Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jaguar Hostel + Living

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

It feels like home, the athmosphere is awesome, the breakfast is very, very good and the staff is really kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

The staff was so friendly and helpful. Everyone in the hostel, staff plus guests helped my friend find her purse that she misplaced for 30 minutes. Good atmosphere and felt very comfortable and safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnstonjack2896040
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Great hostel if you just want to chill out for a few days. Great breakfast - best one yet. Nice beds, good bathrooms and kitchen. Fantastic puppy !!!!!! I mean I say puppy but he's massive but still acts like one - highlight of the hostel as massive dog lovers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here - from the moment you arrive there is a really great vibe to the place and staff are very welcoming. The rooms are slightly crammed with beds but that is not really a major deal. The yard area is great to hang out with hammocks and lounges, and the staff even did an asado for us. Breakfast is varied every morning and made fresh. Only negative is the kitchen size....Will stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel and good service from staff. The breakfast was the best free breakfast we'd had while traveling too. It's the perfect place for a chill out beach break. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.6

Pretty nice hostel, walking distance from beach and supermarkets. The breakfast is pretty good. The staff is awesome, they are super friendly and they will make you feel like home immediately !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alicianavetta7109
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Super friendly staff, excellent breakfasts (different every day), good kitchen you can use, security gate outside, huge lockers with shelves, free glass of wine 9-10pm. I came in the off season so it was pretty tranquil, but could always find someone to talk to. All locations in Viña are good since the town is so small. Hot water is a little touchy, but bathrooms and bedrooms are clean. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Good breakfast, could maybe be a little bit more. Staff is excellent and the free wine is awesome! Definitely would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.7

I definitely recommend this hostel! Nice staff, excellent breakfest (eggs, french bread, very good jam), great location, free wine between 9-10pm, very clean :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly. One of the staff speaks Japanese.Hot shower.Wifi was ok. Free wine served everyday.everything was good besides there were bed bags in the bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.