Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jardim de Santos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Mar 2017
9.7

A convenient cheap hostel for a stopover between flights or to visit the city. Not far from the aerobus stop (but go left from the stop & left on main road or you end up the wrong side of the railway! ) also convenient supermarket, cafes, indoor market with eateries. Hostel was clean & comfy, kitchen small if hostel busy, staff excellent, very helpful & friendly. I'll be back next time I'm in LIsbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DanishCookie
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel was really beautiful as it is located in an old building with beautiful ceiling moldings and other decorations. However the breakfast was really poor and there was some noise from the street, so if you are a light sleeper you should bring ear plugs. But overall I would stay in this hostel again, as it is really beautiful & cozy, the beds were comfy and the staff was really helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
6.3

The breakfast was not so good because there's just some cornflakes and nothing else and when we arrive they tell us about one extra tax and we need to pay more than we supposed The bathrooms and the showers were damaged

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chantalchahine
  • Lebanon, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
7.1

Beautiful place. A bit far removed from everything. 15' brisk walk to the busier areas. Staff was helpful but not the warmest. Don't be fooled by the "free breakfast ". Breakfast ends at 10 am and often it's only 3-4 loaves of bread in a basket so it runs out even if you wake up in time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Very conveniently located. Super close to the old city. Very friendly staff. And there's free breakfast too! Plus, the staff was really helpful. Never had such a nice experience staying in a hostel in Europe for so cheap. Wish they improve their wifi situation though. The signals are available only in the common area. Keep up the good work, guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Very cute and cozy place, de decoration is awesome. Could improve the wifi zone which doesn't extend to our dorm. The very best remains the people working here. They are very nice and caring. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.3

This was a really nice place. The wifi was awful and the showers were so small. But the staff were so nice and it isn't a big place so there weren't too many people, and the room was really spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great introduction to Portuguese culture and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
5.1

The place was too dark. Bathrooms and toilets were EXTREMELLY tiny. The staff was not helpful at all. And they didnt know anything abut Lisbon itself. They didnt have maps to give away. Everything was quite depressing. The girl attending in the morning was extremmly rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.