Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jammin Hostel Rimini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Jammin Hostel Rimini Located at Viale Derna 22, , Rimini.
Jammin Hostel Rimini
Italy
Rimini I-47921 Viale Derna 22
88% 539
44.0641841 12.5814270
Jammin Hostel Rimini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place! Went in the winter when it's pretty much dead, but I enjoyed talking to the staff and the few others who were there. Hostel is super nice, we had a balcony and sink and our room, and beds were pretty comfortable. Wish I had a comforter though! Staff was awesome, breakfast could have been better, but it's a hostel in the low season so it's understandable. Great overall vibe, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there ! Thank you so much for your AMAZING review ! We are so happy you had a nice time and loved the hostel. Yes at the moment it can be a little quiet and then busy for a few days,you just never know :) However, we will be having a big New Years Eve party with special offers so it would be great if you could come back and join us for that! details will be on our Instagram & Facebook page. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon ! Team Jammin' :)

11th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location in Rimini close to the train station. Early checkin was possible. Been only in the hostel to sleep and left early next morning. Nothing I could complain about. Affordable place to stay in Rimini.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there ! Thank you so much for your great review and excellent rating ! We look forward to seeing you next time :) Team Jammin'

29th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice enough hostel. Easy walk to the waterfront, right off a good street for restaurants and shops. Nice free breakfast. You have to make the bed yourself when you arrive, and the blankets weren't the covered kind, so it makes me wonder how often they are washed. Easy walk to the train station, about 25 minute walk from the bus station if youre coming in from other cities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you so much for your nice review ! With regards to the blankets, cleanliness is an extremely high priority for us so rest assured the blankets are washed immediately after a guest has used them. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon ! :) Team Jammin :)

28th Oct 2016
9.7

A little hard to find, but other than that excellent. Decent breakfast included, kind staff, nice facilities and really close to the beach, which is lovely. Was there during the down season, so it was quiet but the hostel still had activities set up for travellers which was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey ! Thank you so much for your great review and excellent rating ! We are delighted that you loved the hostel and hope to see you back soon ! Team Jammin' :)

18th Oct 2016
6.9

Rimini is a very seasonal place. Nothing to do off-season, but this hostel seemed pretty cool otherwise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there ! Yes, it is true Rimini is busier during the summer months. However, the upside of the winter season is there are less tourists, the prices are cheaper and it is more authentically Italian. At the moment there is plenty to do such as day trips to San Marino, great wine bars in the historic centre, amazing food markets and because Rimini is a University city with lots of young students.....the nighclubs are still open ! :) Our goal is to ensure that you not only have great time at Jammin Hostel, but that you experience all Rimini has to offer. So next time please do not hesitate to ask someone from the Jammin team for some suggestions. Thank you so much for your review and feedback, much appreciated and we hope to see you back here soon ! Team Jammin' :)

8th Oct 2016
9.7

Came during the off season (October) so it was really quiet - but that's what I was looking for! It's very close to the beach front and the main street that runs along it. 5 minutes to the Conad grocery store as well. I do want to note it's a solid 15-20 minute walk from the train station (it looks much closer but you must go all the way around the station to reach the entrance). Simple breakfast, good wifi, clean rooms and decent bathrooms. Very thin walls though, you can hear everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for your review ! We are delighted you had a great time and we hope to see you back soon. Many thanks Team Jammin' :)

5th Oct 2016
8.6

The place was really dead but I guess the season here is just short. My room had no power outlets at all in a 4 bed dorm... breakfast is decent. Clean place and in between beach area, train station and old town. Interested to see what this town is like in July.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there ! We are sorry you could not find the power outlets in your room, I searched the computer system and you stayed in room 206 where there is a power outlet for each bed. In fact every room in the hostel has an individual power outlet for each bed, but in the future please do not hesitate to ask a member of our team if you need help with anything. And yes June, July and August are very interesting months here :) But the winter season is also very good, its just a little different. Naturally its not beach season so most of the action is in the Old Town, and as Rimini is a student city there are lots of young students so the nightclubs are also still open ! We really appreciate the review and excellent rating and hope to see you again soon. Team Jammin' :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

We stayed here at the end of the season (late Sept) so it was a bit quiet but has good access to Rimini town and not too far to walk from the station. Host Claudio was very nice and helpful and drinks were reasonably priced from the bar. If I was visiting Rimini again then I would very likely stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Very attentive and friendly staff. hostel has a good position.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice place. The location is perfect if you are coming from the train station. It's easy to reach the beach and bus stop to San Marino and other tours. I really recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.