Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jalan-Jalan Emas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

Practical location, helpful staff, comfortable beds. Only few share showers and toilets but that didnt really bother me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with a laid-back vibe. Would more than recommend for that price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd May 2017
7.1

Good value hostel. Melaka is a fairly quiet town so one night there is sufficient. Each bed in the dorm has its own fan and a small locker. Tea, coffee and water are free all day. Shared bathrooms are outside the main building in the garden area. There's not much atmosphere or social scene at the hostel, but it's in a good location to walk to a bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
6.6

For the price it's a good deal. My only qualm is that the toilets and showers were outside where there were lots of mosquitos. The other thing you should beware of is that reception closes at 10pm. You cannot even get into the building to have a safe place to rest so forget it if you're planning on arriving late to melacca

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ikhwan_syafiq
  • Malaysia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.9

It was a good place to stay for couple of days travelling around melaka. It's very near to jonker walk and all of the other attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
6.9

Good location,except the flushing handle of the toilet was broke, so i couldn't flush.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.9

A really cute little place. The staff are friendly and helpful, it's small so there's not a big social scene but it makes it easy to get to know the other people in the hostel which is nice. Free tea/coffee and water is a good addition and all the dorm beds are bottom bunks which I liked - it gives the room a nice spacious feel. Would reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.9

Our room was old, windows didn't close properly, quite dirty and the mosquitoes net was full of small holes. Because of humidity all around hostel there were a lot of mosquitoes. We don't recommend this place. You can find better place for few more RM. Location was perfect though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Cute little guesthouse. Dorms are spacious (no bunkbeds). Free water and coffee is nice. Small common area. Fast internet. Only 2 complaints/suggestions: you are not supposed to flush your tissue but there are no bins in the toilet stalls so you have to take it out with you to throw away; and they turn the light off in the dorm at 10pm even though people were in there reading/not sleeping. Overall good value. Would stay again if in Malacca. (Although Malacca is kind of boring-1 day is enough)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Best you can get for 16Rm. Not only is cheap but it is also a nice place, clean and well located. The staff was really nice and helpful. I met a bunch of travelers and I ended up staying more than I expected. I really recommend Jalan jalan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.