Hostelworld.com

Jalan-Jalan Emas

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Jalan-Jalan Emas Located at 8, Jalan Tukang Emas, , Melaka.
Jalan-Jalan Emas
Malaysia
Melaka melaka 75200 8, Jalan Tukang Emas
83% 663
2.1967486 102.2479908
Jalan-Jalan Emas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
6.6

The place is beautiful and the stay is value for money. Be careful of the mosquitoes, they can cause quite a bite. No aircond but the room gets relatively cold during nighttime. My only concern is that the staffs working there are rather unfriendly and they have no chill when it comes to check out time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ryanjamiejohn
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

This place was great for one night. Nothing special but super cheap so it's really really worth the money! It was clean and the showers were fine. Staff were nice and really helpful with any questions. Dinner club is a great option to meet other travellers... Food wasn't the best (it does change daily though) but it was definitely an experience which we both enjoyed. Location is great as its right in the heart of the city. For a couple of nights, cheaply, this is perfect. Really recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
7.7

This hostel is located one street over from Jonker street. The 10 room dorm doesn't have air con, but each bed has a fan. Every night there is a family meal. You will be taken to a reasonably priced restaurant, and you will have an opportunity to meet the other people in the hostel. The wifi here works great. The only downside was the staff. They didn't seem to acknowledge you unless you asked them a question, which they always answered. It just felt like I was in their way. Maybe I was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.6

Was a nice hostel in a good location - the dinner club is a particularly good idea for solo travellers like me!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved to stay in jalan jalan. I suposed to stay 1 night, because i booked a place the other days. I came back because the atmosphere is amazing!! Every night a enthousizstic guy takes the people out for dinner in a place that you wouldn't go as a tourist. It's Called dinnerclub. We went to a Temple to eat, to a Chinese bar with strange liquids. I like i like i like !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Jalan-Jalan was my first stop on my first alone backpacking adventure and I'm so glad it was. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the dinner club is a great idea, helps meet people straight away. The location is excellent for everything. Definitely would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.3

For the price, this hostel is fantastic. The dinner club in particular really adds to the atmosphere and friendliness and is a great way to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

The location is great! I took a private room, it was so tiny and hot, but is value for money. The staff very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

The location, right in the heart of China town was perfect. It is a simple guesthouse for simple travellers. The crew were excellent and polite. The crew took us out each night to a different place for dinner, Indian temple for food, A small Chinese medicine bar, where there were no other tourists and certainly not in any guide books. Certainly a great place to meet a varied crowd of travellers. There's also a crew member, making bags for charity and arranging volunteering in Indonesia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff (especially Manuel). Room (private double) is ok, with mosquito net which saves you from dozens of mosquitoes around. Dorm beds look a bit less appealing. Some showers even have warm water, but with +30C you don't need to use it. Good wifi. Tip: for cheap water, go to the water machine around the corner down the street (20RM/liter) Overall very good experience, would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.