Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jalan-Jalan Emas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2017
6.6

Staff needs to lighten up. The guy up front was very rude to me. Don't run a hostel if you won't be friendly and accommodating to foreigners... Other than that, this hostel would have been a good stay, especially for only 18 ringgits.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Brilliant stay with great staff!! Will miss our Jalan Jalan brothers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cool_luke_ever5761
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
5.4

Arrived at after 10 PM, have to pay another 10 riggits, otherwise, first time to know this regulation. When I checked out In the morning, even could not find the reception after several times trying, because I have to take the ferry on time,so I gave up another 10 riggit of the deposit of locker, A......nd 2 riggits that was promised giving back to me in the next morning. Where are you? The receptions? still In Melaca?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Very good value hostel. However there was no environment, with barely any guests staying there. Staff were very helpful in recommending places to eat and visit around the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.9

Its ok if you want somewhere cheap just to lay your head. Pretty hit without air con though. The staff were supposed to be there from 8am, but there was nobody there by the time we left for our bus at 9.00, so we lost our 10 ringgit deposit! I mean 10 ringgit is not the end of the world but its still a bit of a * take!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
6.3

Room was fine and location was excellent. Staff could work a little bit on friendliness, I wonder if the staff has changed since previous reviews, they didn't seem very happy and treated every question like a chore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Basic, but for the price you can't argue! Stayed in the big dorm and was so grateful for the fans at the end of each bed. Showers and toilets are clean, as are the rooms. Great location for exploring Melaka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.9

Great Hostel over all, been here a couple of times and still continues to be an enjoyable experience with social and friendly guests. The owner is still friendly and providing a great facility. It's clean and in a fairly good state all round. The mosquito net in one of the double rooms is riddled with holes though, we swapped rooms to avoid this. Two other members of reception staff didn't seem as friendly and welcoming as the owner is, which was a shame.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
7.7

Pretty average hostel, but decent value for the money. Also in a nice location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
8.9

The location was great and the house looks very nice, old wooden architecture building, however there is no air conditioning so it was extremely hot in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.