Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jalan-Jalan Emas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 710 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
Jalan-Jalan Emas Located at 8, Jalan Tukang Emas, , Melaka.
Jalan-Jalan Emas
Malaysia
Melaka melaka 75200 8, Jalan Tukang Emas
83% 710
2.1967486 102.2479908
Jalan-Jalan Emas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Would love to stay here again. Staffs are friendly. Great location, near to jonker street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice location, best staff and clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Friendly welcome and good atmosphere. Very central, close to the jonkers night market - just a couple of minutes' walk. Rooms are very basic but clean. It did get very hot and sticky at night without a/c, despite the fans in the room. Thank god for the mosquito nets otherwise would have been eaten alive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
6.3

The staff is helpful and kind, and suggested a great walking tour I loved. The location's awesome, within walking distance everywhere. This is a budget option so with modest expectations for cleanliness, I was still pretty icked out by the bathrooms (dirty and in the courtyard, making any socializing there instantly awkward) and I'm pretty positive the terrible case of mites I picked up came from the bed (single room upper level closest to the stairs, for the record).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Cheap and cheerful. Can't beat the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely guesthouse/hostel right in the middle of Chinatown. All clean and nicely decorated. Shared bathrooms always clean and have loo roll. Tea and coffee nice little extra. Has a nice atmosphere. Not hot at night in the double room. Free water. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
7.4

This hostel is right in the heart of it. A great location. The facilities were absolutely fine. I had a private room and I woke up with so many bites. However, I heard the dorms were fine. I would have to say that the staff there seemed really friendly and helpful, unfortunately it didn't last. We had guests round from another hostel at around 8pm, which the staff didn't like, despite having a sign saying it's fine. And they wouldn't let them use the toilets because they were not guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Brilliant location, no AC but it's fine with the fan, and lockers provided (bring your own lock). It was a little quiet when I was there but there was a nice common room space where you could meet other travellers, and they provide free tea and coffee all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.1

Small and simple hostel, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff here is really entertaining and helps to create a really good atmosphere. I really enjoyed my time in Malacca because I enjoyed my stay here. They rent bikes for 5 RM for you're whole stay which is really nice and offer food tours at night. Overall, especially oor the great price, I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.