Hostelworld.com

Jackaroo Hostel Kings Cross

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Jackaroo Hostel Kings Cross Located at 107-109 Darlinghurst Road, Kings Cross, Sydney.
Jackaroo Hostel Kings Cross
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2011 107-109 Darlinghurst Road, Kings Cross
81% 623
-33.8747091 151.2224936
Jackaroo Hostel Kings Cross
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice hostel but a couple things that bothered me. We booked a female only room but had a male cleaner come in when we were still in bed. A lot of the people there were already friends so we kind f stuck to ourselves. Other than that we had a great time. The staff are awesome, especially Raquel, she is super nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.4

A really good hostel. The location and the staff are quality. One thing though, people were hanging out in the hallway of the dorm rooms around 2am, it got a bit annoying but about half hour later the night person came and moved them along. Not the hostels fault though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent location, clean, friendly & helpful staff. A bit noisy on the weekends, but i guess that's expected for kings cross.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, has everything you need including lockable lockers at reception with plug sockets inside. Rooms and hostel cleaned daily. Staff very friendly and helpful. Literally next door to train Station, so easy access to other areas such as Circular Quay (for the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and ferries to Manly, Taronga Zoo and more), Bondi Beach, the airport and more. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.7

second time here and again i liked everything. If I had to point out any negatives it would be the fact that they don't have a lift but good exercise anyways. Very clean , free wifi and free breakfast. Nice rooftop and the staff at reception we lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.4

Hostel was great, staff were lovely. Only issue i had was that after midnight i didn't really have anywhere to go as the main common areas close at 12. Other than that, great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Good location, lovely staff with nice roof top. Clean dorms with decent aircon and proper hot showers in the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.4

Great location, really clean, great staff. Wi-fi is free, which is unusual for hostels in Sydney. Will definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.7

Easy to get to straight from the airport. Nice and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
8.9

Such a great hostel. Breakfast is great. Wifi and computers are good. Kitchen a little small. Great location it's next door to Kings cross station. Really helpful staff. Would 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.