Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 8,486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 8,486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Jacobs Inn Located at 21 Talbot Place, , Dublin.
Jacobs Inn
Ireland
Dublin D1 21 Talbot Place
89% 8486
53.3507562 -6.2516069
Jacobs Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
9.1

I had the best nights sleep here! The beds are comfy and you get a curtain for privacy. There is key card access everywhere so you feel very safe and it's clean. The only thing is that it's a huge hostel so it's harder to meet people as a solo traveller. But all in all I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

This might be the best hostel I've ever been to. Basically a hotel with bunk beds. Cons: the beds themselves are not top notch, no privacy curtain or individual power outlet for each bed. Pros: Everything else. 1 bathroom & shower per room, breakfast, kitchen, easy to get to and from airport, laundry facilities, tours of the city... Everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel has a weird security system. Even though you have your key card, after a certain time you need your original receipt to get it. We didn't have an issue with this as we always came home early in the night. Also there is so many doors and so many times you need your key to get through the door or to push a button to get out, it seems a bit overkill and can get annoying fast. The breakfast was good and the areas were always clean. Staff seemed nice but not overly bothered to help us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gbmarcal3053
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

Totally recommend ! Bed super comfy, hostel clean, good atmosphere , good breakfast, safe ! Good option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgecumming2027
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, conveniently located and all staff were very helpful. Worth noting that the coffee for sale in reception is also excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Second time I've stayed there. Will definitely be back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved it, perfect location, staff was unreal nice and very helpful. Can't ask for much more from a hostel. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Super amazing location. Friendly helpful staff. Outlets and privacy curtains with all bunks. We very much enjoyed our stay at Jacob's Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything was really good. I loved the individual power points and lights and curtains around each bed. Stayed in a 10bed dorm with an ensuite which was pretty good. Only trouble was the toilet was blocked the morning I left (other toilets available though) and the shower in the room took a long time to drain after I used it. Wifi worked well and free breakfast was basic but still good. Helpful staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
9.1

It is a very good place to stay. The breakfast is very good (milk, coffee, bread, juice, cereals) and the plugs in bed really works. About the place, it is ok, about 7 minutes walk to O'Cornell Street. It is a little dark to walk at night, but it don´'t seems so dangerous if you go back too late. The staff is kind and the card door works pretty well. It has the hot water, but in the cabine of the shower doesn't have a place to put the soap, shampoo, etc. So, it is a little hard, but nice shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.