Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaffa Gate Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.9

Incredibly friendly staff and amazing view from our room and the rooftop. They really went out of their way to help us out and we felt very welcome. I didn't mind, but my friend thought the room/toilet could have been a bit cleaner. I felt the stay was well worth the money for the location and friendly staff. I recommend it and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shaxiaaa5918
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent experience at Jaffa hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful, I stayed in the girls' dorm room which was super cute, and the location was close to everything. Felt absolutely safe to stay there, and it has a great roof top view. Would recommend. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
7.7

Great helpful staff. Rooms could use AC though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location and reasonable price. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Note that this is old jerusalem and so the building is quite old (onviously). No alcohol policy - for better or for worse

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kresyboy1972
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.1

I loved my stay here.... everybody was so nice. Thank you Jafa Gate hostel...The location is very nice too rite next door to the four quarters of the old city. Thank you Jafa Gate hostel. See you next year....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.3

This hostel is rather basic, but its location cannot be beat! It's within the Old City walls and right by Jaffa Gate. Many different options for food and shopping within very short walking distance. It is a quiet hostel and no alcohol is permitted. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, if you're looking for an affordable and convenient place to stay within the Old City, this is a pretty good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
5.1

You stay at this hostel for its location (right inside Jaffa Gate) and its rooftop, overlooking the Old Town and out to the Mount Of Olives. The staff are very friendly too. The dorms resemble Egyptian prison cells and the bathrooms and showers are straight out of a CIA black site. Felt a bit like doing compulsory military service on Tatooine. But good location and friendly staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed the authentic feel of the stone rooms and overall middle eastern feel. The staff were very nice and its a great place 2 meet many other travelers who are international as well. If u want 2 be in the heart of the religious community this is one of the best spots 2 stay at and it has an awesome view of the inner city area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.9

I had very good time in the Jaffa Hostel, I really recommend it to every one. Staff they are really nice and friendly. Every things is near to Jaffa Hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.4

Wonderful staff and wonderful location. If old jerusalem is where you want to explore, this is the best place to set up camp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.