Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 9033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 9033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Ejchristner
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Overall, it was a great stay. The beds were comfy enough and the common area a fun place. The doors and walls were thin so every time someone came home loudly we could hear them. Also, breakfast was a bit slim in choice. But the staff were helpful and getting to and from the airport to the hostel was easy. Literally had an airlink stop on the end of the street. I would stat again if I was back in Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

Great place! Location was good and able to walk everywhere. The pub crawl was a blast. Staff at the hostel were awesome!! Very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
9.1

Superb hostel in an ideal location. It's close to the centre of Dublin and to the main modes of transport. I loved the little shelf with a light, plug sockets and charging ports above my bed. And the curtain for extra privacy was a great touch. My only grievance was that the toilet was clogged in the bathroom for 24 hours and the bathroom I was in looked like it hadn't been cleaned during my stay. Other than that the facilities were good, the staff were friendly and I got a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.7

Jacobs inn was a great stay conveniently located next to the city center bus stop. Their written directions were a bit confusing as there are very poor road signs in the city. Would recommend mapping "giant spire in Dublin to Jacobs inn hostel Dublin". Any bus you take from the airport will drop you off at this huge spire in the city center. Can't miss it and it's a good reference landmark. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Couldn't ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Lovely staff, Wifi worked great in rooms, Friendly staff, central location, beds were comfy they had a curtain around them to block out light, the kitchen was full sized (organized and clean)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2017
8.3

Good hostel based on location and security. If you're looking for partying this wouldn't be the place but good for a night or two for reasonably priced accomodation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MiriahRalston
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel close to everything in Dublin! Staff is friendly and accommodating. Halls to get quite loud at night and they do not enforce their quiet hours. Good amenities, and their free breakfast (toast, jam, eggs, cereal, juice) is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2017
8.0

Good hostel if you wanna rest and don't have to deal with young people chatting next to your head in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.