Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jardim de Santos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Jardim de Santos Hostel Located at Largo Vitorino Damsio n4 , 2 , Lisboa, , Lisbon.
Jardim de Santos Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1200-872 Largo Vitorino Dam�sio n�4 , 2� , Lisboa
83% 367
38.7075655 -9.1536712
Jardim de Santos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
5.1

The place was too dark. Bathrooms and toilets were EXTREMELLY tiny. The staff was not helpful at all. And they didnt know anything abut Lisbon itself. They didnt have maps to give away. Everything was quite depressing. The girl attending in the morning was extremmly rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
7.1

Overall a good hostel. Bathroom and street noise let this hostel down. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Handy location. Room for improvement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brianfarrell630
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Good value hostel close to center.I arrived early and there was no problem being checked in by a very helpful staff member. There was a relaxed atmosphere and the 10 bed dorm that I stayed in was very spacious.There was also plenty of common area space and a good free breakfast. The only small problem was the miniature size of the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.3

Big rooms, good kitchen and common room. Wifi didn't really work in bedroom well. Good atmosphere and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.7

I stayed here for two nights in the female dorm. The bed was comfy and the place was lovely and modern. Our room was above some bars so I needed earplugs but slept fine. The place felt spacious, light and friendly. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adrianoo_0346061
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Thanks very much !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.7

Very insecure bed construction and low confort matrace. Room door does not close. Noisy neighborhood.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.6

The bed was terrible and there is only one shower for all the guys in the hostel. The Location is not bad but some might find it too far from the interesting points in the city. Staff was nice, hostel was clean and the environment was calm and great to relax. Not a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Good location near a market with cheap alcohol in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
6.9

Its a good hostel. The staff are okay. The dorm I was in overlooked the bridge. The only difficulty I had were with the showers, because its all very public. Supposedly the wifi only works in one room, but I got it to work in my dorm. Its also kind of easy to miss. However, it has all you need!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.