Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lizzyplace8163
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Sep 2017
9.4

What can I say? From the moment I arrived I felt like I was welcomed into a family! Beautiful hostel with freindly staff, good showers, free breaky and nice spots to chill. I'll definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Really recommend this place, very chilled and laid back. Great location right on the edge of the forest, saw lots of wildlife just sitting in the hammocks. Free shuttle bus to and from bus stops, beaches and national parks. Most of the staff seemed to be back packers and were really friendly. One of the staff took us up a creek to see some waterfall pools which was brilliant.I was travelling by myself and found it easy to meet people. I wish I had stayed longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Aug 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in! This is the only hostel you should stay in at mission beach! EVERYONE so friendly & welcoming, felt at home from the minute I arrived. Great facilities, lovely pool, fab social area and great bar with activities on each night. Staff always make sure you're ok, going to the waterfalls is a must! So much fun thank you Mitch! I wish I could of stayed longer! Thank you so much jackaroos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Really cool hostel with a nice atmosphere. Although it isn't close to the bus stop or beach the hostel run a bus which will drop you off pretty much wherever you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice little hostle great view of the forrest from the common area. They have a bus that runs you into town which is good if you dont have a car. Free breakfast is toast an cearel so if you like your food bring extra for breakfast. But a nice place to stay. BRING MOSQUITO SPRAY its a must

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Loved the place. Really different from other hostels and has a great chilled atmosphere. Staff are friendly and lots of social events in the bar which made it very easy to meet people. Highly recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Felt so welcome right from the start. Greeted by staff and given a tour on arrival. Wonderful location and great views. They were installing a brand new kitchen while zI was there so which will be great when it's finished. If you want something different, this is definitely the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels, friendly staff, cool bar and a incredible location. Booked for one night and ended up staying an extra night for the weekly "Aussie BBQ", which everyone participated in down at the bar. Great to relax and meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Great little hostel in the middle of a jungle. Very friendly staff and lovely pool. Great for a few days to chill out, relax and unwind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×