Hostelworld.com

Jaguar Hostel + Living

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Jaguar Hostel + Living Located at Calle Dos Poniente 333, Casa 12, Vina del Mar.
Jaguar Hostel + Living
Chile
Vina del Mar Vina del Mar Calle Dos Poniente 333, Casa 12
91% 135
-33.0184517 -71.5538692
Jaguar Hostel + Living
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I loved staying here! It felt homey and very safe, and the staff was generous and very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in the area! Felt almost like a steal for its cost per night (stayed in the 4 bed room), in addition to a lovely breakfast every morning and amenities like towels included in the price. Loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay in Jaguar was excellent! I loved the place, it is really clean and cozy. Free wine at 9. I will come back soon for sure! Thanks! (Facu - Mendoza/Arg)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

We were looking for a perfect location for a fellow travelers birthday and this hostel was the perfect spot for us!! The outside patio is an awesome place to party and meet fellow backpackers. We ended up staying for 5 nights instead of just two!! The staff helped in making the birthday celebration PERFECT! Seriously, the best place to stay in Vina Del Mar!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent place to spend your staying in Viña del Mar. The staff is amazing, very helpful, and always trying to find the best for anything you want to do while you stay in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Solid hostel! Lockers, hot, clean showers, good breakfast, excellent staff, fast wifi, and a great atmosphere that allows for socializing and also getting a good night's sleep. Don't miss the empanadas at Los Roldan a few blocks away. Very good and made to order; best I've had in Argentina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
4.3

I didn't get any sleep because they partied all night with no respect for people who are tired.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Amyation
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Feb 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. Nice location on a quiet street but close to everything. Patio with hammocks and bar was awesome, definitely got good use. Staff was super friendly and helpful with everything. EXCELLENT breakfast, probably the best I've ever had at a hostel. Clean linens, free towels, and a bathroom in our room (8-bed dorm). Overall great experience, sad we couldn't stay longer. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2016
8.3

Really nice staff and good breakfast. Really worth the Money...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2016
7.4

Need more than one shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • angelaying38
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2016
8.3

Great free breakfast. The hostel is pretty social, but it was mostly for Spanish speakers (I was the only English speaking person there in January). If you're an English speaker and looking for a place to meet people, I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.