X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Jacobs Inn Reviews

21 Talbot Place, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
5609 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

very closed to the main bus station, nice staff, room clean...evrything is fine and good enough just there are no personal locker inside the room


100%

Absolutely fantastic hostel! Location was just perfect Breakfasts -delicious, room- clean and spacious, bathroom- pretty and clean


77%

Only improvement would be to have wifi access in the rooms


100%

Only stayed one night, but staff were friendly and was a decent price as well as a great location! Recommend the pub crawl!


86%

Jacobs Inn was perfect for one night - the room was okay, the bathroom was very clean and nice, the view from the roof terrace was amazing and the staff was very friendly and kind.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Give sheets and not just the blanket, and please some towels in the bath for those who want to take a shower or wash their face.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really good hostel. It is north of the river though which is where all the junkies, drunks and addicts hang/live. They tend to keep to them selves though. Enjoyed my stay at Jacobs. Great facilities


86%

All the staff were very freindly and gave us good help and advice for finding everything we needed and deciding where in Dublin to visit! Free walking tour was definetly worth while!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everythings was good!!!!


86%

in first thought the cleanliness was excellent till i found paper tissue under my pillow. besides that a very very good hostel.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24


91%

really helpful staff

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

BRILLIANT place to stay

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

One bathroom for a large group to share. It was also very dirty and almost never cleaned. The bed sheets smelled funny. The rooms are large, but they were full the entire time we stayed. We checked out early because we weren't impressed with how dirty the room was.


97%

The breakfast room is a bit cramped! ;)

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • grampasso
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Hostel was really organized, clean and welcoming. Other travellers were all really nice. Great free walking tour. Only downside was only one plug socket in room of 10 people so you would have to go out and charge things in common rooms. And no lockers in rooms


83%

Good hostel but definitely one of the busier/louder ones in Dublin. They allow families so there's children running around, as well as big tour groups, so good luck getting breakfast and a place to sit when they're trying to eat. Otherwise it's very clean and not too far from the main Dublin streets. There isn't wifi in the rooms and the common room area can get quite crowded because of that. Plug ins are also scarce in the rooms--I had 2 in my 12 bed dorm.


91%

great location staff were friendly and were always willing to help or give advice :)

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good value for money. The facilities aren't amazing, but it's well priced with a good atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is no free lockers in the rooms.


91%

We stayed 6 nights (10 bed mixed dorm). Great location, everything is close by (city center within walking distance). Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and spacious. Only complaint is a bit problematic WIFI access (lobby only).


86%

My 5 day stay at Jacobs was really great. The staff was very helpful with all the questions I had about anything. The location is superb with Luas, Busaras and Airlink 747 within 50 meters away. Free breakfast is a nice touch. I stayed in a twin ensuite room which was nice and clean. The window is facing the railway track with trains passing by often. It didn't bother me as I'm a sound sleeper, but it's worth mentioning. My biggest complaint is that there's no WiFi in rooms whatsoever.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(236 results)


View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback