Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Jacobs Inn Located at 21 Talbot Place, , Dublin.
Jacobs Inn
Ireland
Dublin D1 21 Talbot Place
89% 8652
53.3507562 -6.2516069
Jacobs Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

I was really impressed by this hostel! I felt really safe and comfortable the whole time! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Was in town for a couple nights for a work meeting. The only complaint I had was every staff member I seemed to interact with acted like I was inconveniencing them in the greatest way possible. I asked about what time the walking tour was because on arrival the front desk basically gave me my key and didn't tell me where anything in the place was located. Speaking of, the walking tour was great - highly recommend. Overall it was a really good hostel. Love the curtains in the rooms, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Staff were fabulous, super nice rooms too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel was really good but you needed to bring your own lock for the storage in the room. Very easy to meet people as a single traveller and always something to do. A little bit away from the heart of everything, but a nice walk when you're trying to sober up on the way home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kffej101
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

The good: amazing facilities, huge lounge area, tram service to airport, strong free wifi, helpful and knowledgeable 24h staff, high standard of cleanliness, great lockers under each bed, free breakfast, good security standards, and located not too far from Temple Bar/City center. This hostel was absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to anyone. My only complaints are the rooms aren't well ventilated and the pillows are laughably small/flat, but that can be fixed with a jacket in the P case

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Really close to the bus station. Very clean rooms, each bed had its own light and outlet. It has a cool coffee shop down stairs and a really awesome vibe, a bit of a hike from the temple bar area but totally doable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Staff is so great and answer any questions you may have. They will go above and beyond to improve your stay. The rooms and showers are also really clean... definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

Location is not bad but you want to go to the city take a tram and there was clean and wide space but employee are not kind especially reception employee. And breakfast is not good. But you paid money you can get thr value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Very clean and very nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.