Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jackaroo Hostel Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
Jackaroo Hostel Sydney Located at 107-109 Darlinghurst Road, Kings Cross, Sydney.
Jackaroo Hostel Sydney
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2011 107-109 Darlinghurst Road, Kings Cross
75% 643
-33.8747091 151.2224936
Jackaroo Hostel Sydney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

I was apprehensive as my taxi driver told me to be careful around Kings Cross but it was fine. Great location next door to train stn - a few stops into the city. Toilet in my room was blocked when I arrived but was fixed as soon as I alerted staff. Annoying there is no lockers in room. Room a little cold even with an extra blanket & staff not overly friendly BUT - Excellent unlimited wifi, wicked atmosphere - nights on/arranged every night. Clean kitchen & free breakfast - would go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel is really cold at night you need extra blankets! The hostel is very clicky it's hard to make friends because it's such a large hostel. The stairs to the rooms are a killer!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.3

I honestly didn't really enjoy my stay at this hostel unfortunately. The room I was in was small, cold at night and a total mess due to the 2 long term guests storing their things everywhere on every available surface. The location was quite a walk from the centre and also didn't feel as safe as other areas I stayed in. I also used the laundry facilities and my clothes didn't dry properly. The bathrooms were not that clean although not the worst I've seen. Staff were helpful which was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Location was great, staff very helpful and free breakfast and use of computers is great! The rooms are a little bit cold though but you can get extra blankets at reception!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.1

Decent budget room with free wifi, breakfast and luggage storage. Good party atmosphere on saturday night but mostly filled with workers rather than short term travellers. Right next door to kings cross station but similarly priced hostels are available in nicer areas.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
5.7

I stayed in a 4-bed dorm which is very tiny. No window/aircon/heater in the room. Very cold at night. No personal socket and night lamp. The only good thing is the bathroom which is clean and spacious.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Thank you Jackaroo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

It would be better to have more plugs in the room. And to have a 24 hs reception. Apart from that, the hostel was really great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.