Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jackaroo Hostel Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Main complaint was that it was freezing cold at night (I visited during the winter) and the blankets they give us are pretty flimsy. Otherwise, it did the trick. I'm a walker so I found it a little far from places but it wasn't too bad. Nice staff and atmosphere. Bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
6.6

Overall a good hostel, great events every day, friendly staff, free WiFi and breakfast which is great. Some big downsides, no lockers in the room, just space under bed to store your bags. Plugs on the floor under bed, so top bunkers had to leave their phone plugged in under a strangers bed. Room was absolutely freezing and the bedding is not up to scratch. You need to give guests a proper quilt, not a really thin blanket. I slept in 3 layers of clothes and was still cold!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

This is the best place to stay in Sydney. It is conveniently located next to Kings Cross station (literally), and there are a lot of dining options around the area. It is clean (very clean), and the rooms are very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.9

Fun location, nice front desk staff, great unlimited wifi. Needed more bathrooms. Room was very small with not much room for our things and no lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Good hostel, literally next door to kings cross station. Staff all lovely, rooms were ok, cleaning standards ok. good kitchen facilities with lots of free computers to use etc. All in all a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

great staff, good wifi available everywhere, which is nice , free computers to use, nice lounge area and a good roof terrace

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

So easy to get everywhere, right next door to the train station. Free breakfast, wifi and a really nice hostel. Great common areas to play pool, chill out and meet people. They are always cleaning which is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location and nice facilities. The staffs were awesome! The day i check out the staff allow me to store my luggage & use their shower and use everything for the day. Helped me a lot for the trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

so nice to stay at the jackaroo. Like a little family working there, with nice staff. Hostel looks new so its very nice. BBQ on the roof was a bonus, got to meet some nice people. will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Having a big kitchen was a plus, we were so glad to have free breakfast available in the morning. The rooms were clean for the most part. The staff were friendly, super nice and so friendly and helpful! So glad we got to meet them. Thank you for a great stay guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.