Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jackaroo Hostel Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
9.7

great staff, good wifi available everywhere, which is nice , free computers to use, nice lounge area and a good roof terrace

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

So easy to get everywhere, right next door to the train station. Free breakfast, wifi and a really nice hostel. Great common areas to play pool, chill out and meet people. They are always cleaning which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location and nice facilities. The staffs were awesome! The day i check out the staff allow me to store my luggage & use their shower and use everything for the day. Helped me a lot for the trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

so nice to stay at the jackaroo. Like a little family working there, with nice staff. Hostel looks new so its very nice. BBQ on the roof was a bonus, got to meet some nice people. will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Having a big kitchen was a plus, we were so glad to have free breakfast available in the morning. The rooms were clean for the most part. The staff were friendly, super nice and so friendly and helpful! So glad we got to meet them. Thank you for a great stay guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice and clean private room although it was a bit small. It was really clean in the bathroom and rooms. Good price & location. Nice bonus towels and wash products included with our room. I liked how you need a swipe card to get in and around the building, makes you feel safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

It's really nice place to meet many new friends. Free wifi and breakfast was great. Rooms were cleaned everyday as well as the shared facilities so its really clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice rooftop. Right next to peterpans travel who helped us book our east coast. They also had a great party on tuesday night. Was really easy to get to the hostel from the airport using the shuttle. The hostel was nice, very friendly staff and had a great atmosphere. The dorms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. In a great location to get trains to other parts of Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff were so nice. The girls behind reception were super friendly and helpful. Common areas are awesome, looks like the place has just been totally redone. Loads of space to hang out and chill. Best location too, right next to the train station made it easy to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
4.0

Horrible Smell coming in, Room we were placed in with 2 other people who were a disaster, worst than the worst college dorm Ive ever been in. Dirty Bathrooms, no hot water on our floor...Worst Hostel I've stayed at yet and simultaneously the most expensive. Dont recommend to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We clean our rooms thoroughly every single day but unfortunately some guests arent as tidy as others. We do try and get them to keep their stuff tidy but its sometimes hard when they are here a while. We have contract cleaners who clean our bathrooms every day so im not sure what u encountered. We had a fuse blow the day you were here but as the sign on the shower doors said, it was only that level and all other levels were fine, perhaps you should have tried another shower.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.