Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

JV's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
JV's Hostel Located at Ln.101, Tonghua St., Taipei.
JV's Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 106 Ln.101, Tonghua St.
91% 1026
25.0296365 121.5544188
JV's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Most of customers are foreigner but this is not my cup of tea. the facilities are enough and quite clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Clean place and the bed was very confortable. Every bed had two plug and one security box. Maybe the only problem that it is difficult to find the entrance the first time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.7

This place is about 10-15 minutes walk from Xinyi Anhe MRT station, which is a bit far compared to other hostels in town but not too bad. The thing is that the entire neighborhood turns into a night market once the sun goes down, so finding my way back at night time was really difficult... the neighborhood looked totally different! Plus it's in an ally and not very clearly marked, so getting lost is pretty easy. The place itself is pretty clean and quiet, your average hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall it was a great place to stay, my biggest complaint is was the somewhat risque photographs posted all over the walls. If you are opposed to that stuff, don't look too closely at the walls. It isn't too hard to find, but not as easy as other places either. However, it's right next to a night market/morning market, so that's fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time in Taipei!Unbelievably easy to meet people at JV's. Showers were hot, rooms clean, fast internet, air con working and great charging ports. The hostel is also literally next door to and AMAZING food market. Tina gave me heaps of great suggestions for hiking and San was kind enough to give us some xiao long bao. Thanks heaps!! And make sure you do the walking tour, bar crawl and eat at din tai fung!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francisx18
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

JV's staff is very nice and they has almost everything you need. Their plug set is compatible with every spec around the globe. But one of two plug beside my bed is broken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.4

Staff were excellent & so helpful. They have signs about being quiet after 11pm but no one there to enforce that. An easy and big improvement would be to install more shelves and clothes hooks in bathroom, showers & bedrooms because there is often no where to put your gear but on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a pretty quiet hostel and it is a little hard to meet people. This is a place for relaxation not partying. The staff are wonderful though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ckinney9237263
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable, great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
9.4

I had 2 great stays at JV's. The staff were especially friendly and helpful; there to answer questions both before and during my stay. The location is great, right inside the night market which has everything you need. Also close to Taipei 101 and the nightlife around it. Very clean bathrooms and common areas. I highly recommend JV's for anyone visiting Taipei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.