Hostelworld.com

Jaeger Acton Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
Jaeger Acton Hostel Located at 50, Acton High street, Acton, London.
Jaeger Acton Hostel
England
London W3 6AW 50, Acton High street, Acton
73% 736
51.5070675 -0.2664902
Jaeger Acton Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
6.0

The hostel was as expected because of the older reviews. It's pretty cold, and a bit damp. Also like other people already mentioned the the hallways are very dark. The host wasn't particularly nice, but that was totally fine. The breakfast was as expected nothing special but it was there. On the plus side the hostel was pretty clean and the bathroom quite new. Public transport is ok, however it takes quite some time to get into the city. So if you are looking for cheap and OK this is your place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
7.7

Good conditions for a price. Closing completely windows was impossible as they were too old to do that- i could hear sounds from street all the time. Walls quite thin- could hear how our neighbours had "fun" for half of the night. Good place for staying night or 2.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.3

The continental breakfast was very basic (cereal and break with jellies) but it filled up! The staff was nice and helpful. On my first day there, one of the staff members recommended me some great spots to visit. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
7.1

Acton is a shady suburb at night. You won't find the Jaeger Acton- you'll find the Windmill and you access the Windmill at a different entrance further down the more apparent pub entrance. Didn't know hostels operate like this. Still, had a good bed and bath for the night. Breakfast was simple- boiling kettle had calcium at the bottom. clean toilets available. It's a little run down but the staff are pretty hospitable- truly money for money's worth in an expensive place like London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.4

Except for being a little bit far from the center, everything was awesome. Such an atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
7.4

The staff was friendly but in the morning there was no one around. There was only cold water in the bathroom and no toilet paper on our floor. There was Continental breakfast included, but only from 9 am. One of the staff members told us we could have breakfast earlier but in the morning we couldn't find anyone to open the kitchen door and the little gate to go outside was locked so we couldn't leave the hostel. There was no way to darken the room, but in winter this wasn't really a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
8.3

Such good value for money, the staff all very friendly and helpful, and a good room. Would definitely come here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2016
5.1

The overbook the rooms, and then you go after 3 weeks to check in and they tell you they cannot chack you in as they have no beds. At the end, As I had booked 3 weeks in advance I shoud have had priority to check in over the ones that had booked later,2 weeks, 1 week, one day before. Therefore terrible. Still waiting back the deposit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
8.0

Very good. But cold in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2016
7.7

Lighting in corridor on 2nd floor. Brighter bulb in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.