X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jakarta Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Jl. Jamblang no. 27, Cilandak KKO, Jakarta Selatan, Jakarta, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

54%

Rating
62 Total Reviews
  • 53%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 40%Location
  • 53%Staff
  • 47%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 47%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The place is very far from the city and facing cemeteries , is private villa and they do.just rent rooms in there is not a pepper hostel.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

It was Not Very easy to find, All Taxi drivers has to Ask for The way,it was nearly impossible to catch a bus,and it was an hour to The citycentre andere Even more far to The airport. It was Kind of creepy there


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
60%

The place itself and the staff are great but make sure to get a driver who knows exactly where it is because it took us an additional hour to get there since he got lost. 3 hours of driving, plus Jakarta traffic after a 19 hour flight was horrible. I also would suggest to get there at night because it isn't anywhere near the center of town or anywhere touristy. The AC doesn't work either and be prepared for loud 3am prayers till around 6am. But then the roosters start...

  • 26th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The Jak. B&B is not a hotel as usual ... this is a big private villa with a pool. The building is beautiful, has a nice garden, many rooms and there is not a piece of dust in the whole with antique furniture and other stuff decorated old house. And the best: there is warm water for a shower. The problem is the location: its really far away from downtown and because of the traffic you'll need two hours to come anywhere. But if you want rest from the never-ending noise its perfect - and very cheep

  • 9th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

It was very hard to find and was a long way away from the centre of the city and the airport, which i knew. However, I wasn't aware just how bad the traffic is and how long you need to allow to get to the airport.

  • 17th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

This is more of a home stay. It's essentially a beautiful huge house with a few guest rooms. The room was basic and not very clean, the bathroom had no door and the water didn't work the whole time we were there. Every time you leave the house or come back, the guard has to let you out/in. We returned at 1am one night and my friend had to climb over the 2m wall and throw a ladder over the other side so that I could get back onto the property, as no one heard us ringing the bell. Missions.


86%

A lovely place but the families that lived there were a bit standoffish. No info about anything except how to get to sights in the city. I LOVED the tree full of ruambutan and the batch the gardener gave me everyday. The nasi goring breakfast was fantastic.

  • 22nd Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

I thought from the website that this would be a great place to stay however in hindsight i wish i had chosen a different place. The place which is in Cilandak is quite out of the way. Even when the woman at the house gave me paper directions in Indonesian to hand to the taxi driver, they still had quite a time attempting2 find the place as it was down as small lane, that took taxi drivers a while to locate. It is owned by 2 sisters one of which is a bit snappy. Not the hostel atmosphere.


60%

hostel is actually a big residence with only 2 guest rooms. I had one upstairs. Not very clean (2 dead cockroaches in my room, shower doesnt close, tab did not work, rats walking around in the kitchen). Otherwise big/nice house and generally friendly people). The place is difficult to find - not located properly on Google Maps and descriptions not ideal. Also nothing nearby, but then again not too far out of town. There is NOTHING going on in the area at night and you are quite far away.


86%

great place, not near the high lights of the city. Very nice lady that is willing to help you out with anything. Nice place to stay an night and escape form the busyness of jakarta!


97%

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN JAKARTA WILL RECOMEND EVERY BODY TO STAY HERE.

  • 1st Mar 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

We had a great time in Indonesia. This includes our stay at Jakarta Bed and Breakfast. The hostel was a bit far from the city but once you know how to ride the bus, you will then be familiar with it and get used to it. The area was big. It can be creepy but once we knew that the Mrs Clara (the owner of the house) is Christian, we felt a lot safer than ever. The staffs are very friendly and very accommodating. Mrs. Clara was very helpful in assisting us in our planned visit all over the city

  • 19th Feb 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


87%

nice hostel. glad i printed out directions from the website as taxi drivers always had trouble finding the place. great place to stay with friendly, helpful staff. will be back to stay next time in Jakarta.

  • 13th Nov 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

A bit outside about 40 min to city, 2-3 hours in rush hour, but very nice and clean. Good to relax.

  • 13th Jun 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

stayed here with my cousin may 24-26 jakarta bed n breakfast the best! its not like other hostel..feels like home..actually place is fancy like mansion..staffs are helpful especially klara. i would really recommend this to my friends..place is great! very clean..cool swimming pool..and is affordable.

  • 24th May 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • (1 review)


70%

Exchange rate used is a con and do NOT get the airport pick up service, it is much more expensive than it should be. Near useless air con, no hot water and no cleaning of rooms. However if you're not bothered with seeing Jakarta and just want to relax for a couple of days then it should be fine.


87%

A very beautiful, surprisingly big house with several guest rooms. The garden is very impressing. As a guest you are very warmly welcomed and all the family is very heartily. By staying in the Jakarta B&B you can also get to know Indonesian's culture a bit. Try to be there on a Saturday evening, that's when the whole family meets. Downside: the B&B is located quite far in the South of the huge city Jakarta. Depending on where you want to spend your day, it can take you up to 1.5 hrs (to central Jakarta) or

  • 11th Mar 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • (1 review)


73%

Amazing house, just a shame it is so far away from the airport (took 3 hours to get there in rush hour). Good staff, nice pool, stunning gardens and a really nice house. Only negative is location. Would definitely recommend if you dont mind the distance.


77%

Very nice house, I mean castle! Good place to refill your energy. It,s a bit far from the center but near the immigration office of Indonesia if you need to extend your visa. Good swimming pool, nice garden, helpful owner. Take the phone number, because absolutly no taxi knows the place. A vacation in your travel.


83%

This place is paradise after staying in small backpacker lodges! When coming to this place i actually got home sick because it felt just like coming to a real home, except its even more prettier. They even had a beatiful christmas tree and christmas decorations everywhere. You eat in their kitchen, use their living room but you still have your private bathroom next to your room :) It was perfect for me who only needed a few days off for studying. But if you wanna be in the city every day its a hassle to


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Jakarta Hostels

Please give us your feedback