Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jackaroo Hostel Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Jackaroo Hostel Sydney Located at 107-109 Darlinghurst Road, Kings Cross, Sydney.
Jackaroo Hostel Sydney
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2011 107-109 Darlinghurst Road, Kings Cross
81% 662
-33.8742102 151.2229549
Jackaroo Hostel Sydney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff were really moody, seemed like everyone was sick of the place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
3.4

I am not a princess but this is by far the dirtiest and worst hostel I've been to. I can survive one cockroach, but not that many. Showers and toilets were extremly dirty, kitchen was disguisting. Staff is good. However, they booked me a shuttle which I paid but it never came to pick me up. I missed the Plane that I booked. They still didn't do the refund. Dont go with that shuttle company that they cooperate with. Workers do live in that hostel but That's not a reason to not clean it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Everything great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the amazing review. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed it at jackaroo. Clean and really good people. Free bbq on the rooftop was cool too. Be back soon guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you very much for the awesome review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we will see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic, all around. A great atmosphere where one can get up and have a night out, or just as easily have a quiet night in. The staff is amazing and the place is well-run and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you loved the hostel and our staff. Safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Met some cool people here and had some a few awesome nights out. They have stuff going on everyday which is good. Got upgraded to a twin room which was really nice. Will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for the amazing review. We absolutely love it when guests tell us how much they enjoyed their time with us. Happy Travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Free wifi and breakfast. Really nice place, enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Wish i could have stayed longer. Everyone was really nice and the place was super clean. Heading up the coast but will definitely come back when i return to Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for your awesome review, we are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness we do try hard to keep the hostel that way. Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Nice rooftop and the free breakfast was good, Girls behind the desk were nice and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad you found our staff helpful.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Had an awesome time. very convenient next to the station. Really nice place with great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your awesome review. Safe travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.