Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jardim de Santos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • MitchaAdventure
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
5.4

although i was on i budget the people could realy fix her up a lit bit... if your on a budget than it would be great for you

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

It was supposed to be only one night of stay but I decided to prolong it to 4 nights and it was the best decision! The staff is really kind and helpful, and the place is adorable and confortable. Location is amazing, a few minutes from Cais do Sodré the new cool area in the city where you'll find bars and restaurants, clubs and the Time Out Market. Amazing friends I've made there! I'll be coming back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

It was very very nice. Sweet little gem in a great location with wonderful people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
4.6

Dear Hostel World & Anyone thinking of booking here. I stayed 3 nights & the biggest issue I discovered is that the place has a SERVERE BED BUG problem. I have over 100 bites. I am very concerned as small children were also staying in this environment. I will be contacting the Hotel & Restaurant Inspector for Public Health in Portugal. I do not think the staff know how to get rid of this problem as I spotted bites also on their hands. Their are other security issues & no breakfast was provided

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 91 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.3

I've been here before and had a great stay, and that's why I came back. The staff are all really lovely, and the location is good. But I have to say that it feels a bit run down, especially THE BATHROOMS - out of 3 showers only one was decent. The internet works only in the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
3.7

The wifi just works in the common room and not in your own room. The toilets are very small to fit in even for not so tall people. The hostel is on the second floor without lift and you need to climb those wooden stairs. The location however ain't too bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel! I recommend it for sure!! You should take a 24 hours ticket to explore the city because Belem is a bit far by walking but it's a nice road anyway. The beds are comfy, rooms big enough, enough toilets and showers. The wifi doesn't go in the rooms but works well in the common room. Staff there to help you. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
6.0

Beds are comfy, staff is super helpful. Other than that though I was not impressed. The bathrooms were extremely cramped and gross, they weren't clean at all and there was guests' stuff all over. The Wifi did not work at all, the walls were paper thin so you could hear everything going on in the other rooms. If you're just finding a bed to sleep in, it's fine but if you're expecting anything else you'll be disappointed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
8.6

It was an interesting atmosphere for a hostel as it seemed that a lot of the guests were more in their upper 20's, maybe early 30's, rather than the typical collection of uni students. Not a bad thing at all, just different. Had a nice stay, can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
9.7

A convenient cheap hostel for a stopover between flights or to visit the city. Not far from the aerobus stop (but go left from the stop & left on main road or you end up the wrong side of the railway! ) also convenient supermarket, cafes, indoor market with eateries. Hostel was clean & comfy, kitchen small if hostel busy, staff excellent, very helpful & friendly. I'll be back next time I'm in LIsbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.