Hostelworld.com

Jacobs Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 7,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 7,755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Jacobs Inn Located at 21 Talbot Place, , Dublin.
Jacobs Inn
Ireland
Dublin D1 21 Talbot Place
85% 7755
53.3507562 -6.2516069
Jacobs Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.4

Stayed only for one night but had a flight at 3 am the following night and they allowed us to keep our bags all day till 11pm and got us an airport shuttle. Facilities were great, nice and clean. Great place to meet people at breakfast and in game room. Would stay again and for longer. The location is in north Dublin which can be a 15-20 min walk from the popular bars and most attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel . Was my first time in one and let's just say it they set the bar high for everyone else . Very well organized and great staff. Thanks for everything truly appreciated. Will recommend you 👍🏽.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.3

Very secure with a good location. The negative I saw was that when I first came up to the floor with my room on it, I thought for a second "omg do they have a pool?!" The smell I smelled was actually just bleach. In the room you could see where there was probably water and mold damage. It wasn't too bad though. Beds were comfy. The place was a bit loud for me with doors slamming, things banging a lot, and people not always respecting the peace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

Staff are really cool, helpful and friendly. The airport link bus stops right next to the hostel. The coffee at reception is pretty decent. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Love your comments , They ae pretty cool are n't they ?(but not so much so as not to be friendly too ! ) Hope to see you again

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.0

Stayed in a private room. Was clean and spacious. Possibly the safest place in all of Ireland. You need your keycard to enter every door/room. Most places you want to go are on the other side of the river but nothing is too far. Shower is not timed and you can adjust the temperature which was great. Wifi is solid in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a millon for your great review

30th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Great staff. They helped me figure out my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martinmaguire19837303
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent, I am very happy with the location and service. I always stay here when I'm in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

-Expensive and it does not has any atmosphere to go out at nights nor for tours during the day (to consider if you are travelling by yourself). - Clean and good dorms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.3

Very well run hostel close to the main bus station. Convenient if you need to go to the airport or take a long distance bus. Rooms are clean and modern, quite comfortable though perhaps a little less friendly than traditional hostels since every bed has a privacy curtain and these are always drawn. Of course that's a good thing in other ways. Security was strong, with much swiping of cards and clicking of buttons to get anywhere - perhaps this was a bit overdone, it quickly became a nuisance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Stayed for two nights. The staff was super friendly and very chatty. Overall very modern and clean. Breakfast was good. Shared a dorm with 3 lovely people and thought the general atmosphere was quite nice and friendly. The area can be a bit dodgy at night but as long as you're not walking around on your own it's fine. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.