Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacobs Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 9165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 9165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
7.4

Overall, a great hostel: clean, strong security, a lot of commons areas. That said, it was crazy crazy hot in our 12-person room on the 2nd Floor, with no fans and just a small opening in the window available to us. That, combined with the loud noises from the street below and hallway, made it hard to sleep. If you're not looking for a party scene, this might not be the place for you. Also, fairly difficult to meet people in the commons areas compared to other hostels. Maybe 'cause it's so big?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.9

My time at Jacbons Inn was a good experience. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable, the hostel was clean and the bunks were nice with personal outlets and a reading light. The only downfall may be that it's too big so a little harder to socialize than other places I've stayed. Small room sizes were also a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

This was my second time staying here, an just as good as he first. Clean, modern, plenty of outlets, clean bathrooms. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay at Jacob's inn. Great location, wonderful staff! Our room was really hot, though, and the pigeons were annoying, as we had to leave the window open for some air. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
7.1

The location and price were great but it wasn't the cleanest. It was not very modern at all. The rooms were SO HOT! There was no air conditioning and only a small window to let air in. When you walked into the rooms they were saunas. So uncomfortable to sleep in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Staff were super friendly and helpful. Our room was so comfortable and the bed was not creaky! And plus for the curtains and individual lights. Location was a little further from where we had stayed in the past in relation to town, but Dublin is really easy to move around in, so it was not an issue once we sorted the Google maps. Bathrooms were so nice! Secure, but really comfortable and relaxed vibe. Awesome hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.6

Great clean hostel, comfy beds. A little expensive (weekend stays are much more expensive) but would stay there again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.4

This hostel was splendid. Great hip atmosphere, kind and helpful staff, reasonably located, safe, and well priced. For first time visitors to Dublin, I highly recommend taking advantage of the various tours and pub crawls offered by Jacobs. Good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Hands down one of the best Hostels I have stayed in. The rooms are great, enough space, privacy curtains, each bed has their own outlets. Everything is clean. As a solo female traveler I felt very safe staying here. Overall great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel. Each bunk has its own charging station with USB ports and plugs, and a light and a shelf. Each bunk also comes with a curtain for privacy and an under-bed locker. Hairdryers available for 50 Euro cents in the bathrooms. Kitchens have place to store food and fill up water bottles. Nice, bright, updated facilities overall. Breakfast was mediocre (toast, corn flakes, coffee). Security was great though location was a bit dodgy at night. Short walk to bars on South side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.