Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 7,938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 7,938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Jacobs Inn Located at 21 Talbot Place, , Dublin.
Jacobs Inn
Ireland
Dublin D1 21 Talbot Place
88% 7938
53.3507562 -6.2516069
Jacobs Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
8.6

Good stay. Staff was awesome. A bit of a walk to all the restaurants and pubs. Beds were good but very low-- but loved the privacy curtain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, great location, clean, great staff. The breakfast was basically toast and cereal. Towels are extra. There was a couple large groups of 10-13 year olds staying at the hostel which was nice to see but I felt like I was an adult stuck in a middle school. Also, when they were in the dinning room it got very crowded and the atmosphere was very different from what I expect and enjoy at a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.3

A pretty great hostel, probably one of the best I have stayed at. At 5am in the morning when I was scared my bag would be too heavy the front desk staff helped my weight my bag in kilos, and was super cool about it. The individual bathrooms could take some cleaning but overall very good experience. I was pretty worried about being able to get my beauty sleepy before my super early flight to Athens but everyone was super respectful even if they went or what not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
6.3

Bathrooms and hallways need some TLC but the bunk beds were nice, especially with the chargers in them. 12 people sharing one bathroom is tough and the location is far away. Lobby, breakfast and staff were all amazing, just fix the bathrooms and hallways and it would be perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.1

This place is great! It's definitely worth it. The beds are comfortable and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The staff is always making sure the facilities is clean as well. My only complaint is that the room can get a bit stuffy and that doesn't help at the end of the day when people have stinky feet. I had a 12 bed mixed room and it worked out well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Solid choice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Everything was good. The staff was friendly but in a rush (a lot of people in this hostel). The matters was not good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Jacobs Inn was a great place to stay. The room was large and comfortable, the staff were really helpful and the kitchen facilties were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hailey5620
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Very big place, lots of noise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danrezende
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Very good place, staff and facilities bit the shower doesn't allow you to regulate the temperature and for the 2 days I stayed there the water was boiling!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.