Hostelworld.com

Jacobs Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 7,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 7,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Jacobs Inn Located at 21 Talbot Place, , Dublin.
Jacobs Inn
Ireland
Dublin D1 21 Talbot Place
87% 7843
53.3507562 -6.2516069
Jacobs Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
4.3

There aren't many positives about my stay at Jacob's Inn. It's in kind of a dodgy part of town (didn't feel great walking there at night by myself) and a good walk to any of the sights. The staff usually seems either unable or unwilling to answer questions, or do much of anything really. The beds were flimsy and uncomfortable, and despite everything written here, my room (a 4-bed mixed dorm) did not have privacy curtains or individual plugs. Really the only pro I can think of is the good wifi.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nique_gts5040
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Very nice experience! I will return there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.4

We stayed at Jacob's Inn for 3 nights in a private 3 bedded room- 2adults and one child aged 11. We had a very good stay, and would comeback again. The room had good space. The bed was ok, the breakfast was modest, as expected. The atmosphere ok. There was noise at night. Location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Really good hostel, the security was great and there is even proper luggage storage if you arrive before check in or if you have to check out but have a later flight. I found it to be a very clean place to stay, it seems like there was always someone cleaning which was nice. Location is pretty close to everything, just within walking distance of main spots. Staff was friendly and the atmosphere was good, the free breakfast was a great bonus too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

I stayed in 10 beds female dorm room. Each bed has the curtain, plug and light. The location is perfect for me just near the bus station, 3 mins by foot, 10-15minutes walk to o'connor street. Some of the people were chatting really loud during the night time at around 21:30 to 23:30. The quality of sound-proofing of the bedroom door is not good. All in all, recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I LOVED staying here! Out of the 3 weeks I stayed in Ireland, this was definitely one of my favorite! Everything is classy, high tech, user friendly, and safe. The location is fantastic and so is the staff. I would most definately stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Jacobs Inn was incredibly safe, they have lockers for you and cages if you get there early and need to store your stuff. I had been traveling all night and arrived before check in, and the staff at the front desk were nice enough to let me check in early. The rooms were very clean and there are curtains to close off the beds so that they feel more private. The bathroom was clean and there is also a communal bathroom (per gender) down the hall with more bathrooms and showers which was really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, secure and also clean. Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Great facility with very friendly staff and a safe atmosphere. Safe storage for luggage, private bed light and charging station for phones. All around a wonderful hostel and I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed in a 8 bed room with my husband. The room had 1 washroom and 1 shower which worked out well because everyone was in and out at different times. Staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and what to do, etc. The room/beds were clean. Nice light/charging station at each bed. Space under the bed to lock your items (Bring your own lock). Only issue was the noise of the teenagers running in the hall and slamming doors at night which eventually stopped around midnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.