Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jalan-Jalan Emas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Cold water machine in reception area. I stayed in a single room which was basic but adequate, it came with a mosquito net and I wasn't troubled by any.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly Staff. Amazing building. Best Location! Big dorm with no bulk bags!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Hi ! Me and my friend had so much great time there. It was so sunny and hot but with your great service and conducive environment cure our tiredness. definitely a very suggested place to stay for a short getaway or long holiday. feels like at our own home. very worth it with the range of price. Thanks again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
7.7

Easy location to explore Melaka from, basic and cheap. No real common space and so not ideal for solo traveller (unless you're just crashing), more than adequate if you've got mates with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Location is top notch. Rooms are basic. Tea, coffee and water provided. No real common area except a few chairs in the lobby. There is a mysterious door inside one of the showers that you can't open because of the tap. If you're like me, it will drive you insane not being able to go through it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.9

Really liked this hostel! It was clean, dorms were nice as each bed had a curtain for privacy, plus it's own light and plug socket. Quite a big area to chill in so it was easy to meet people. The guys that work there are really nice too, very helpful and friendly :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

I spend a wonderful week in this little hostel. According to the price you cannot expect a fancy and modern hostel. But overall it was really nice there, very clean and the staff were really friendly and tried to make the best out of your stay. You get Free water, coffee and tea all day long. For 5 Ringit you can use the bike as long and as often you want. Also the washing machine worked really well. It would be great if there would be something against the Mosquitos in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.4

For how cheap the hostel is it was surprisingly nice. If you can handle no AC and just a fan I would recommend it. Free water refills and the bathrooms were clean enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.1

Overall is a great hostel. I enjoyed my stay. The only shortcoming is the staff. I felt unease with the african receptionist, whenever he wanted to say something to me he blocked the way until he got the answer or finished whatever he was saying, even though i was attempting to leave.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

you get what you pay for or even more:) I loved the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.