Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaeger Acton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Jaeger Acton Hostel Located at 50, Acton High street, Acton, London.
Jaeger Acton Hostel
England
London W3 6AW 50, Acton High street, Acton
79% 768
51.5070675 -0.2664902
Jaeger Acton Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2016
6.9

The Jaeger Acton was a rather pleasant but worn down establishment. The atmosphere was quiet and pleasant and there were no noisy, drunk people carousing in the middle of the night. However the single glazed windows and the location next to the High street favours a sleep using earplugs. In conclusion, it was no luxury but good value for money. Cheers, Chris

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you

23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Overall, great hostel. The rooms were adorable and it felt like a cabin, classic bed and breakfast. My only problem was the location. It was easily 40 minutes away from London's city center and at least an hour and a half from the Stansted airport. Other than that, it was great. Friendly staff, good breakfast, free city maps! Very interesting set up. The hostel is attached to the Windmill Bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

The value was good. It was the cheapest place my husband and I stayed in our tour of the U.K. There is only one shower, but it had good pressure and was kept clean. It was close to two stations, but as has been mentioned in other reviews, this area of the city was not very safe or comfortable. My husband and I were verbally and physically harassed by a man at 9 am on the block as we walked to the train station. Personally would not stay again, but it's good for people looking for a cheap stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

It was O.K. clean and tidy but could have done with some tea/Coffee facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I was working in the area and needed a last minute room and didn't want to spend too much so I found this place. Above a pub, very friendly staff, clean and warm room. It was exactly what I was after. Certainly won't win any awards for soft furnishings and could do with a decoration update. If you wanted a romantic night away then this wouldn't be top of my list but for a clean bed in a nice atmosphere last minute then I would certainly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
5.4

We were walking around in Acton for an hour trying to find the "hostel". Even locals never heard about a hostel in Acton and we were pretty annoyed by that. We eventually figured out that it's actually just rooms above the Windmill pub. It comes nowhere near a hostel. No proper reception, no kitchen, just two bathrooms and only ONE functioning shower (!) which was almost constantly in use. Very run-down building, we felt very uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly and public transport was ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.9

Very average accommodation. Hard to find as it is actually attached to a pub and is called the Windmill. Location us ok... depends where you want to be. Place is in dire need of some updating. Carpet is well worn in the hallway and the walls are paper thin. 1 shower and 1 toilet for around 10 rooms and for us it was downstairs. Rooms are fairly clean. Need to put a curtain over the window. Wifi was very dodgy in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Yes, it is a little way out from the city, but there is a 24 hour bus service (266) this will take you straight to North Acton station, then tube right into the city (central) As for the fitness centre, and pool. These are across the road. And not on the premises. Wifi, is a little inconsistent on the ground floor, but stable, if on the next floor. The staff are friendly, and will help whenever possible. On the whole this place is OK to stay, and I have stayed there a couple of times now.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
7.7

We had a pleasant stay at the hostel. Yes walls are a bit thin, and it's a bit out of the way from the city; but it's so cheap! The neighbourhood is safe, with of food options and grocery nearby. And our room was fairly comfortable. Can't complain for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice staff. The bed was okay though. The room was big and we were at the second floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.