Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaffa Gate Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Jaffa Gate Hostel Located at Old City, Jaffa Gate, in front of David's Tower, , Jerusalem.
Jaffa Gate Hostel
Israel
Jerusalem NO 19383 Old City, Jaffa Gate, in front of David's Tower
87% 752
31.7764577 35.2290759
Jaffa Gate Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
9.7

No hot water

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

The location is great! Right where you want to be in the old city. The hostel has an old charm, with stone cavernous walls; includes kitchen facilities, wifi, lounges, and a stunning rooftop view of old city Jerusalem. And the staff... Amazing! Nur was very friendly and resourceful with general knowledge and whatever you need. Buy their Massada Dead Sea tour package...I had an incredible experience using their preferred tour company! I can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

The staff was incredibly helpful and understanding and the location is great. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
7.7

We visited during low season so I can't say much about the busy time. There is no pizzazz here but to lay out heads down and lock up our packs, it was sufficient. Not the cleanest place and the bathroom lacked audio privacy. Bring your own towel. The location was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
7.4

The staff was very friendly, they took out time to show me how to go to Tel Aviv even without me asking for it. The room, however, was small and it got very cold in the night, even though they had provided us with rugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Jerusalem, very safe, nice staff and very good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
7.7

Jerusalem can be an expensive city, and Jaffa Gate is a good alternative. We felt that our room was clean, though our bathroom could have used a good scrub. Unfortunately, the Internet only works in the common area, but this is very normal for Middle Eastern hostels & expected. The staff is also very friendly - always a great bonus! We recommend this accommodation for backpackers and low budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent place, perfectly located, reasonably priced, cean, excellent staff Thanks from Lake Como.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.6

The staff was very helpful and gave significant information to assist my visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, I would return to Jerusalem again just to stay here. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Close to transport. The old city is incredible to wander around at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.