helpful. problem is private rooms are in a separate building so you lose the social aspect of the hostel. I had to ask if I could use the common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.