Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Stayed with my friend and we had such relaxing time at this place. Lazed by the pool most of the day and chilled at the bar during the nights. I would recommend staying in an air conditioned room rather than a fan room. We did and it definitely made our stay more pleasant as we had some very hot days while we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel with very friendly staff. Lovely pool with a beautiful view. They also have a courtesy bus that makes it very easy to get around town. I enjoyed myself and for bs it very relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place with a great bar. Definitely worth checking this place out and staying a few nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
3.7

We stopped here to do our skydive at mission beach, the diving company picked us up and dropped us back off which was super handy. It is in the middle of nowhere so you need to make sure you take food & drink with you. Mosquito repellant is a must!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This is a lovely hostel. It's a beautiful Treehouse In the middle of the rainforest. The staff were super friendly and the views are incredible. They have a courtesy bus that makes it easy to get around the town. Definitely recommend this place and also the bar they have at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Great relaxing place to unwind and chill out for a few days. Staff are extremely helpful and the bar is a great place to hangout in the evening and meet people. Great spot with incredible views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
6.6

The hostel is set in beautiful grounds and the tree house style design of the place is very different. Our room was good, although we paid for a deluxe and there was no air con, which we expected considering the price we paid. We stayed for 2 nights and found the staff fairly unfriendly and unwelcoming which was the main negative. The free shuttle service to town and the supermarket was good, without that it is a long way from most nearby places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jan 2017
6.9

Overall I enjoyed my stay in the Jackeroo as the treehouse style in the rainforest was lovely and the pool/social areas were nice however there were a few small issues we found. For us the location was too far out as you have to rely on the shuttles provided which did not run that often to get into town/ beach. Some staff members and guests weren't particularly friendly which was a bit odd and unfortunately the onsite bar wasn't open over the Sunday/Monday which might have helped things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed at this hostel with some friends and really enjoyed it. We booked s fan room and were given a free upgrade to an A/C room. The hostel is very open and has great views .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good hostel with plenty to do in the area. Great views from the hostel and beautiful pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.