Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels, friendly staff, cool bar and a incredible location. Booked for one night and ended up staying an extra night for the weekly "Aussie BBQ", which everyone participated in down at the bar. Great to relax and meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Great little hostel in the middle of a jungle. Very friendly staff and lovely pool. Great for a few days to chill out, relax and unwind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

By far my favourite hostel in Australia. It's not in the town centre, it's in the rainforest, but that's what made it so cool. The place is very clean and they have a shuttle bus that runs you around where you need to go. I'll definitely be going back when I have a chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Only stayed here one night but it was lovely! Staff very friendly, kitchen good size and v clean!! It's in the rainforest but they run a shuttle bus into town during the day which is good, and I definitely would prefer to be here rather than in town! Highly recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Amazing location in the middle of the rainforest with views of the sea over the trees. Really authentic experience, but not for anyone who is overly fearful of creepy crawlies! We're just upgrading their kitchen as we visited in July 17.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, everything was clean, very open aired and good wifi. Wish I could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PoshLobster
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

Great little place surrounded by rainforest. Blanket was thin and beds uncomfortable, otherwise nice. Breakfast of cereal and toast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed you timer at the hostel and our wonderful free breakfast we provide all our guests. I will look into the beds as we have never had any issues previously with them. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you have a great time in Australia. Cheers The Jackaroo Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel! Was amazing, staff were great, everyone there was friendly. The staff were constantly cleaning and everything was spotless. You were able to explore as much as you wanted with their shuttle bus which ran more than enough in the day. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2017
5.7

This hostel is pretty far away from mission beach, they run a shuttle but it means you have to plan your time around that. Took ages to cook as there wasn't enough pots and pans and only part of the hob was working. Most of the people staying at the hostel seemed to also be working there, this created a bit of a weird cliquey vibe as they already knew each other so not the best atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for the feedback, we always appreciate people taking the time to let us know ways to improve our hostel and service. My apologies for any 'cliquey vibe'. Our staff are very outgoing and always friendly, and are always there to offer great advice on things to do and places to visit in the area. I will look into this matter further. As Mission Beach is a town that is situated in a rainforest we are lucky enough to be able to provide our guests with such a unique special experience that is very hard to find anywhere in Australia. Waking up to rainforest views, tropical beaches and mother nature can be daunting at times, but it is always incredible and a lasting memory that will stay with you forever. Thanks again for staying with us and for the feedback. We hope you have a great trip. Cheers The Jackaroo Crew

29th May 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel with some amazing views and relaxing atmosphere. A bit remote that's the only thing I can think about and some clearer toalett signs. The fucking to the male and female toalett almost looks the same...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review. We are glad to see you had a great time at our wonderful hostel. I will look into the toilet signs for you and see what we can do. Thanks again for staying with us. Cheers The Jackaroo Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.