Hostelworld.com

JV's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
JV's Hostel Located at Ln.101, Tonghua St., Taipei.
JV's Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 106 Ln.101, Tonghua St.
91% 1017
25.0296365 121.5544188
JV's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time in Taipei!Unbelievably easy to meet people at JV's. Showers were hot, rooms clean, fast internet, air con working and great charging ports. The hostel is also literally next door to and AMAZING food market. Tina gave me heaps of great suggestions for hiking and San was kind enough to give us some xiao long bao. Thanks heaps!! And make sure you do the walking tour, bar crawl and eat at din tai fung!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francisx18
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

JV's staff is very nice and they has almost everything you need. Their plug set is compatible with every spec around the globe. But one of two plug beside my bed is broken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.4

Staff were excellent & so helpful. They have signs about being quiet after 11pm but no one there to enforce that. An easy and big improvement would be to install more shelves and clothes hooks in bathroom, showers & bedrooms because there is often no where to put your gear but on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a pretty quiet hostel and it is a little hard to meet people. This is a place for relaxation not partying. The staff are wonderful though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ckinney9237263
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable, great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

I had 2 great stays at JV's. The staff were especially friendly and helpful; there to answer questions both before and during my stay. The location is great, right inside the night market which has everything you need. Also close to Taipei 101 and the nightlife around it. Very clean bathrooms and common areas. I highly recommend JV's for anyone visiting Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

There are some things it doesn't have that other hostels do, but this is a great hostel at a great price. Hoenestly I have stayed in two hostels in Taiwan and they were both better than my experiences in South America and Europe. It is slightly more expensive than others but you get more than you pay for in this case. It is close to the metro, which is excellent and cheap, and it is close to the night market, which is also excellent and cheap. The staff is very friendly and have great info!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in throughout my 11 months travel in Asia. It's located near Taipei 101 and right next to a night market where you can taste delicious food and do some shopping. It's cheap by Taiwan standards too. The best thing about it though is the staff and atmosphere there. If you go to the common area in the evening, it is like a little community where you can meet many people and the staff join in to talk and make for a great night in or out. Thank you Tina and Lily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickwaters
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Love this hostel. The atmosphere alone is worth staying- I walked in and immediately made friends with the big group sitting in the living room! The living room is super cozy with music/movies playing all day and into a reasonable hour of night. It's right next to a very good night market, and our hosts were the best. The beds were pretty comfy too! We had some issues in the dorm with rude guests setting off early alarms and the facilities were small and could use some work... But overall great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

JV's is in a prime location, around 15 minutes walk from Taipei 101. It is a very easy place to access the city from, and in a central location that makes it easy to access Taipei's nightlife. JV's is located on the cusp of a bustling nightmarket and streets where you can try local streetfood. The hostel has great showers and cheap washing machine facilities, as well as chatty staff who plan events and make you feel really welcome. Excellent value and location and I'd definitely stay here ag

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.