Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaguar Hostel + Living

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
Jaguar Hostel + Living Located at Calle Dos Poniente 333, Casa 12, Vina del Mar.
Jaguar Hostel + Living
Chile
Vina del Mar Vina del Mar Calle Dos Poniente 333, Casa 12
94% 157
-33.0184517 -71.5538692
Jaguar Hostel + Living
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Kind staff, cool common areas, and only about 10 minutes away from all the cool parts of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Loved the free wine, and the workers were incredible kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Very comfortable stay. All the staff were lovely and accommodating, really go the extra mile to help you out. Very clean, beds made everyday. The breakfast is excellent. Much recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.9

Really good value for money, the free wine glass helps!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! Great atmosphere - the common area has a fireplace and the patio has a bar and several areas to sit and spend time with other travelers. The hostel provides wonderful breakfasts and even prepared a different breakfast for a friend who had dietary restrictions. They also let us leave our things at the hostel after check out (while we waited for our evening bus trip). Only downfall: cold showers (the water was hot, then had low pressure, then was COLD). But overall a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I loved staying here! It felt homey and very safe, and the staff was generous and very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in the area! Felt almost like a steal for its cost per night (stayed in the 4 bed room), in addition to a lovely breakfast every morning and amenities like towels included in the price. Loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.7

Close to hostel perfection. Log fire, free wine at 9, hot water, clean rooms, very satisfying breakfast, beautiful patio area and above all wonderful staff that make you feel like part of a family. Planned to stay for a few days and then couch surf, ended up staying for 5 weeks. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Viña Del Mar or Valparaiso.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay in Jaguar was excellent! I loved the place, it is really clean and cozy. Free wine at 9. I will come back soon for sure! Thanks! (Facu - Mendoza/Arg)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

We were looking for a perfect location for a fellow travelers birthday and this hostel was the perfect spot for us!! The outside patio is an awesome place to party and meet fellow backpackers. We ended up staying for 5 nights instead of just two!! The staff helped in making the birthday celebration PERFECT! Seriously, the best place to stay in Vina Del Mar!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.