Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

👍🎈👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

The curtains and the charging stations on the beds are the bomb! The kitchen is very nice, the only thing is it smells like cheese. This place is always very clean and has really helpful staff! Love how there's lots of bathrooms throughout the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.0

I really enjoyed the place. But I must say one thing about it. If you want to have a shower you have "wonderful" choices... You can choose the option A, a private bathroom in your room which have one advantage, you can choose the temperature of the water WHAT A LUXURY. But each time you push the button the water flow for 5 wonderful seconds. You can choose the option B, the public bathroom, with 3 showers. And what do we have here?We have plenty of water BUT only at the temperature to boil pasta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • isella27
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I feel like in home. The rooms are quite big and the bed very confortable. The livingroom is very nice with many facilities. Breakfast very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Good hostel. I was only here for a night, but good location and facilities were fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review!

18th Mar 2017
10.0

I loved my time at Jacob's Inn! Staff was friendly and helpful, place was in a good location, rooms were clean, all in all a 10/10. My only complaint is that I wasn't there for longer :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charleshill4119
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, ridiculously surged prices for St. Patrick's Day. Location isn't terrible but not worthy of praise. Very secure hostel, with key-card needed to go anywhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your stay and your review. St. Patricks Day around the city prices generally increase due to demand. We keep our prices as competitively close to our competitors as possible. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and they we will see you again. Yours, Jacobs Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Extremely well facilitated hostel. Panels above each bed with a power point, USB points and a light was a definite plus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.3

We stayed at Jacobs inn for 2 nights in a 4 bed room. We didn't think it was anything special , functional, and simply served its purpose. It is a bit of a walk to many of the attractions, perfect to burn all of those Guinness calories ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review and for staying with us here in Jacobs Inn Dublin. We are currently putting together a schedule of events to create more community within the hostel as our focus in the past few months has been on renovating the entire building for a better customer service. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again on your next visit! Thank You, Jacobs Inn Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Love the charging capabilities. Bed was very comfortable. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. They let us lock up our suitcases before and even after check-out. There could have been a few more offerings for breakfast, but our stay was great. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review and for staying with us here in Jacobs Inn Dublin. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again on your next visit! Thank You, Jacobs Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.