Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

The Jackaroo Treehouse hostel is located on a hill in the middle of nowhere but they provide a free shuttle bus service witch is really helpful. The location is beautiful, in the centre of the forest (dont be scared of bugs who can make an apparition). The hostels is perfectly clean and the staff is mainly other backpackers and are really friendly. Two downsides would be that there're no lockers in the rooms (but I had no problems!) and that you have to go through the common areas to shower...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

Charming hidden location in the rainforest, great to chill out with nature. The rooms were clean and plenty of options to chill by the pool, or in hammocks in the garden, or in the treehouse itself - the fast wifi reaching all the areas. Theres a bar for a good couple of cheap drinks and a game of uno in the evening. Staff were lovely and had great advice on the local area - we got a group together and went to some hidden swim pools in the rainforest. The shuttle bus makes it easy to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

One of a kind hostel - has to be experienced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Enjoyed the hostel very much. Very helpful staff and nice views. Definitely worth a stay if you are heading to Mission Beach. They also do activities at nights in the bar which is good to meet other people at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Great place. We arrived and were picked up from the bus stop. Super cool hostel that is very different from other places we have stayed. Has beautiful views, a great pool and great bar to chill out at in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Great place to relax and unwind. They have a courtesy bus that runs all day. Staff are very friendly and hostel is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my time here after a busy few weeks travelling the coast. Great place to relax and just chill out. Really cool bar in the hostel so you can meet other travellers at the end of the day and have a beer. I ended up staying a few extra days i enjoyed that much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

I booked this hostel as it was recommended by a friend. I had a great time here and really enjoyed myself. Beautiful views and lovely location. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, with very helpful staff. Beautiful location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

Nice hostel and very friendly staff. Has a great bar with events on at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.