Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jalan-Jalan Emas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.0

Clean, friendly host. Good for value. 2 fans were needed in room and had to pull them as close as possible to bed before we could get a decent sleep but apart from that no complaints for the price we paid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2017
7.7

Spent only one night, so can't say much. For the price you pay is good. A big old house with the toilets in the garden. The lockers in the dorm are very small and not that safe. Staff was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Sep 2017
6.6

Reception was supposed to open at 8 am, but nobody showed up until almost 10 am. The staff was a bit rude and our room had many bugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • smythejason9998
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location. Right in the heart of the historic town centre and only a minute from the main bar district and river walk. It must be warned, however, that this is more of a place to sleep than a place to party. Definitely one of the quieter places I've stayed at but that was fine. Wi-Fi was also a bit slow at times but it was more than adequate. Overall, worth staying here but again, this is NOT a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location to get around Melaka and access the night market on Jalan Jalan. All the basic amenities you need, and mosquito nets (though with some holes) are provided on the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CaraBGJames
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.0

Good location however they lock the front door and if there's nobody on reception you have to wait ages outside. We stayed in private twin room which was quite musty but ok for basic living. Free water refills available which is always nice :) Not much of a social atmosphere if any.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shimrueben2196
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.7

Chill price for chill digs 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.0

Be aware of the booking room to avoid unnecessary room changing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Good cheap hostel, pay for what you get + fan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
6.6

Staff needs to lighten up. The guy up front was very rude to me. Don't run a hostel if you won't be friendly and accommodating to foreigners... Other than that, this hostel would have been a good stay, especially for only 18 ringgits.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×