Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Jacobs Inn Located at 21 Talbot Place, , Dublin.
Jacobs Inn
Ireland
Dublin D1 21 Talbot Place
89% 8069
53.3507562 -6.2516069
Jacobs Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

An amazing hostel, just about a 10 minute walk from the city center. I absolutely loved the freebies you get with the booking. Each bunk bed has its own power socket which was pretty neat. Most other hostels I've stayed in have been dead in the city center. This was very close, yet a lil further away -- which meant nights were peaceful without noisy streets! A positive experience overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

A great hostel to stay in, but so large it lacks the sort of atmosphere where you can easily talk fellow guests in a common area. Very clean and comfortable enough beds. Pillow was a but small, but livable. The train is nearby and you can hear it rattle past, but it's not unbearably loud. Breakfast was simple, but good and offered for a long time period.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Super location. Great common areas and kitchen... Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were adequate, especially with each bed having its own light and power socket. The only let down was the bathrooms, which were a little dated and greasy. As for everything else.... superb.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, although the 4share rooms need more power socket, the 16 share is amazing with charging station with every bed. The staffs are awesome, super friendly and helpful, a big shout-out to the lovely Aussie lady name Martina at reception and the 2 guys who tried to help me booked the last-minute tour to the Cliffs when I missed mine due to hangover 😂😂

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean and very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! Loved the room setup and great security - lowest rating is location but even with location it isn't a problem, it's just a few minute walk to the spire!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

It was great, stayed in a 12 room. Plenty of room and privacy. My friend's personal belongings were moved out of his bed though, really bad form and a gaggle of young Spanish guys were a-yip-yapping all morning. The hostel can't control who stays in the room or whether or not they behave themselves. Staff, location and facilities all great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Friendly, helpful staff and very clean, modern facilities. The free breakfast was decent and the beds were super comfortable (those modern pod-style beds with outlets and curtains and USB ports). The common areas were spacious, comfortable, and clean. They had an all-day "cafe" and we were allowed to bring in alcohol and outside food. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Jacob's Inn was my first experience in a hostel and it was solid. It felt very secure as it required key card access to get into most areas and rooms and rooms had lockers that fit my huge suitcase. The showers were hot and decently clean. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
2.0

Liars. Will do everything to get a few more Euros. Beware

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.