Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaeger Acton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Jaeger Acton Hostel Located at 50, Acton High street, Acton, London.
Jaeger Acton Hostel
England
London W3 6AW 50, Acton High street, Acton
78% 793
51.5070675 -0.2664902
Jaeger Acton Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

People were really nice and the atmosphere in the bar and breakfast room was pleasant. As other reviews already state: it's a little bit far from London centre (but close to the overground and the centre is not hard to reach!) and the hostel-part is very old. So if you're not too picky about an old bed and worn floorcarpets and not too clean room, then it's a cosy place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Booked the wrong day but was accommodated and they waited for me until midnight to give me the keys. Excellent customer service and very friendly employees. Thanks again! Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

First problem was finding it! I's called Jaeger, but that name is not anywhere I could see. The Jaeger is above a pub called the Windmill. Once inside everything was clean, although the carpet on the stairs was threadbare. Bed was comfortable, and the room big enough. Breakfast starts at 9:30, by which time we were on the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Love the place and the location! will book again in November for more days this time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's good, hope to see you again. .

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.9

We enjoyed our stay at Jaegar Acton Hostel. Definitely value for money, if your looking for an affordable place that isn't smack in the middle of London. Only main criticism is the lack of bathroom facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for reply.

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
5.7

Needs a lot of work done, Definately more of a homeless hostel than a backpackers. Poor quality rooms and decor, door wouldn't lock to room, wifi signal poor. Hostel review forgot to mention it is part of a pub etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

homeless hostel, really .

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Clean and quiet. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Basic but nice breakfast provided each morning. I was in between moving house so location was ideal, if your here to see the London sights for a just a few days it's probably a little to far west. Close to a big supermarket and other shops. The pub downstairs serves good meals at reasonable prices too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.9

The Jaeger Acton was a rather pleasant but worn down establishment. The atmosphere was quiet and pleasant and there were no noisy, drunk people carousing in the middle of the night. However the single glazed windows and the location next to the High street favours a sleep using earplugs. In conclusion, it was no luxury but good value for money. Cheers, Chris

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you

23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Overall, great hostel. The rooms were adorable and it felt like a cabin, classic bed and breakfast. My only problem was the location. It was easily 40 minutes away from London's city center and at least an hour and a half from the Stansted airport. Other than that, it was great. Friendly staff, good breakfast, free city maps! Very interesting set up. The hostel is attached to the Windmill Bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

The value was good. It was the cheapest place my husband and I stayed in our tour of the U.K. There is only one shower, but it had good pressure and was kept clean. It was close to two stations, but as has been mentioned in other reviews, this area of the city was not very safe or comfortable. My husband and I were verbally and physically harassed by a man at 9 am on the block as we walked to the train station. Personally would not stay again, but it's good for people looking for a cheap stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.