Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jalan-Jalan Emas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Mar 2017
9.4

This is the place to be in meleka. Really cheap, clean and very cozy. Good location and the staff is very nice. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome guest house! The staff is so friendly and will treat you nothing but well! It took about 1 hour from we arrived to had made friends who we went out for dinner, drinks and awesome adventures with during our stay. So great atmosphere, good place to meet people, friendly staff, great location and super cheap!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
8.0

The place is within walking distance to everything which is great. Nice showers, good staff. Quite a bit of mosquitos but our bed had a net.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
5.4

the place, like everything lonelly planet praises is a disapointment, mosquitos are a big issue here, the atmosfere is sombre and the indian guy that works at reception seems to live in another planet

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Really awesome single room with mosquito net, was a perfect little space in a cool small building. Downstairs common area is a nice spot to sit and meet others. Free water refill, and coffee and tea is a nice touch! WiFi is lightning fast. Really affordable, cozy hostel. I definitely recommend! Areas to improve would be a new mattress for the bed and deal with the smell coming from the toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. It's in a great location, is very clean and has a good vibe. Would definitely stay again if back in Melaka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall, a good hostel. Staff are friendly, dorm room is big and although it doesn't have aircon, there are individual fans per bed. Wifi weak and bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Very affordable hostel so really can't complain. I did get bitten like mad by mosquitoes (I hope) at night. Bring bug spray.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Small and nice hostel in the old part of the city. Close to Jonker Street walking street, the river and the Dutch square. I had a bunk bed and it was clean and comfortable with an individual fan. Helpful staff and I met some really nice travellers. Free tea/coffe/water is offered throughout the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.3

Such a lovely little hostel with a great vibe. Definitely worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.