Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

The worst part was the creaky bed frames but even that was manageable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Have stayed here several times. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Airlink bus stop and the main bus station w connections all over Ireland around the corner, 15 min walk to Temple bar, 5 min to main shopping areas. A big hostel with many dorms. Stayed in female 10-dorm ensuite. Spacious room. Very few hangers (as usual), big locker under bunk bed, big clean bathroom. Paper thin walls, you heard if someone sneezed two rooms down, thin pillows. Curtains and outlets. Basic breakfast included. Big kitchen and dining room. Good wi-fi. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.0

This was a typical big city hostel. Large enough that you don't really meet other people unless they are in your room. Free breakfast, but the eating area felt like a high school cafeteria. The beds were comfy and have cool privacy drapes, but none of that matters if drunk people are allowed to yell in the halls. The ensuite shower was very convenient. All of this should be taken with a grain of salt though because I'm just not a "big city hostel" traveler. But I feel like most people aren't..?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.3

Stay over renovating time, quite noisy in the morning, start construction early in around 7.20 am, quite disturbing for people need more sleep. shower is hot enough and its nice to have shower and toilet in each room. hairdryer(50p per use) in the shower is broken, but can borrow it from reception with ID for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
7.4

While the facilities at Jacob's Inn perfectly suited our needs, we found the staff to be particularly inattentive and at times rude. When my friend and I returned to the hostel one night, we were met with the security guard, who asked to see our security passes. While I had mine, my friend had lost hers. When we told the security guard she didn't have hers, he rudely pointed to the door and said she couldn't come in. He offered no help to us at all, and he was extremely rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jangmisiv
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Jacobs Inn was our first hostel for our backpacking trip that we just started two weeks ago. Jacobs inn MOST DEFINITELY set the bar HIGH. Now that I have been around different countries and various hostel within similar price line, close to city center and the reviews, by far, jacobs inn was the best. Very friendly local staffs, Very very good security, clean, each bed has outlets/usb charge/reading lights, curtain for privacy. They know what travelers need while traveling. 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

My first hostel that I have ever stayed at and Jacobs inn could not have been a better place! From its amazing facilities that are clean to its wonderfully helpful staff members, I couldn't have asked for a better first hostel. And the breakfast here is simple but great - they even had boiled eggs and these amazing croissants. There are lockers in each room for your security, which was comforting. So many other security features! Absolutely amazed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel, good location, good breakfast and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey There, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again! Yours, Jacobs Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Was only there for 1 night before i flew out, but from what i saw place was clean and quite busy. Rooms were big and beds were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.