Hostelworld.com

JV's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
JV's Hostel Located at Ln.101, Tonghua St., Taipei.
JV's Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 106 Ln.101, Tonghua St.
91% 1002
25.0296365 121.5544188
JV's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
9.7

There are some things it doesn't have that other hostels do, but this is a great hostel at a great price. Hoenestly I have stayed in two hostels in Taiwan and they were both better than my experiences in South America and Europe. It is slightly more expensive than others but you get more than you pay for in this case. It is close to the metro, which is excellent and cheap, and it is close to the night market, which is also excellent and cheap. The staff is very friendly and have great info!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in throughout my 11 months travel in Asia. It's located near Taipei 101 and right next to a night market where you can taste delicious food and do some shopping. It's cheap by Taiwan standards too. The best thing about it though is the staff and atmosphere there. If you go to the common area in the evening, it is like a little community where you can meet many people and the staff join in to talk and make for a great night in or out. Thank you Tina and Lily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickwaters
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Love this hostel. The atmosphere alone is worth staying- I walked in and immediately made friends with the big group sitting in the living room! The living room is super cozy with music/movies playing all day and into a reasonable hour of night. It's right next to a very good night market, and our hosts were the best. The beds were pretty comfy too! We had some issues in the dorm with rude guests setting off early alarms and the facilities were small and could use some work... But overall great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

JV's is in a prime location, around 15 minutes walk from Taipei 101. It is a very easy place to access the city from, and in a central location that makes it easy to access Taipei's nightlife. JV's is located on the cusp of a bustling nightmarket and streets where you can try local streetfood. The hostel has great showers and cheap washing machine facilities, as well as chatty staff who plan events and make you feel really welcome. Excellent value and location and I'd definitely stay here ag

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.1

Hi JV hostel, I have been calling you and emailing you. But I'm not able to reach you guys. Can you please read my email. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place in Taipei!!! Amazing and friendly staff, a block from amazing food at night market, and you'll probably meet some cool and fun fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

So happy I spent my time in Taipei in this guesthouse. Perfect location, just near a nice night market and close to MRT station. The staff are super friendly (special thanks to Lili for all her help) and the rooms are very clean. There is a kitchen you can use and nice area to sit and meet new friends. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at JV's! One of the best hostels I've stayed at over my 7 months of travelling in Asia. The most amazing and helpful staff you'll meet and the location is great. It's about a 10 minute walk from Taipei 101 and is located right next to a night market with great food and also with a few cozy bars in the area. I highly recommend you to stay at JV's if you're visiting Taipei. I ended up staying for 5 weeks and it felt more like a second home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

All I ever really need at a hostel stay is to sleep and feel rested, and enjoy a hot shower. JV's is so much more than that and is simply THE BEST hostel I've ever stayed in. Amazing price, best location, prompt and helpful staff. Just intuitive in every way. I stayed on for 7 nights in a row and am going back there at the end of my trip. Even the other guests staying there were all very courteous and respectful of the rules. Perfect for older travelers like myself. Grateful JV's exists!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Kind staffs and good living room to hang out with travelers. This hostel is located in Donghua Night market which is amazing to feel local atmosphere in the morning. Also this Night market is good place for trying local food and shopping at night time. Only one MRT station distance from Taipei 101 and easy to access to any other spots such as CKC memorial hall, Daan park by bicycle. Staffs are nice and very helpful to make a plan in Taipei as always. No doubt it is a very recommendable hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.