Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved everything about this place. If you want a place where you can enjoy the true beauty of Australia stay here. It's set on top of a hill looking out to the beautiful lush trees and beach. Good bar to really get to know people and enjoy true backpacker conversations. Loads of places to explore close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

I was recommended this place and was not dissapointed. Stayed here with some friends and we had a great time. The place has a large pool and nice little bar in the rainforest. Definitely worth staying at if you want something off the beaten track and a little different.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Great location and very friendly staff. We were welcomed when we arrived and given a full tour of the place. Plenty of space to park for free if you have your own car. Definitely recommend hitting the bar at night too for a bit of a social scene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

very unique hostel, really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I traveled up the coast and this was by far one of my favourite hostel. Mission Beach is a little quiet but after the hectic trip up doing so much it was great to just relax. We had great weather while we were there so we were able to go to the swimming holes in the rainforests. The guys on reception gave us the info on what to do in the area. They have a courtesy bus that runs all day (it can get busy at times) so just put your name down early if you want to go somewhere. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

This is a very unique hostel, like nothing i have stayed in before. Set in the rainforest, it is definitely worth a stay. Enjoy my days laying by the pool and nights in the bar. Hopefully will get a chance to go back as it is very relaxing and chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Great little hostel with cool little bar on site. They run a courtesy bus all day that makes it easy to get around. If you get a chance, go into the rainforest swimming holes for the day, beautiful places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Super happy to see you enjoyed our cool little jungle bar and our courtesy bus. There are so many amazing places in the area and the bus makes it so much easier to get around. Thanks again! Stay safe and enjoy your travels. Cheers' The Jackaroo Crew.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Beautiful location and very friendly staff. Rob, the guy on the desk, was super helpful and recommended lots of walking tracks and swimming holes that are close to the hostel. Definitely recommend staying here a few days to chill out and relax in a tropical environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for the great review. Rob was glad he could help you and show you the incredible things to see and do in the area. We hope you enjoy the rest of your journey. Cheers The Jackaroo Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
6.9

After reading all the positive reviews on this hostel, I had high hopes but was left disappointed. Firstly the shuttle wasn't there to meet us from the Greyhound and the driver who eventually came was very unfriendly and obviously stoned. My room wasnt airconditioned and there were only bathrooms on the ground floor which weren't in the best condition. It was also far away from everything but they did provide a shuttle service. The WiFi was good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Pippa Thank you for the feedback, it helps us to give the best service possible and provide the high quality we pride ourselves on. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the free shuttle bus service that we provide. As you can understand, the Greyhound buses are often late. We continue our bus runs, then, once we are advised by Greyhound of the late arrival time, our bus is sent to meet guest getting off the bus. I can also assure you that in no way are our drivers ever 'stoned', as you have stated. This is highly illegal and under no circumstance at all would we allow this to happen. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Cheers The Jackaroo Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

I arrived with friends and we had a really nice time. Staff are very friendly and the view is amazing. The treehouse is in the rainforest and is beautiful around. Vet nice place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you and your friends had a nice time here, we enjoyed your company. Take care and have a safe journey. Cheers The Jackaroo Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.