Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch Located at 338 Lincoln Rd, Addington, Christchurch, Christchurch.
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 8024 338 Lincoln Rd, Addington, Christchurch
87% 3210
-43.5430112 172.6134753
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Whatever you do, don't go into Cell 20 alone. Full photos and review on my blog: https://rosie-goes.com/2016/07/21/rosie-goes-to-jail/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Cool place to be with friends. Staff is very kind and friendly. But the kitchen was dirty and smelled really bad. There was food outside the fridge rotting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Botswana, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing! So cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved our stay! The staff was beyond helpful. Accommodations were wonderful. Services were perfect. And all for an AMAZINGLY low rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rahndc
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Had a great time her and met some wonderful people. The hostel is pretty far from the town centre but there's not much to do anywhere so I guess that doesn't really matter. Good pubs nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Interesting how they changed the gaol into a hostel. Staff were knowledgeable and really friendly. Shared showers were clean and the hotel had a good vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Wifi was bad. Definitly an interesting hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.7

We stayed as a family of six with teenagers. They enjoyed the quirkiness of staying in a jail. The rooms were large and clean. The kitchen was well equiped but wasn't all that clean but that was the fault of other guests not staff. It was easy to get to by public bus and we had a 20 minute walk to the train station. Word of warning though, only a small corner store to buy limited groceries so if you don't want takeaway and don't have your own car buy before you get there! Overall a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.7

Had a good time at the hostel. It was clean and quiet. The location wasn't the greatest but definitely a hostel to stay at for sure! Once in a life time expereince.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Clean, good atmosphere. Late check in arranged easily. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.