Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaffa Gate Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Jaffa Gate Hostel Located at Old City, Jaffa Gate, in front of David's Tower, , Jerusalem.
Jaffa Gate Hostel
Israel
Jerusalem NO 19383 Old City, Jaffa Gate, in front of David's Tower
82% 706
31.7764577 35.2290759
Jaffa Gate Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay immensely. The people there were great and very friendly. The rooms are cleaned daily. I felt very very safe while I was there. I plan to go back March 2017 and to stay for a month this time. Excellent value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel at a super reasonable price. The location is in the heart of the old city so very close to all there is to see in Jerusalem. Asem on reception made sure I knew exactly where I was going and provided great tips on where to go and how to get there etc. He was a fantastic help and made all the difference to my stay. Thank you Asem! I'll definitely be back to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

absolutely brilliantly located, polite staff and very pleasant stay. thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
5.7

Staff was very friendly and the location is good. However, the rooms are very old and not very clean. The dorm room has NO windows and no AC or fan and smells. It feels a bit like you are locked up when inside

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel has a beautiful rooftop terrace overlooking the old city and its 10 minutes walk from the main shops, however the hostel itself is quite dirty and the showers were absolutely tiny, and there was no atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
8.6

Good service and a really good location in the middle of the old city. The shower is a bit small but doable. We had a really nice time in Jerusalem!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely excellent. Will come again. Friendly staff, great views, nice clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

The staff was really nice at Jaffa Gate, but since it was raining a lot and the hostel is located in an ancient building the rooms were really damp and it wasn't fun to hang out inside... The roof top is really nice though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Small bed room with hand held shower/toilet room. Great location and excellent staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
3.4

It was the dirtiest hostel I've stayed in and there was no heat. The personnel were gone for the night by 8:00 pm so if you didn't get back to the hostel you would not be able to get assistance. If there was an emergency, I'm not sure what I would do. The kitchen was in terrible condition. We stayed three nights and I wish we hadn't. One night was enough!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, What you said is not true, we are the best and the cleanest and we will keep improving to satisfy our guests.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.