Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch Located at 338 Lincoln Rd, Addington, Christchurch, Christchurch.
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 8024 338 Lincoln Rd, Addington, Christchurch
86% 3375
-43.5430112 172.6134753
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 77 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Hostel with very special atmosphere, friendly staff and very clean. Beds are comfy with fluffy beddings and towels provided for free. Kitchen is well equipped and the garden is nice to sit in. Negatives might be (if this is a criteria for the traveller) that, due to the fact that it was a prison - rooms are very tiny (but this makes most of them kind of "private dorms") and you have to take the, in our opinion very expensive bus for 4 AUD, to get down town - we walked instead. We recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Bunks were comfortable - ladder to climb to the top not so much though. Cool building to visit and staff were lovely. Pretty quiet, low key atmosphere. Excellent cafe just up the road. A bit of a trek from central city, but you could defs be further away too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Very good accommodation. Loved the Jail theme. Staff were helpful. Be prepared that the rooms are actual cells. They can get a little cold at night and be quite claustrophobic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.6

This is our 'go to' favourite in an otherwise unremarkably bland city...it adds charisma and heritage whilst being informal, friendly, genuinely different and a bit welcomingly wacky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Atmosphere was a little lacking but a great place to stay.. certainly interesting and great coffee ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

I think your facilitiy is great and I will be back later this month!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mugend418312
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Friendly and helpful staff, clean, novel, and comfy environment, will recommend to friends for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Loved my stay here! Good impression for a first timer to the world of Hostels! Clean rooms, plenty of space in the 6 bed dorms. Kitchen facilities were always cleaned! Location is great close to everything, free wifi and car parking right outside. Plus the jail perk of course! Can't really fault it, if in Christchurch I will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Must for all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Quiet, relaxing, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.