Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 9511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 9511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice place to spend a few nights. Check in is at 3pm like a hotel but there's free breakfast if you arrive early like I did and nobody minds if you hang around the common spaces until your room is ready. Modern spaces and a youthful atmosphere, tech resources easily accessible. I wish I hadn't been so jet lagged so I could have participated in some of the discounted evening and morning activities offered. Linens provided. Just be sure to carry your keycard within easy reach! Wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

No complaints whatsoever. Very clean and up together room and a great pub crawl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Was great stay for my one night. The USB charging facility on the bed was brill. And the mattress was surprisingly comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.3

Had a great stay at Jacobs Inn. Great location in Dublin and received an upgrade to a private room upon arrival which was awesome! Rooms are great. A lot of teenagers on summer camp were present - wasn't a worry but for other travellers, good to know it's an all ages hostel. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Loved the place! The day staff were lovely and the rooms and facilities were fantastic! Would definitely stay again but a few of us got ID'd on our way in (even though we had security passes) and it made us feel quite uncomfortable! Maybe they should get a list of names for the rooms then it would be easier to recognise who's staying there by their ID (as they looked at our ID even though we was only under the name of who booked the room). Also rooms were VERY hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for your review and for your stay with us here in Jacobs Inn. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a few kinds words. We'll be sure to take your room checking comments on board to our staff. Would you be able to let us know what room was too hot so that we can look into it? You can email it to marketing@jacobsinn.com and we will have it investigated immediately. We hope you enjoyed your stay here and that we get to see you again soon! Safe travels. Yours, Jacobs Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Our stay was amazing! :) And the bedrooms were very clean, plus the curtain on the bed made it private and very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for your review and for your stay with us here in Jacobs Inn. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a few kinds words. We hope you enjoyed your stay here and that we get to see you again soon! Safe travels. Yours, Jacobs Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.9

Right next to train tracks, you can hear them going all night... and the bus station area is a bit sketchy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for your review and for your stay with us here in Jacobs Inn. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. The trains stop publicly operating in the late evening and do not operate throughout the night. We are close to the train station allowing for guests to access all other parts of the country at ease. It can be noisy in Dublin City Centre at night, unfortunately this is not something we can control, however, we do have earplugs at reception for those who need them! We hope you enjoyed your stay here and that we get to see you again soon! Safe travels. Yours, Jacobs Inn Team

10th Aug 2017
7.4

The security was over the top. To get around the hostel you have to keep using your keycard to open various doors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for your review and for your stay with us here in Jacobs Inn. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. The reason we have a lot of security doors is to ensure that non-residents can't get access to areas of the hostel where guests may have their possessions left in the open and to create an environment where they can relax. We understand scanning 2 times to get to your room might seem like a lot but it is necessary in Dublin City Centre and a lot of other hostels deploy the same protocols in the city. We hope you enjoyed your stay here and that we get to see you again soon! Safe travels. Yours, Jacobs Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

The dorm was clean and every bed had its own plug and light. Good location near the bus station. Kind staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Rooms are very modern, with curtains, plugs and a reading light and locker for every bed, which I thought was pretty great for a hostel. It was reasonably clean and quiet and in a good location, 10-15min walk to most of the sights. Breakfast very basic but okay. Would definitely recommend it! The only downside is that it didn't seem as easy for a single traveller to socialise here, but that's probably the same in other Dublin hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.