Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jacques Brel Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Jacques Brel Youth Hostel Located at Rue de la Sablonnière 30, , Brussels.
Jacques Brel Youth Hostel
Belgium
Brussels 1000 Rue de la Sablonnière 30
88% 1847
50.8517455 4.3670225
Jacques Brel Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for this lovely comment! We hope to welcome you back. Happy travels, Virginie

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

The shower water is not hot enough. More hooks are needed in the shower room. The hostel is nice and the staff are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thanks a lot for this nice review. We are glad you liked our place. We have already fixed the water problem. We hope you had a great time in our lovely capital. Cheers, virginie

14th Aug 2016
8.3

Very clean and quiet. The free breakfast was really good as well. There isn't much to do in the immediate area so it was kind of boring being a lone traveler who didn't want to go out by herself at night. This didn't really strike me as a great hostel for socializing, as I spent a good chunk of the evening hanging out in the social area and didn't meet a single person. Also the bar downstairs advertises dinner, but when I tried to go there for food, no one was around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello thanks for your time to leave a comment. we're glad you enjoyed your stay and our organic breakfast. we're sorry you could'nt socialize : sometimes everyone is having chocolate our waffles downtown. we're also really sorry for the missing dinner : the bartender sometimes need to leave his bar to go solve any kind of problem in the building we hope to see you again in the near future best regards phil

11th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff wasn't necessarily that friendly only helpful if you asked question otherwise not that forthcoming with information. Decent location in about 20 minutes walking from the main center. Not much to do directly around the hostel. Rooms were OK decent private bathroom. I'd skip the breakfast not that great kitchen has weird hours which doesn't allow you to cook your own breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. we are sorry for the feeling you got concernig our staff, we always try to give the most we can to our guests. we greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room we're 15 minutes walk from dowtown city center and we're famous for our 80% organic breakfast best regards phil

3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Wasn't there for long, but I do remember an amaaazing spread for breakfast--with meat and everything! It was also very clean--(there was only one other person in my 8 bed room) and the bathroom was clean enough to sit on the floor. Beds were very new and comfortable. Plus it was a nice walk to the main sites and train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

good evening, thanks you for your review and for choosing our hostel. i'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hostel regards phil.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

The room was very clean, was very good located. The staff was very friendly and kind. Definitely I recommended it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi there, thanks a lot for your good comments and notes ! we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope you'll choose the brel hostel for your next stay best regards phil

28th Jul 2016
8.9

Okay place, not really close to anything. Pretty good breakfast. Good wifi. Only one washing machine and dryer worked, others need to be fixed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

The room and shower were very clean. The hostel was quiet, so it was possible to get a good night's sleep. Quite good breakfast with many options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

I liked the atmosphere of the place with its inner Garden and the included breakfast was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello there Thanks for your review and for choosing our hostel our sunny terrasse is a must ! we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hostel regards phil

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.