Hostelworld.com

Jaguar Hostel + Living

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
9.7

This is a lovely hostel with a very good vibe, thanks to inviting common areas and a friendly & helpful staff. Free wine adds to the atmosphere too. ;) It offers good facilities, including comfy beds and a well equipped kitchen. Plus, it is conveniently located in a quiet street close to transportation, bars and restaurants, and a supermarket. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
9.7

My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay at Jaguar. The atmosphere is very pleasant and it really feels more like your are guests in someone's home rather than staying at a hostel. The breakfast was very wonderful - heathy and filling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
6.0

Nice place. staff was not friendly. they dont allow people from outside which is ridiculous during the day. and the had promised free wine and cheese, and the never served it. rooms are a bit bizarre. location is good walking distance to most of good areas and beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

It's a great place, but we stayed in a private room and there was no hot water there. They showed us a trick but it was really hard to master and it only worked for a few seconds, after that the water would either get burning hot or freezing cold again. At least they gave us a discount because of all the trouble, it was nice of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Clean with a nice relaxed vibe. Great place for socializing that is very close to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent ! I highly recomend Jaguar hostel, the staff are very friendly and help you in everything you need! And is well located, very close to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my 8 nights here over Christmas. Felt like a home from home. Staff were all really friendly and you are only 5mins away from the beach. Lots of restaurants, bars and supermarkets nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Good bed, friendly staff, space to relax outside, free wine: who needs more?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

thank you for the great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hcarroll
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, perfect location. A little empty when I was there but it was low season. Staff really make this hostel great, very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.