Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jalan-Jalan Emas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Jalan-Jalan Emas Located at 8, Jalan Tukang Emas, , Melaka.
Jalan-Jalan Emas
Malaysia
Melaka melaka 75200 8, Jalan Tukang Emas
86% 744
2.1967486 102.2479908
Jalan-Jalan Emas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
7.4

For how cheap the hostel is it was surprisingly nice. If you can handle no AC and just a fan I would recommend it. Free water refills and the bathrooms were clean enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.1

Overall is a great hostel. I enjoyed my stay. The only shortcoming is the staff. I felt unease with the african receptionist, whenever he wanted to say something to me he blocked the way until he got the answer or finished whatever he was saying, even though i was attempting to leave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

you get what you pay for or even more:) I loved the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice place with friendly and laid-back staff directly located in central Melaka. Beds and facilities are clean. Bike rental service is provided by the hostel which is actually a nice thing in case you want to get around. They even called me a taxi when I had to leave. Great place. Thank you guys and all the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

This was one of the best hostels of my trip. Located near the nice places to see, very friendly french staff and the facilities are really nice with small garden inside. I would definitely get back to this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.7

Great location. Funky space let down by feeling the owner is watching every ringgit like a hawk making the experience feel cheap. With right people it could have a great vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.7

A really good place to stay when you are in Malacca. It's right next to the happening Jonker's street. The caretaker is a very helpful guy. Also, you can rent a bicycle for as long as you stay just for RM 5. A definite recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Considering the cost, well worth a stay. Dorms have a standing fan per bed which more than does the job, free tea and coffee, right by jonker street and enough showers to go round. Understandably not the most frills attached kind of hostel, but for a budget traveller you could do a lot worse

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2016
6.6

Location was great, the place was really clean thanks to the lovely cleaning lady. The bed in our room was so noisy/creaky that we ended up pulling the mattress onto the floor and sleeping down there. The only real negative point though was the 2 French staff members that were working there, were really uninterested and unengaging. And with that being the front for the business it kind of bought down the whole vibe of the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Excellent location & not far from public transport, Plenty of cheap cafes around and in a quiet street, would recommend 😆

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.