Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JV's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
JV's Hostel Located at Ln.101, Tonghua St., Taipei.
JV's Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 106 Ln.101, Tonghua St.
89% 1078
25.0296365 121.5544188
JV's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
6.6

Hi, The location was fantastic. Not having a shower or toilet nearby the room was not convenient and also having to pay upwards of 900 Taiwanese Dollars for this type of room is bizarre. Upon checkout I discovered they don't accept credit card payment which was also inconvenient. Overall, if people don't mind showering and washing outside of their room and paying this type of money then the room is okay. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the decorations were cute. Cheers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.0

hostel is in an excellent location downtown. staff were helpful. problem is private rooms are in a separate building so you lose the social aspect of the hostel. I had to ask if I could use the common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.4

I was very happy to stay at JV's for two weeks. The single room was small but there was also a small table and a chair in the room and for me that was great! AC (a bit noisy though) and a nice bed. Although, if you're tall the bed might be a bit short for you... The staff was friendly and helpful, toilets and showers were clean, security is good and I think the location is great! Overall, calm and nice stay at JV's.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
7.4

Location is great-not too far from the Metro, about 15 mins from airport bus drop off, Ubike kiosks within walking distance and best of all is that food is so near. Tonghua night market is next door! Wifi is abit patchy and the toilet setup is a little strange, but works fine. Water pressure is amazing! Atmosphere was pretty quiet, maybe due to the time of the year...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.7

Very nice facilities, clean, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.6

Right outside a night market which is nice, staff were very nice and helpful, nothing to complain about!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.4

very cute hostel, interesting location in an alley near many restaurants and street food. not so social but it wasn't so full at the time i came. its walking distance to taipei 101 and some bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
9.1

Didn't like other dormitory occupant (American) turning the Air Con right 'up' (or is it down) so that I was being blasted with cold air (and noise) in the middle of the night. Don't know what you can do about it though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

We had a wonderful time at JV's! We enjoyed a private room with a shares bathroom for about a week while visiting Taipei. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They told us some great places to visit and eat in the city. Yachi and Suzie were so wonderful. We even spent a whole day hanging out in the hostel due to a typhoon and we were never bored thanks to the great company. We would definitely stay here again next time! We felt like family here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Highly recommend this hostel to those travellers who want to go budget. Staff are friendly, rooms and beds are comfy and clean. Would definitely stay again when I'm in Taipei!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.