Hostelworld.com

Jardim de Santos Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Jardim de Santos Hostel Located at Largo Vitorino Damsio n4 , 2 , Lisboa, , Lisbon.
Jardim de Santos Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1200-872 Largo Vitorino Dam�sio n�4 , 2� , Lisboa
86% 308
38.7075655 -9.1536712
Jardim de Santos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
7.7

Bathrooms a little bit old , need to be refurbished, sympathical staff, I was in violeta dorm, quite loud with the street close, hard to sleep sometimes but comfortable beds. Located about ten minutes from a big bus/train stop, easy to reach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Just like home! Or better :) safe and comfortable. Good people! Many thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
7.4

Good hostel :) large room with comfortable beds. Nice staff and good atmposphere! I would recomend for everyone!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.1

The bed is comfortable,warm and clean The breakfast is not bad,bread with jam and butter and milk and coffee and cereals. The kitchen is well-equipped. The common area is a nice place to relaxed after walking all day. The Staffs,which is the best part of this hostel, are all friendly,kind,willing to help and they treat every guest like their friends and family!The only bad thing is that the toilet and shower room are too small and there is no socket for people who sleep on the upper bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
9.1

friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. not too far from the center. it's a nice small hostel too, not over crowded which i like!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2016
8.6

Very good hostel! 100% would recommend it to friends, and I would definitely stay there again if I was going to Lisbon again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
6.6

It seems like you need extra wifi router.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2016
3.7

STAFF IS EXTREMELY UNKIND. I HAD TO PAY MORE AND IT WAS 11H30 WHEN THE CLAUDINE ASK ME TO LEAVE THE ROOM, CHECKOUT HOUR WAS ONLY AT 12H. AFTER I ASK CLAUDINE IF I COULD STAY AT THE LIVING ROOM WORKING ON MY PC AND SHE SAY YES. 30 MINUTES LATER SHE CAME TO MEE AND SAY THAT THE OWNER DIDN´T GAVE ME PERMISSION TO STAY ON THE LIVING ROOM AFTER 12H!! THERE WAS ALSO A GIRL WASHING HER CLOTHES ON THE SHOWER AND I COULDN´T TOOK A SHOWER IN THE MORNING. THEY DONT HAVE LAUNDRY SERVICE,THE GIRL WANT SAVE $

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was great, specially for the price. The only not so good thing is the bathroom where you don't have much space in the shower cabins. Otherwise, I can only recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2015
8.0

Good location, but a bit far from city centre. Friendly staff, 24-hour support. Breakfast included: corns, bread, jam, cheese and ham, tea, coffee ect. The building is old and indoor design is not very nice. No good noise isolation but guests were very quiet at night. The beds are very comfortable! No space to undress and leave clothes inside shower cabins, so one needs to undress in the common bathing room were other people come to wash hands or use a toilet - awful! Average impression is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.