Hostelworld.com

Jacobs Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 8727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 8727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tkelly4
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying in a hostel! I didn't know what to expect by Jacobs Inn blew my expectations out of the water. Everything was clean and I felt very safe there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel. Lots of card swipe doors so felt very secure, lockers under the bed. Ensuite and then more bathrooms and showers every second floor for each gender. Staff were nice. Great game room, cafe, tv. Easy to meet other people. A bit of a long walk into temple bar and the busy parts of the City. Good place to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff was very helpful. Facilities are fine although the bathroom we had (6p room) was a bit old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.1

Common areas are nice, staff is great, security was great, 10-15 minute walk to most places you want to see. However, the rooms kinda smelled and the bathrooms definitely needed to be cleaner

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel was easy to find and within walking distance to many attractions. However, for single travellers it may not be the best choice if you are looking to meet people because the hostel is very large and seems to mostly contain very large groups. Additionally, the bathroom should have had a bit more cleaning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
7.4

Jacobs Inn is in a good location, close to Connelly Bridge! The staff are helpful and the included breakfast is a nice extra. The beds are great. They come with privacy curtains and have a charging outlet. My one problem with this hostel is the bathrooms. The bathrooms were not in good condition. I really liked this hostel except for the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

The only issue I had was that in the rooms you could hear a lot of what was going on the hallways so sometimes it was annoying. The kitchen and lounges were great, rooms and bathroom as well. The breakfast was ok. Location was really good as well, just around the corner from were the Airlink bus leaves you. Overall it was a nice hostel to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Can't go wrong staying here. Good for both groups and solo travelers. The staff is incredibly helpful and very knowledgable about the city. Not the cheapest hostel, however the extra couple euros a night is absolutely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dlmichel
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

I only stayed for 2 nights and it was my first hostel experience. It was a great place to stay. Right next to the bus station and the city is really walkable. Tons of stores and places to eat in every direction you go. Staff is super friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Dorms are pretty standard, but the rest of the facilities are very nice. The staff is great, and the lobby is pretty lively on the weekends, but not too crazy. The real gem in my opinion is the coffee bar in the lobby. Specialty coffee roaster serving excellent pour over coffee. Talk to Brian, the owner of the coffee place if you get a chance. He is very friendly and can give some great recommendations for less common things to do in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.